ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 2,245 reviews

ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel extras

  • In central Stockholm with easy access to tourist attractions

  • Located in trendy area with lots of popular restaurants and cafes

  • Very easy access from Arlanda airport with the commute train that stops 200m from hotel.

  • See the real Stockholm in this popular area

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan

VASTMANNAGATAN 61
11325 stockholm
sweden

Tel: +46812090300

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BLUE BUS :  2 ODENGATAN

  • TUNNELBANA :  GREEN LINE ODENPLAN

  • By plane

    ARLANDA AIRPORT At 36km / 22.37 miles

  • By boat

    STADSGARDSKAJEN At 3.9km / 2.42 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATIONEN At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :59.342447, 18.046764

Hotel services

One breakfast

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 70 rooms
    • No room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 70 non-smoking rooms
    • 6 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Swedish
    • English
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed internet
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception

Our accommodation(s)

We can offer you accommodations in beautiful rooms with high ceiling and stucco. Some rooms have balcony and tiled stove. All the rooms are different, with their own characteristics and charm. Some of the rooms have beautiful view over the Gustav Vasa Church and some of the rooms face our quiet backyard. We have new rooms locatied in the Atrium and in the attic, all unique and full of charm.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,245 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

908 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Simon Couples - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice but smallish room good location very good staff good breakfast

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Vladimir P. Solo - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No sense to describe - I’m Accor member and not to stay in another hotels But unfortunately there aren’t Accor hotels in Scandinavia

Perfect Location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eva G. Solo - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Located in a beautiful centrally located neighborhood, with lots of restaurants , shops supermarkets etc .Nightlife , shopping areas and the Old Town is between 10 to 20 minutes away walking through beautiful streets , in fact any direction you take is worth a stroll.There is also a subway and commuter train station a few meters away with direct link to the airport. The hotel seems to be very well maintained and updated . My room had a fridge and a closet, something that many hotels no longer have, the bed was extremely comfortable, internet worked flawlessly and the hotel staff were the most welcoming

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lu… Families - 07/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We serie pleasantly surprised with our room. It was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The bed was dusty however, and the bathroom small.

Love the classic decor!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter H. Couples - 03/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay in a comfortable bed and a beautiful classic room (304). I booked this hotel only for that room and the staff was very helpful to arrange that we get the room we wanted! Great breakfast experience, above average for ibis / ibis Styles. The lady at check-out with the red purple hair was very well mannered and professional. She knows how to handle hotel guests and make them happy! The younger woman at check-in had a less professional manner and more of a "Yo, läget kompis?" attitude which I did not find very welcoming. This is the only negative in an otherwise fantastic stay!

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and I am very glad that you were happy with my assistance ! We are delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful room as well as our new and improved breakfast-buffet . Our guests experience is very important to us and I highly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback helps us to strive for the best quality in service and to keep on improving our services day by day ! Thank you for telling us about your experience during check in as well, we will of course adress this issue with the team to prevent future occurences . For your next stay- email us directly and I will make sure you will have another pleasant stay in your favourite room ! The Ibis Styles Team would also like to take the opportunity to wish you a Happy Holiday and a joyful New Year ! Med vänliga hälsningar / Best regards Maryam Darvish Front Desk Supervisor Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan Telephone: +46 (0)8 … 00 E-mail: ma… E-mail: od… Adress: Västmannagatan 61 B – 113 25 - Stockholm - Sweden Accorhotels.com

Extremely disappointing staff

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Amanda Families - 02/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Got locked out of our room without notice, no email and no phone calls were made, despite the staff saying there were emails sent out. Got told everything was fine and payment had gone through at check-in and apparently it was not. We were quite surprised by how the staff handled the situation, blaming us for the card not working (which we made sure it did after being told this) while trying to uphold some 'service' by saying they didn't in fact blame us, in the same sentence they did. In the end they told us to get the card working or cancel our stay there (we had other cards available for a worst case scenario, but that option was not laid out for us). We left. In short, we got things solved because we have family in town. But if we wouldn't, let's say we were tourists, there was no way for us to get home at such a late hour.

