Novotel Toronto Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 8,659 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Toronto Centre
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, ergonomic work space, cable TV

  • Fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna

  • Range of flexible space suited for any successful meeting

  • 5 minutes to Meridian Hall, St Lawrence Market

  • Union Station trains, subway: 5 minutes

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool. Closed due to COVID 19
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Golf
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machinePaying
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Toronto Centre

45 The Esplanade
M5E 1W2
toronto
canada

Tel: +14163678900

Fax: (+1)4163608285

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TORONTO TRANSIT COMMISION :  UNIVERSITY UNION STATION

  • DOWNTOWN TORONTO : 

  • By plane

    PEARSON INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 28.49km / 17.7 miles

  • By plane

    TORONTO ISLAND AIRPORT At 3km / 2 miles

  • By boat

    QUEEN'S QUAY At 0.64km / 0.4 miles

  • By boat

    QUEENS QUAY TERMINAL At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By car

    GARDINER EXPRESSWAY/YONGE At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By car

    GARDINER/JARVIS At 0.64km / 0.4 miles

  • By car

    GARDINER/SPADINA At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    UNION STATION At 0.64km / 0.4 miles

GPS :43.646757, -79.374359

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

NEWLY RENOVATED SUPERIOR TWO QUEEN BEDS

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

NEWLY RENOVATED EXECUTIVE KING ROOM

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

NEWLY RENOVATED PREMIER EXECUTIVE

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

NEWLY RENOVATED SUPERIOR KING

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 31 / 334 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

NEWLY RENOVATED SUPERIOR KING ADA

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

NEWLY RENOVATED SUPERIOR KING ADA ROLL IN SHOWER

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Bathrobe
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

CAFE NICOLE

Type of cuisine: International

Novotel Toronto Centre presents Cafe Nicole & Lounge Bar serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. Relax and enjoy our simple yet generous menu refreshed in line with the seasons in our comfortable stylish setting.

Lunch

11:30 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Unwind with a cocktail in the intimate atmosphere of the contemporary lobby Lounge. Open daily and serving a diverse bar menu.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 231

  • Maximum capacity: 280 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 180 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Toronto Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

8,659 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

509 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

felt very safe

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Norma S 14/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Despite the fact that Toronto is almost an "epi centre" for COVID at this time, I felt that the Novotel downtown was making every effort to keep its patrons and staff safe. My room was spotless and there was evidence of frequent cleaning throughout the lobby area. My only regret is that this hotel, as with most others, has removed its bath tubs.

Dear Norma, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Novotel Toronto Centre. As you mentioned we are cleaning our lobby hourly to provide a safe environment to our guest. All our safety measures can be found on our website. We hope to welcome you back again soon ! Paul - Manager, Operations

Farm Boy

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

tprice462 Business - 10/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Overall this property is great, easy access, good parking, well maintained and good Covid 19 best practices. I wish hotel kitchen had easier access and better options then 4 items during covid. Elevator Hand Sanitizer is often empty.

Room was disgusting

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Voyager20201028 28/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Policy is they can’t rent the same room within a 48 hour window BUT when given my room it smelled like cigarettes, ashes in the bed frame and dog food in the floor. Clearly the cleaning staff are idiots and just made the beds and probably didn’t even clean the sheets. When brought up to the manager on site she said it wasn’t that bad and she didn’t see what was wrong and gave me so much attitude. I asked for a different room and it was asking them to make me the CEO of Novotel, it was a fight to get a new room. Terrible service and terrible management. I definitely wouldn’t stay here again.

Downtown Toronto Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Betsy O Business - 27/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

We havent stayed at the Novetel for a few years, but business brought us into town. We where greeted as regular customers, and recognized by some of the staff !!! Our room was exceptionally comfortable, updated, and couldnt ask for anything better. We ordered from the take-out menu, and where allowed to eat in the lobby by the fireplace, so that made up for the Covid restrictions, also, our server gave us REAL silverware with our meal..??Bonus Breakfast, again was a take out, and when we went to pick it up Merick, Greeted us with such Gusto, He said it was so nice to see a Regular Customer, Thank You Merick !!

Shockingly Bad experience. Be very weary of booking here.

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

golfergirl2020 08/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Our rooms were dank and outdated. We spent 80$ on dinner one night and received uncooked, cold French fries and stale corn chips that quite literally tasted like cardboard. The entire meal was inedible. We wanted to get a refund but the restaurant was closed. Our shower leaked buckets of water every time we showered and we had to clean the floors each time we used it. On top of that we had to pay huge amounts of money to park our rental car on the premises. Pretty shocking experience considering how nice the photos looked online. Hugely regret staying here.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto Centre. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the less than perfect stay you had with us. We only wish we knew this while you were staying with us, we would have been happy to resolve any issues immediately. Please call the hotel and ask for me, so we can chat and I can collect more information. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards, Frank

Excellent location but dont take room 321 or 317

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Adventurer713516 07/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

I enjoyed every minute of my stay in this beautiful, well located hotel. The thing is I was allocated my first night in room 321 and next to us there is a man who from what I was told by the hotel, leaves there.... sings, has people over, speaks LOUD. I had to change room at 1h am since the man never SHUT UP!!! He had women and men over, they were arguing, talking from 8hpm until 7ham. I had to leave my friend in the room since she does mind the noise. Staff was very nice and helpful and changing us room even at 1h am. Now I can laugh about it but then I was not!. Very clean, safe, I will go back there .

