Bilgi mesajı

Novotel Southampton oteli 4 yıldız

Avis müşterileri puanı 4.2/5 7.923 görüş

ALLSAFE onaylı otel

Bu otelde rezervasyon yaptırın
Oda 1

En iyi fiyat garantisi

Nasıl çalışır?
Novotel Southampton
Bir haritada görmek
+ 15 Hizmetler

Otel ekstraları

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links, 1 km from Red Funnel Ferry Port

  • Leisure facilities, including gym, sauna and heated pool. Work area, Free Wifi, 32-inch TV

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 330 guests

  • Elegant, modern restaurant, relaxed dining, Lavish hot breakfast buffet with pancakes

  • 10 meeting and banquet rooms, capable of holding 500 guests

Otelde ve yakınındaki hizmetler

Check in başlangıç saati: 14h00

Check out bitiş saati: 12h00

Ücretli hizmetler

Hizmetler ve pratik bilgiler
  • Online Check-in
  • Kablosuz İnternet / İnternet Erişimi
  • Özel açık otopark Ücretli hizmetler
  • Hareketlilik imkanı kısıtlı kişiler için erişilebilirlik
  • Evcil hayvanlar kabul edilir Ücretli hizmetler
  • %100 sigara içilmeyen otel
  • Otelde konuşulan diller
  • Resepsiyon günün 24 saati açıktır
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Ücretli hizmetler
  • Elektrikli araç şarj üniteleri
  • ATM
Eğlence ve aktivite
  • Isıtmalı kapalı havuz
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Kahvaltı Ücretli hizmetler
  • 1 Restoran
  • 1 Bar
  • Oda servisi
İş hizmetleri
  • 10 Toplantı odası
  • Fotokopi/baskı hizmeti mevcuttur

Otelin konumu

Novotel Southampton

1 West Quay Road
S015 1RA southampton
unıted kıngdom

Tel: +442381072800

Faks: (+44)2380/222158

Check in başlangıç saati: 14h00

Check out bitiş saati: 12h00


  • Uçakla

    EASTLEIGH 11,26km / 7 mil mesafede

  • Uçakla

    LONDON HEATHROW 112,64km / 69,99 mil mesafede

  • Gemiyle

    RED FUNNEL - TOWN QUAY 1km / 0,63 mil mesafede

  • Arabayla

    M 27 JUNCTION 3 4,83km / 3 mil mesafede

  • Trenle

    CENTRAL STATION 0,4km / 0,25 mil mesafede

GPS :50.904846, -1.414687

Konaklama olanaklarımız

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Restoranlarımız ve barlarımız


Mutfak türü: Uluslararası mutfak

Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting. Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel. Closed down right now, pub is serving food.


Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

Sözleşmeye bağlı olmayan fotoğraf

  • Pazartesi
  • Salı
  • Çarşamba
  • Perşembe
  • Cuma
  • Cumartesi
  • Pazar

Toplantılarınız ve etkinlikleriniz

Toplantı odalarımız

  • Toplantı odalarının sayısı: 10

  • Maksimum büyüklük: 504

  • Maksimum kapasite: 500 kişi

  • Maksimum ziyafet kapasitesi: 400 kişi

Daha fazlasını öğrenin

Novotel Southampton oteli için konuklarımızın yorumları

Otelimizde konaklayan konuklarımızdan %100 onaylı yorumlar

Daha fazla bilgi edinin

ALL Puanlama 4.2/5

7.923 görüş

TripAdvisor Derecesi 4.0/5

2.264 görüş

Good place to stay !

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

wendygray47 15/09/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Always a good place to stay when going to Southampton. Well situated for theatre shops and the docks. Left my car there whilst on a mini cruise and felt it was safe. Service was very friendly and the hotel felt Covid secure.

Would not stay here again

Tripadvisor puanı 1.0/5

Curiosity633219 14/09/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Hotel bedroom was a bad layout. Toilet was in one part of the room and washhand basin and bath in another part of the room. After using the toilet you had to walk through 3 doors to wash your hands. Bed very hard did not sleep well. Breakfast not up to much . Would not stay here again

Nice hotel but noisy

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

75gordonc 01/09/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

stayed for one night at this hotel. Nice hotel and well positioned. reception good, and breakfast selection excellent. Pool restriction is not acceptable im afraid. If you stay here when there is a wedding then god help you, complete disregard for other hotel users when trying to sleep and walls paper thin......

Best hotel ever!

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

mimi3wiki1 01/09/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We walked in and loved it straight away, everyones very warm and lovely. As a polite family we always said Thank you and everyone smiled and never hasiteted to help. I would return as its the best hotel out of many ive been to!

Pre-Cruise Stay

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

chrisparker1uk 30/08/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Convenient in terms of location to the nearby port. Parking on site available for a fee. Rooms were clean, although I would say decor could do with updating soon. Bar and food satisfactory, but more choice of bottled and draught lagers would be welcome.

