Grand Mercure Basildene Manor Accor Vacation Club Apartments 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.8/5 2,671 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor Accor Vacation Club Apartments
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Complimentary Afternoon Tea

  • BBQ facilities

  • Devonshire Tea

  • Free WiFi

  • Central location to the region

Hotel location

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor Accor Vacation Club Apartments

187 Wallcliffe Road
6285 margaret river
australia

Fax: (+61)8/97573383

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    PERTH At 272km / 169.03 miles

GPS:-33.956285, 115.053472

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast

THE CONSERVATORY

Each day a delicious hot and cold buffet breakfast is served between 8am to 10am in the manor conservatory. Accor Vacation Club members receive a discount. Lunch and dinner can be enjoyed at any of the many restaurants in the area.

Our accommodation(s)

Manor Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room

Our guest reviews for
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor Accor Vacation Club Apartments

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.8/5

2,671 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

1,000 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Absolutely luxury

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Laurelle Families - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had 5 days and 7 nights at Basildene Manor. We had a king suite and our teenager children were in a standard room. Both rooms were lovely, but the extra space in the suite, lounge, desk and balcony were just perfect. A ground were so beautiful and the pool and tennis courts a great way to pass an afternoon. The staff couldn’t do enough to make our stay perfect. From all day tea and coffee, to BBQ baskets for dinner, picnic rugs and even washing our dishes, it was all done with a smile. We are already looking forward to going back.

Hidden gem

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Maree Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always a relaxing and pleasant stay at the Manor . Staff are very attentive and friendly. We enjoy coming to stay and getting away from it all for a short time .. delicious breakfasts and comfy clean and well appointed rooms . Will be back . Thankyou

Whilst we always love staying at the Manor, sadly this trip the power network let you down

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Dominic R. Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Basildene Manor was without power for New Year’s Eve day and evening and the following day until a generator was finally connected. The outage effectively robbed us of 2 days of our long deserved holiday.

Dear Dominic , Thank you for your review and happy to hear you always enjoy staying at Basildene Manor. In regards to the Western Power outage, Margaret River town and surrounding areas were restored by 5:45pm. Western Power worked tirelessly until 2am when they informed that the job was needing a crew from Perth as an underground cable had blown. It was very unlucky that our hotel was the only property to not have the power restored quickly. Being a public holiday there was an added delay in securing a generator. We sincerely apologise for your inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Maike and the Team @ Basildene Manor Assistant Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Brian F. Families - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good as what I’ve experienced Over previous stays

Dear Brian , Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Manor experience. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Maike and the Team @ Basildene Manor Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Denise G. Solo - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just what I needed - total rest and relaxation - thoroughly enjoyed doing very little.

excellent location and staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

great location and facilities contributing to a wonderfully relaxing and satisfying holiday, which was further enhanced by the friendly and competent management and staff.

The room was comfortable and well cleaned. There was some noise as renovations were happening but were not too annoying

Customer review rating 4.5/5

C. Couples - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was an annual trip for relaxation

Good location, beautiful building with fascinating History.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Cheree D. Couples - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed that I had to book a room clean through reservations, been with the club 20 years and never had to book in a room clean. Couldn't just ask reception. How inconvenient..

Dear Cheree , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. I am sorry you were disappointed. An Accor Vacation Club member stay of 8 nights or more automatically receives a mid stay clean. On this occasion your reservation was for 5 nights. A room clean is always available upon request. This can be arranged either by contacting member services or hotel reception team, who will liaise with member services on your behalf. Apologies if there has been a misunderstanding. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Maike and the Team @ Basildene Manor Assistant Manager

Lovely place to stay but freezing

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Dennis N. Couples - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's a gorgeous place to stay and the staff are fantastic.... but the room takes too long to heat up especially if the room hasn't been stayed in for a few days also a decent size shelf in the bathroom would help as there is nowhere to put your toiletries. There was also a big crack in the tiles in the shower recess, which we informed the manager about.

Dear Dennis, Thank you for your review and your feedback. The slight crack in the shower tiles is under repair and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Maike and the Team @ Basildene Manor Assistant Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasurable stay but slow response on power outage resulted in no power for most of our first day and portion of second day.

Dear Donna, Thank you for your review and happy to hear you had a pleasurable stay. In regards to the Western Power outage, Margaret River town and surrounding areas were restored by 5:45pm. Western Power worked tirelessly until 2am when they informed that the job was needing a crew from Perth as an underground cable had blown. It was very unlucky that our hotel was the only property to not have the power restored quickly. Being a public holiday there was an added delay in securing a generator. We sincerely apologise for your inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Maike and the Team @ Basildene Manor Assistant Manager

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dorina Families - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

It’s always a pleasure to have my holiday at your resort.

Dear Dorina, Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you at Basildene Manor!! I am happy that you have enjoyed another stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Maike and The Team @ Basildene Manor Assistant Manager

Always a great stay. I love the building, the gardens and the staff. Breakfast is always good too.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John S. Couples - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was only a short stay but very relaxing and that is what we wanted. Quiet, comfortable and the room was exceptionally clean.

Dear John , Thank you for staying with us again! I am happy to hear you had a relaxing stay at Basildene Manor and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Maike and the Team @ Basildene Manor Assistant Manager

Top location and gardens

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ivon Couples - 02/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent. Service, style, gardens and I like the babaque

Dear Ivon , Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Manor again soon. Warm regards, Maike and the Team @ Basildene Manor Assistant Manager

Great location, exquisite facilities.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A.f. Couples - 02/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

A great few days in an excellent facility, nice staff, helpful and friendly.

Dear Adele , Thank you for writing a lovely review. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time here. I will pass on your kind comments to our team with a special mention to Putu, the breakfast waitress on Christmas eve and day! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Maike and the Team @ Basildene Manor Assistant Manager

Great Location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alan Couples - 01/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room, friendly staff, peaceful surroundings

Dear Alan & Priscilla, Thank you for staying with us again! We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. We were delighted that you chose to celerate your wedding anniversary at Basildene Manor! ♥ Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Maike and the Team @ Basildene Manor Assistant Manager

Very enjoyable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter H. Couples - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff most helpful and polite

November 2021 Stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

klduda 22/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Another lovely quiet stay surrounded by beautiful gardens and short walks into town. We enjoyed that we could have a cuppa in the Conservatory of an afternoon. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast scrumptious :)

Dear klduda, Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to write a lovely review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Basildene Manor and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. ♥ Warm regards, Maike and the Team @ Basildene Manor Assistant Manager

Short stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Derek P Couples - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is a very elegant property, lovely grounds and well appointed rooms. However it is really an up-market B&B - no Bar or Restaurant. It is a good place to be based to see the Margaret River area. There are plenty of eating options near by.

Dear Derek P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Manor experience. We look forward to welcoming you on another occasion. Kind regards, Daniela and the Team@Basildene

Paradise

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

roweb2019 Couples - 24/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

the most delightfull place to stay for an escape from the hustle & bustle of everyday life. just a lovely atmosphere from the moment you drive in to when you leave overlooking a beautiful garden. Staff are very pleasant and as for the breakfast, arvo tea and of course the scones on leaving what more could you ask for. Thank you for out stay, we will be back.

Dear roweb2019, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Manor experience. We love that you were able to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards, Daniela and the Team@Basildene

A Mixed Experience

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

TigernPippa Couples - 02/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Basildene Manor has the charm and character of a bygone era, with beautiful gardens. The greeting upon arrival and the small tour were very welcoming. The two lounge areas were cosy with a gas fire and well equipped. Our room was quite small, close to reception and was noisy. The biggest disappointment for us was breakfast which was poorly executed and completely lacking in technique, cafeteria quality with heavy reliance on the microwave.

Dear TigernPippa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent Manor experience. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the charm and character of the Manor and gardens. Most surprising to read that breakfast was a disappointment. Please contact me direct at the Manor to discuss this in further detail. I can assure you there is no reliance on the microwave in preparing the individual cooked to order a la carte breakfasts. We are always grateful to receive feedback as it helps us to continuously improve. I hope to have the opportunity to look after you again in the future. Warm regards, Daniela and the Team@Basildene

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor