ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,188 reviews

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel extras

  • In central Stockholm with easy access to tourist attractions

  • Located in trendy area with lots of popular restaurants and cafes

  • Very easy access from Arlanda airport with the commute train that stops 200m from hotel.

  • See the real Stockholm in this popular area

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan

VASTMANNAGATAN 61
11325 stockholm
sweden

Tel: +46812090300

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BLUE BUS :  2 ODENGATAN

  • TUNNELBANA :  GREEN LINE ODENPLAN

  • By plane

    ARLANDA AIRPORT At 36km / 22.37 miles

  • By boat

    STADSGARDSKAJEN At 3.9km / 2.42 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATIONEN At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :59.342447, 18.046764

Our accommodation(s)

We can offer you accommodations in beautiful rooms with high ceiling and stucco. Some rooms have balcony and tiled stove. All the rooms are different, with their own characteristics and charm. Some of the rooms have beautiful view over the Gustav Vasa Church and some of the rooms face our quiet backyard. We have new rooms locatied in the Atrium and in the attic, all unique and full of charm.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,188 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

899 reviews

Excellent hotel and location with great staff, directions from airport here

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MargaretinParis 09/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The directions that the hotel sent me were not clear at all. From Arlanda airport go to Sky City between terminals 2, 3 and 4 and terminal 5, which is the only one open at the moment, where the bus and train stations are located. If you are planning to use public transport during your stay buy an SL-Access card for 20 SEK which you can reload then add 120 SEK to it for a one way ticket from the airport to Stockholm; without the card it costs 158 SEK. You can then add a 24hr travel card for 160 SEK, a 72hr card for 315 SEK or a 7 day card for 415 SEK. Take the number 40 commuter train, which arrives from Uppsala, towards Stockholm City Station and get off the front of the train at Odenplan station which takes about 25 minutes. Go up the escalator and exit the station to the right and turn right towards Gustav Vasa church. The hotel is behind the church, you can go round it either way. There are lots of shops and restaurants in the area and from Odenplan you can take the green line metro to the old town Gamla Stan which takes 6 minutes. The hotel is in an old building and the rooms are all different which is unusual for an Ibis Styles as usually all the rooms are identical. I had a 12m2 petite double room the first night and it was surprisingly good, well-laid out with a 140cm wide bed and carpeted floor. There was a couch outside the room so I sat on that in the evening for a while and was very comfortable. Björn and Maryam at reception were really great and definitely lived up to the Accor hotel staff standards. The housekeepers were friendly too although they didn't speak any English and showed me some different rooms. On the second night I stayed in a standard double room on the 6th floor (accessible by lift) which also had a couch and it was very comfortable, the only problem was that the water pressure in the shower was really low so I couldn't wash my hair; also there is no separate shower cubicle so the water goes all over the bathroom floor where the toilet and washbasin are located. Breakfast was adequate and there were mini croissants and a good choice of tea including Earl Grey. The hotel was extremely good value for what I paid and I have already reserved a room there for my next visit in October. Make sure you reserve ahead of time as the hotel gets full quickly especially at the weekend.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cancelled hotel because the event we were attending was cancelled due to Covid 19 so ne need to travel and whilst i appreciate we booked on a last minute no refund deal, i would have thought there would be some genuine flexibility around a percentage refund for my booking. I have been an accor group member for some 3 years now, i'm now investigating my alternative options for future travel

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for your feedback and for telling us about your experience. I have looked into this and from what I can read in the emails you have sent us were you not aware of the rate you had booked with prior to your email regarding cancellation. You had then requested a refund for your non-refundable reservation. The Covid-19 has affected businesses, events and travelers all around and although it is a very sad situation must there be some form of policies and guidelines that we must go by. Accor has been more than flexible regarding free modifications and allow free cancellations for our guests that are travelling from the countries that has been highly affected, have been banned from travelling and are subjects to the Force Majeure-policy. As of the 13th of March, have they also allowed modifications without penalties and guests may use their deposits towards a future reservation until the end of year 2020. Unfortunately, was yours not a subject to Force Majeure. It would not be sustainable if we would be held responsible for all of the costs when it is concerning cancelled events, trips, meetings, conferences, concerts etc. that all have been cancelled during this time all around the world. Your reservation was made with a non-refundable rate and with that always comes a risk, for example health issues, cancelled flights or uncertain times like right now. However, are the terms very clear regarding free cancellations/modifications and that is a choice you, as a guest, make when making the reservation. It is also the guest’s responsibility to make sure that they have understood the terms of reservations and the type of reservation they make before agreeing on them. I am sorry about this inconvenience and although I understand your frustration have we acted accordingly to policies and guidelines we must follow. I wish you all the best and hope for a better experience for you in the future! Best regards Maryam Darvish Front Desk Supervisor

great location and very friendly.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul W. Friends - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel was extremely friendly, very clean and the breakfast was very good

Dear Mr W., Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appriciate the great feedback, it encourages us to improve the quality of our services daily and proves to us that we are on the right path. Im glad you enjoyed our lovely breakfast and I am sure that the staff will be delighted about hearing this. Thank you again for the feedback and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as your previous one. Best regards, Linda Front desk

Compact but very convenient

Customer review rating 4.5/5

James D. Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In Stockholm for a two-day (one night) event, by myself. Cabin room was compact, but had all I needed. Breakfast was excellent, and there's a good choice of restaurants nearby (I used the Vietnamese).

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anna Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is great, lounge room with tea/coffee 24/7 is a great advantage (+microvawe oven), breakfast is good. The room is very small, it's really cold in the shower, the beds are uncomfortable, old and bowed.

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mbamome D. Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was very friendly, professional and smart. The confort was excellent.

Overall very satisfied

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M. Solo - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff. Good facilities and close to restaurants and shops. Gym nearby.

Beautiful hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Adolfo Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

really nice rooms , an excellent price for the quality of installations Personnel very friendly and helpful

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ioniță Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice place, clean

City oldenplan

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ievreisen Business - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel its

Well located. Great people.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andy Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short business trip.

Fine location and quite charming - a positive bit away from usual Ibis standard

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Allan B. Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room well eqiupped (cooler, coffee/tea) and pleasant atsmoshere. The 'bar' is a parody and the breakfast below what can deliver elsewhere - but newspapers and coffee/tea in the lobby

Disappointed stay

Customer review rating 2.0/5

D. B. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not to the Ibis Style standard

Convenient location, good value for money

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel in well located right next to Odenplan SL and Tunnelbana station with very good connections to downtown and the airport. The hotel is nicely designed in a mature residential house, the room was clean and functional. Good breakfast and very good service.

Average

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I assume that the hotel is quite old, but several things could be fixed. The door to the bathroom doesn’t close properly, the handle of the door is broken, when you open the window both windows leafs are open, in my understanding one part should remain closed, there are no english tv channels, the buttons of the remote control (channel switch +-) do not work, the smell in the bathroom is horrible when not in use, probably the sewage should be properly cleaned, the counterslope in the shower is missing, so the water doesn’t go away, first day the towels was replaced however the waste bin was not removed and it was full of garbage. If you are in the room during the day, the service staff behaves very loud, clapping the doors, talking to each very loud. During the breakfast the brie cheese pieces should be separated, after 10-15 minutes in the warm conditions it becomes one big piece (mass) of melted cheese.

Well located, good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Toy Couples - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 2 nights. Location is very good. You can reach most of the touristic spots by walk. Breakfast is fresh and nice. 7/24 coffee, tea, latte, hot chocolate, etc complimentary at floor -1. The room(024) is at below ground floor and one small window. It is more than enough for short stays. There are some problems like broken elevator and bad smell at corridor.

Small rooms

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was small even though I was upgraded. The lift was being repaired. For a while my door key did not function and the hotel could not do anything about it. The breakfast was okay, but I have definitely had better ones. However, the staff were very friendly and nice.

Good hotel at a good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Enprox_68 Business - 20/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well located at Odenplan with good connections both to the commuter train and subway. Good break fast with everything you could expect besides fresh fruit. The rooms are spacious although a bit outdated. The bathrooms is a bit too small.

Fantastic Location with Good Variety of Breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

veronica4000 Friends getaway - 11/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ibis Styles Odenplan. The staff, and in particular one staff member Maryam Darvish (?, not sure of spelling) was extremely helpful, dealing with our enquiries in a professional manner and always with a smile. She was also really lovely and went out of her way to help me out immensely when I accidentally locked my keys in my suitcase. So a huge shout-out to her ;-) The breakfast had a good selection of hot foods, pancakes, pastries, bread, cold cuts, cheese, salads and cured herrings which I love. The only drawback is that there was no safe, maybe other rooms has a safe but not ours.

Trip to stockholm

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Jean-Claude C Business - 04/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Perfect info and service at the check-in- clean and nice rooms Breakfast was superb Very good neighboorhood and nice cafes and restaurants Stay was short but I enjoyed every minute oof it Place to return to

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor