ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,188 reviews

ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan
See on a map
+ 9 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

The vaulted lounge features the original wood paneling and stucco from the turn of the century. The view of the dome of Gustav Vasa Church is more reminiscent of Paris then a northerly climate.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan

VASTMANNAGATAN 61
11325
stockholm
sweden

Tel: +46812090300

Fax: (+46)8/307372

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BLUE BUS :  2 ODENGATAN

  • TUNNELBANA :  GREEN LINE ODENPLAN

  • By plane

    ARLANDA AIRPORT At 36km / 22.37 miles

  • By boat

    STADSGARDSKAJEN At 3.9km / 2.42 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATIONEN At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :59.342447, 18.046764

Our accommodation(s)

We can offer you accommodations in beautiful rooms with high ceiling and stucco. Some rooms have balcony and tiled stove. All the rooms are different, with their own characteristics and charm. Some of the rooms have beautiful view over the Gustav Vasa Church and some of the rooms face our quiet backyard. We have new rooms locatied in the Atrium and in the attic, all unique and full of charm.

Cabin Single Room on underground floor

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room

Cabin Double Room on underground floor

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard Single Room

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room

Petite Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room

Superior Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard Triple Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,188 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

895 reviews

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cancelled hotel because the event we were attending was cancelled due to Covid 19 so ne need to travel and whilst i appreciate we booked on a last minute no refund deal, i would have thought there would be some genuine flexibility around a percentage refund for my booking. I have been an accor group member for some 3 years now, i'm now investigating my alternative options for future travel

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for your feedback and for telling us about your experience. I have looked into this and from what I can read in the emails you have sent us were you not aware of the rate you had booked with prior to your email regarding cancellation. You had then requested a refund for your non-refundable reservation. The Covid-19 has affected businesses, events and travelers all around and although it is a very sad situation must there be some form of policies and guidelines that we must go by. Accor has been more than flexible regarding free modifications and allow free cancellations for our guests that are travelling from the countries that has been highly affected, have been banned from travelling and are subjects to the Force Majeure-policy. As of the 13th of March, have they also allowed modifications without penalties and guests may use their deposits towards a future reservation until the end of year 2020. Unfortunately, was yours not a subject to Force Majeure. It would not be sustainable if we would be held responsible for all of the costs when it is concerning cancelled events, trips, meetings, conferences, concerts etc. that all have been cancelled during this time all around the world. Your reservation was made with a non-refundable rate and with that always comes a risk, for example health issues, cancelled flights or uncertain times like right now. However, are the terms very clear regarding free cancellations/modifications and that is a choice you, as a guest, make when making the reservation. It is also the guest’s responsibility to make sure that they have understood the terms of reservations and the type of reservation they make before agreeing on them. I am sorry about this inconvenience and although I understand your frustration have we acted accordingly to policies and guidelines we must follow. I wish you all the best and hope for a better experience for you in the future! Best regards Maryam Darvish Front Desk Supervisor

great location and very friendly.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul W. Friends - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel was extremely friendly, very clean and the breakfast was very good

Dear Mr W., Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appriciate the great feedback, it encourages us to improve the quality of our services daily and proves to us that we are on the right path. Im glad you enjoyed our lovely breakfast and I am sure that the staff will be delighted about hearing this. Thank you again for the feedback and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as your previous one. Best regards, Linda Front desk

Compact but very convenient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

James D. Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In Stockholm for a two-day (one night) event, by myself. Cabin room was compact, but had all I needed. Breakfast was excellent, and there's a good choice of restaurants nearby (I used the Vietnamese).

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anna Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is great, lounge room with tea/coffee 24/7 is a great advantage (+microvawe oven), breakfast is good. The room is very small, it's really cold in the shower, the beds are uncomfortable, old and bowed.

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mbamome D. Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was very friendly, professional and smart. The confort was excellent.

Overall very satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M. Solo - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff. Good facilities and close to restaurants and shops. Gym nearby.

Beautiful hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Adolfo Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

really nice rooms , an excellent price for the quality of installations Personnel very friendly and helpful

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ioniță Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice place, clean

City oldenplan

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ievreisen Business - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel its

Well located. Great people.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andy Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short business trip.

Fine location and quite charming - a positive bit away from usual Ibis standard

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Allan B. Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room well eqiupped (cooler, coffee/tea) and pleasant atsmoshere. The 'bar' is a parody and the breakfast below what can deliver elsewhere - but newspapers and coffee/tea in the lobby

Disappointed stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

D. B. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not to the Ibis Style standard

Convenient location, good value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel in well located right next to Odenplan SL and Tunnelbana station with very good connections to downtown and the airport. The hotel is nicely designed in a mature residential house, the room was clean and functional. Good breakfast and very good service.

Average

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I assume that the hotel is quite old, but several things could be fixed. The door to the bathroom doesn’t close properly, the handle of the door is broken, when you open the window both windows leafs are open, in my understanding one part should remain closed, there are no english tv channels, the buttons of the remote control (channel switch +-) do not work, the smell in the bathroom is horrible when not in use, probably the sewage should be properly cleaned, the counterslope in the shower is missing, so the water doesn’t go away, first day the towels was replaced however the waste bin was not removed and it was full of garbage. If you are in the room during the day, the service staff behaves very loud, clapping the doors, talking to each very loud. During the breakfast the brie cheese pieces should be separated, after 10-15 minutes in the warm conditions it becomes one big piece (mass) of melted cheese.

Well located, good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Toy Couples - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 2 nights. Location is very good. You can reach most of the touristic spots by walk. Breakfast is fresh and nice. 7/24 coffee, tea, latte, hot chocolate, etc complimentary at floor -1. The room(024) is at below ground floor and one small window. It is more than enough for short stays. There are some problems like broken elevator and bad smell at corridor.

Small rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was small even though I was upgraded. The lift was being repaired. For a while my door key did not function and the hotel could not do anything about it. The breakfast was okay, but I have definitely had better ones. However, the staff were very friendly and nice.

Well located but lift was not working

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Zijie Couples - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and well equipped room. Was upgraded from the basement room but the lift was not working. Would have preferred a discount. Had to carry luggage up and down 5 flights of steps.

Comfortable with friendly staf

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David M. Couples - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable, good breakfast buffet and very friendly staff

Room was very tiny, elevator didn't work for 2 days (room was on the 4th floor) but staff was very friendly and helpful.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

V. Families - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very small - this should have been described in the booking process. The issue with the elevator was annoying, especially when you have a 3 months old baby. But the staff was really friendly and helpful.

It must be better

Customer review rating 4.2/5

D. Families - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The main problem was the broken elevator. Bathroom in room #316 is very inconvenient. The way to room #201 has 3 door. This is inconvenient too.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor