Fairmont Orchid - Hawaii 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 5,169 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Fairmont Orchid - Hawaii
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Tranquil lagoon with white sand beach

  • Oceanfront sunset dining at Brown's Beach House and Hale Kai

  • 10,000 square foot oceanfront pool

  • Hui Holokai beach club with ocean activities

  • Spa Without Walls featuring outdoor treatment spaces - waterfall hale and oceanfront cabanas

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
  • Golf (Nearby)Paying
  • TennisPaying
  • Beach and water sports
  • Bicycles rental
Catering
  • 5 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions

Hotel location

Fairmont Orchid - Hawaii

1 North Kaniku Drive
Kohala Coast
96743 hawaii
united states

Tel: +18088852000

Fax: (+1)8088855778

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    HILO INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 112.65km / 70 miles

  • By plane

    KONA INTL AT KEAHOLE AIRPORT At 30.58km / 19 miles

GPS :19.951222, -155.859672

Our accommodation(s)

The Fairmont Orchid resort offers 540 spacious guest rooms and luxury suites which echo the warmth and serenity of Hawaii Island and offer tropical garden, partial ocean or oceanfront views from a private lanai. Fairmont Gold is our exclusive lifestyle hotel experience, commanding the entire top (6th) floor of the North Tower. Make yourself at home in the Fairmont Gold lounge, where you can enjoy beautiful views and special privileges including deluxe breakfast,

FAIRMONT GARDEN VIEW 1 King, 522 SF/48 SM, tropical garden view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

FAIRMONT GARDEN VIEW Queen/Queen, 522 SF/48 SM, tropical garden view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW 1 King, 522 SF/48 SM, angled ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW Queen/Queen, 522 SF/48 SM, angled ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

OCEAN VIEW 1 King, 522 SF/48 SM, premium ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

OCEAN VIEW Queen/Queen, 522 SF/48, premium ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

DELUXE OCEAN VIEW 1 King, 522 SF/48 SM, premium ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

DELUXE OCEAN VIEW Queen/Queen, 522 SF/48, premium ocean views

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

OCEANFRONT VIEW 1 King, 522 SF/48 SM, spectacular ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

OCEANFRONT VIEW Queen/Queen, 522 SF/48 SM, spectacular ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

FAIRMONT GOLD 1 King, 522 SF/48 SM, tropical garden view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

FAIRMONT GOLD Queen/Queen, 522 SF/48 SM, tropical garden view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

FAIRMONT GOLD 1 King, 522 SF/48 SM, premium ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

FAIRMONT GOLD Queen/Queen, 522 SF/48 SM, ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

FAIRMONT GOLD 1 King, 522 SF/48 SM, premium ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

FAIRMONT GOLD Queen/Queen, 522 SF/48 SM, premium ocean view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

FAIRMONT GARDEN VIEW ADA 1 King, 522 SF/48 SM, accessible grab bar tub

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

FAIRMONT GARDEN VIEW ADA Queen/Queen, 522 SF/48 SM, accessible roll in shower

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW ADA Queen/Queen, 522 SF/48 SM, angled ocean view, accessible grab bar tub

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

OCEAN VIEW Queen/Queen ADA , 522 SF/48 SM, premium ocean view, accessible grab bar tub

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

FAIRMONT GOLD Queen/Queen ADA, 522 SF/48 SM, angled ocean view, accessible grab bar tub

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

FAIRMONT GOLD ADA 1 King, 522 SF/48 SM, premium ocean view, accessible roll in shower

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

FAIRMONT GARDEN VIEW ADA 1 King, 522 SF/48 SM, accessible roll in showerNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

FAIRMONT GARDEN VIEW ADA 1 King, 522 SF/48 SM, accessible grab bar tubNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BROWNS BEACH HOUSE

Type of cuisine: Regional

The AAA Four Diamond award-winning Brown's Beach House is the place for a quintessential island fine dining experience located just steps from shore. Innovative, Hawaii Island inspired cuisine is drawn from simple, local, fresh flavors.

Dinner

17:30 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

HALE KAI RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

With the warmth of Aloha, welcome to Hale Kai Restaurant. Days are spent enjoying time with the sea, sun and friends. Located poolside, Hale Kai is the perfect venue for a most refreshing lunch, afternoon sunset or evening dinner.

