Mensagem informativa

Hotel Sofitel Biarritz le Miramar Thalassa sea & spa 5 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis 4.4/5 10.956 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Reservar este hotel
Quarto 1

Melhor preço garantido

Como funciona?
+ 24 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • Piscina de água salgada aquecida durante o ano todo, com vista panorâmica.

  • Spa e talassoterapia de última geração

  • Acesso direto à praia de Miramar, no coração do resort à beira-mar.

  • Cada quarto possui seu próprio terraço

  • Rotulado como ALLSAFE

Este hotel participa do Planet 21 e atua em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

Serviços no hotel e nas proximidades

Check-in a partir das 16h00

Check out até as 12h00

Serviços pagos

Serviços e informações práticas
  • Check-in on-line
  • Wi-Fi/Acesso à internet
  • Estacionamento
  • Acessibilidade para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
  • Animais de estimação permitidos Serviços pagos
  • Serviço de babá mediante solicitação Serviços pagos
  • Hotel 100% não-fumante
  • Climatizado
  • Recepção aberta 24 horas por dia
  • Check-in antecipado/Late check-out Serviços pagos
  • Lavagem a seco / Ferro de passar Serviços pagos
  • Lojas/compras
  • Mensageiro
  • Concierge
Lazer e atividades
  • Piscina
  • Centro de talassoterapia (perto de)
  • Academia
  • Bem-estar
  • Serviço de babá mediante solicitação Serviços pagos
  • Golfe
  • Tênis
  • Outras atividades esportivas
Alimentação
  • Café da manhã Serviços pagos
  • 1 Restaurante(s)
  • 2 Bar(es)
  • Serviço de quarto
Serviços de negócios
  • 7 Sala(s) de reuniões
  • Serviço de cópia/impressão disponível

Localização do hotel

Sofitel Biarritz le Miramar Thalassa sea & spa

13 rue Louison Bobet
64200 biarritz
frança

Tel: +33559413000

Fax: (+33)5/59247720

Check-in a partir das 16h00

Check out até as 12h00

  • BIARRITZ :  14 MIRAMAR

  • De avião

    BIARRITZ PARME A 3 km / 1,88 milhas

  • De avião

    BORDEAUX AEROPORT A 200 km / 125 milhas

  • De carro

    BAYONNE A 5 km / 3,13 milhas

  • De carro

    BIARRITZ LA NEGRESSE A 4 km / 2,5 milhas

  • De trem

    BAYONNE A 5 km / 3,13 milhas

  • De trem

    BIARRITZ A 3 km / 1,88 milhas

GPS:43.487878, -1.554608

Nossas acomodações

Os 126 quartos calmos, com camas confortáveis MyBed, estão abertos na longa praia oceânica ou na cidade proporcionando relaxamento e uma hospedagem inesquecível.

Nossos restaurantes e bares

LE "B"

Tipo de culinária: Bistronomia

Nosso chef é inspirado por produtos locais para criar pratos criativos e balanceados. Novo menu todos os meses para jantares criativos e sazonais. Confira o menu "Equilibre" para opções ainda mais balanceadas.

LE 'B' CÔTÉ BAR

Aproveite um momento de relaxamento e saboreie um coquetel enquanto as ondas quebram em Roche Percée, na Baía de Biarritz. Coquetéis leves também estão no menu.

Foto não contratual

  • Segunda-feira
  • Terça-feira
  • Quarta-feira
  • Quinta-feira
  • Sexta-feira
  • Sábado
  • Domingo

LE 'B' CÔTÉ TERRASSE

O lugar perfeito para relaxar e desfrutar os longos dias de verão. Lanches leves e bebidas na piscina. Aprecie a vista do mar e respire o revigorante ar do mar. Aberto somente durante o verão.

Menu (PDF)

Foto não contratual

  • Segunda-feira
  • Terça-feira
  • Quarta-feira
  • Quinta-feira
  • Sexta-feira
  • Sábado
  • Domingo

Nossas ofertas Thalassa e spa

Nossas casas e a lagoa de relaxamento oferecem verdadeira tranquilidade. Conheça os benefícios dos tratamentos oferecidos pelos terapeutas que criam programas personalizados: saúde, emagrecimento e mãe e bebê.

Visite o site Thalassa Sea & Spa

Suas reuniões e eventos

Nossas salas de reuniões

  • Número de salas de reuniões: 7

  • Tamanho máximo: 260

  • Capacidade máxima: 200 pessoas

  • Capacidade máxima para banquete: 120 pessoas

Saiba mais

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
Sofitel Biarritz le Miramar Thalassa sea & spa

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL 4.4/5

10.956 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor 4.0/5

1.807 comentários

A hotel with a fantastic view

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

ExpatinChina Couples - 17/09/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel has a fantastic location with great sea views. The rooms and terraces are very spacious. We were warmly welcomed by the Guest Experience Manager and the service was excellent throughout the stay. Bathroom experience (water pressure, important to me!) was good. As per my personal opinion, the hotel requires a renovation update, especially la façade, otherwise all good and value for money.

Dear ExpatinChina, It is such a pleasure to receive your wonderful comments further to your recent experience at the Sofitel Biarritz le Miramar. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us: whether it was the perfect view, the comfort of your room or the welcome you received. Please be assured that your kind words have been shared with all the teams who were so proud to read your message. It will be my great pleasure to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Chloé Bélis Chargée de Communication et Expérience Clients

Great Place to stay in Biarritz

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

danielpoldermans 09/09/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Friendly and accurate staff. Best swimmingpool ever! Parking service is easy to use and good service with suggestions where to stay in the surrounding area such as Pau, Saint Jean de Luz and Esplanette.

Dear danielpoldermansr, I would like to thank you for your pleasant feedback on tripadvisor following your stay at the Sofitel Biarritz le Miramar. I am delighted to read that you appreciated the different services of our establishment, but also the personalized attention of our teams. It is with great pleasure that I shared your impressions with the staff who were very touched. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our establishment. Sincerely, Chloé Bélis Chargée de Communication et Expérience Clients

Could be much better !!

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

dominioni2020 22/09/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This hotel should be compared with Peninsula. Or Four Seasons or Shangri la Unfortunately it is far away and I am disappointed Service is at 3 or 4 stars level Maintenance. painting is a shame Food is so so

Dear dominioni2020, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we are very sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Be assured that your observations have been communicated to the management who will take the appropriate measures. We hope we will have the occasion to offer you the service quality and experience we attend to reach during a future stay in Biarritz. Best Regards, Emmanuelle Cabannes-Mahé Communication & Quality Manager

Sofitel Biarritz July 2020

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Omar A 28/07/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel is old and needs serious inside and outside renovation However The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and professional. Also they need to improve the quality of Breads and Croissant served for breakfast

Dear Omar A, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor following your stay at the Sofitel Biarritz. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your room and we take your comments into account. Looking forward to host you again. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Cabannes-Mahé Directrice Communication et Expérience Clients

Wonderful location, aged amenities, terrible front desk experience

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

kirillbond2020 22/07/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel has everything going for it - superb location, large rooms with terraces, excellent pool and spa facilities however the rudeness and incompetency of the guest relations manager and some of the front desk staff has spoiled our 8 night stay - we got the worst placed room with leaky bathroom ceiling, had to repack and wait to be moved to a new room (not an upgrade) that had construction in front of windows. When we finally were offered an acceptable room (only available upgrade), we lost a day moving 3 rooms in one day and the hotel staff lost my shows when moving my luggage. Only bright light was the hotel manager Celine stepping in on LAST day to offer compensation for lost shoes.

Dear kirillbond2020, We would like to thank you for the comment that you have left on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at the Sofitel Biarritz le Miramar. I deeply show my apology about any inconvenience caused during your stay. I have notified the situation that you mentioned above to the respective departments in order to correct them immediately and I would like to assure you that such matters will not happen again, as this is not representative of the hotel service. Best regards, Emmanuelle Cabannes-Mahé Communication & Quality Manager

a disappointing stay at a 5 star rated hotel in Biarritz

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

francoisxavierlouis 18/07/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Room of médiocre style, balcon not neat, bath room veryxsmall and without a propre bath tube and shower place (5 star hotel....), lack of personnel to serve drinks by the pool (one guy only for over 50 long chairs), disastrous massage offering, no automatic replenishment of coffee, ...

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we are very sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. I have notified the situation that you mentioned above to the respective departments in order to correct them immediately and I would like to assure you that such matters will not happen again, as this is not representative of the hotel service. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back at the Sofitel Biarritz during your next visit to Biarritz. Best regards, Emmanuelle Cabannes-Mahé Communication & Quality Manager

Cosy and warm Sofitel biarritz

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

629arnaultp Solo travel - 14/12/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Great stay in Biarritz, cosy and warm at Sofitel Sofitel well located close to beach and city center Excellent spa and pool facilities with heated outdoor Staff and service very professional But hotel should get some renovation

Dear Arnault P, Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your recent stay at the Sofitel Biarritz le Miramar Thalassa Sea&Spa. It is a pleasure to read your positive words which have been communicated to all our Ambassadors who are dedicated to offer you Magnifique moments. Looking forward welcoming you for a next visit of Biarritz. Best Regards, Emmanuelle Cabannes-Mahé Communication & Quality Manager

Soon up for refurbishment

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

984oskara Couples - 20/08/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Starting to show wear and tear. The bar ( both lobby and pool) is outrageously expensive, charging 14€ for 15 cl glass of basic white and red and is therefore empty most of the time. Same goes for the restaurant that charge Michelin star price for below average food and service. One of two elevators where out of service most of our stay.

Well-located hotel with great pool and excellent service

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

JEROMEHARRIS1 Family - 21/07/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We spent four nights at this Sofitel in July 2019 - in a Junior Suite with sea view. It was wonderful waking up to the crashing waves. The food was good, the service was excellent - we had an amazing time. The pool area is an asset to the property. The only down-side is that the hotel feels like it needs a refresh, there is rust staining on the outside of the hotel, the balconies and rooms look tired - but it didn't affect our enjoyment of the property

Awesome and amazing stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

paulpI3521YZ Family - 09/07/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Our family holidays in Sofitel Miramar was a wonderful and amazing time , thank you for the hospitality and wonderful service, special the surprise for our son , who had his 5th birthday, the amazing view - just wow

Dear Ashley, Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your stay at the Sofitel Biarritz. It is a pleasure to read your positive words which have been communicated to all our Ambassadors who are dedicated to offer you Magnifique moments. Looking forward welcoming you for a next visit on the Basque Coast. Best Regards, Emmanuelle Cabannes-Mahé Communication & Quality Manager

Tony & Pauline’s Biarritz Holiday

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

tonybysouth Couples - 25/09/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

A truly luxury experience without being over the top. Perfect location with lovely views from our room.Excellent service overall, despite having to wait 5 hours after the promised check in time before being fully able to use our room. Drinks very expensive both in bar and at poolside. Our bed was not very comfortable this time, whereas on previous vi to same hotel our bed was exceptionally comfortable.

Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay in Biarritz for your birthday. We are glad to read that you've enjoyed your stay among us and that you particularly liked the location, the view on the ocean and the service. Be assured that we have well noted your remarks and will share them with the management in order to improve the quality of the services you've pointed. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next holidays in the Basque Country. Best regards, Emmanuelle C. Communication & guest experience manager

Bad experience in a fine hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

David R Couples - 16/11/2017 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Impossible to sleep because of the noise from the ventilation system. The noise was constant during the 2 nights we stayed at this hotel. Wind against the windows is normal in Biarritz, but for the wind to get into the ventilation system creating a noise like a storm "inside the room" was totally unacceptable

Dear David, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions following your recent stay at the Sofitel Biarritz Le Miramar Thalassa sea & spa. We are very sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences caused. I have shared your comment with our Management who will review it shortly in order to prevent future occurence. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back during a future trip on the Basque Coast and prove you this experience does not reflect the service quality we attend to deliver. Kind Regards, Emmanuelle C., Communication and Guest Experience Manager

Very Satisfied with everything

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Michael S Couples - 03/02/2017 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The initial welcome and general attitude of the staff was extremely warm, helpful and friendly. the accommodation was very comfortable, of a standard we expected, but the bed far exceeded expectations it was exceptionally comfortable. All facilities in the hotel were easily accessible and of the standard expected, and the restaurant was excellent all round.

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Sofitel Biarritz Le Miramar Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedbacks and compliments ! We shared them with our Ambassadors who were touched by your words as they are commited to craft magnifique moments. Looking forward hosting you for your next wellness travel on the Basque Coast. Sincerely, Emmanuelle Cabannes-Mahé Directrice Communication et Expérience Clients

Spend you money elsewhere

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Juliette P Couples - 21/09/2016 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Terrible service - apart from the pool safety guard, charming Beatrice. Room service came at 5pm to make the room and evening service ... at 6pm ! When we politely asked whether they could possibly come back later, they said this was as late as it could possibly be ... So one hour between the time they make the room and the time they come back to prepare it for the night - when you pay EUR500 + per night you would expect this to be different. To visit the Spa, you have to go through the main hall / reception ... we had no gowns and got literally told off my concierge in the lift that we were not wearing suitable clothing. Old hotel - not renovated - and as expensive as it can possibly be. Maybe revisit customer care & service, at least.

Dear Mary, First of all, please accept our sincere apologies that your stay in the Sofitel Biarritz did not live up to expectations. It is through comments such as yours that we strive to improve our service and ensure that such errors do not repeat themselves. We will investigate the incidents experienced in the room service and apologize for the inconvenience caused. On a more positive note, I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed Beatrice's service and your visit to Biarritz. I do therefore hope that you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Sofitel Biarritz in the future to give you the experience you were looking for. Warm regards, Emmanuelle Cabannes-Mahé

Looking forward to returning, wonderful experience!

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

barksdalefarm24065 Couples - 11/09/2016 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We were visiting Southern France with friends and wanted a fewdays at the beach. A two night in Saint Jean Du Luz changed to one with our second night in Biarritz. Easy to book online, great price with ocean view, lucked out with a massage appointment the day we checked in. The restaurant was fabulous from service to the food! Price point from the restaurant to mini bar was the same. Bathroom was very nice in layout and function. Would design a bathroom similar for future construction. Outdoor pool was the best salt water pool, I've had the pleasure of using, pool attendants were on top of everything. Highly recommended and will stay again when we travel back to France.

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Firstly we wanted to sincerely thank you for choosing Sofitel Biarritz for your stay and for taking the time to share your views on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is precious to us since it helps us to constantly improve our services. We thank you for your comment regarding the restaurant, the pool and the view. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon for a new breathtaking! Kindest regards.

Tired hotel in need of investment

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

mcchrisb2016 Family - 06/08/2016 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Resting on its laurels. Fantastic location but the hotel is old and in desperate need of investment. Could be amazing. Ended up leaving after 1st night as hotel was so run down. Moved to the Hotel du Palais - class

DISAPPOINTING

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Jennidcap Couples - 15/06/2016 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Positives - Professional staff, comfortable bed. Negatives - Balconies and exterior shabby, no accessible electric plugs in room, food and services massively overpriced compared to similar hotels. Only full sea views appear to be from suites.

Fun place, good beach location

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

fracto Couples - 06/06/2016 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We are starting to be fans of Sofitels. I particularly loved their indoor pool -- great fun , especially on a rainy day. The outdoor pool , overlooking the ocean looked fab- if it was sunny. Liked that you have beach access at a quiet section of beach. Modern room with good amenities.

Pleasant beach stop over

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Neil T Couples - 30/12/2015 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Second time here. Can't fault the location. Staff are very professional and courteous (except one lady at check-in this time who was not very welcoming). Large outdoor pool heated so useable in winter.

Dear Neil Thank you for your compliments after your stay at Sofitel Biarritz! We shared your post with all the teams. Hope we will welcome you soon again Best regards Emmanuelle Cabannes Mahé

Not happy

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Carole M Couples - 18/10/2015 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Beautiful hotel,kind and pleasant staff, magnificent location, beautiful room,but we booked on line and ordered a meal. When we arrived we were informed that the restaurant was full and we could eat there at 9.15 pm that was not good for me as was explained to the restaurant staff that I had a health problem and needed to eat early. There was no compromise. Instead I had to have a pic-nic in my room which was not what I had envisaged. The meal was ok but I ordered a Caesar salad instead I received a salad of lettuce and sun dried tomatoes. The reception staff tried to get me a table to no avail. It spoilt my visit.

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em biarritz