Information message

Mövenpick El Gouna 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,247 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mövenpick El Gouna
See on a map
+ 25 Services

Hotel extras

  • Directly on the Red Sea

  • Spacious rooms

  • Spa

  • Large variety of water sports

  • Environmentally-friendly resort

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being Paying
  • Services for children
  • Golf
  • Outdoor tennis court Paying
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
Business services
  • 3 Meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff Paying
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Mövenpick El Gouna

El Gouna
Red Sea
Po Box 72
84511 hurghada
egypt

Tel: +20653544501

Fax: (+20)65/3545160

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    HURGHADA INTL At 35km / 21 miles

GPS :27.39505, 33.685194

Our accommodation(s)

Our luxury rooms and suites at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna are situated in seven separate clusters, giving a feeling of privacy and comfort at all times. All our spacious rooms have balconies or terraces and fabulous views over Classic Garden View Rooms have easy access to the pools, Deluxe Rooms feature an innovative design and Deluxe Sea View Suites are decadent havens. Families are perfectly comfortable in our Family Lagoon View Rooms and two-bedroom Family Sea View Suite.

Our restaurants and bars

OASIS POOL RESTAURANT

The Oasis is located by the pool, serving casual lunches and snacks during daytime. Enjoy refreshing drinks and cocktails at the swim-up bar.

EL SAYADIN SEAFOOD AND ORIENTAL

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

El Sayadin, 'The Fisherman', Restaurant is located directly on the shores of the Red Sea and is best known for its superb seafood and oriental specialties.

PALAVRION BUFFET RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The Palavrion Restaurant welcomes you with sumptuous breakfast buffets and a variety of dinner cuisines with our daily changing themed buffets.

LAGOON POOL BAR

The Lagoon poolside restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy casual moments overlooking the sea, the infinity pool, the tranquil lagoons, and the golf course.

GALLERY RESTAURANT AND BAR

Type of cuisine: Italian

The Gallery, located at the Piazza, offers authentic Italian specialties for lunch and dinner. In the evening, it's the perfect place to enjoy a casual drink.

GALLERY BAR

The Gallery Bar is the meeting point in the evening. Enjoy your favorite drinks while listening to our live band or during the winter months, watch our entertainment program, which changes daily.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

PIAZZA

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 346

  • Maximum capacity: 325 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mövenpick El Gouna

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,247 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

4,686 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Extremely satisfied

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alyaa A. A. E. A. A. Friends - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Amr S. Families - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every thing looks ok but two items I don’t like the pillows are so hard no option, my sofa about to collapse , another thing no ironing table

Amazing Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ossama O. Couples - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awesome ambiance, clean rooms, perfect location, friendly staff and amazing spa and massage. Strongly recommended.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mohamed H. &. D. A. Couples - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall, we experienced amazing accommodation with Movenpick El-Gouna, but we had some unclear explanation for the room we got after booking a Sea View, then we occupied a room with a swimming pool view, though sea was clear from our view, but we noticed than there were still more than 30 rooms with a full sea view. We decided to call the hotel reception itself to make sure of the availability of our room choice, we did not want to use booking or other service providers to avoid miscommunications, but eventually we did not get our full sea view as requested although the reception confirmed and approved our request upon reservation cost. Also, we did find few small lizards around the building during our stay, eventually we had a terrible experience when we found one inside the room! and another one very close to the room, which totally interrupted the peace of our stay... then we were amazed while checking the room that the door had so many gaps in its structure that could allow many insects to enter the room so easily. We had informed the reception team with above notes. On the bright side, everything else was amazing, including dinning services and the crew members were so well trained in terms of hospitality.

Good stay, well located, comfortable rooms, bad restaurant the old way was better

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hazem E. S. Couples - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, well located, comfortable rooms, bad restaurant the old way was better

Dear Mr/Ms Hazem / Sally El S. / Zakria, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. We appreciate your comments and rating and we are pleased to learn of your positive impression about the hotel and that you’ve enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is of upmost importance as it gives us the opportunity to detect our strength and weaknesses as we always strive to improve our services and facilities. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further comments or should you plan another visit to our hotel. We would certainly be happy to welcome you back once again at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

nice place , Sea & lagon is an advantage

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ahmed S. Families - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

every thing were perfect , reception , restaurant, beach crew , except there was a wrong issue in our reservation (reduced price) , which lead us to make anew reservation with normal price and loose about 3 hours to make check in . but we are satisfy in general .

Dear Mr/Ms Ahmed / Azah S. / Mostafa, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. We appreciate your comments and rating and we are pleased to learn of your positive impression about the hotel and that you’ve enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is of upmost importance as it gives us the opportunity to detect our strength and weaknesses as we always strive to improve our services and facilities. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further comments or should you plan another visit to our hotel. We would certainly be happy to welcome you back once again at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Lovely vacation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Minass A. Families - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing staff on top of great location and facilities.

Dear Minass / Mohamed Hegazy / A., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service, as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

it was a very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rita F. Couples - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed my stay with my husband, had few comments in the first day regarding the room, but everything was adjusted as I wanted on the second day

Dear Mr/Ms Rita / Sadeq F. / Saad, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. We appreciate your comments and rating and we are pleased to learn of your positive impression about the hotel and that you’ve enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is of upmost importance as it gives us the opportunity to detect our strength and weaknesses as we always strive to improve our services and facilities. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further comments or should you plan another visit to our hotel. We would certainly be happy to welcome you back once again at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

A Great Family Vacation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mohey E. Families - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good stay. The beach, lagoons and pools are very nice. The food is very good. Hospitality is excellent.

Dear Mohey Eldin / Shereen E. / Ahmed, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service, as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Amazing

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, professional staff, nice food, excellent room service

Dear Ahmad / Walaa E., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service, as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ramy G. M. Families - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's 1st time for me in gouna, I was happy and staff are cooperative, just one comment about the family room it's not comfortable

Dear Mr/Ms Ramy / Mona G., Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. We appreciate your comments and rating and we are pleased to learn of your positive impression about the hotel and that you’ve enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is of upmost importance as it gives us the opportunity to detect our strength and weaknesses as we always strive to improve our services and facilities. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further comments or should you plan another visit to our hotel. We would certainly be happy to welcome you back once again at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Soha M. Families - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience & a well spent vacation with perfect location & hospitality

Dear Soha / Yasser M. / Essam, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service, as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joseph E. W. Families - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice Hotel, good facilities, friendly staff, good food. Overall verybgiod

Dear Mr/Ms Joseph / Nadin El W., Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. We appreciate your comments and rating and we are pleased to learn of your positive impression about the hotel and that you’ve enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is of upmost importance as it gives us the opportunity to detect our strength and weaknesses as we always strive to improve our services and facilities. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further comments or should you plan another visit to our hotel. We would certainly be happy to welcome you back once again at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Very nice experience!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

waleedemam 09/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Overall I had a very nice time with my family. What I don’t like was the view, I ordered a lagoon view, and the two rooms I had were looking to the lagoon from both sides (right and left) and the direct view was for an empty sand area 🤨. I saw other rooms have direct view to the lagoon, and I believe one of these were what I should get according to my reservation. The food was great, both quality and quantities 🙂🙂🙂 The stuff were very friendly. The cleanness and housekeeping were perfect 🙂🙂🙂

Dear valued guest, waleedemam, We thank you for your visit and for sharing your impressions on this platform. We are delighted to know you had a very nice time with your family and we appreciate knowing that you consider our facilities, the food offer, the cleaning by the housekeeping and the service provided by our team faultless and meeting up to your expectations. At the same time, we regret, that the location of your room was not at your full satisfaction and we sincerely apologies, should this have overshadowed your stay. Feel free to let us know your room preferences in advance, next time to decide to visit our hotel again. It will be our pleasure to arrange accordingly. Once again, thank you for your nice review and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion at Movenpick Resort El Gouna. Best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Outdated hotel with mediocre food

