Mövenpick Resort & Spa Boracay

Information message

Mövenpick Resort & Spa Boracay

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 1,062 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mövenpick Resort & Spa Boracay
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Largest pool in Boracay at 3,300 sqm

  • Beachfront property in lush tropical landscape

  • Dining destination for international cuisine

  • Beachfront bar with excellent beverage selections and an amazing view of the Boracay sunset

  • Family-friendly activities at the Kids Club

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

Mövenpick Resort & Spa Boracay

Punta Bunga Cove Barangay Yapak
5608 BORACAY MALAY AKLAN
Philippines

Fax: +63 36 266 2256

  • By plane

    Godofredo P Ramos Airport At 10km / 6 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    Kalibo International Airport At 78km / 48 miles

GPS:11.984101, 121.910282

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our guest reviews for
Mövenpick Resort & Spa Boracay

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  1,062 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  447 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Had a very nice stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

K Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed the vacation at Movenpick Resort. Transfers to Station 2 D Mall is not a problem since they have free shuttles to and from D Mall.

Dear Karen Ivy S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Boracay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mövenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bernadette Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location. The food was good, but there was little variety. Hopefully, this can be improved because I don't want to leave the resort to look for restaurants. I especially enjoyed the sunset view. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Please also replace your bath and beach towels, which appear to be old and worn.

Dear Bernadette A., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay however we do apologize for some inconveniences you may have felt. We will inform the relevant departments for further improvements. Nevertheless, we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mövenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

Good location but still lots to improve

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Johan K. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked our room on Accor website and had to email twice to the email provided to get a respond on pick up confirmation. Only managed to get through to the hotel via phone call after 8 tries... Seemed like nobody picks up the phone Private transfer was huge disappointment. Had to wait for van, and even longer for boat and we later found out it was no difference from shared transfer... so why make your guests pay more? We normally get at least a welcome water bottle or some refreshment towels for private. Maybe this is not the case for Movenpick Check In - Keys were not ready and whole process took more than 15 mins despite us checking in online prior to arrival During stay - the stay was great because the staffs were really friendly and helpful. 5 stars to them but when there is any special requests, it takes a long time to get a respond. Another observation was, there werent any senio representatives walking around checkin up with guests on how their stay are going, good or anything they could do better etc..... we just see many staffs running around trying their best. F&B - we spent a lot of time at the beach bar, and it feels like its normal to wait before someone comes to ask if we want anything. If we do not wave or call out, almost nothing happens. Breakfast - this deserves an applaud. Good Room - OK. Clean. Pool - amazing pool size but........... the jacuzzi is out of service for over 1 year?? seriously? We were informed it was under maintenance and its been out for a year! Check out - Disappointed again. The pre-paid amount was not captured and we were presented with a huge bill. As anticipated, the lady had to run around and check and check.... Finally, it was revealed that the amount was not done at check in. Isnt it automatically charged when we booked online because that is the message we get... Fully paid and not refundable?? Requests made (twice) to change from private transfer to shared was not picked up. Still Private fares are reflected. So in short, we had the bill revised 3 times at least before we finally managed to settle it. Transfer was late - 1030 was the time we were advised and anything later than that, we are required to sign a waiver. Apparently its not the case because we had to wait till almost 11a,m because another guest was late.... Will we return? Probably yes. The resort is beautiful but it's worth also to create better guests experience. We would love to see sun decks by the beach as there's none at the moment. This would definitely be a plus point.

Dear Johan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so sorry that you had such a frustrating experience especially with checking in/out as well as with the airport transfers. I've taken note of your comments and have forwarded this to the responsible departments for them to review. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience the next time you come to visit. Sincerely, Movenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ariane Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We have an enjoyable and good stay. Staff were amazing too.

Dear Ariane Feb R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Boracay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mövenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

5 Star Rating

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Christian F. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Aside from the very relaxing ambiance, staff are friendly and warm. Foods are also delicious.

Dear Christian F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Boracay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mövenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

Nice vacation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Taha Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The excluded beach of the hotel made our stay more comfortable and enjoyable. The water was crystal clear, white sand and not too much seaweed. We are thankful to the kind hotel personal, who was always very polite and helpful. Recommendations: New music for the chocholate hour :), maybe chaise lounges and umbreallas for the beach

Dear Taha Cagri C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Boracay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have take note about the change of music for chocolate hour however, we cannot put beach chairs by the beach as it is mandated by law to have a 30m gap before we can put any type of lounging area. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Movenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

Worthwhile vacation experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ernest M. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay in the resort was worth it. The private land transfers provided ease of business in entering the Boracay Island despite the protocols set up by the local government. The resort’s location assures its guests of intimate experience while enjoying the white sand beach. Would definitely want to come back again!

Dear John Ernest M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Boracay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mövenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay. Good location, less crowd, the beach is exclusive. Overall, we are very much satisfied.

Dear John Tex H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Boracay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Movenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

A well spent vacation and break at Movenpick.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alfred R. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Facilities were nice, staff are very accommodating and COURTEOUS. Accessible location. Very CLEAN area.

Dear Alfred R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Boracay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Movenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mjrh Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The best hotel that i’ve been into. Very polite employees!! We’ll definetly go back to movenpick boracay!!!!!

Dear Mary Joyce H., We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Movenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

Memorable stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was great. The privacy from the throngs of people was nice. Staff were friendly and one of your staff, julieevie remembered my name and room # during breakfast so that was nice. Room Rates were also reasonable.

Dear Yvette T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Boracay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Movenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

9/10 for staff who clean our room, give us towel when we're in the pool area, restaurant staff, engineers and attendants who help ups with our luggages. For reception area maybe you can put more people who can assist guest and help with checking in. We came from manila with my 4 year old daughter arrived exactly 3pm, get to our room at 430. I check in via app bec it says it will make things easier checking in but upon arrival receptionist told us that our room was change bec aircon was leaking and they are in the process of sanitizing the room. So that is absolutely fine, i told the receptionist we'll have our lunch at the market and she said she will send someone to inform us when the room is ready. So we waited 1hour and 30 mins. Then we decided to go back at the reception and was told that the room is ready and she forgot to inform us/or was not able to get someone to inform us. That's the only bad experience we had . Maybe you can focus in that area.

Dear Sandra P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Boracay. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Movenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

Amazing swimming pool with beautiful beach

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Refael Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I think it will be better if you will have more chairs in the beach

Dear Shalom Refael L., Thank you for sharing your review. While we wish to put more sunbeds by our beachfront, this is prohibited by the government following the 25 + 5 meters easement rule. Rest assured, we will forward this concern to the relevant department for their review in order for us to serve you better. Sincerely, Movenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

Pleasure..

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ro V. K. W. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

unfortunately, products were often out of stock, so the choice was limited for us. The superior room with or without sea view (not that much difference) is smaller than at comparable hotels on the island. As a westerner the bed is a bit on the small side. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. We do hope that the evening menu will offer more variance in the future.

bad service

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Henlie S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi, I requested an extra bed for our second room 1.5 months before our arrival but you did provide it. My Aunt and my nephew settled to sleep in one bed bec of this. I even called the reception thrice during our stay asking for that extra bed but it ended up you did not provide it. You tried to bill me for that extra bed but I contested it. It was so uncomfortable for my aunt and nephew to sleep in one bed since I did not want to stress out myself. I let it go. Also, there’s a foul smell inside our room every morning. I didn't know what was it. And the sound from the other room was so loud! It's not soundproof. Lastly, we had dinner at your restaurant. Your staff had to transact the credit payment twice be they billed us for an order that was paid already. To sum it up, not satisfied at all. So disappointing!

Dear Henlie s., We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We understand how incredibly frustrating this would have been and we are actioning this ASAP, making it our top priority. You can email me directly for faster revert at hb… If I may ask, could we please have a photo/copy of your dining receipt and credit card transaction slip so we can trace this back and amend this right away. Thank you. Sincerely, Dara, Movenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

Wonderful beach and location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Martin Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We loved our time at the Movenpick hotel on Boracay island. It would be hard to find a better beach. Next to the Shangri La which is more exclusive, though less good sandy area and outlook. The pool area is very pleasant for couples and families. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. A few downsides: the food is ok but not 5*, the Concierge was pretty hopeless. We tried to arrange our departure with transfer and ferry, but the information was poor and timings to suit the hotel, not us. Overall though a fair priced, lovely stay.

Dear Martin C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Spa Boracay. I've taken note of your comment regarding the food and the concierge and relayed your comments to the respective departments for review. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We hope your next visit will be better than the previous one. Sincerely, Movenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

Perfect except for the broken elevator

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Laurent R. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved your hotel Too bad the elevator was broken (but we were on 3rd floor so still manageable) and it wasn’t mentioned nor proposed to be compensated at check-in time

Dear Laurent R., We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused by the elevator. We are improving our facilities for our guest to enjoy our property even more. We will let the concerned department know of your comments and assure you that we will do better next time handling complaints. Sincerely, Movenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

Vacation in paradise

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

alfredmayor TripAdvisor review

One of the best exclusive resort in the island with private beach front and a huge pool area. Rooms are very clean and spacious and all have verandas. Just avoid peak season as food service will be a bit slow due to the volume of guests, which is understandable.

Dear alfredmayor, Thank you for taking the time to review of our resort. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay during your visit. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mövenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

It exceeded my expectations !

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jasestores TripAdvisor review

We booked a Sol Marina Villa with pool for our family just for one night but we love the place, the rooms was soo big and comfortable that makes my sleep felt soo deep … so we booked another night … Location wise it is soo perfect Infront of the private beach watching the sunset but not in a crowded place …as if u own the whole place ..: salute to their GM Frank for being hands on in the Resort ! Once in our life we should experience this VIP treatment! We love the Movenpick Boracay! We will surely be back ! Thank you !

Dear jasestores, Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt very relaxed and at home at our Sol Marina Villa. That is definitely one of our favourite rooms for families where they can enjoy the sunset. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Mövenpick Resort and Spa Boracay

The Perfect Honeymoon

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ulxima2016 TripAdvisor review

This resort is a true gem where a couple may have the honeymoon of a lifetime. The place is superb and impeccably maintained. The service is extraordinary (just book a private transfer from /to the airport and you will experience what I am meaning). The staff is friendly yet super discreet. Good WiFi throughout the property. Cons? The Italian restaurant. Limited choice on the menu, pizza just ok (despite the available oven), a byzantine booking process (you need to book the table the day before, same day booking is unavailable. There is probably a Covid related reason for that). Book it with confidence, if you wish to impress your partner and enjoy a remarkable holiday, go for that. You will not regret it.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor