Bilgi mesajı

Novotel Southampton oteli 4 yıldız

Avis müşterileri puanı 4.2/5 7.661 görüş

ALLSAFE onaylı otel

Bu otelde rezervasyon yaptırın

Oda 1

Kişi sayısı
Çocukların yaşı

En iyi fiyat garantisi

Nasıl çalışır?
Novotel Southampton
Bir haritada görmek
+ 9 Hizmetler

Otel ekstraları

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links, 1 km from Red Funnel Ferry Port

  • Leisure facilities, including gym, sauna and heated pool. Work area, Free Wifi, 32-inch TV

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 330 guests

  • Elegant, modern restaurant, relaxed dining, Lavish hot breakfast buffet with pancakes

  • 10 meeting and banquet rooms, capable of holding 500 guests

Otelde ve yakınındaki hizmetler

Check in başlangıç saati: 14h00

Check out bitiş saati: 12h00

Ücretli hizmetler

Hizmetler ve pratik bilgiler
  • Online Check-in
  • Kablosuz İnternet / İnternet Erişimi
  • Özel açık otopark Ücretli hizmetler
  • Hareketlilik imkanı kısıtlı kişiler için erişilebilirlik
  • Evcil hayvanlar kabul edilir Ücretli hizmetler
  • %100 sigara içilmeyen otel
  • Otelde konuşulan diller
  • Resepsiyon günün 24 saati açıktır
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Ücretli hizmetler
  • Elektrikli araç şarj üniteleri
  • Ayakkabı cilalama makinesi
  • Döviz bürosu
Eğlence ve aktivite
  • Isıtmalı kapalı havuz
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
Yiyecek-içecek
  • Kahvaltı Ücretli hizmetler
  • 1 Restoran
  • 1 Bar
  • Oda servisi
İş hizmetleri
  • 10 Toplantı odası
  • Mac Bilgisayarlı Web Köşesi
  • Fotokopi/baskı hizmeti mevcuttur

Otelin konumu

Novotel Southampton

1 West Quay Road
S015 1RA southampton
unıted kıngdom

Tel: +442381072800

Faks: (+44)2380/222158

Check in başlangıç saati: 14h00

Check out bitiş saati: 12h00

  • SOUTHAMPTON COACH STATION : 

  • Uçakla

    EASTLEIGH 11,26km / 7 mil mesafede

  • Uçakla

    LONDON HEATHROW 112,64km / 69,99 mil mesafede

  • Gemiyle

    RED FUNNEL - TOWN QUAY 1km / 0,63 mil mesafede

  • Arabayla

    M 27 JUNCTION 3 4,83km / 3 mil mesafede

  • Trenle

    CENTRAL STATION 0,4km / 0,25 mil mesafede

GPS :50.904846, -1.414687

Konaklama olanaklarımız

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with Queen bed + convertible Sofa

  • Maksimum kişi sayısı: 4
  • Genişlik: Başlangıç 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron

Superior Room with Queen bed + convertible Sofa

Engellilere uygun oda
  • Maksimum kişi sayısı: 3
  • Genişlik: Başlangıç 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron

Executive Room 1 Queen bed + convertible Sofa

  • Maksimum kişi sayısı: 4
  • Genişlik: Başlangıç 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron

MyRoom by Ady: Cruise and Heritage room.

  • Maksimum kişi sayısı: 4
  • Genişlik: Başlangıç 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron

MyRoom by Georgiana: Vintage Floral room

  • Maksimum kişi sayısı: 4
  • Genişlik: Başlangıç 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron

MyRoom by Agnieszka: Forest room

  • Maksimum kişi sayısı: 4
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron

Restoranlarımız ve barlarımız

RESTAURANT

Mutfak türü: Uluslararası mutfak

Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting. Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel. Closed down right now, pub is serving food.

BAR

Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

Sözleşmeye bağlı olmayan fotoğraf

  • Pazartesi
  • Salı
  • Çarşamba
  • Perşembe
  • Cuma
  • Cumartesi
  • Pazar

Toplantılarınız ve etkinlikleriniz

Toplantı odalarımız

  • Toplantı odalarının sayısı: 10

  • Maksimum büyüklük: 504

  • Maksimum kapasite: 500 kişi

  • Maksimum ziyafet kapasitesi: 400 kişi

Daha fazlasını öğrenin


Novotel Southampton oteli için konuklarımızın yorumları

Otelimizde konaklayan konuklarımızdan %100 onaylı yorumlar

Daha fazla bilgi edinin

ALL Puanlama 4.2/5

7.661 görüş

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Derecesi 4.0/5

2.216 görüş

Essential Business traveller

Tripadvisor puanı 2.0/5

jamesashton019 Business - 18/04/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Arrived at a booked stay at Ibis, this hotel was closed and was transferred to the Novotel opposite. The reception was helpful and polite. Room was dated but clean, however was very cold despite heating. Lost loyalty stay due to swap - frustrating.