Don't be fooled by pictures of the reception

Tripadvisor puanı 1.0/5

timixx2 29/08/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Spent 2 nights in this hotel with the family. When we arrived the reception looked very modern and welcoming, but it took the receptionist a while to check us in. We got to the room and was a bit disappointed, the decor was quite dated compared to the reception, old light switches, ugly old and stained toilet bowl (from years of use). Only 2 bottles of water in the fridge for a family room, I had to walk back down to reception to get more water as there was no phone in the room. The beds were a bit uncomfortable and the pillows could do with a bit more stuffing in them. Not impressed.

Lovely Hotel with all

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

Sisira W 22/08/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

This is a perfect hotel for a weekend getaway in Lovely place with all surroundings. Nice and clean place very friendly reception staff probably need to advise restaurant staff to smile & greet customer in right manner. I wish washing basin and toilet in one room. Overall, we had a great experience with Novotel as always.

overnight stay

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

melbry1 03/08/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Ideal position for a one night stay before joining a Cruise and not too expensive. Intend staying there again when we take our next cruise later this year. At first was a little unhappy about the car park also being used by different grade of hotel, but fortunately no damage done

Medieval rooms

Tripadvisor puanı 1.0/5

nooousername 26/07/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

I am struggling to understand how a hotel of this standing has no air conditioning and windows that only open a fraction. When i asked for a fan for the room as it was approaching 30 degrees, I was told that if there was not one in the wardrobe (there wasn't) then they could not help. Utterly hopeless.

Essential Business traveller

Tripadvisor puanı 2.0/5

jamesashton019 Business - 18/04/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Arrived at a booked stay at Ibis, this hotel was closed and was transferred to the Novotel opposite. The reception was helpful and polite. Room was dated but clean, however was very cold despite heating. Lost loyalty stay due to swap - frustrating.

Dear jamesashton019, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay. Your original booking was made with ibis Budget Southampton, and therefore it is not eligible for loyalty points, as is the case with all bookings at Ibis Budget Hotels. I do apologize if this was not made clear to you at the time of booking. Due to the pandemic you were upgraded complimentary to the Novotel, however the rate that you paid, and the conditions of that booking do still apply. I do hope that we have a chance to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager

Very comfortable

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

Keitht2 12/04/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

My room was spotlessly clean, spacious with a very comfortable settee which I later realised was a bed setter. I had an excellent night’s sleep on the best mattress I have ever encountered in an hotel. The shower was also excellent. There was a generous selection of teas and coffee available and, for the first time ever in my experience of an hotel small cartons of fresh semi-skimmed milk. In the past I have been a frequent user of Ibis hotels but on this occasion due to reduced numbers as a result of Covid all Accor guests were accommodated in the Novatel. In the light if my experience here my next bookings will definitely be with Novatel.

Dear Kietht2, thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted to see that you not only enjoyed your stay, but will be continuing to choose Novotel in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager Novotel Southampton

Relaxing and convenient stay friendly staff

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

secretlass 03/11/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

I am a regular here because with novotel you know you're getting quality with convenient location. Friendly staff, delicious breakfast and a swimming pool, whats not to love! The rooms are clean and the mattress is firm and comfortable.

Dear Secretlass, thank you for sharing your kind comments. We are delighted to know that our regulars are happy with our service, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager Novotel Southampton


Tripadvisor puanı 1.0/5

Cyril5245 13/10/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Having stayed at other Novotel and Ibis properties in other countries was actually shocked at the service I received at Novotel Southampton.The Experience Manager who I had a meeting with to share my disappointment with,should be sent on a training on dealing with customer response !

Dear Cyril, Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am really sorry that our service did not meet your expectations and for the issues experienced. As per your previous communications, 4 of our staff members have been highlighted for their excellent customer service skills. We are also sorry that you did not mention how satisfied you were on your review. We hope that we can have the opportunity to restore your faith in the hotel by welcoming you back in the near future. I assure you we will do our best to give you the great customer experience our guests have grown fond of. kind regards, Magdalena Baranowska Front Desk Supervisor Novotel Southampton

2 day stay in Southampton

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

ClaudioDeCarlo 25/08/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Pleasant hotel but disappointed with breakfast bags. Other Accor hotels are offering breakfast in the restaurant. Everywhere in Britain you can go for a meal why no breakfast in a Novotel? Everything else was ok but nobody informed beforehand that you have to book swimming slots When we arrived it was fully booked

Hello ClaudioDeCarlo, i hope all is well, I glad to see you had a pleasant stay within Novotel Southampton. Unfortunately hearing that your breakfast was not satisfactory is not as we would've loved that all was perfect for you. At the moment in time we are following the guidelines provided by our head office in regards to breakfast and pool. But i do hope if you do choose to have Novotel Southampton as your home away from home. Kind regards,


Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

LaurieR469 10/08/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Clean, friendly and scrupulous regarding the plague. No food, however, but there are a couple of awful trash outlets nearby, and the anonymous anytime shopping areas are (unfortunately) nearby. Just why every sodding town has been allowed to lose its identity is beyond me... harrumph! So Novotel is fine for a stopover and is a model if how to help to be covid aware.

Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving this review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We really hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Front Desk Supervisor

Nearly but not quite

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

Jo B 09/08/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We stayed as part of a stopover on our way further south. The hotel was very easy to find and there was ample parking. It's a bit of a walk into town but there were a few shops on the nearby retail park which were handy. On the pre-arrival emails there was no mention that breakfast was a pack delivered to your room with no options for kids; there was also no mention that you needed to book the pool in advance or that the restaurant was shut (we'd hoped to eat there). We ended up not being able to use the pool, got breakfast from the McDonalds next door (cheaper) and had a meal in the bar. The bar staff were lovely and very helpful; the food was pretty good too. However when we went to sit back in the bar in the evening, it was obvious that the table hadn't been cleaned which isn't acceptable under the current circumstances. Also in the bedroom there were cobwebs by the window and some dubious marks on the back of the toilet door. If the venue was being deep cleaned before re-opening and between guests then those really shouldn't have been there.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry that we did not entirely meet your expectations. At Accor, we strive to provide our guests with a superior service and given the current health crisis we live in, we have implemented a series of service changes and cleanliness enhancement & social distancing procedures to ensure both our customers and staff are kept safe. We understand that changes, in areas such as our cleanliness of the room, breakfast and Leisure Centre led to disappointment. Please accept our apologies. We are also sorry for the cleanliness issues experienced. This is not usual and please rest assured we will investigate your concerns to ensure similar issues do not happen again. We hope we can have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If you decide to stay with us again, I assure you we will do our best to give you the great customer experience our guests have grown fond of. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Front Desk Supervisor

Not a 4* Hotel

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

LinaLoris1977 08/08/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Paid for upgraded room which was missing half the extras we had paid for (not due to Covid). When informed reception they weren’t interested. Very poor customer service and level of cleanliness. £10 per night extra for parking which is not mentioned on their website. Lots of people complaining at reception re quality. Will not be staying with Novotel again!

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. We are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. Please accept our apologies if the room was not as expected. In order to guarantee the safety of both our customers and staff during the current health crisis, we did not hesitate to implement a series of service changes. These certainly influence the way we operate and serve our guests. We understand that such changes, specifically with our room amenities have led to disappointment. We are also sorry that you were not aware of our car parking charges before arriving. This information is available in our hotel description and services information. Please rest assured we will discuss your observations during our usual meetings so that, in line with our ALL Safe H&S measures, improvements can be made. We hope we can welcome you back in the future and restore your faith in the Hotel. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Front Desk Supervisor

Novatel Under COVID-19

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

b0bcarr0ll 29/07/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We booked this hotel aware of the restrictions due to COVID-19, however the website description is missing a few points - YES it has parking at £10 per day and that is the same for the two other partner hotels at the site IBIS & IBIS Budget. Novatel deliver a prepacked breakfast to your room in the morning at a cost of £12 each , a ridiculous price for what you get.. What is the most concerning fact is the lack of staff , no maintenance staff so the Front desk staff had to fix the electronic lock on the first day, and then later the Fire Alarm went off at 23.30 hours so we all made our way out side and waited till the same receptionist came out and said we could go back in , no check to see if all residents were outside and the fire service did not attend ?? It looked like it was only the Receptionist and the Bar steward that were covering the hotel.

Great hotel in convenient location

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

freidam00re 15/07/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We had a very comfortable stay here. The staff were very friendly and implemented all safety measures to reassure us during these difficult times. Everything was very clean and all health and safety notes were clear. The packed breakfast was also good and delivered promptly to us.

Dear Freidam, Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience and for your kind remarks about our services. We are delighted to read that you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Southampton Kind Regards, Magdalena Baranowska Guest Experience Novotel Southampton

A Pleasant Stay

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

miketrundle 25/02/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We booked a two night stay on a bed and breakfast deal. We were very satisfied with most aspects of the room which was spacious and well appointed. We had read on-line reviews saying that the rooms were cold. Unfortunately, this proved to be the case with our room. We didn't spend much time in it during the day, but no matter how much we advanced the thermostat, the heating would not work. However, when we woke in the small hours the heating had come on and the room was too hot. Because we did not spend much time in the room we did not report this problem. All other aspects of our stay were completely satisfactory - the breakfast was good quality; we ate one evening meal which was also good quality. The staff were very friendly and helpful and checking in and out was hassle free. I used the fitness centre each morning and found the facilities up to date and well maintained. If we visit the area again, we'd look to stay in this hotel as a first choice - as long as they can sort out the heating!

Dear Mike, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time staying with us. Please accept our apologies though for the heating issue. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Magdalena Baranowska Guest Experience Novotel Southampton

En yeni 20 yorumlarımız

ile iş birliği içinde TripAdvisor

Yakındaki diğer otellerimiz

southampton şehrindeki tüm otellerimiz