Lunch

11:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ORCHID COURT

Type of cuisine: Regional

Orchid Court serves the premiere breakfast on the island offering a sumptuous rotating buffet menu and a tempting selection of à la carte items perfect for the dawn patrol or late risers alike.

Lunch

06:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BROWN'S DELI

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Brown's Deli offers breakfast and lunch items delicatessen style with island flair to enjoy at outdoor tables or wander down to the beach.

Lunch

06:30 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Binchotan Bar and Grill

Type of cuisine: Japanese

Binchotan: Bar & Grill is a gathering place for friends and family to enjoy a fresh take on Asian cuisine. Our menu features the time-honored tradition of grilling meat, seafood and produce over an open flame. Shared plates, handcrafted sushi and grilled

Dinner

05:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Binchotan Bar & Brill

Non contractual photo

Binchotan's full service bar showcases artisan cocktails, premium sake and a vast collection of whiskey. We invite diners to indulge in a flavorful feast as they raise a glass of Muay Tai to toast the most glorious sunsets over the Kohala Coast!

LUANA LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Luana Lounge features tropical libations and perfect sunsets complemented by Big Island artists' creations. The lounge features indoor-outdoor seating areas, as well as an inner bar and lanai overlooking the grounds and the blue Pacific.

KAHAKAI BAR OCEANFRONT

Non contractual photo

This beachside bar features a Polynesian-style thatched roof, refreshing trade winds and sweeping views of Mauna Kea and the blue Pacific. A variety of tropical libations and mouth-watering pupu (appetizers) are served.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 1,301

  • Maximum capacity: 1178 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Orchid - Hawaii

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,169 reviews

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Matrieta C. Couples - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed squeaks

Tired hotel, poorly managed

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Kimberly A. A. G. Couples - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We checked in, pleasant staff... it was late, went to our room, went to sleep, 6:30AM we awoke to the neighbors to our left, out on their patio arguing loudly about moving in together (on Valentine's Day). We told the front desk staff about this, they offered to move us, but not for several days. Next morning, the people on the left had checked out, now the people on the right (a couple with 3 children) were in their room at 6:30AM, the boys had been let out onto the balcony, they took turns locking one another out and banging on the glass doors. Why did the staff put them in that room? Next door to people that already suffered a noise related incident? There were other rooms available, that was a new guest, just arrived the second day... how thoughtless? FYI, we were married in Mr. Swig's penthouse apartment in the Fairmont in San Francisco. We have always tried to stay in a Fairmont every anniversary (last year we went to the Princess in Victoria, BC and it was lovely). After 2 nights with your hotel, we left and went to the Auberge - Mauna Lani (next door). It has been a completely different experience, very nice. By the way, we were scheduled to stay with you for 13 nights... and we likely will have spent over $10,000 at the Mauna Lani which could have been paid to your hotel... this was a totally unnecessary loss for your hotel, it could have been rectified by a small amount of thought and consideration...

great staff make the stay extra special

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dridr Families - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

lovely grounds, well maintained. room in good condition. prompt service. staff were friendly, eager to help, efficient, knowledgeable. Beds were comfortable.

Great room, great staff, great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ethan Couples - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed here for our third anniversary and overall it was a really good experience. Checking in was smooth and the front desk gave us a drink voucher for our anniversary. The hotel itself is beautiful top to bottom. We arrived at our room to a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us. The room itself was very nice and very clean. The restaurant left a bit to be desired for the price of a meal for two. I guess you’re paying for the view rather than the food. Not a big deal as there is a grocery store nearby so we brought a lot of snacks back to the room. The sunset from an unoccupied beach cabana was worth every penny. For about an hour we watched humpback whales breaching maybe one hundred yards from shore as the sunset lit up the evening sky.

Great place to relax

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael Couples - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very nice time, enjoyed the sun and atmosphere.

Great staff and beautiful location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wendy W. Couples - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a wonderful 2 night stay on Valentines weekend. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Any requests were responded to promptly. The room had a great view and comfortable bed. The hotel is a little older, but has been maintained beautifully and has a great location. This was our first time staying here and we will definitely be back. Everything was clean and smelled fresh, which isn't always easy on an island with wet weather! The food was good, although choices are limited due to COVID. Lots of Aloha from the staff everywhere-people seemed genuinely happy with their job there, which means a lot to us. We want to support businesses that treat their employees well.