Dear jamesashton019, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay. Your original booking was made with ibis Budget Southampton, and therefore it is not eligible for loyalty points, as is the case with all bookings at Ibis Budget Hotels. I do apologize if this was not made clear to you at the time of booking. Due to the pandemic you were upgraded complimentary to the Novotel, however the rate that you paid, and the conditions of that booking do still apply. I do hope that we have a chance to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager

Very comfortable

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

Keitht2 12/04/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

My room was spotlessly clean, spacious with a very comfortable settee which I later realised was a bed setter. I had an excellent night’s sleep on the best mattress I have ever encountered in an hotel. The shower was also excellent. There was a generous selection of teas and coffee available and, for the first time ever in my experience of an hotel small cartons of fresh semi-skimmed milk. In the past I have been a frequent user of Ibis hotels but on this occasion due to reduced numbers as a result of Covid all Accor guests were accommodated in the Novatel. In the light if my experience here my next bookings will definitely be with Novatel.

Dear Kietht2, thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted to see that you not only enjoyed your stay, but will be continuing to choose Novotel in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager Novotel Southampton

Relaxing and convenient stay friendly staff

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

secretlass 03/11/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

I am a regular here because with novotel you know you're getting quality with convenient location. Friendly staff, delicious breakfast and a swimming pool, whats not to love! The rooms are clean and the mattress is firm and comfortable.

Dear Secretlass, thank you for sharing your kind comments. We are delighted to know that our regulars are happy with our service, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager Novotel Southampton

Unexplainable!

Tripadvisor puanı 1.0/5

Cyril5245 13/10/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Having stayed at other Novotel and Ibis properties in other countries was actually shocked at the service I received at Novotel Southampton.The Experience Manager who I had a meeting with to share my disappointment with,should be sent on a training on dealing with customer response !

Dear Cyril, Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am really sorry that our service did not meet your expectations and for the issues experienced. As per your previous communications, 4 of our staff members have been highlighted for their excellent customer service skills. We are also sorry that you did not mention how satisfied you were on your review. We hope that we can have the opportunity to restore your faith in the hotel by welcoming you back in the near future. I assure you we will do our best to give you the great customer experience our guests have grown fond of. kind regards, Magdalena Baranowska Front Desk Supervisor Novotel Southampton

2 day stay in Southampton

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

ClaudioDeCarlo 25/08/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Pleasant hotel but disappointed with breakfast bags. Other Accor hotels are offering breakfast in the restaurant. Everywhere in Britain you can go for a meal why no breakfast in a Novotel? Everything else was ok but nobody informed beforehand that you have to book swimming slots When we arrived it was fully booked

Hello ClaudioDeCarlo, i hope all is well, I glad to see you had a pleasant stay within Novotel Southampton. Unfortunately hearing that your breakfast was not satisfactory is not as we would've loved that all was perfect for you. At the moment in time we are following the guidelines provided by our head office in regards to breakfast and pool. But i do hope if you do choose to have Novotel Southampton as your home away from home. Kind regards,

Covidian

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

LaurieR469 10/08/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Clean, friendly and scrupulous regarding the plague. No food, however, but there are a couple of awful trash outlets nearby, and the anonymous anytime shopping areas are (unfortunately) nearby. Just why every sodding town has been allowed to lose its identity is beyond me... harrumph! So Novotel is fine for a stopover and is a model if how to help to be covid aware.

Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving this review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We really hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Front Desk Supervisor

Nearly but not quite

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

Jo B 09/08/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We stayed as part of a stopover on our way further south. The hotel was very easy to find and there was ample parking. It's a bit of a walk into town but there were a few shops on the nearby retail park which were handy. On the pre-arrival emails there was no mention that breakfast was a pack delivered to your room with no options for kids; there was also no mention that you needed to book the pool in advance or that the restaurant was shut (we'd hoped to eat there). We ended up not being able to use the pool, got breakfast from the McDonalds next door (cheaper) and had a meal in the bar. The bar staff were lovely and very helpful; the food was pretty good too. However when we went to sit back in the bar in the evening, it was obvious that the table hadn't been cleaned which isn't acceptable under the current circumstances. Also in the bedroom there were cobwebs by the window and some dubious marks on the back of the toilet door. If the venue was being deep cleaned before re-opening and between guests then those really shouldn't have been there.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry that we did not entirely meet your expectations. At Accor, we strive to provide our guests with a superior service and given the current health crisis we live in, we have implemented a series of service changes and cleanliness enhancement & social distancing procedures to ensure both our customers and staff are kept safe. We understand that changes, in areas such as our cleanliness of the room, breakfast and Leisure Centre led to disappointment. Please accept our apologies. We are also sorry for the cleanliness issues experienced. This is not usual and please rest assured we will investigate your concerns to ensure similar issues do not happen again. We hope we can have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If you decide to stay with us again, I assure you we will do our best to give you the great customer experience our guests have grown fond of. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Front Desk Supervisor

Not a 4* Hotel

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

LinaLoris1977 08/08/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Paid for upgraded room which was missing half the extras we had paid for (not due to Covid). When informed reception they weren’t interested. Very poor customer service and level of cleanliness. £10 per night extra for parking which is not mentioned on their website. Lots of people complaining at reception re quality. Will not be staying with Novotel again!

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. We are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. Please accept our apologies if the room was not as expected. In order to guarantee the safety of both our customers and staff during the current health crisis, we did not hesitate to implement a series of service changes. These certainly influence the way we operate and serve our guests. We understand that such changes, specifically with our room amenities have led to disappointment. We are also sorry that you were not aware of our car parking charges before arriving. This information is available in our hotel description and services information. Please rest assured we will discuss your observations during our usual meetings so that, in line with our ALL Safe H&S measures, improvements can be made. We hope we can welcome you back in the future and restore your faith in the Hotel. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Front Desk Supervisor

Novatel Under COVID-19

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

b0bcarr0ll 29/07/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We booked this hotel aware of the restrictions due to COVID-19, however the website description is missing a few points - YES it has parking at £10 per day and that is the same for the two other partner hotels at the site IBIS & IBIS Budget. Novatel deliver a prepacked breakfast to your room in the morning at a cost of £12 each , a ridiculous price for what you get.. What is the most concerning fact is the lack of staff , no maintenance staff so the Front desk staff had to fix the electronic lock on the first day, and then later the Fire Alarm went off at 23.30 hours so we all made our way out side and waited till the same receptionist came out and said we could go back in , no check to see if all residents were outside and the fire service did not attend ?? It looked like it was only the Receptionist and the Bar steward that were covering the hotel.

Great hotel in convenient location

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

freidam00re 15/07/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We had a very comfortable stay here. The staff were very friendly and implemented all safety measures to reassure us during these difficult times. Everything was very clean and all health and safety notes were clear. The packed breakfast was also good and delivered promptly to us.

Dear Freidam, Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience and for your kind remarks about our services. We are delighted to read that you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Southampton Kind Regards, Magdalena Baranowska Guest Experience Novotel Southampton

A Pleasant Stay

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

miketrundle 25/02/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We booked a two night stay on a bed and breakfast deal. We were very satisfied with most aspects of the room which was spacious and well appointed. We had read on-line reviews saying that the rooms were cold. Unfortunately, this proved to be the case with our room. We didn't spend much time in it during the day, but no matter how much we advanced the thermostat, the heating would not work. However, when we woke in the small hours the heating had come on and the room was too hot. Because we did not spend much time in the room we did not report this problem. All other aspects of our stay were completely satisfactory - the breakfast was good quality; we ate one evening meal which was also good quality. The staff were very friendly and helpful and checking in and out was hassle free. I used the fitness centre each morning and found the facilities up to date and well maintained. If we visit the area again, we'd look to stay in this hotel as a first choice - as long as they can sort out the heating!

Dear Mike, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time staying with us. Please accept our apologies though for the heating issue. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Magdalena Baranowska Guest Experience Novotel Southampton

Last Stay

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

jnoillac Business - 17/02/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Room pretty cold during my last stay hence the poor rate given to room section. Even after turning the heating on to max, the temperature in the room remained rather cold. However I did not report this to reception.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Southampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I do understand your frustration about our heating system. Unfortunately when temperature dropping quite quick outside our air cooling system need little bit more time to catch up with the right temperature. I would like truly apology for all inconveniences during your stay and I do hope we can gain your trust back in near future. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest Relations Novotel Southampton

Burns Night stay

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

Ted R Business - 29/01/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Two big problems for this event stay … 1) Pool not available due to maintenance on first night, rectified for last night. 2) No gluten free breakfast as booked, chef gone walkabout, other staff not briefed on GF

