ibis budget Coffs Harbour 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.5/5 2,114 reviews

ibis budget Coffs Harbour
See on a map
+ 6 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Swimming Pool Onsite

  • Close to shops and town centre

  • Restaurants in walking distance

  • Free Onsite Parking

  • 10minutes to Coffs Harbour Airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Paying WiFi access available in public areasPaying
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditionned
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying

Hotel location

ibis budget Coffs Harbour

1A McLean Street
Corner Pacific Highway
2450
coffs harbour
australia

Tel: +61266509101

Fax: (+61)2/66509102

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    COFFS HARBOUR At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

GPS :-30.298266, 153.111901

Our accommodations

With a wide range of guest room configurations available, ibis budget Coffs Harbour is an excellent choice for couples, families and groups of friends travelling to the Coffs Coast. Guests staying at this contemporary Coffs Harbour hotel can choose from a range of guest rooms that suit two, three or four people, with each option featuring a range of convenient accommodation facilities. Each room is air conditioned, featuring a modern ensuite, comfortable bedding, a TV and alarm clock, and Wi-Fi access.

1 Queen Bed for maximum 2 persons.

  • Max. number of persons: 2

1 Queen and 1 Single Overhead Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3

Standard Room with 2 single beds and 1 bunk bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3

1 Queen Bed and 1 set of Bunks for maximum 4 persons

  • Max. number of persons: 4

Standard Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Coffs Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.5/5

2,114 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

575 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Sarah Couples - 06/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was small but clean. Walls were very thin - could hear the man next door snoring through them. Lights did not work in the first room we were given. Second room was slightly bigger. Asked reception if I would get a discount on the room rate as I am an Accor member, but they did not know the answer. They said they would check with their manager and let me know, but I never heard back what the answer was. We were charged full price.

Coffs Harbour

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Tracy O. Solo - 06/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The sheets felt like plastic, bed keep moving around and all you hear all night were room doors banging. Terrible nights sleep

Very budget

Customer review rating 3.5/5

P M. Solo - 30/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms was in desperate need of a freshen up. Very loud, could here all other patrons' comings and goings. Shower was luke warm. Reception staff absolutely lovely. Would not stay longer than overnight to break up a trip.

Cleaning matters

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Estella B. Families - 28/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was pleased with the improvement of cleaning. Would be nice if you guys keep the clean standard you have at the moment all ways, even when covid19 is control. As a previously guest I have seen bad clean services in your different Locations, that’s why my comment. But now I feel confident to used it again and recommend it to family and friends as a good value for money.

Hi Blanca We were super excited to read your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It was very pleasing to see that you noticed the improvement in cleaning and this is something that we will continue to take great pride in. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Warner General Manager

The hotel gave us room with very noisy aircondtion.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

David Friends - 27/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel gave us room with very noisy air conditioner. The aircon is not working for hot air too. We had to sleep in below 15C weather without heater.

Hi Maung Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We understand your concerns and again I am sincerely sorry for your experience. We will certainly have this looked at for future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle Warner General Manager

Well located. Friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

May Couples - 26/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, well located, Clean & tidy but no USB to charge up the phone. It is better to let guests know so that they can bring their own adaptor with USB. My mobile is totally dead. Luckily I asked the staff and she can give me an adaptor with USB.

Dear Mei We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Warner General Manager

good position

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Russell G. Families - 25/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great positive reception

Dear Russell We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am so pleased that our happy friendly team looked after you. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Warner General Manager

I HAD A RELAXING, QUIET NIGHT

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Len Business - 23/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I HAD A RELAXING, QUIET NIGHT

Hi Len We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We always aim to make all of our guests stay comfortable and it is great to see that we were able to ensure that you stay was nice and relaxing. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Warner General Manager

Friendly staff, small room but what you need

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Claire Couples - 14/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I think the ibis does what it claims very well. It’s not a room you’d want to hang out in but we arrived late (around 9:30) and picked the ibis because of price and because it had the latest check in and we left early the next day. Check in was easy, staff member was friendly and called us before our arrival to check on time. Bed was comfortable although sheets were oddly crispy. Good place to crash when you’re on your way somewhere and a good price.

Hi Claire We are super excited to see your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. It is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their time here with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Warner General Manager

Kettle broken power shorted

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 13/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Manager at Coffs Harbour Ibis ( NOt The NZ lady the other one) was not negotiable on price after I had been staying a few nights. Kettle didn't work when I needed my 5am cuppa. It shorted out the power. TV was difficult to turn on. Remote control was dirty.