Nice propert

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steve Families - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

2 day stay on the South Shore. ate twice at the restaurants. Excellent food. A bit pricey, but delicious.

Great Stay, gorgeous property

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a great stay at the Fairmont Orchid. The property was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Considering coronavirus, I feel they still had ample staff available as well as activities and dining options. The drawback would be the distance away from Kailua-Kona the resort is (30-40 minutes by car).

Enjoyable stay (valentines day)

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff was superb. Asked house cleaning staff for location of ice machine she offered to get some for us & returned to our room within 10 minutes. Could not get a valentines day dinner reservation at the hotel' s Brownsbeach restaurant & put on a waitlist. I received a call the day before my arrival and advised of a confirmed reservation by the same staff who initially took my request. Made our valentines day very special. Mahalo and much Aloha to these staff and congratulations for going the extra mile in providing the outstanding service that the Fairmont Orchid Hotel is noted for

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Orchid - Hawaii. I was so happy to se your survey and that you said the staff was superb! That is fantastic to hear! I was excited to share with the housekeeping team how they helped you. It's great when we can give them that encouragement! I was also glad to see that we were able to accommodate you for Valentine's Day! I did share your concern about breakfast. Having a long wait isn't what we want our guests to experience. I appreciate your honest feedback so we can make changes. I did share with our Food & Beverage team to look into what happened so we can prevent this in the future! We do hope you return sometime soon! Mahalo again for giving us your feedback! It is very important to us! With warm aloha, Barbie Nakamura Director of Quality

Excellent Job During the Challenging Time of COVID!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lu X. Families - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall management of lodging, food and entertainment is top notch, particularly given the challenges of COVID and low staffing. Special kudos to the individual staff on the ground, who are warm, friendly, helpful and loving. Travis at the Beach Shack, Dave the shuttle driver and Kauialani -- you have made our stay so wonderful that we will come back for sure!

Dear Ms. X., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Orchid - Hawaii. I was so excited to see your review! More excited to share with Travis, Dave & Kai about your great feedback about them! Thank-you for mentioning them! I will also make sure their leaders know about your survey as well! I was so glad to see you enjoyed your stay! We hope you can return sometime very soon! With warm aloha, Barbie Nakamura Director of Quality

Lovely relaxing stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jackie Couples - 19/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The grounds are beautiful. The restaurant (Brown's) provided excellent ambiance, service, and food. Love the lush towels at the pool. Cozy little beach. Saw the whales out in the ocean. Great quiet areas and spa service. Nice large rooms. Can't wait to return.

Dear Ms. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Orchid - Hawaii. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. As a local resident we are so glad to see you enjoying our island! You mentioned not all areas are physically distant. It would be great to have an opportunity to speak to you to find out more details. We have really focused on ensuring our staff and guest safety and would like to address this issue. Honest feedback is so critical for us to make necessary changes. Mahalo for taking the time to complete our survey! With warm aloha, Barbie Nakamura Director of Quality

Staycation

Customer review rating 3.5/5

G A. C. Couples - 19/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful property however we found the service was not on the same level as in the past.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert L. Couples - 19/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a very relaxing vacation in a beautiful setting.

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Orchid - Hawaii. I can appreciate the great lengths it takes to arrive to our corner of the world. I apologize for the extra steps it takes. Our state and island have taken the pandemic very seriously in hopes everyone can feel safe after they arrive. I was so happy to see that you did have a relaxing time after you checked in to the hotel and you enjoyed your stay. I know it is challenging to arrive here but hope you will return very soon! I appreciate your honest feedback from your visit! It is so important! With warm aloha, Barbie Nakamura Director of Quality

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Shaymyn G. Couples - 18/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good, had trouble checking in room was not ready when I was told I could check In At 12 instead of three. Very disappointed about that. Did not have a working cooler fridge in my room barley could keep water cold, had to ask for a fridge and the microwave that I requested before I checked in to be brought when it was suppose to be in there already. Had trouble with using the fridge and microwave because the outlets would shut off when having the fridge or microwave on, un acceptable that the outlets kept on Turing off. I had a nice time but there where a lot of parts that I was very disappointed in.

Dear Ms. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Orchid - Hawaii. I was happy to see that overall you did enjoy your stay. There were several areas you mentioned however that we disappointed you. I am so sorry you had to deal with these frustrations. I have shared your survey with our team and we will be addressing these issues. Honest feedback is the best way for us to make changes. I appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. I do hope you return and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. If I can do anything for you in the future when you return please don't hesitate to reach out to me. With warm aloha, Barbie Nakamura Director of Quality

Comfortable accomodations

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Marsha Families - 18/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed the hotel and staff was very friendly. However, I was disappointed with the condition of my room since there was rubbish left in the refrigerator and under the bed by previous guests.

Dear Ms. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Orchid - Hawaii. Mahalo for your survey and the details you shared. There are definitely some areas I can see where we disappointed you. I have already shared your feedback with our key department heads to ensure that this is something that is addressed. We do hope you give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations. Thank-you again for taking the time to complete the survey it is so helpful for us to make changes. With warm aloha, Barbie Nakamura Director of Quality

good stay but overpriced

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Kayah I. Couples - 18/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’ve never stayed at the fairmont orchid before but would visit the location throughout the year for work. I knew the price of staying there would be more than a normal hotel, although I was surprised that the rooms were dated and needed a little facelift. The pool also needs a remodel after seeing the auberge mauna lani pool. I think at this point, the resorts along the waikoloa coast need to all be infinity style pools. I appreciated the promos we used while we stayed, “buy 1 night, get the second night free”. However, during our second night, we noticed that the fairmont orchid issued a much better promo that we could have used during our stay making our total stay price a lot cheaper. I believe it was each night $199/night. Compared to what we paid $354/per night. So I think it was poor marketing and clearly unfair marketing for the guests that were checking in or for the guests that were on their second day during their stay. So I was dissatisfied with that part of my stay. I also did not like that there was absolutely no type of room service. I wanted some orange juice delivered to my room because of a medical emergency and l could not receive the orange juice due to covid restrictions. The fairmont orchid NEEDS to have some kind of plan implemented, like “no contact delivery”, so guests still can use that service especially if they are paying what they are paying during their stay! I did appreciate the pool was open during all hours. The food at browns was good. So great service there! Especially our server Janice! She was awesome and very attentive. And quick service on her part. I’m really not sure if I would stay at the fairmont orchid again for how much I paid when I could stay at the hilton and receive a room that looks the same but pay less. I will eat at browns again though! I do think that it was really unfair that I paid for my stay using a promo that was great, then the fairmont releasing a better promo to get more guests during valentines weekend that we as already staying guests could have taken part in. That needs to be addressed and fixed asap! Poor marketing and unfair marketing.

Dear Mr. I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Orchid - Hawaii. Mahalo for your time today! I was happy to be able to connect with you! It's great to know you are close by we hope to have you back sometime very soon! Look forward to meeting you sometime soon in person! With warm aloha, Barbie Nakamura Director of Quality

Family Fun & Memorable Staycation.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kieven &. L. B. Families - 18/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awesome service, Very kid friendly pool atmosphere. Staff was very polite and accommodating.

Dear Ms. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Orchid - Hawaii. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your ratings from your stay! We hope you can return to our wonderful corner of the world very soon! With warm aloha, Barbie Nakamura Director of Quality

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

L. S. Families - 18/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Went for a quick staycation, the resort and pool were fantastic. However the food situation was really poor. No place to even grab a quick water or coffee.

Dear Ms. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Orchid - Hawaii. It apparent there were many areas that we failed to meet your expectations. I am so sorry that you had to experience these frustrations. We appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback and I can assure you we take our guest surveys very seriously and are making prompt changes. I have shared your survey with our team already. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future. If I can do anything please feel free to reach out to me directly. With warm aloha, Barbie Nakamura Director of Quality

Beautiful grounds and views, private and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 16/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Whale watching by the ocean/pool side and delicious brunch at Browns

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Orchid - Hawaii. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will be sure to share your review with our team and recognize the pool staff. It is always great to share good feedback about the team. I do appreciate your honest feedback about the cleanliness. I will review your stay with our Director of Housekeeping. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With warm aloha, Barbie Nakamura Director of Quality

Great staycation

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jane N. Solo - 16/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the rapid check-in process to the check-out experience, everything was perfect.

Dear Ms.N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Orchid - Hawaii. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With warm aloha, Barbie Nakamura Director of Quality

Our most recent 20 reviews