Mensagem informativa

ibis budget Bern Expo 1 estrela

Classificação clientes Avis 4.1/5 3.423 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Reservar este hotel
Quarto 1

Melhor preço garantido

Como funciona?
+ 5 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • Vantagem 1

  • Vantagem 2

  • Vantagem 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

Este hotel participa do Planet 21 e atua em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

Serviços no hotel e nas proximidades

Check-in a partir das 14h00

Check out até as 12h00

Serviços pagos

Serviços e informações práticas
  • Check-in on-line
  • Wi-Fi/Acesso à internet
  • Estacionamento Serviços pagos
  • Acessibilidade para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
  • Animais de estimação permitidos Serviços pagos
  • Hotel 100% não-fumante
  • Idiomas falados no hotel
Alimentação
  • Café da manhã Serviços pagos
  • Máquinas de bebidas e snacks Serviços pagos

Localização do hotel

ibis budget Bern Expo

Guisanplatz 2 - 4
3014 bern
switzerland

Tel: +41313351212

Fax: (+41)313351213

Check-in a partir das 14h00

Check out até as 12h00

  • From Main Train Station :  9 Guisanplatz

  • De avião

    BERN BELP AIRPORT A 10 km / 6,21 milhas

  • De trem

    HAUPTBAHNHOF BERN A 1,5 km / 0,93 milhas

GPS:46.959284, 7.463704

Nossas acomodações

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
ibis budget Bern Expo

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL 4.1/5

3.423 comentários

tripadvisor

Classificação no TripAdvisor 3.5/5

765 comentários

A good and comfortable hotel to stay in Bern

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

WhiteBird2014 Business - 23/09/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I am very satisfied with the hotel, which is clean, comfortable and quite close to the city center. The staff was polite and helpful. Moreover, they gave a pass ticket to use for the transportation in the city during my stay. Bern is also a very beautiful and historical city that is worth visiting. All in all, I am happy with my trip to Switzerland.

Perfect when you need just to sleep.

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Kolesnikovich A Solo travel - 12/08/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I needed hotel room only for sleeping and taking a bath. Perfect place to solve my needs. Breakfast was ok, Service was ok, I didn't have any problems with this hotel. Will stay here again next time I will be in Bern.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay on tripadvisor. We’re very happy to acknowledge that you've enjoyed your stay with us here in Bern. It is a great pleasure to receive such a wonderful feedback and we are extremely proud to share your comments with our whole team. Thank you! We hope to welcome you again very soon! Kind regards and all the best to you, Your ibis budget Bern Expo Team

Great comfortable stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Trip21709629131 Couples - 05/06/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Great comfortable and furnished rooms, quick reception and comfortable stay. It was as per standard IBIS budget standard. The location was convenient as it is just in front of bus station. Also nearby food chains are available.

Dear Guest Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our great location here in Bern. It is our pleasure to receive such a wonderful feedback and we are extremely proud to share your comments with our whole team. Thank you! We hope to welcome you again very soon! Sunny regards from beautiful Bern YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Good enought

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Cruiser58572738917 Family - 03/06/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel has a acceptable room. The employees are very kind, they offer you free transport tickets for 24hs. The hotel is at 10 minutes of tranvia of the city center. Was a good experience and good price.

Dear Cruiser58572738917 Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our great location here in Bern. It is our pleasure to receive such a wonderful feedback and we are extremely proud to share your comments with our whole team. Thank you! We hope to welcome you again very soon! Sunny regards from beautiful Bern YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Budget stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

GrandTour51330206119 Business - 22/04/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Pre-Checkin facility is fine Budget stay opp is fine room with large bed is fine Piloow should also provide alternative than just the thin ones Breakfast buffet could include some real dark bread and healthy food

Dear GrandTour51330206119 Thank you for sharing your Feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Ibis Budget Bern Expo with us. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay here in Bern and hope you made some great memories. Our Breakfast Buffet offers one darker Bread, Cereals, Yogurth, Fruits, Cheese and so on. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Too tiny and atrocious customer service

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Ash D Family - 20/04/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

When we checked in the front desk person mentioned we had to pay for breakfast. We had already paid for it online. And she was rude when we said that. She also asked us to show email proof of the same. Next, the power outlets in the room did not work. So we couldn’t charge our phones. When asked for another room, the response was really bad again. So there are 2 different types of ibis in the same building. Budget and regular. The breakfast for each is served on different floors. No information was provided during check in or at a later point. When we arrived for breakfast on the ground floor near the reception, we took our plates and were in line for the buffet. The lady there insulted us by saying we had to go to the first floor for breakfast. We put our plates down and quietely left. One of our worst experiences ever in Ibis.

Dear Ash D Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Ibis Budget Bern Expo. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget Bern Expo we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Anyway we are sorry, that you did not get the warm and friendly treatment every guest deserve whilst staying with us. We very much hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and we would be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards and all the best to you. YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Very well located

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

muniweh Solo travel - 30/01/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Thotel is simple and clean, there is an impressive view from the 11th floor. The doors shut out no sound, be it from the corridor or from the toilet (fortunately, I was there alone). The room was not heated (in January!) and there was no regulator.