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

JosefR513 Family - 22/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

We spent a week in El Gouna and I honestly had expected a lot more. My memory of (other) Movenpick hotels from previous trips was spectacular with great food and 5 star feeling all around. Unfortunately (and some due to COVID), this time the experience was just mediocre. I had booked two rooms and the reception staff didn't manage to keep the two tabs separated, even though explained it several times to the front office manager. The buffet was not how I remembered it from previous stays (some certainly also due to COVID). The food, except for the mezze, was rather tasteless with few healthy choices. However, the waiters at the buffet were very attentive and super kind! Check-out took forever and they tried to charge me for a 1970 iron that I supposedly damaged (it came already broken from housekeeping). Not at all 5 star like. The rooms, the pool area and the beach area were very clean. Restaurant choices were very limited with few lunch options. I'm sorry to say, but we won't be back.

Dear Valued Guest, JosefR513 We thank you for your visit, however regret to know, that some aspects of your stay were not meeting up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you may have encountered. Nevertheless, we thank you for sharing these constructive comments and we will take them as a learning experience to improve our services. It is clear from your feedback, that we failed to deliver an outstanding holiday experience. A clear message of ensuring quality and proper service standards is delivered to the team and well-received by everyone. We will definitely be more focused to ensure the consistence and level of service our hotel as well as our international brand is known for. Please be sure, that all we want is to make our guests happy and hopefully you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a better service as you deserve. with best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Couple

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

minaikladuos 11/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Absolutely loved the place. I will definitely be back. Loved the food the service the atmosphere. The service was great people are very friendly and welcoming. I absolutely loved it. Thank you guys die this amazing time.

Dear Valued Guest, minaikladuos Thank you for the perfect score you have given our resort. We are pleased to know that we were able to live up to your expectation and we truly hope you had a perfect stay with us. We would be grateful to have the opportunity of welcoming you back and we look forward seeing you again at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. Best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

One of the best locations in Egypt

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

stephenpysc 05/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

The area is perfect. A few outlets closed over covid, food was amazing. It is a big property. Didnt feel like my diamond status was given cause. I guess i expected more but I will be back. The property is amazing and the area is wonderful for a walk or a quick tour There are many resturants shopping and places to hang very close to the hotel.

Dear Valued Guest, stephenpysc It is a pleasure to know that you had wonderful and faultless experience with us here at Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. hank you for your positive rating! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

December vacation

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ahmedm649 12/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

December vacation was great place to visit as weather was perfect ( room in moevenpick is very old & need to be full renewed , it’s been over use & bed it’s not good condition We stay in sea view room

Dear Valued Guest, ahmedm649, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your vacation in El Gouna and sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. At the same time, we understand, that some of our hotel infrastructure was not entirely meeting up to your expectations and we sincerely apologize should this have caused any inconveniences. We appreciate you pointing out some of the observations and hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

An amazing trip to Movenpick resort El gouna

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mimrabie80 Business - 11/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Movenpick resort and spa El Gouna is a wonderful place. My trip to Movenpick El gouna was my first visit to El gouna, i was impressed by the hotel: a clean and elegant rooms with a distinguished sea view, a lrge area for entertanement around the sea and swimming pool, a luxorious resturant with a very profesional staffs. It was a very niceexperiance can not be forgoten.

Dear Valued Guest, mimirabie80 Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that your facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences. It brings us great satisfaction and happiness to know, our team members made your stay more enjoyable; rest assured, that they will be praised for a job well done. Your kind words have been shared with the entire team at the hotel; we are all pleased to read that you had an outstanding stay experience. We look forward to welcome you again soon. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Relaxing stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

590ihabh 18/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel has excellent customer service and great food quality. During this special period they are taking good protection measures of safety. They placed gels every where and restaurant is also taking good precautions

Dear Valued Guest, 590ihabh Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that you felt safe and well taken care of by our Covid-19 meausres. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hurghada