Dear Amanda O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. You made a non-refundable reservation but we could not charge the card provided. And this could easily be fixed if you just wanted to pay for the stay at the front desk, but in someway you did not want to do that? I really don´t understand why this could be such an issue. Just pay for the room you booked. Instead you choose to leave the hotel and stay somewhere else. I think this says more about you than us. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Björn Mattsson General Manager

There is a good reason why we always stay with Ibis

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paweł S. Couples - 29/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

They deliver amazing experience every. single. time. Super polite staff was always there to help with any request we had. Small but also important things like included breakfast, free coffee & tea any time of day and free WiFi are always great to have. Rooms are cozy and clean, beds are comfortable, prices affordable and the hotel is located right next to Odenplan station which allows excursions to pretty much anywhere around the city. So yeah, I'll be choosing Ibis wherever I go next time, too :D

Recommended hotel!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

HannahTulling 21/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Everything was perfect: the hotel itself, the personnel, the breakfast, the location (on walking distance to the main shopping-street and the old town), the bathroom.. The only minor drawback is: the rooms are a bit small.

Not half bad

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andreas Solo - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quite all right, one of the best Ibises I've stayed at. I especially liked how the breakfast tried to optimise the things I enjoy in a breakfast while keeping the cost down (or otherwise it wouldn't work in an Ibis). Tasty coffee, good scrambled eggs, decent bread, crispy bacon. Pretty all right pancakes. Unfortunately horrible orange juice, but hey, you can't win 'em all. Room was upgraded (Accor gold), so I don't know how my original underground room is. The family room was quite nice, it may be interesting for people who are not used to the older houses around here to stay there, it has over 3m ceiling height. That sort of thing tends to make them a bit cold in the winter. But fret not, for the hotel provides a tiny but powerful extra electric heater you can plug in any time you feel a bit chilly. The pillows were also a pleasant surprise. I even brought my own pillow, remembering Ibis stays in the past. No need to do that here.

Almost thought I was in a 5 star hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Margaret Solo - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my second stay at the hotel and once again Maryam at reception was wonderful and I almost thought I was in a 5 star hotel; she upgraded me to my favourite room and went out of her way to assist me with everything and I had another great stay. The only thing I would like to mention is that the bathrooms in the hotel are a major safety hazard. Since there are no shower walls, water goes everywhere and somebody could easily slip and fall. Also the water pressure is very low especially on the 6th floor.

Very good value for money

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Jurij-Vasiljev Business - 01/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Location - easy to reach Solna and Old town. Very convinient access from Arlanda express and subway. Nice and healthy park just 200m from a hotel - very suitable to tun. Rooms - very convinient matress. Small minus - on top floor in shower water pressure could be higher. Breakfast - is perfect. In my point of view it should valued at least the level of IBIS, Mercury or Novatel. It is really good. Staff. Personnel is very customer oriented, friendly. Applauses. In overal - good choice to stay in Stokholm. Definately i will be here more times

Good location, good size of room, but…

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

JSMNS89 25/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Nice staff, quick check-in and check-out experience. Good location, big enough room. Breakfast was good enough, just a shame that the pancakes you offered each day were not freshly made (they were pre-made, ready to microwave/reheat, bought from a supermarket). My room was the closest room to the lounge and breakfast area and wasn’t soundproof at all. I could hear everything what people were discussing. I woke up early because of people having breakfast early and talking loudly; or I couldn’t catch my sleep early because of people chatting loudly in the lounge area (which also had a TV in there that was on the entire day). Also, one of the staff personnel had an iPhone alarm going off at around 6 am, every morning … Last but not least, the woman who owns the laundry business next door was sitting in the lounge area every day (at least during my stay), drinking “free” tea/water/coffee the entire day (at least from after the breakfast hours until about 9pm or 9.30pm). On the one hand I understand it if it’s some kind of Swedish hospitality between neighbours, but on the other hand … I mean all the hotel guests are paying for their stay at the hotel and thus also the “free drinks” in the lounge area. And secondly, the fact that she was sitting there for hours and hours each day?? Not okay.

Excellent hotel and location with great staff, directions from airport here

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MargaretinParis 09/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The directions that the hotel sent me were not clear at all. From Arlanda airport go to Sky City between terminals 2, 3 and 4 and terminal 5, which is the only one open at the moment, where the bus and train stations are located. If you are planning to use public transport during your stay buy an SL-Access card for 20 SEK which you can reload then add 120 SEK to it for a one way ticket from the airport to Stockholm; without the card it costs 158 SEK. You can then add a 24hr travel card for 160 SEK, a 72hr card for 315 SEK or a 7 day card for 415 SEK. Take the number 40 commuter train, which arrives from Uppsala, towards Stockholm City Station and get off the front of the train at Odenplan station which takes about 25 minutes. Go up the escalator and exit the station to the right and turn right towards Gustav Vasa church. The hotel is behind the church, you can go round it either way. There are lots of shops and restaurants in the area and from Odenplan you can take the green line metro to the old town Gamla Stan which takes 6 minutes. The hotel is in an old building and the rooms are all different which is unusual for an Ibis Styles as usually all the rooms are identical. I had a 12m2 petite double room the first night and it was surprisingly good, well-laid out with a 140cm wide bed and carpeted floor. There was a couch outside the room so I sat on that in the evening for a while and was very comfortable. Björn and Maryam at reception were really great and definitely lived up to the Accor hotel staff standards. The housekeepers were friendly too although they didn't speak any English and showed me some different rooms. On the second night I stayed in a standard double room on the 6th floor (accessible by lift) which also had a couch and it was very comfortable, the only problem was that the water pressure in the shower was really low so I couldn't wash my hair; also there is no separate shower cubicle so the water goes all over the bathroom floor where the toilet and washbasin are located. Breakfast was adequate and there were mini croissants and a good choice of tea including Earl Grey. The hotel was extremely good value for what I paid and I have already reserved a room there for my next visit in October. Make sure you reserve ahead of time as the hotel gets full quickly especially at the weekend.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cancelled hotel because the event we were attending was cancelled due to Covid 19 so ne need to travel and whilst i appreciate we booked on a last minute no refund deal, i would have thought there would be some genuine flexibility around a percentage refund for my booking. I have been an accor group member for some 3 years now, i'm now investigating my alternative options for future travel

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for your feedback and for telling us about your experience. I have looked into this and from what I can read in the emails you have sent us were you not aware of the rate you had booked with prior to your email regarding cancellation. You had then requested a refund for your non-refundable reservation. The Covid-19 has affected businesses, events and travelers all around and although it is a very sad situation must there be some form of policies and guidelines that we must go by. Accor has been more than flexible regarding free modifications and allow free cancellations for our guests that are travelling from the countries that has been highly affected, have been banned from travelling and are subjects to the Force Majeure-policy. As of the 13th of March, have they also allowed modifications without penalties and guests may use their deposits towards a future reservation until the end of year 2020. Unfortunately, was yours not a subject to Force Majeure. It would not be sustainable if we would be held responsible for all of the costs when it is concerning cancelled events, trips, meetings, conferences, concerts etc. that all have been cancelled during this time all around the world. Your reservation was made with a non-refundable rate and with that always comes a risk, for example health issues, cancelled flights or uncertain times like right now. However, are the terms very clear regarding free cancellations/modifications and that is a choice you, as a guest, make when making the reservation. It is also the guest’s responsibility to make sure that they have understood the terms of reservations and the type of reservation they make before agreeing on them. I am sorry about this inconvenience and although I understand your frustration have we acted accordingly to policies and guidelines we must follow. I wish you all the best and hope for a better experience for you in the future! Best regards Maryam Darvish Front Desk Supervisor

great location and very friendly.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul W. Friends - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel was extremely friendly, very clean and the breakfast was very good

Dear Mr W., Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appriciate the great feedback, it encourages us to improve the quality of our services daily and proves to us that we are on the right path. Im glad you enjoyed our lovely breakfast and I am sure that the staff will be delighted about hearing this. Thank you again for the feedback and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as your previous one. Best regards, Linda Front desk

Compact but very convenient

Customer review rating 4.5/5

James D. Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In Stockholm for a two-day (one night) event, by myself. Cabin room was compact, but had all I needed. Breakfast was excellent, and there's a good choice of restaurants nearby (I used the Vietnamese).

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anna Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is great, lounge room with tea/coffee 24/7 is a great advantage (+microvawe oven), breakfast is good. The room is very small, it's really cold in the shower, the beds are uncomfortable, old and bowed.

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mbamome D. Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was very friendly, professional and smart. The confort was excellent.

Good hotel at a good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Enprox_68 Business - 20/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well located at Odenplan with good connections both to the commuter train and subway. Good break fast with everything you could expect besides fresh fruit. The rooms are spacious although a bit outdated. The bathrooms is a bit too small.

Fantastic Location with Good Variety of Breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

veronica4000 Friends getaway - 11/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ibis Styles Odenplan. The staff, and in particular one staff member Maryam Darvish (?, not sure of spelling) was extremely helpful, dealing with our enquiries in a professional manner and always with a smile. She was also really lovely and went out of her way to help me out immensely when I accidentally locked my keys in my suitcase. So a huge shout-out to her ;-) The breakfast had a good selection of hot foods, pancakes, pastries, bread, cold cuts, cheese, salads and cured herrings which I love. The only drawback is that there was no safe, maybe other rooms has a safe but not ours.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor