Novotel Queenstown Lakeside Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 15,431 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE

  • Steps away from bars restaurants & shopping

  • WiFi, work space, LCD TV with pay-movies

  • Contemporary dining, fresh local produce

  • Bright, flexible space for effective events

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • QUEENSTOWN AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LaundryPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • GolfPaying
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)Paying
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)Paying
  • SkiingPaying
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Cnr Earl St and Marine Parade
9300
queenstown
new zealand

Tel: +6434427750

Fax: (+64)3/4427469

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • QUEENSTOWN CITY CENTER :  AIRPORT TO CITY

  • By plane

    QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By helicopter

    SKYLINE GONDOLA At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    STATE HIGHWAY 6 At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-45.033729, 168.661759

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with Two Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard room with One Queen Bed and Special Access Bathroom

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with one Kingsize Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with Two Double Beds, Alpine view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with One King Bed, Alpine view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Lakeside Room with Two Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Lake View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Lakeside Room with one Kingsize Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Lake View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

ELEMENTS

Type of cuisine: International

For breakfast or dinner, Elements Restaurant offers fresh seasonal cuisine and a contemporary dining experience. Dining on either the mezzanine level or Al fresco dining in the Rose Garden from 6pm daily.

Menu (PDF)

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ELEMENTS LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

With a relaxed and spacious setting, views of the town, lake and rose garden with ample natural light during the day Elements Lounge is the perfect spot for coffee, lunch or sunset cocktails.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 60

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 25 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

15,431 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,828 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shweta Families - 19/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great view from our room facing the lake. Central to pretty much everything. Great staff across the hotel in all departments.Thank you for amazing stay :)

Dear Shweta, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure you were well looked after. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paula R. Couples - 19/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room musty

Dear Paula, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our prime location. I am sorry to read that you found the room musty, I have passed this over to our Housekeeping Manager to look into further. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kumar Families - 19/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All fine except those guests who stayed above our room were stomping or jumping continuously until 2.00am for two nights.

Dear Kumar, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Although I am sorry to read that you experienced noise from the room above you in the early hours of the morning. In future please feel free to contact the front desk so the Night Manager can look into situation. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Great location and hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kezzakel Business - 19/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stayed for the 2nd time in two weeks at this hotel, great location, accommodation and friendly staff. Comfortable beds and surrounds. Will defiantly stay again and recommend. Good size beads and rooms with fridge and tea/ coffee making facilities.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 18/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pros: Great locations and breakfast. Cons: No cover on duvet which was bit odd given current Covid crisis and need for cleanliness.

Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Although the duvets are not in covers they are between two sheets and our Housekeeping Team use a special technique to prevent the duvet from coming out. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside again soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Well located. Excellent service.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark Couples - 18/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very convenient. Very helpful staff.

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside soon, Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steve W. Couples - 18/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed another good stay at Novotel Queenstown

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside again in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Greg Solo - 18/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location within walking distance of most attractions. Nice rooms, quiet ambience.

Dear Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our very central location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Perfect location and quiet

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Fiona Families - 18/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We spent 2 nights at Novotel Queenstown. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable.

Dear Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

perfect location, wonderful/friendly staff, great hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marcus Families - 18/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed with you many times before and will keep coming back. We really love staying at the Novotel Lakeside Queenstown.

Dear Marcus, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly staff made sure you were well looked after- especially Kirsty. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Trish Solo - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, looks good on the outside but disappointing room

Dear Trish, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Queenstown Lakeside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay and were disappointed with the lakeside balcony. We do have ground floor lakeside rooms that are available to be booked which have larger outdoor furniture on the patio which families and couples sometimes prefer as it gives them more room. I also noted that you didn't receive your welcome drink. I have looked into this and it seems that our system recognized you as Classic Member on arrival but is now recognizing your as a Silver Member with reward points due to expire 16th January 2022, being exactly 1 year from your departure date with us. Could it be that you were a Classic member up until your most recent stay and that your reward points from your stay have now moved you into Silver status? I am just trying to understand where we got this wrong - I'm sorry if we did. I have updated your profile to ensure your Silver member status is reflected correctly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marty Lamont Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Eric C. Couples - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No problems with the face to face with staff. No problem with the food and service. Unfortunately, we were unable to check in until 2.20 pm due to the room not being ready. We had paid for an upgrade and arrived in Queenstown for a weekend break away late morning. Upon arrival at Novotel Lakeside front line staff informed us checkin was 2.00 pm, however, they would try to get the room done earlier and would contact us when the room was ready. By 1.50 pm we had not heard from them so we went to the Hotel and were told the room was not yet ready and would be available shortly. At this point a couple of staff were running around trying to get this organised. The key was given to us at 2.20 pm. Unfortunately, the suite was dated and the bathroom needs upgrading. The standard of cleaning was certainly not up to it - especially considering todays environment we live in. Thankfully, the manager did allow us a late checkout on Sunday. Sadly though when we returned to our room with plenty of time to checkout we were locked out of our room and had to return to reception to get our key reloaded. This also failed and a staff member had to come and let us into the room. While getting our bags sorted and getting ready to leave cleaning staff were knocking on the door to clean - we would have been out in plenty of time if the door code had worked upon our return to the room in the first instance.

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cihat Families - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Couldn't be a better location, hotel is bit outdated but staff were polite, helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the open buffet breakfast.

Dear Cihat, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Fantastic Sevice

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Craig Couples - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fast and easy check in, staff very friendly and knowledgeable.

Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside again soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Sublime

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rob B. Solo - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The best overall worldwide accommodation, location and relaxed experience that keeps bringing me back.

Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Tired deco and Room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Enver S. Families - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi Just completed a 3 night stay at your hotel, as an Accor Plus member and having stayed at many Accor hotels previously I found the hotel very dated and tired. The rooms are in an urgent need of an update. There was also mold in the shower which needs some attention.

Dear Enver, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Although it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I can see there are some areas where we did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the planning stages of a major upgrade throughout the Hotel- which is very exciting. In the meantime we try and keep on top of the daily wear and tea. As an Accor plus member we value your feedback good and bad so we know where we can make improvements. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ashok A. Families - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice

Dear Ashok, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Great location and service. Amazing stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kunal A. S. K. Families - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel with perfect location. Very suitable for families. The service was fabulous and staff very helpful. Breakfast is good and decor of the hotel is nice too. Great stay and will come back.

Dear Kunal, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly staff made you feel welcome. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to see you back at the Novotel Lakeside soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Excellent sray.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived early on Tuesday afternoon understang that being early our room might not be ready. We appreciared the service by the wonderful receptionist who quickly found us a room on the ground floor with immexiate access to the lake front. We quickly settled in and met up with whānau, enjoyiny our grandchildren using the room as a base for their frolicking in the lake. We spent some time that afternoon evening with family on the boardwalk, getting back fo the hotel just after 9. Although tbe bar was formally closed the bartender gra iously served us a couple of dri ms before closing up. Breakfast was a treat the next morning with the chef preparing to perfection my soft yolk poached eggs. Servicing of the room on the second day was also top notch. Will definitely recommend the hotel to friends, and will come back again.

Dear Tom, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you and your whānau had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our very central location. Also great to read that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast in the morning. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Grant Couples - 16/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place to stay. Great location and ammenities

Dear Grant, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside soon. Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in queenstown