Good hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Noem-N7 11/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

We choose this hotel because we got a promotional price, the room was very modern and nice but the hallways and reception need an update. The room seemed clean however we found an old gum stuck to the bed’s headboard. The lightning behind the bed headboard was also burned out. We noticed a funny smell as soon as we entered in the hotel but it was a good experience overall. A bit pricy if you have to pay regular price in my opinion

Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

hughhs2020 Business - 07/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Upon check-in, I received two bottles of water, gratis. That is a nice touch! Room was clean, quiet and modern with nice furniture including a couch. There was a quiet fridge as well as a housecoat with slippers and toiletries. Note: the coconut soap didn’t agree with my skin as it started to peel. I was on the south side (stare across to other building). Bed was comfortable and central air made all the difference in terms of getting an undisturbed sleep and having a comfortable temperature in the room. Note: If your hotel uses air conditioners in the windows it can be noisy enough to disturb your sleep. Novotel has sealed windows and central air. I stayed in August, which was a good time because the hotel was not busy and their restaurant was open. Novotel staff accommodated my requests for food from their restaurant and packages being delivered to my door during self-isolation. I appreciate it that they did not charge extra for this service. The restaurant’s fish and chips were good. I would recommend this hotel and would consider staying their again. As well, the location is superb with the restaurants, shops, downtown core and Harbour Front within a short walking distance.

Great Location for Safe Summer Getaway

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

d0nnaachim0v Business - 28/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

The Novtel is located in the St. Lawrence Market district and is a great place for walking around downtown Toronto. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The only consideration is that they should advise at check-in that the rooms will NOT be cleaned for the duration of your stay unless you stay longer than 4 days. Their COVID cleaning only kicks in after a 4 day stay which means your garbage is not emptied (unless you leave it outside your door) nor will you get fresh towels, unless you go to reception to request them. None of this is a problem but it would have been nice to know at check-in to manage the stay.

Four night Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

JohnCherry 28/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We arrived from the UK at about 15:00 and had a good sized room on the 6th floor at the front. In the evening there was a little noise from outside as there are bars and eateries opposite but no problems. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom well equipped, the staff helpful and at breakfast there was a good choice of food every day. And good coffee. I would stay there again if we returned to Toronto which is a great modern city with plenty to see as well as Niagara Falls being a couple of hours away.

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marina - Dir. of Room

Great location and lovely room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Brandy Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is nicely decorated and I love the nice big shower and soft towels. The bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet too. The tv in the room was huge. We enjoyed the coffee too. Also great location close to the train station and shopping downtown.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jenni Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was interesting since it was the weekend everything started closing due to Covid -19. The hotel was stylish and very convenient but Toronto was shutting down making it hard to enjoy.

great location and comfortable rooms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Uta S. Families - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very lovely hotel situated in a touristy area within easy distances to many local attractions all within walking distances. Aquarium, CNN tower, lots of good restaurants, St. Lawrence Market and Antique Market..... A marble modern bathroom which was very clean and well stocked with towels..... liked the European bedcover touch (no heavy bedspreads) and enclosed large artsy wall with the built-in TV. Well done.

A+

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Liberty Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very courteous staff combined with a very comfortable and stylish room makes for an amazing stay.

Bad stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jean-françois L. Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was not cleaned when I arrived. The manager made a promise and did not deliver on it. Worst experience ever.

surprised to learn of renovtions, stay once or twice every year or two; great location amenities and predictably smooth stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

only suggestion is relocation of soap dish in shower or buffering of edges, its sharp edges are in the way of elbows for a person around 163cm tall

Fantastic hotel, great location and really friendly and help staff!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark H. Families - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've been lucky enough to stay at the Novotel Toronto Centre hotel a couple of times and have to say it's one of my favourite hotels in the world! The decor, cleanliness, facilities, location, restaurant, bar, staff and service cannot be faulted. My last trip was during the outbreak of COVID-19 and the staff and management dealt with this difficult situation really well taking into account the needs of guests and staff. Highly recommended hotel and I really hope to stay again in the future.

Easy access to the station.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite the restrictions due to the Coronavirus the staff were very friendly and informative and we enjoyed our stay.

Great location and enjoyed our stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Joan C. Families - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is located in old Toronto and is close to Union Station, the St. Lawrence Market and several restaurants. Unfortunately all restaurants were closed due to Covid19 restrictions but we managed with takeout and the great food at the Market. The room was very nice - clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

well located, effective service, well priced

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jeff Business - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Gym room size, restaurant and front desk service were all excellent, while I didn't use pool good to have, though bigger os better and room while good size could be more nicely decorated - bathroom was good - I like the large shower and good lighting.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in toronto