21c Museum Hotel Louisville

Note Avis clients (Note ALL) 4.6/5 1 621 avis

21c Museum Hotel Louisville - Image 1
21c Museum Hotel Louisville - Image 2
21c Museum Hotel Louisville - Image 3
21c Museum Hotel Louisville - Image 4


Les plus de l'hôtel

  • Combines contemporary art, bespoke design and a chef driven restaurant

  • Innovative American cuisine at award winning Proof on Main Restaurant

  • Over 9000 sq. ft of Gallery and Public space featuring contemporary artwork.

  • Custom-designed furniture, comfortable beds, plush robes, and Malin + Goetz bath amenities.

  • 21c Louisville was designed to reflect both its historical bones and its contemporary new life

Nos hébergements

Localisation de l'hôtel

21c Museum Hotel Louisville

700 West Main Street

GPS:38.2567817, -85.7617756

Services de l'hôtel

Arrivée à partir de - Départ jusqu'à

Sur place
  • Restaurant
  • Accessible en fauteuil roulant
  • Wifi
  • Air conditionné
  • Bar
  • Salles de réunion
  • Etablissement entièrement non-fumeurs
  • Service en chambre


Engagés dans l'agriculture du terroir, nous proposons des plats aux saveurs locales. Le bar est un endroit très fréquenté et compte plus de 120 bourbons du Kentucky.

Les avis de nos clients

Les avis de nos clients

Avis 100% authentiques de nos clients ayant séjourné à cette adresse

En savoir +

Note ALL  4.6/5  1 621 avis

Note TripAdvisor  4.5/5  1 932 avis

Didn't want to leave!

Note TripAdvisor 5.0/5

lovetravelfoodwine Avis TripAdvisor

Seriously fabulous experience! Drive up and greeted by valet, walk inside an art museum and the desk clerk cheerfully explains everything, shares tickets for free drinks from the bar and we are off to our wonderful room. We spent the evening exploring the art, including in the hallways, the elevators and the public bathrooms. Then had dinner in the hotel restaurant and every item we ordered was fresh and full of flavor, beautifully presented. Topped off the evening with an after dinner drink and more time with the art. Can't wait to stay at more 21c hotels around the midwest!

All that glitters is not gold.

Note TripAdvisor 2.0/5

590bethm En couple - Avis TripAdvisor

Looks great. But hollow on the inside. Yes hotel is clean. Rooms are very nice. But the service is lacking. No complimentary coffee for guests. The rooms operate on an eco friendly cooling system and are warm- unlike the lobby. Overall a meh experience- not worth the cost.

Hi Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the clean room. Our complimentary coffee is in-room Lavazza pods, but drip coffee is only available in the restaurant for purchase. Our guestroom HVAC is connected to a Honeywell energy management system which does have an affect on the room when in unoccupied status but should catch up quickly once re-occupied, we have this program at all 21c's and it is part of our sustainability efforts. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope that we may welcome you back in the future. Andrew Carter | General Manager acarter@21cHotels.com 21cLouisville.com

Peculiar hotel experience - would not return

Note TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Christine C Avis TripAdvisor

During our recent stay at 21c Museum Hotel in Louisville, we had some positive experiences but also encountered significant issues that completely marred our visit. On the positive side, the food and cocktails at Proof on Main were fantastic. The staff at the restaurant as well as the the friendly doormen, contributed positively to our stay. We also appreciated the art gallery, a highlight from our previous visit, which once again added a unique touch to our experience. Our room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed, meeting our expectations. However, upon checking in, we discovered that the perks we were entitled to through our booking with a travel advisor, such as breakfast, property credit, and room upgrade, were not initially applied. The front desk eventually resolved these issues by providing breakfast vouchers and confirming our upgrade, though the lack of initial acknowledgment was disconcerting. Additionally, when we checked out, the property credit was not applied which added our frustration after the experiencing the peculiar situation below. Unfortunately, a troubling incident involving my missing purse from our hotel room overshadowed our stay. Despite our assurances that it was likely taken by accident with the linens, the hotel's handling of the situation was extremely poor. We spent considerable time dealing with the front desk, cancelling credit cards, and worrying about the lost purse, which significantly affected our trip. Although the purse was eventually returned, the staff's reluctance to take responsibility and the persistent issues with our booking perks left us with a negative impression of the 21c Hotel brand. Over a week later, I still have not received a response from management about our experience. We will not be back nor will we recommend 21C to others.

Dear Christine Cicio, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I truly appreciate the details that you have provided. I am glad to hear that you did have some positives on your visit. The credit not being applied and the purse situation, understandably was frustrating to say the least. I am meeting with the team to discuss what happened and how this can be handled better in the future. How often do you come to Louisville? I would like to make it up to you on a future trip with a special welcome back rate and F&B credit, and I will ensure you are in our best. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we will use this to ensure the best experience for our future travelers. Andrew Carter | General Manager acarter@21cHotels.com 21cLouisville.com


Note TripAdvisor 5.0/5

PIERRE-YVES B En couple - Avis TripAdvisor

Trés bel hôtel, parfaitement situé. L'hôtel est un musée : la visite est très agréable 24h/24. Accueil impeccable, chambres spacieuses et très confortables ( machine à espresso : super dans la chambre !). Beau fitness avec petit sauna et hammam.

Hi Traveler, Thank you so much for the amazing review! We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Andrew Carter | General Manager acarter@21cHotels.com l 21cLouisville.com


Note TripAdvisor 4.0/5

aslquebec En couple - Avis TripAdvisor

Hotel surprenant, très agréable. sa station est parfaite pour découvrir le centre de Louisville. Le décor change très régulièrement car il est constitué d'expositions temporaires. Les chambres sont confortables quoique pas très grandes pour les Etats Unis. Pour ce qui est de la restauration, le restaurant est à la hauteur de sa réputation: excellent! Le petit déjeuner est à un prix abordable, c'est rare dans cette catégorie d'hôtels....il y a un bar très populaire ou on vous sert de bons cocktails.

En partenariat avec TripAdvisor

D'autres internautes évaluent notre hôtel

  • 412 avis 9/10 Site
  • 670 avis 8.2/10 Chambre
  • 705 avis 8.6/10 Service
  • 315 avis 8.6/10 Repas
  • 241 avis 9/10 Ambiance
  • 204 avis 9/10 Propreté
  • 164 avis 7.8/10 Installations
  • 152 avis 9.1/10 Bar et Boissons

Dispensé par Trustyou