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in our hotel,I am extremely sorry about the poor service provided, I am sorry if the pool made inconvenience for your stay, I am also apologies for disappointment with breakfast that's has been reported to our Kitchen department I do hope we can gain your trust back and we will see you once again in the future, kind regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest relations Novotel Southampton

Poor Breakfast

Tripadvisor puanı 2.0/5

Mr R Family - 11/01/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Have stayed at this hotel on quite a few occasions now, usually pre-book breakfast but this has become a waste of time. The hotel has become food wastage aware, which I agree with, but their answer to this is don't put any out!! £10 per person for an extremely limited selection and amount. 6 people waiting for hot food and 5 sausages made available, 10-15 mins before anything topped up or totally just ignored. Shortages and no shows all the time.There is a board proudly displayed in the dining room showing the amount of wastage on the average plate the day before 127gms - it never changed for each of the 3 days we stayed. Hotel is average but breakfast is an unfortunate joke.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Southampton. I am sorry that your experience in the restaurant did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do hope, this experience will not deter you coming back to Novotel Southampton and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future, Kind regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest Relations Novotel Southampton

Customer care at its finest

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

richardaY4350ZF Family - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

My wife required hospital surgery at short notice in Southampton and I booked the Novotel as we had enjoyed a holiday there a few years before. The care and support shown by Claudia and her team was simply outstanding and included a special hospital "kit" for my wife to take with her and, chocolates on arrival. Every member of staff went out of their way to help at what was a stressful time for us both. This is a a good hotel fronted by an outstanding team. Thanks you

Dear Guest, This is such a wonderful review so thank yo for taking the time to leave it. Myself and the team were so pleased to hear that we have left a positive mark on your stay. We hope your wife is getting better, wish you good health, We aim to provide a top level of service to all our guests and its lovely to hear that on this occasion we succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest Relations Novotel Southampton

Christmas lunch

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

440christinerichards Friends getaway - 09/12/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

I stayed overnight after a work's Christmas lunch. The whole experience was excellent and the room was spacious and comfortable. The service from all the staff was professional and efficient and everyone was helpful and polite.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest relations Novotel Southampton

Excellent

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

john c Couples - 16/11/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Beware when booking. I booked very early and the price went DOWN. They gave me a refund. BUT when it went down again they refused to play ball-saying you can only have 1 reduction. I will be very wary to book again early. Hence low grade for value.

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Southampton. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I do hope this will not deter you coming back once again in the future, Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest Relations Novotel Southampton

Great hotel, great location

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

fionabeniston Couples - 13/11/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We had a great night's stay and would definately stay here again. Good location to everything. Only slight negative was the mattress was very firm, I don't mind a firm mattress but this was just a bit too much even for me. But, wouldn't put us off coming back at all :-)

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay, I am sorry if our mattress made inconvenience for you, We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest Relations Novotel Southampton

Nice location

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

Sheepo72 Couples - 03/10/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Hotel is a short walk from railway station. 10-15 minute to IOW Ferry and nearby town centre and west quay centre. Offering bars, restaurants and cinema. Hotel has swimming pool, gym and well stocked bar. Bedrooms could use updating but comfortable. Car parking £10 p/n for guests and also have 2 polar electric charge points. Staff are welcoming and work hard. Rooms cleaned daily and restocked water and tea. We had evening meal which was lovely. Last time we stayed there were promotional nights which are no longer offered. Food was excellent. Breakfast being buffet was lovely and lots to choose from. Would be nice to have mini bar and sky channels on TV. Cant fault staff though.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay. I am glad to see you happy with the hotel and the team. Thank you for your constructive comments about the car park charges, I will share your comments with the team. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Novotel Southampton. Kind Regards Maria Pitekova Guest Relations Novotel Southampton

My Wife’s special birthday

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

Joy M Couples - 23/08/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

NOVOTEL made my wife and I feel very special. Nothing was too much trouble for their amazing staff. We were looked after from the moment we checked in until we checked out x Amazing breakfast too x thank you x

Dear Joy, This is such a wonderful review so thank yo for taking the time to leave it. Myself and the team were so pleased to hear that we have left a positive mark on your stay. We aim to provide a top level of service to all our guests and its lovely to hear that on this occasion we succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Iwona Kowalczyk Guest relations Novotel Southampton

En yeni 20 yorumlarımız

ile iş birliği içinde TripAdvisor

Yakındaki diğer otellerimiz

southampton şehrindeki tüm otellerimiz