Information message

Mövenpick El Gouna 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 3,984 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mövenpick El Gouna
See on a map
+ 27 Services

Hotel extras

  • Directly on the Red Sea

  • Spacious rooms

  • Spa

  • Large variety of water sports

  • Environmentally-friendly resort

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-beingPaying
  • Services for children
  • Golf
  • Outdoor tennis courtPaying
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
Business services
  • 3 Meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staffPaying
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Mövenpick El Gouna

El Gouna
Red Sea
Po Box 72
84511 hurghada
egypt

Tel: +20653544501

Fax: (+20)65/3545160

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    HURGHADA INTL At 35km / 21 miles

GPS :27.39505, 33.685194

Our accommodation(s)

Our luxury rooms and suites at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna are situated in seven separate clusters, giving a feeling of privacy and comfort at all times. All our spacious rooms have balconies or terraces and fabulous views over Classic Garden View Rooms have easy access to the pools, Deluxe Rooms feature an innovative design and Deluxe Sea View Suites are decadent havens. Families are perfectly comfortable in our Family Lagoon View Rooms and two-bedroom Family Sea View Suite.

Classic Twin

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: TERRACE *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Classic King

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: TERRACE *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe King Lagoon View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Lagoon view *
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY, TERRACE *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Twin Lagoon View

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Lagoon view *
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY, TERRACE *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe King Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY, TERRACE *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Twin Sea View

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: TERRACE, BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Family room lagoon view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 50 / 538 sq ft
  • Views: Lagoon view *
  • Most of the accommodation: DUPLEX, BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

PALAVRION BUFFET RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The Palavrion Restaurant welcomes you with sumptuous breakfast buffets and a variety of dinner cuisines with our daily changing themed buffets.

EL SAYADIN SEAFOOD AND ORIENTAL

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

El Sayadin, 'The Fisherman', Restaurant is located directly on the shores of the Red Sea and is best known for its superb seafood and oriental specialties.

GALLERY RESTAURANT AND BAR

Type of cuisine: Italian

The Gallery, located at the Piazza, offers authentic Italian specialties for lunch and dinner. In the evening, it's the perfect place to enjoy a casual drink.

GALLERY BAR

Non contractual photo

The Gallery Bar is the meeting point in the evening. Enjoy your favorite drinks while listening to our live band or during the winter months, watch our entertainment program, which changes daily.

PIAZZA

Non contractual photo

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 346

  • Maximum capacity: 325 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mövenpick El Gouna

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,984 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

4,634 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Overall nice experience, helps to somewhat forget Corona, but would still be nicer when it's over

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mike Couples - 10/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Even though it started off quite badly as the receptionist tries to sell us a room when we arrived because he did not find our reservation (we even sent pictures of our passport by email, but he still had to photocopy them), it was a really nice experience and staff very friendly and helpful. Big THANK YOU to Michel who managed the buffet dinning area outside! We come for the kite and the station on the spot has changed a lot since the last time we were there. No more bar at the station, no toilet (need to go to the pool area), old gear, teachers pushing to do classes even if conditions aren't good, no alternatives in case of lack of wind such as Stand Up Paddle. If the station is not improved, we'll go to the other stations in the North of El Gouna next time and then it doesn't make sense to come to the Mövenpick. I am by the way recommending already to a friend who's traveling there in October to stay at the Mövenpick, but kite in the North. Also the waiting at the pool bar is much too long and the massage parlor is a joke: Between the manager trying to force you to take several massage and lies by saying that the massage crew is medically trained or the massage lady coughing over my face without masks in the middle of Corona crisis, I strongly recommend finding another center in town or one of the other hotel which will certainly be not as over-priced as the one from the Mövenpick. It's a pity, because the previous Thai massage parlor was one of the best I have ever visited in the world (price and service wise)!

Dear Michael and Leonie A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick El Gouna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Nouran Families - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are very friendly, helpful specially Michael in the restaurant, but really the food was not good at all not expected from such a 5 star hotel

Dear Nouran Mostafa and Nille / Yousef, It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your visit with us and appreciated the service provided by our Restaurant Manager Michel. We shall not miss to pass your kind compliments to him and the management. . At the same time, we regret to know that our food offer was not able to meet up to your expectations and we sincerely apologize should this have overshadowed your stay. The management will look into it and ensure, that the needed corrective action will be taken wherever possible. Thank you for bringing your valuable comments to our attention and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another visit. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Nice property badly managed

Customer review rating 3.0/5

No N. Friends - 06/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ahmed the assistant reception manager was gracious upgrading gold member with sea view nice room,once you pass the lobby you discover beautiful place full of colorful flowers. Only one huge problem is the workers very loudly talking,arguing calling each other’s ignoring gusts presence completely.80% of pool area and restaurants not professionals because working in the same place for long years they feel like they own the hotel.

