ETAP Belfast 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,785 reviews
ETAP Belfast
See on a map
+ 8 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Great city centre location close to main attractions

  • 146 low-cost en suite comfortable rooms

  • 24hr reception and free fibre Wi-Fi throughout

  • Morning breakfast buffet

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ETAP Belfast

35 Dublin Road
BT2 7HE
belfast
united kingdom

Tel: +442890328126

Fax: (+44)2890894409

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • DUBLIN AIRPORT EXPRESS COACH :   VICTORIA STATION

  • By plane

    BELFAST INTERNATIONAL At 24km / 15 miles

  • By plane

    G.BEST CITY AIRPORT At 6km / 3 miles

  • By train

    BELFAST CENTRAL At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    VICTORIA STATION At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :54.593029, -5.931785

Our accommodations

Room with large bed for 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 0
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Multimedia hub

TWIN - Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Multimedia hub

TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Multimedia hub

Our guest reviews for
ETAP Belfast

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

10,020 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,785 reviews

Yea

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dee Solo - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Dear David, Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out this survey. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will certainly ensure to share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Danya Salem General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was disappointed with the size of the room,lack of tea kettle facilities,paper cups provided. As for paying for my breakfast,really wish I hadnt. There were eggs provided which if we wanted them had to boil them ourselves! So had to pay extra and go else where for a warm breakfast. We will not be staying again.

Dear Rita, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ETAP Belfast. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. As per Etap Hotels standard, we do not provide a full hot breakfast. However, I am saddened to see this was not relayed to you prior to your payment. At Etap, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that your comments help us as we strive to improve the quality of our services. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Danya Salem General Manager

Great budget hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul Friends - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked three rooms to visit Belfast for the rugby. The hotel is great value for money

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. We are glad to see you have enjoyed your time watching the rugby Your comments help us in improving the quality of our services. In regards to early check-in, I would recommend joining our Accor loyalty program free of charge which provides you with several benefits including free early check-in subject to availability in all of our properties. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danya Salem General Manager

Great value hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Paul936 22/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We took a budget trip to Belfast to watch the rugby & this hotel fitted the bill. The rooms are a little tired, but for a few mates on a weekend away it was ideal. There is a nightclub next door, but we didn't hear a thing.

Dear Paul936, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. The team and I are pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay with us at Etap Belfast. We hope to welcome you back soon for another rugby match! Kind regards, Danya Salem General Manager

Great location, good sleep

Customer review rating 4.0/5

James W. Friends - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Never used Etap before but brilliant, clean and tidy, staff amazing service.

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. We are absolutely delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay with us at Etap Belfast! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will certainly ensure to share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay! Kind regards, Danya Salem General Manager

Great location.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shauna O. Couples - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I found the Etap to be a very pleasant stay as it was very clean, good location and the staff were very friendly.

Dear Shauna, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will certainly ensure to share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Danya Salem General Manager

Another great stay!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

J C. Friends - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed in the Etap a few times now and as always it was cheap and cheerful. yes the rooms are small but they are very clean and comfortable,the only thing they do with is a kettle.The hotel is in a great position and i,v always found it very friendly. I would have no hesitation in booking it again for a short break!

Dear JUDITH C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannah

Very bad rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms not comfortable at all I felt like am sitting in the toilet couldn’t stay the night

Yes good for everything

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dave Friends - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good friendly staff comfortable rooms and value for money.

Dear DAVID R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannah

Good stay well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cara Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely staff , well located , rooms clean and comfortable

Dear Cara, Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out this survey. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will certainly ensure to share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Danya Salem General Manager

Great location for Limelight and city centre.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were great and handled our small issues quickly.

Dear DARREN W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannah

Great location, price, cleanliness, heat but the staff made are stay, they were so warm and friendly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Caroline Friends - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good I will recommend to friends and family

Dear CAROLINE D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannah

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Katrina Friends - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

24h reception is good, and staff was effective; location close to city centre and university, room was comfortable and clean

Dear YUJIN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannah

Very good, enjoyable, clean, friendly staff. Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michelle Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As above, very friendly and helpful staff, basic but clean, well located, 5th time staying at this hotel and it wont be my last

Dear MICHELLE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannah

Myself and grand-daughter love staying here its close to everything and everywhere we want to go

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pa… Families - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are very clean staff are really nice and helpful

Dear PAMELA H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannah

Brilliant city location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andy Friends - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

3rd or 4th visit . close to bus/train station. short walk from city hall. Cheap and cheerful. rooms always clean.

Dear ANDREA C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannah

Bad location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mrs. H. Solo - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room, comfortable bed. Opposite nightclub which had loud music until 4 am which meant no sleep for my two night stay. Even through closed double glazing. Do not accept rooms on this side of the hotel. No warning or advice on check in.

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mick O. Families - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First class

Dear MICK O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannah

Great.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alex Families - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good condition and so clean. The only thing you can provide is kettle as I missed warm soup.

Dear ALEKSANDRA U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannah

Great no-frills accommodation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S.… Couples - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very friendly and the location is superb. The room was warm and clean. I would def come back here.

Dear BRENDA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ETAP Belfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hannah
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in belfast