ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,809 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Belfast City Centre
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central location and friendly staff

  • 124 double and twin bedrooms

  • 24 Hour Snack Menu Available

  • Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Belfast City Centre

100 Castle Street
NORTHERN IRELAND
BT1 1HF
belfast
united kingdom

Tel: +442890238888

Fax: (+44)2890/891890

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GREAT VICTORIA STREET :  GREAT VICTORIA

  • By plane

    BELFAST INTL At 25km / 15 miles

  • By train

    GREAT VICTORIA ST At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :54.599304, -5.934798

Our accommodation(s)

Each of the hotel's ensuite bedrooms offer flat screen TVs, power shower, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Accessible Double Room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Our on-site restaurant offers an excellent selection of premium drinks, delicious snacks and mains to suit all tastes and appetites. We also offer a 24 hour snack menu.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Non contractual photo

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Belfast City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,809 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,353 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ema Couples - 12/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was okay stay for two nights but would be better if air conditioning wasn't working entire night not allowing me sleep.

Great staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dave Friends - 12/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff couldn’t be more friendly and helpful

Great Location, Very helpful, pleasant staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Carol D. Couples - 11/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed twice recently in this hotel and have enjoyed both stays. The hotel is in an excellent location ideal for shopping in Belfast. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Bed is super sized and so comfortable and rooms are spotlessly clean. Shower works really well also which is a big plus.

Very Central great overnight stay. Clean and comfy and lively friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Angela G. Friends - 11/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable hotel. Got nice staff very helpful to our needs would go back.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Eva Friends - 11/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly stuff. Hotell looks as it shows in pictures. Food was avable at the bar till 3am.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Catherine Solo - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Central city location with parking arrangement nearby. Hotel was nearly Covid compliant but small room details such as TV remote control & fixed toiletries did not have evidence of being sanitised. The Breakfast in a Bag has hot options and was adequate for my needs. Overall a satisfied experience.

Good Evening Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey and providing us with your valued feedback, it is great to hear from our guests after they have checked out. It is fantastic to see you felt the team provided a great first impression when you arrived and this lasted right throughout your stay. All rooms currently undergo a stricter cleaning procedure with everything that is going on in the world, so each room is fully sanitised however I apologise you felt there were minor areas that could have been improved on. I will mention your concern with regards to attention to detail when it comes to the cleanliness of the room, to the House keeping Manager. We have a great housekeeping team who will take your feedback on board in order to improve their service. It is great to see you enjoyed our "good to go breakfast bag" all breakfast items are conveniently pre ordered the night before and ready to pick up the next day at your preferred time to eat in the restaurant or to take away on your adventures in the City. I hope you enjoyed the City and had the chance to enjoy everything that is on offer. It is great to see the local businesses up and running again after an uncertain start to the year, so thank you for supportinh the local area. We are really pleased you had a pleasant stay and I can assure you the next time you stay there will be an improvement to our services and facilities as we strive to continually improve daily after listening to the honest opinions of our guests. I hope you will return again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

Really good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Claire Friends - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 3 nights ( 2 girls) and enjoyed our stay. It is a simple budget hotel but provided everything we needed. On arrival we were greeted well and went up to our rooms, which were clean and tidy and just what we needed. The bar in the hotel is great and has reasonable prices along with the food. The staff were lovely and friendly.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Arunas Solo - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Am wery happy definitely I come back again nice and clean room nice staffs, all is gud. Good location.

Good Morning Arunas, Thabk you for taking the time to share your feedback after spending a night at Ibis City Centre. We are delighted to see you had a positive experience and would 100% stay with us again. The whole team are proud to read these comments as it tells us you had an enjoyable time. I can see the main highlights included our unbeatable location and excellent level of customer service. Our aim is to provide simple, clean rooms with a friendly service from which our guests can explore the vibrant local area from, so it is rewarding to see we ticked all the boxes on this occassion and you found Ibis City Centre to be perfect. We would really appreciate it if you could possibly leave us a review on TripAdvisor, it would really support the hotel and team! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

Excellent located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gerry Friends - 09/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location for seeing all the sites

Good Evening Gerard, Thank you for telling us all about your stay at Ibis City Centre on your recent 2 night getaway to Belfast. We are delighted to see you had a positive experience and found everything to be of a very high standard from start to finish. I am pleased to see that you felt your room was excellent value for money. We are really lucky to be located in the middle of the City, we have easy access to the main shopping area, fantastic restaurants, vibrant nightlfe and of course famous tourist attractions including the Titanic Museum and the Political Murals. I hope you had the chance to visit these attractions and everything else the City has to offer. It is no suprise you found our location to be the main highlight of your stay. Our hotel is perfect for a City Break in Belfast, with all the local amenities within walking distance. We hope our fantastic location and great value prices will make Ibis City Centre your first choice hotel when you come to stay in Belfast again. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

Very well located, great stay, would highly recommend it.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alanna S. Friends - 09/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved it. It was in the centre of everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff and all were lovely.

Good Evening Alanna, Thank you for taking the time to respond to the guest satisfaction survey, I am delighted to see you had a really positive experience whilst staying with us at Ibis City Centre. The team are so pleased to see top scores in all departments of the hotel, this tells us your stay was just perfect. We are happy that we greeted you with a warm welcome and you found everyone to provide a pleasant service at all times. I hope you managed to explore the local area from our convenient location, we are lucky to be in the heart of the City and within easy reach of all the top attractions, restaurants and shops. I am sure you found plenty to do. It is a pleasure to see you wouldn't hesitate in recommending the hotel to friends and family, we would really appreciate it if you could share a review on TripAdvisor, this way other potential guests can read all about your positive stay. Here is the link; https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g186470-d15…-Ibis_Belfast_City_Centre-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html We hope our friendly team, amazing location and excellent value for money will entice you back, we love to see our guests again and again. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Charlotte Solo - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay the hotel was quiet and there is a bar and restaurant on site only problem with that is you need to buy food to drink at the bar and if you want to order food to your room they call you when it’s ready and you need to go down and get it your self

Good Evening Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with regards to your recent 2 night stay at Ibis City Centre, we are delighted to hear from you. In response to the global pandemic we are following governement guidelines since reopening in July, we have been instructed that food must be sold with Alcoholic beverages. As a hotel in the heart of the City, with various delicious restaurants on our doorstep, we completley understand most of our guests have booked Ibis City Centre especially to sample some of the close by eateries, we therefore are being really flexible with our guests allowing them to order something very small from our light bite menu. We have not set a minimum spend or put a time restriction in place like some other venues across Ireland as we are trying our best to make guest feel really welcome and comfortable without disobeying guidelines. We respect that this can be a bit of a hassel when you want an after dinner drink but it is a small price to pay for a pint during these very odd times so I hope it didn't cause too much disruption. Unfortunatley we do not provide room service for food, As with other Ibis hotels, we keep things simple by asking guests to pick their food up from the bar, this is to ensure downstairs is fully staffed at all times to ensure excellent customer service and maximum guest safety. I hope you enjoyed the food that is served 24/7. However on a more positive note it is great to see you had a pleasant stay overall and enjoyed our fantastic location. There is so much to see and do in Belfast and we hope you enjoyed all that is on offer. Hopefully you will return soon and will have an even better experience than this stay. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

Centrally located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nich Solo - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location for the city centre and Great Victoria St train and bus stations. A shame about the breakfast arrangements during Covid-19, especially as other meals were served during the day. Was told my room withdrawn be cleaned after 5 days, and it wasn't. Need more electrical sockets to be nearer the bed.

Good Evening Nicholas, Thank you for responding to the survey and providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis city Centre, Belfast, your opinions and time are really appreciated. We will gather guest feedback in order to improve our services and facilities daily. I apologise you were disapointed by our new breakfast procedure, unfortunatley a buffet is far too unhygenic, it would mean alot of people crowding in one area over the food and hundreds of guests touching the same utensils so the F and B team felt this would be too risky with the given situation the world is currently in. We also looked at doing a cooked to order breakfast but unfortunatley our kitchen is simply not suitable for this as it is impossible to socially distance and therefore would be the sole responsability of 1 chef to prepare a various different meals for a large number of guests, we feel this would attract time (our guests are often in a rush due to work commitments or meeting organised tours) and quality of food complaints and this is something that wouldn't sit right with us. We decided the hygenically packed bags are the safest option for us at the minute as everything is individually wrapped and involves minimal handling by staff. We do understsnd our famous all you can eat buffet is dreadfully missed by a number of guests and we genuinley hope we will be able to host a buffet again in the near future, but for now to ensure maximum safety we are operating with the good to go bags. We completley understand you may feel the breakfast issue is a bit of an excuse as we do also have a varied light snack menu, but again the items on this have been carefully selected in prder to ensure minimal handling from staff and quickly prepared at a high temperature and served straight away. The snacks are served 24/7 so we dont experience the same rush as we do with breakfast, people request snacks at different times and the cook is able to cope with demand. I understand you may feel it is below our usual standards but I hope you can see the situatuion we are in and we have not reduced the menu to make things easier for us it is simply to keep both guests and staff safe at all times. I apologise about your room not being serviced during your stay, you are correct in saying after 5 days, if you request a time for cleaning with our reception team, either face to face, via Whatsapp or over the phone, we can arrange a time when you are not in the room so the housekeeper can safely enter your room or leave the required items outside your room for the guest to use themselves if that is what you are more comfortable with. You are correct in saying this is all documented in the welcome letter we provide to all guests at check in. I am really sorry if the housekeeper did not turn up at your preferred time, if you email me directly on h7… I will happily investigate why not. If anything like this happens again please get in touch with any member of our friendly team straight away and we will immediatley fix the issue and find a solution. On a more positive note I am delighted to see you loved our convenient location, ideal for reaching all the City centre ammenities. I hope you had a great time exploring tbe local area and found plenty of interesting things to do on your trip to Belfast. I do hope you will visit us again and are not put off by the breakfast option, this is a temporary measure and hopefully these strange uncertain times will end soon and we can get back to normal asap. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

Above and Beyond

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michelle Friends - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the staff at Ibis Belfast. It was my birthday weekend and I arrived to a banner, balloons, drinks voucher and the most beautiful hand written card (to the person who wrote that card, I hope they are appreciated because they do a wonderful job) Spotless clean, a credit to House Keeping staff and overall an excellent location. To the staff and management of Ibis, it’s an absolute credit to each of you, and continue doing what you are doing because I can 100% hand on heart say it was a fabulous experience. I will be telling EVERYONE about your exceptional hotel. Thank You Michelle

Good Afternoon Michelle, The Ibis team would like to say thank you for all your kind words, we really appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to let us know how you got on during your recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to see all the high scores and amazing compliments with regards to our friendly team. We are really proud to see that we were able to make your stay really enjoyable and very special. It is great to see this birthday will be remembered and that is all because of our team, it is unbelievably nice to hear something like that. We hope you had a fantastic Birthday, I am sure there was plenty of celebrating happening as it is lovely to be allowed out again after a strange start to the year. The location is ideal for the shops, bars, restaurants and attractions, we hope you enjoyed exploring these. The housekeeping team will be delighted to see you felt the hotel was immaculate at all times, we are pleased to see this especially during these strange times the world is experiencing. We would really appreciate it if you could show your support to the hotel and team by leaving a review on TripAdvisor, here is the link; https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g186470-d15…-Ibis_Belfast_City_Centre-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html This way potential guests can read all about your fantastic experience. We look forward to seeing you again very soon and we cannot thank you enough for your lovely praise, it will encourage the whole team to continually offer this high level of personal yet professional service. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

Ideal location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Very H. W. O. W. A. Couples - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean hotel. Friendly service good food..

Good Evening Paul, It is a pleasure to read your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Ibis City Centre, Belfast. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly team, we are delighted you were impressed with our customer service and we hope this made your stay that little bit more enjoyable. The housekeeping team will be really pleased to see you thought the hotel was immaculate, we have introduced a new stricter cleaning scheduele so the housekeeping manager will be pleased to see the cleanliness is being noticed. Hopefully the new hygiene measures will have put you at ease staying during these strange times 2020 has brought us. We offer simple bar snacks 24/7 so it is great to see you joined us for a bite to eat and found your snack very tasty. Unfortunately with government guidelines food is to be sold with alcohol but with our light bites menu it is easy to find something delicious to accompany your evening drinks, so i am glad you enjoyed. We our in an ideal location in the heart of the City so it is no surprise you enjoyed were we are positioned within Belfast, I am sure you enjoyed all that is on offer locally. We would be delighted if you would leave us a review on TripAdvisor and show your support to the hotel, here is the link; https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g186470-d15…-Ibis_Belfast_City_Centre-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alisdair T. Couples - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent. Very handy for places we went to in short stay

Good Evening Alisdair, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we are delighted to see you had an enjoyable 2 night stay. It is very rewarding to read your compliment about how helpful the staff were, we hope this added to the enjoyment of your stay and made you feel very welcome to Ibis City Centre. The location is almost unbeatable, we are conveniently located very close to everything you would want to see or do in Belfast including attractions such as, the Titanic Museum, St Georges Market and the Crumlin Road Gaol, I hope you had the chance to see some of these sites. We would really appreciate it if you could post a review on TripAdvisor to show your support, here is the link; https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g186470-d15…-Ibis_Belfast_City_Centre-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html Hopefully with our outstanding location, friendly service and great value for money, you will stay with us again, we look forward to seeing you. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

nice atmosphere

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good staff, nice atmosphere, good location

Good Evening George, Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Ibis City Centre, Belfast. It is great to see you had such an enjoyable experience and felt all aspects of the hotel met your expectations and you were made to feel very welcome as soon as you checked in. I hope the friendly service from each team member made your stay that little bit more special. I can see you thought the location was ideal, I hope you enjoyed exploring all the attractions, restaurants, bars and shops that are conveniently located only a few minutes walk away from the hotel front door. We are lucky to have a cosy, casual bar area where guest's can relax after a long day in the City so I am pleased you found the atmosphere pleasant and I hope this made you feel very comfortable in your surroundings. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

Didn’t stay in the ibis

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Eithne A. Couples - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We ended up moving to the holiday inn as it was our anniversary and I didn’t like the ibis as it felt more like a hostel. Chantel on reception was extremely nice and helpful and moved us to the holiday inn

Dear EITHNE A., Thank you for your comemnts, I will pass on your praise to Chantel regarding her friendly attitude. I hope you had a lovely anniversary and many more to come. We are pleased to see you had a lovely stay in Holiday Inn. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

Fantastic location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kathleen D. Friends - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at the ibis hotel city centre for many years now and wouldn't stay anywhere else while visiting Belfast. The rooms are spotless and have everything you need,the staff are brilliant friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them

Good Evening Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, with regards to your recent stay at Ibis City Centre Belfast. It is clear to see from the high scores you have awarded us and your lovely compliments, you had a very enjoyable 3 Night stay. The housekeeping team will be really proud to see that you found the whole hotel to be presented in a very high standard of cleanliness. Since reopening in July, we have introduced a stricter cleaning schedule in response to the Pandemic so it is great to see the housekeeping team are doing a really good job. The front of house team are so proud to read your lovely words regarding our friendly can do attitude, we love to make our guests feel really welcome and we are pleased to see we demonstrated this to you on your visits. I am not surprised you found our convenient location a main highlight of your stay and I do hope you enjoyed exploring the vibrant City amenities of Belfast. We are so lucky to be closely located next to the main attractions, restaurants, nightlife and shopping area, I am sure you managed to indulge in a little retail therapy. We would really appreciate it if you would kindly show your support to the hotel and team by leaving a review on TripAdvisor, here is the link; https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g186470-d15…-Ibis_Belfast_City_Centre-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html It was lovely to meet you again and we hope there will be many more meetings in the near future. It is very reassuring to see Ibis City Centre is your first choice hotel when staying in Belfast. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kiera Solo - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel in a great spot staff are so nice couldnt help you enough.

Good Afternoon Ciara, Thank you for taking the time to tell us all about your recent 1 night stay in Ibis City Centre, Belfast. It is really rewarding to see you felt our team, service and you room were all perfect and worthy of a really high score. I am pleased to see you were made to feel really welcome when you arrived, I can see you were checked in by Charlene on your arrival so it must have been her, who you felt went the extra mile with her friendly introduction to the hotel. Charlene would be delighted if you would kindly mention her on TripAdvisor & leave a review about your stay, here is the link; https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g186470-d15…-Ibis_Belfast_City_Centre-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html It is great to see you found our unbeatable location such a highlight, I hope you managed to sample lots of the shops, restaurants, attractions that we have so close to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon, hopefully our friendly staff and fantastic location will encourage you to make Ibis City Centre your first choice hotel when staying in Belfast. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson

Well located, clean

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mary Business - 05/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean rooms, i like the wooden floors! I hate carpet! Close to city centre

Good Evening Mary, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us after your recent stay at Ibis City Centre Belfast, I am delighted to see you found your room to be presented in a very high standard of cleanliness, the wooden floor is very hygienic and our dedicated housekeeping Managers are doing a fantastic job at ensuring our new strict cleaning procedure is being adhered to by the team. I am sure the cleanliness of the whole hotel put you at ease with everything that is going on in the world at the minute. It is no surprise you found our ideal location an advantage and found everything very accessible. We are so lucky to be positioned right beside the fantastic shopping area, delicious restaurants and famous attractions. I hope you enjoyed everything Belfast has to offer. With our great Value for money, very clean surroundings and prime location, we hope Ibis City Centre will be your first choice hotel when staying in Belfast again. We would really appreciate it if you could leave a review on TripAdvisor, here is the link; https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g186470-d15…-Ibis_Belfast_City_Centre-Belfast_Northern_Ireland.html We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in belfast