Hi Brad Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the kettle not working. I understand how important it is to start your day off with a good coffee. Should you give us the opportunity to make your next stay a better one I would like a complimentary barista coffee get your day off to a better start :) At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle Warner General Manager

Always my stopover hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Greg Solo - 09/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff. Rooms very clean. Close to shopping. Plenty of parking. Good value for budget hotel.

Hi Greg, I was so pleased to read your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We truly love having our regular guests returning after a very long and taxing few months. It was so lovely to see you again. My team always get excited to see that our valued ALL members appreciate their great service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. See you again soon for your next stop over :) Sincerely, Michelle Warner General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mel Families - 08/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very noisy tho, room alittle small for 3 people

Hi Caine and Mel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. may I suggest the next time you stay we have family rooms that may suit your family needs, as these rooms are slightly larger than the average standard room. The rooms have a queen bed with a set of bunk beds for families to have more room. It was so good to hear that you made the most of our fantastic location in the CBD of Coffs Harbour. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future :) Sincerely, Michelle Warner. General Manager

Quiet and clean

Customer review rating 3.5/5

M &. W. Couples - 06/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room very clean and staff friendly.

Dear Mary Ann We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. My housekeeping team have worked very hard to ensure that all safety measures meet standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Warner General Manager

central location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The manageress Michelle was very helpful,hospitable and knowlegable. Enjoyed our stay.

Dear SIMON V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it was my absolute pleasure to assist you and Erica with some of the local places to get a great meal. I am yet to try the lamb shanks so thank you for the recommendation. I did mention to chef that you loved his rosemary sauce :) Looking forward to welcoming you both back in the future. Stay safe and well, Michelle General Manager

Great location outstanding customer service

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Skye Families - 03/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

After a disastrous long trip we arrived late at night in Coffs Harbour and ibis bring our first choice of hotel to stay overnight, we were not disappointed! We stayed an extra night, the staff were so helpful, thoughtful and overall lovely. Thank you

Hi Skye We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am super excited to see that my friendly team looked after you and they were able to give you comfort to feel safe during your time here with us. I hope that you arrived safely and that you are taking care of yourself and your loved ones. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope to see you when you pop back again in the future. Sincerely, Michelle Warner General Manager

Staff friendly, basic breakfast

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Chelsea Families - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Got upgraded to a slightly bigger room since we had our son with us. Breakfast was basic with cereals, toast, instant tea and coffee and juices. Can purchase barista coffee. Beds were clean but the room was generally dirty. My partner cleaned out the air conditioning filter (which was incredibly loud) and it was filthy. Rubbish and a dirty sock under the bunk beds. There was a carpark light right outside the window. Location was okay. Probably wouldn’t stay again.

Hi Chelsea, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures with our Air Conditioning service to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I hope that you did enjoy the budget continental breakfast as I hope it would have been suffice to get your day to a good start. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the rubbish under the bunk bed and I can assure you that I have addressed this with my team to ensure that it does not happen again in the future. I truly appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle Warner General Manager

Dirty Room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We checked in to the hotel late in the afternoon around 4:15pm - we were offered another room which we took up. We didnt go up to the room at that time but when we arrived around 11:30pm, we walked into a dirty room. There were towels all over the bed, bed not made, dirty pillows, take away rubbish on the floor, rubbish in the bathroom. Being late at night it was hard to arrange another hotel to go to. My family felt quite uneasy about the whole hotel, the 11 year old with us said she "felt unsafe".

Hi Jasmin Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sincerely sorry that the housekeeper accidentally forgot to clean the room however I am so pleased that when you contacted me on the emergency number, I was able to fix the problem for you immediately to change you to a clean room. I understand your disappointment as I am disappointed that you were put in this situation after a long drive and arriving early hours in the morning. I can assure you Jasmin, that our guest safety is paramount and all safety measures are taken to ensure that you are safe. I hope you and your family stay safe and reached your destination safely. I sincerely appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle Warner General Manager

Okay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Paul E. Families - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No problems

Hi Paul We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sincerely grateful that you chose to stay with us here and I do hope that you pop back to see us again in the future :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Warner General Manager

Well located.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Peter U. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quite a pleasurable stay.

Hi Peter We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.It was our absolute pleasure to look after you during your time with us. I hope that you pop back to see us again soon :) Sincerely, Michelle Warner General Manager

Noisy

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mai Solo - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I didn’t sleep at all when I stayed; not only does the nearby business keep you up all night but employees working there love chatting extremely loudly all over the joint. I didn’t bother with the shower either since there was no hot water. I used the sink to wash my hair instead. Placement of power outlets are beyond annoying and kind of dangerous? (Placing kettle directly under tv and next to wiring with no covers?)

Hi Shimaila, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Coffs Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address our team for having loud conversations in halls to ensure that they are respecting our guests. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle Warner General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in coffs harbour