Dear Aziz E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mövenpick El Gouna. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Well Located and Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nabil H. Families - 06/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly Staff, Quality Food, Clean Room

Dear Nabil / Samar H. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick El Gouna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Nice site

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gilbert Couples - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was planned as in the announcement Nothing to say

Dear Gilbert Carrillo / Elizabeth Sevilla, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick El Gouna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Ok stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ramy S. Friends - 03/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived late the first night. A/C did not work. Couldn’t sleep all night. Next morning we informed the front desk. Had to stay outside the room for over 2 hours. We left on a boat ride and came back 6 hours later and the room was hotter than it was when we called them to fix it. We had to call again and they finally switched us to a different room. It was a terrible experience.

Dear Ramy and Andres Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mövenpick El Gouna. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Very relaxing stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dahlia M. Families - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was above and beyond my expectations

Dear Dalia M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick El Gouna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Beautiful location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Emily Families - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My mother and I had a really nice time in this beautiful resort. There were a lot of pros, but also a few cons. Positives: the staff was (with exception of the spa and health lady and gentlemen) really nice and helpful. My mother has a gluten intolerance and they accommodated for her wherever they could. Michel and Medhat from the restaurant, Kato from entertainment, Omar from the pool and many others made us feel very welcome! The view is spectacular, you can walk for about 2 km into the sea, and after that it drops down to deeper water where you can see coral reefs with beautiful fish. The pools were nice and clean, and there were enough sunbeds for every guest. Putting your towel down to reserve a spot was not needed. Everything was clean (floors were constantly mopped, windows were cleaned) the staff was always busy cleaning. The food in the main restaurant was good, but not surprising. After 7 days (and we still had 3 to go) we were bored with the variety and simpleness. The quality was good, it just wasn't special. The resort is nice and spacious, yet they still managed to make it feel homey. Now up to the things I didn't think were up to standard: for the price you pay (definitely not Egyptian prices) we were disappointed in the quality we got overall. Such as: maintenance, renewal, prices and service. We had a family room overlooking the sea and pool and you could very clearly tell that the resort doesnt keep up with maintenance. Nor did they put in new furniture when needed. We had a couch in the room which was completely collapsed in the middle. You could only tell once you sat on it. The room was very high, the top floor had a small airconditioner to cool the air there, but it didn't do anything but blow wind. You just get the impression they put furniture in the room, but didn't check if it needed to be replaced. Talking about the furniture; they really need to update their look. We had about 5 side tables, but no chair inside. If we ordered food from roomservice we had nowhere to sit but on the bed or outside on the balkony. However, being so close to the beach, there is lots of wind.. Also the table that was outside was also a side table, and way to low to eat off comfortably. There are little carpets near the bed, but they do not have anti-slip mats. When you get in your bed, there's a big chance the carpet flies off and you almost break your neck on the bed. The reading lamps attached to the bed were a nice touch, but my side barely held light. The 'upstairs' area also needed more furniture. All there was was a bed and 2(?) standing lamps. Nothing to put your clothes on, nothing to put your stuff on next to the bed. I found this strange considering there were so many sidetables downstairs. There is one big closet to put your clothes in in the bathroom. The room is for 4 people, but the space in the closet is not for 4. It's way too small. Lastly, even though the room was cleaned every 2 days, there was a large amount of dust everywhere. Dust that didn't come from our stay, it was clear that it had been there for a while (lamp stands, above the bed etc.)Now to the resort. There are a few shops inside the resort: a small convenience store where you pay way too much for products, a perfume store, a clothing shack, a clothing store, a store for cheap jewelry and a store for (wall)carpets. Considering the high standards the resort claims to uphold, these stores are not even close to that standard. The clothes were tacky and came straight from a souvenir shop, the jewelry was cheap and made of metal and who even buys a carpet when you have to fly back with a plane? I was disappointed. Lastly the prices inside the hotel are ridiculously high. We knew it was going to be expensive, and we don't care spending money, but there were a few strange things about the prices. For one, the prices of roomservice are the same as when you eat at the restaurant. Does that make the restaurant expensive or the roomservice cheap? The cheapest bottle of wine in the resort will cost you 21 euro, that is including 27% taxes not included in the original price on the menu. A glass of housewine will cost you 5 euro, a cocktail will cost you 4 and a soda will cost you 1.5. A plate of salad (it looks more like a few bits of lettuce with some tuna salad on top) will cost you 2.5, but a gigantic plate of spaghetti bolognese will cost you 4. If you do not have all inclusive but half logies (breakfast and dinner) prepare to spend around 500 to 700 euro in a week only for drinks and lunch. All inclusive will cost you even more though, 35 per person per day, and a lot of things are not included (normal ice cream, wine, beer). To wrap it up: we had a really good time, but that was mostly thanks to the very kind staff as mentioned above. The resort and reception staff does not make you feel as welcome as you would like for the price you pay, and the services they offer are not up to the standards of the price either. I hope they pay their staff properly, even though I have the feeling they most definitely do not. We would like to visit again, but we would come for the people, not the resort.

Dear Ms Harpe & Ms Arendsen, It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your visit and that our services and facilities were up to your expectations. At the same time, we have taken note of your constructive comments. The management will look into it and ensure, that the needed corrective action will be taken wherever possible. Thank you for bringing your valuable comments to our attention and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another visit. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Reda H. Couples - 23/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel &good service

Dear Reda / Elien h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick El Gouna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Well located but not well managed

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mohamed E. Couples - 19/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Restaurants ante not fully functional. No night life at the resort. Can be well managed to entertain customers at night. I understand there is Covid-19 but then don’t charge full price if your facility is not 100% functional.

Dear Mohamed E. and Noelia Campbell, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mövenpick El Gouna. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Abdelmonem G. Couples - 17/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a pleasure staying in Elgouna Mövenpick.. This was my first visit to Gouna. My only surprise was that the Hotel insists to charge me the Full Staying days in Advance..!!! I live in USA, for over 24 years.. and never ever experienced such an act..!! Abd for me, I was n’t convinced of the explanation the front desk offer..! And to me seems like Mövenpick does not trust Egyptian guests..!! ( I booked not as US Citizen, but as an Egyptian citizen..!) and I much doubt that you guys doing the same with Non- Egyptians..!!!!!

Dear Abd Elmonem / Mona H., It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we thank you for reviewing our hotel. At the same time, we regret that your stay was slightly be troubled by some negative experiences. Booking and prepayment procedure are as per company policy , applicable for all guests, regardless their nationality or place of residence. We sincerely apologize, if we have given you the impressions of impartial treatment, which was never in our intention. Thank you for bringing your valuable comments to our attention. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon for another visit, With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Average

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Mohamed M. Families - 16/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We , my wife and 2 kids 6 and 8 yrs stayed at Movenpick gouna for 2 days. When arrived at the reception there was a guest fighting because he booked a sea view room and got a room in a bad location, that’s a common thing at movenpick gouna they always offer the worst rooms first. Then it was my turn , i asked for seas view beach front room, they promised that i will be getting that and they offered me a complimentary upgrade to family room.The room was in a bad location with trees completely blocking the view and terrible smell all over the place. We were tired and had no energy to fight back , so we just accepted as we were spending most of our trip outside the hotel. The hotel itself was completely out dated and the furnishing is very old. Beach was very good with plenty of space to sit, breakfast was good with variety if selections , however we felt uncomfortable with the waiter comments which felt inappropriate especially when around kids

Dear Mr Mohamed and MS Maay Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mövenpick El Gouna. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

I enjoyed it

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nawwaf Families - 14/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was amazing

Dear Nawaf and Hayaa We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick El Gouna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Below expectations

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Khaled B. A. Couples - 14/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came for short visit together with my wife. They give us twin bed instead of king size bed. I got room 3309, water pressure low, bathroom needs grouting, red strip in bathroom stained, no trash can in bedroom, bathroom pin rusty, no slippers, no bathrobes, no dentil kit, the electricity fitting is outdated, needs upgrading, rugs stained. We asked for a slipper they gave us very bad quality without hotel logo. Bathroom amenities shampoo, shower gel , body lotion etc... are poor quality, looks like refilled bottled. No fresh juice for breakfast or dinner, I paid for 2 orange juices L.E 138. No rich food on buffet, frozen fish, no smoke salmon on buffet. The food in general is not Movenpick standard