Dear muniweh, Thank you for sharing your Feedback with us regarding your stay at the Hotel Ibis Budget Bern Expo on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read you enjoyed our impressive view over the City and the Swiss Alps. Your Comment to the cleanliness will be forwarded to our Housekeeping - Team. Thank you! Concerning the soundproofing of the rooms it is usually sufficient to keep any noise outside. Should you visit us again in the future,we invite you to contact our reception staff, so they can take appropriate action immediately. We are really sorry to hear you did not have a comfortable room temperature. We will immediately contact our maintenance department about this issue. Please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk should there be any Problem with the room, this gives us the opportunity to solve it during your stay. Please accept our apologies. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards from beautiful Bern YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

CHAMPIONS LEAGUE TRIP

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

mashjon Friends getaway - 26/09/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel was in a great location near to the Expo and the Football stadium which was my reason for being there. There is a tram stop outside which connects you to the main station so great for access. the staff were very helpful and the rooms were what you expect but the price was a little excessive. The bar area was good and you also have the Novotel next door too. I would have stayed there but no room. Still a good place to base yourself to explore the city.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our unbeatable location right next to the Expo, Football & Icehockey Stadium here in Bern. We hope you could benefit from the free Transport Ticket and that you had some time to explore our beautiful City. Our prices are competitive for the city of Bern and especially for our convenient location. Prices in Switzerland are unfortunately generally considered quite high. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sunny regards from Bern YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Night stay at Ibis budget bern

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

georgerH2327SX Family - 04/01/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We reached this hotel by night and was welcomed by the staff at checkin. They had good knowledge of the tourist attractions around and offered a map too to help us. Tram 9 stops right in front of the hotel and very close to the centre. Food was very good.

Dear georgerH2327SX Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Bern Expo. Our reception is available 24 hours a day and we are happy to welcome our clients at any time of the day. As most of our employees are locals, we love to give advises for tourist attractions to our guests. We are very glad you liked the food at our bar and the connections with the public transportation system to the city center of Bern... We hope you spent some unforgettable moments in the charming Capital of Switzerland. We hope to see you again very soon. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team :-)

Affordable price at a good location

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

lcl1970 Family - 04/01/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Hotel Ibis Budget pattern: small but usefull rooms, no extra pillows available (ridiculous...), no ice cubes at the bar (ridiculous II...) - you get what you've payed for! Excellent location, quite near to the Bern Expo tram station.

Dear Leandro C Thank you very much for your personal review regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Bern Expo. We are glad you liked the room and the location of our hotel. We hope you did profit from the excellent connections with the public transportation system, which brings you to the city center in less than 15 minutes. Your comments regarding the extra pillows and the ice cubes at the bar surprises us. As we do have an ice machine at the bar, we have ice cubes available at any time of the day. Furthermore, we do have extra pillows available for our guests upon request at the reception. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for these inconveniences. Rest assured that we will make your comments subject of a discussion with our team. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for your honesty. We hope to welcome you again very soon. YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Great budget hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

CKOoi15311 Family - 24/10/2017 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

You basically get what you paid for, the rooms make good use of space but they are not entirely spacious, it's clean and comfortable enough though. Toilet lacks efficient ventilation system and the almost transparent shower room glass door might make it unsuitable for certain guests. The receptionist Jamil (hope I spelled his name right) is extremely helpful and friendly, very admirable working attitude too, bless him. Very good effort by the hotel on the Planet 21 programme too, keep it up and plant more trees!

Dear CKOoi15311 What a wonderful feedback, thank you very much! It is our pleasure to share your compliments with Jamil. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to him as he strives to continuously improve the quality of his services. Thank you so much! Furthermore, we are glad you liked our Planet 21 programme - Every day, we do our best to protect our planet. Nevertheless, we are sorry that our interior room design did not completely meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We would be very happy to welcome you again at our property. YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Great location for travel to city

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Jennifer T Couples - 22/09/2017 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Excellent location for the free public transport.Better than we predicted but still outrageously expensive for what it is.Staff were very helpful.Pillows were dreadful and towels like sandpaper ,surely Accor could afford better!

Dear Jennifer T Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Bern Expo. We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly and you could profit from the free travel ticket for the public transportation system in the City of Bern during your stay with us. We are sorry that our pillows and towels did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Bern is known as a pricy city, but our rates are competitive in our market. Should you stay with us again, then we can recommend our early booking rates, which can help you with finding a lower rate. We hope to welocme you again very soon. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Nice location basic and compact stay but bad night sleep

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

162ranak Business - 22/09/2017 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Location was found easily by car Price quality was okay-ish compared to Switzerland but could have found an aparthotel at a better price than just a budget hotel Personnel at desk reception were quick, efficient and welcoming However, we had a terrible night sleep due to the housekeeping staff. They were not just having a conversation at 7-8am they were shouting out loud their conversation although we had put a slip "do jot disturb" at the door because we needed our full sleep before we'd hit the road again.

Dear 162ranak Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Bern Expo and please excuse our late answer. We are sorry that your experience did not completely meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Your comments somehow surprises us, as we would like to inform you that our Housekeeping Staff starts work at 08:30 a.m. Nevertheless, we are very sorry in case any employee of our hotel or your next-door neighbours did not respect your privacy and disturbed your sleep. We hope you had a save journey. We hope to welcome you again very soon. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Disgrace

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Sandie C Business - 12/09/2017 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Business trip stayed at the Ibis Budget for 6 nights, because all other hotels were booked. Paid extra for breakfast quote "all you can eat breakfast" which consisted of a bread roll, one type of ham and cheese. Very little breakfast available and I was one of the first in the breakfast room. I had to buy extra food to keep my energy levels up for my working day despite it costing my £12 per day for breakfast at the hotel. No air conditioning and room very hot. Arrived the first day at 12pm after a long journey from the UK and had to wait until 4.30pm to check in when check-in says 12pm. No one on reception in the morning to allow me to discuss issues. Terrible, terrible service and a complete and utter swindle.

Dear Sandie C Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Bern Expo. Most of all, we are very sorry that our breakfast offer did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured, that our price/performance ratio is comparable with similar Hotels (1*) in the City of Bern. Please note that there is NO air con only climate control. This means that the air pumped into your room via the fan has been filtered and heated or cooled to bring its temperature up or down to an unalterable preset level for the whole building as compared with the ambient temperature outside. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for your honesty. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Don't bother with Ibis Budget

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

745nakult Couples - 10/09/2017 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Unnecessarily spartan rooms. It felt like they removed features just so they could justify higher prices for their other properties. - Unpleasant check in after completing the online check in - inadequate fixtures (doors to toilet and shower) - unpleasant cleaning fluid smell

Dear 745nakult Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to learn that your stay was a below your expectation. We fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. We are sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed with the size, design and equipment of our rooms, which is something we cannot change. Rest assured that your comments about the smell in your room has been forwarded to responsible person from the Housekeeping departement in order to take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We hope to see you again. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Cheap, but inconvenient

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

pinhaoc Family - 21/08/2017 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Many amenities has to pay extra money. It looks like the room do not have air-conditioning. Unless there is no choice nearby at all, or unless you are really just looking for a place to sleep, it is not recommend to use this facility.

Dear pinhaoc Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Bern Expo. We do have the impression that the free travel ticket for the public transportation system in the whole City of Bern provides our clients a lot of flexibility. Especially as we do have a tram station next to the hotel; which brings you downtown in less than 10 minutes. Nevertheless, we are sorry, that the position of our hotel did not completely meet your expectations. Furthermore, we would like to inform you that the air condition at Ibis Budget Bern Expo is regulated centrally. Even though, you cannot regulate the air condition manually in each room, we can assure you, that all the rooms are air-conditioned. We hope to see you again very soon. The Ibis Budget Bern Expo Team

Nice stay for a Budget

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

216rosemaria Business - 09/07/2017 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The view of the mountains and horses at the back was very nice. For the budget price one gets a nice warm comfortable bed to sleep in, good shower, some space to put clothes and luggage. Breakfast buffet and parking is also available, costs extra but not expensive. It was easy to park just outside the hotel. The location is good because the restaurants and old town can be reached by walking. The metro is just across the hotel.

Dear 216rosemaria What a wonderful Feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Bern Expo. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Most of all, we hope you took some unforgettable memories back home and to see you again very soon. Best wishes YOUR Ibis Budget Bern Expo :-)

Simply Perfect

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

S_David_Bachmann Friends getaway - 14/12/2016 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I satisfied with everything actually. Just it was bit unusual for me when I checked in in the same reception desk but I suggested to go to other staff who was handling other guest. He didn't have any guest waiting to handle. One main entrance and two different directions and in the end ended up in one reception desk. ;-) I was Front Office Supervisor at Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts.

Dear Mr. Bachmann, thank you very much for taking the time to send a comment after your stay. We are glad you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

Nice hotel easily reached w tram

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

ritahartonochandra Couples - 29/10/2016 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

An average ibis budget though a little bit far from city but easily reached w tram.the tram stop is at the opposite of the hotel, in front of the expo.Moreover we can get free pass for transport from the hotel.

dear customer, thank you very much for taking the time to send a comment after your stay. We remain with best regards from the team of the hotel ibis budget Bern.

Because of this hotel completely spoiled my trip

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

alfardan2016 Family - 14/09/2016 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Because I did not know this is very bad hotel, booking at this hotel was the direct cause of that I did not enjoy the trip, too bad smell I could not sleep comfortably, not clean Switzerland was the name means high prices compared to the quality, as well as no longer possible.

dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. Best regards, hotel ibis budget Bern.

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em bern