Dear Khaled and Nervin Bahgat Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for providing us your impressions of your short visit. We regret to know, that our services was not entirely up to your expectations. The management would like to apologize if these inconveniences have overshadowed your stay. At Mövenpick/ we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to welcoming you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. With best regards on behalf of the Management Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

No COVID restrictions

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Tarek E. Families - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I wonder that the hotel is not applying most of the COVID restrictions and health ministry recommendations

Dear Mohamed and Rainia E. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mövenpick El Gouna. We regret to know, that some of our services and facilities were not up to your expectations. Rest assured, that the hotel is fully aware about the safety and hygiene measures, and that its correct implementation is checked on regular basis. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Raymond Couples - 08/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All went good, perfect location, nice atmosphere and good service

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. We appreciate your comments and rating and we are pleased to learn of your positive impression about the hotel and that you’ve enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is of upmost importance as it gives us the opportunity to detect our strength and weaknesses as we always strive to improve our services and facilities. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further comments or should you plan another visit to our hotel. We would certainly be happy to welcome you back once again at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Nice hotel but shame about lack of COVID measures

Customer review rating 2.5/5

J. C. Families - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was nice and well laid out and the room (1223) and view were great. The food that we had was very good. The courtyard with shops and shisha lounge were very atmospheric. However all this was undone by the complete lack of enforcement of COVID protocols - in the main lobby and other indoor spaces guests were uniformly failing to wear face coverings and even worse in the breakfast area they congregated around serving stations with no social distancing and again no make as we walked around with plates of food. Even worse, when I questioned staff I was told it was not their job to make people wear masks!!! We felt so worried even though on Half Board we went out to eat each of the 3 evenings we were there.

Dear j. and Elisabeth It was a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel and we thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know, that you were pleased with the hotel facilities and the food offer. At the same time, we regret very much knowing, that you did not feel safe at all times, observing a lack of Covid-19 measures among other guests. Our hotel is taking Covid-19 preventions very serious and have the ALLSAFE system in place, ensuring that all our team members adhere to the new standards. As per governmental guidelines, hotel employees are obliged to wear a face mask when performing their duties. For guests, there is a face cover recommendation. We count on the sense of responsibility of each single guest to handle this situation with caution, as to ensure his/her own safety as well as the safety of other fellow guests. Rest assured, that your comments haven been taken very seriously as the safety and wellbeing if our guests is our highest priority. Thank you for bringing your valuable comments to our attention and we certainly hope to be able to welcoming you back very soon for another visit. With best regards Brigitte Marketing Communications Manager

Nice resort but severely dated

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gt3sato Couples - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short break in the sun, as a couple

Dear Satish and Nicola Jane Murthi We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick El Gouna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Outdated hotel with mediocre food

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

JosefR513 Family - 22/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

We spent a week in El Gouna and I honestly had expected a lot more. My memory of (other) Movenpick hotels from previous trips was spectacular with great food and 5 star feeling all around. Unfortunately (and some due to COVID), this time the experience was just mediocre. I had booked two rooms and the reception staff didn't manage to keep the two tabs separated, even though explained it several times to the front office manager. The buffet was not how I remembered it from previous stays (some certainly also due to COVID). The food, except for the mezze, was rather tasteless with few healthy choices. However, the waiters at the buffet were very attentive and super kind! Check-out took forever and they tried to charge me for a 1970 iron that I supposedly damaged (it came already broken from housekeeping). Not at all 5 star like. The rooms, the pool area and the beach area were very clean. Restaurant choices were very limited with few lunch options. I'm sorry to say, but we won't be back.

Dear Valued Guest, JosefR513 We thank you for your visit, however regret to know, that some aspects of your stay were not meeting up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you may have encountered. Nevertheless, we thank you for sharing these constructive comments and we will take them as a learning experience to improve our services. It is clear from your feedback, that we failed to deliver an outstanding holiday experience. A clear message of ensuring quality and proper service standards is delivered to the team and well-received by everyone. We will definitely be more focused to ensure the consistence and level of service our hotel as well as our international brand is known for. Please be sure, that all we want is to make our guests happy and hopefully you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a better service as you deserve. with best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Couple

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

minaikladuos 11/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Absolutely loved the place. I will definitely be back. Loved the food the service the atmosphere. The service was great people are very friendly and welcoming. I absolutely loved it. Thank you guys die this amazing time.

Dear Valued Guest, minaikladuos Thank you for the perfect score you have given our resort. We are pleased to know that we were able to live up to your expectation and we truly hope you had a perfect stay with us. We would be grateful to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and we look forward seeing you again at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. Best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hurghada