ibis Fujairah Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,372 reviews
ibis Fujairah
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Daily breakfast from 4 AM to noon

  • Free WIFI

  • Outdoor swimming pool

  • Fitness centre

  • Private indoor car park

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
Leisure and activities
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Fujairah

Hamad Bin Abdullah Road
P.O. Box 2751
2751
fujairah
united arab emirates

Tel: +97192239997

Fax: (+971)9/2239779

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    DUBAI INTERNATIONAL At 108km / 67.11 miles

  • By plane

    FUJAIRAH INTL AIRPORT At 2.1km / 1.3 miles

GPS :25.121157, 56.324673

Our accommodations

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Our restaurants and bars

Arjeela Café

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Stop by Arjeela and experience the flavour of authentic Arabic cuisine, Shisha, culture and charm...Relaxed comfortable seating, TV's and big screens for any sport. Board Games & Cards available

Flavours Restaurant

Type of cuisine: International

Your taste buds knows it best and we have some exciting options available in the hotel, with just enough balance between innovation and authenticity. Flavours Restaurant offers international buffet located at Novotel Hotel ground floor.

SPORTS LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Modern and lively sports lounge with large TV screens broadcasting live sports entertainment, where guests can enjoy a wide selection of beverages and snacks. Sports Lounge is located in Mezzanine Floor, Ibis Fujairah.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GARDEN LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

It's located at Sports Lounge corridor area concept of this is to served food and beverage for those guests who would like to have their food & drinks food in non smoking and quiet area. Open Daily 4 pm -1 am

Our guest reviews for
ibis Fujairah

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,372 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

232 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tej M. Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent food quality and qunatity

Dear Tej M., We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

room maintenance

Customer review rating 4.3/5

W. N. Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had to change the room due to defective toilet facility. There was no check before allocating the room. The wash basin drain was choked & not working, the hot water temperature was as good as cold water due to mix up of piping . Even in the new room, the flexible pipe of shower of bathroom was nearly broken . While changing the room I was told that this is the only room vacant with you other wise I will have to change the hotel

Dear W. n., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Fujairah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. There are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as your room should have been thoroughly checked prior to your arrival. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced. We are pleased to see from the survey you completed that you rated all other services and your breakfast either 8 or 9 out of 10 which we are pleased about. Thank you again for sharing your experience , and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Good stay but small rooms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Madhu Couples - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the experience was ok. We went for Valentine's day. We were excited for the pool party but due to weather conditions, they kept the party in the sports bar which was ok. The receptionist Laela was amazing. She was helpful and kind. The room size was way too small than expected.

Dear Madhu, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Fujairah. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the size of your room. From the survey you completed I can see that you rated your experience upon check in, our team and value for money all 10 out of 10, and scoring other areas 7 and 8 out of 10 so it is very disappointing that overall your score is so low. We will certainly pass on your mention of Lala as a special collaborator of your satisfaction. Perhaps on your next visit to Fujairah you might consider staying at our sister hotel, the Novotel that has larger rooms that we are sure will meet your expectations 100%. We'll look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Franklin D. Solo - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staffs approaching and issues rectification well coordinated.

Dear FRANKLIN D., We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your stay at the ibis Fujairah and are especially pleased that you were most impressed by the service delivered by our team. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the ibis hotel the next time you are looking for accommodation in Fujairah. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

short and fast

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A bit noisy with the club on the 1st floor but manageable.

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from our Sports Lounge and disappointed that overall your rating for your stay was so low. We see from the questionnaire you completed that the majority of your scores were 9 out of 10 and that you were especially impressed with your experience at reception and with our team members in general. We hope you will not benchmark us with this experience and will return to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

You have bed bugs .. get rid of it

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dr. A. A. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed bugs .. I’m sure .. you have to do complete rehabilitation to you rooms, burn all mattresses and sheets and get a professional company to treat the other surfaces. Also mold in the bathroom, a little effort might be enough to get rid of that black fungus with it’s horrible smell. Cleanliness people!!

Dear Dr Al A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Fujairah. I have conducted an investigation today because we have no record of you making a complaint during your stay, in fact I was most surprised to find that you had extended your stay an extra day. We have in place a regular pest-control plan and of course work hard on a daily basis to avoid their presence. Nevertheless, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies as this is not indicative of our usual high standards of hygiene. Please in future in any hotel, including ours, if you have a complaint make it known during your stay as every hotelier wants nothing more than for you to thoroughly enjoy your stay. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Some rooms need a makeover.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gordon S. Solo - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The initial experience was not favourable, however for the second night I was moved to another room at my request.

Dear Gordon S., We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey after your stay at ibis Fujairah and also for providing us with your comments. While we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay please accept our sincerest apologies that your first impression was spoiled by the problems you experienced in the room you were allocated. Our engineering team was notified of the issues and action was taken following your room move. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will not benchmark us with this experience and will give us future opportunities to serve you better. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Location good, front desk staff very pleasant and helpful.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alphasentori Solo - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am here on aviation related business and the hotel is very conveniently located. I have enjoyed the facilities and function evenings. My only exception has been the lazy Egyptian lifeguard who is rude and spends all day on his laptop computer. As a non swimmer who enjoy relaxing in the pool this guy should be far more attentive and customer focused. I don’t think he is worth his salary The other lifeguards in comparison are very attentive and alert.

Dear Alphasentori, We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. I am alarmed to read your review and can assure you that your comments are being addressed as I type. I sincerely apologise as this certainly is not the impression we wish any guest to leave us with. We pride ourselves on the service we deliver and for our guests to feel safe whilst staying with us. On a positive note we are glad that you were satisfied with other areas of the hotel and I will ensure that those you have personally mentioned in the questionnaire for contributing to your wellbeing are thanked on your behalf. We hope you will not benchmark us with this visit and will return to give us another opportunity to deliver you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

The hotel is good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Max Solo - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel itself is good. I liked the food on breakfast. The safe didn't work but was repaired quickly. Though, there was some drawbacks. Unfortunately, roads in front of the hotel were being renovated. It was hard to walk around. Also I found the trash bag among my things. Originally the bag was in the trash can. At some time the bag was changed but not carried out. It was placed to the shelf where I had put my stuff. Finding the trash bag among my things was very unpleasant.

Dear Max, We very much appreciate you filling out our online survey regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. While we are delighted that you were impressed with the quality of the food served to you and overall you liked our hotel we are extremely sorry that the rubbish was not removed from your room. Your feedback is being addressed by our Housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again and I can not express how disappointed I personally am that we allowed our usual high standards of hygiene to slip. I hope you feel assured that we take guest feedback very seriously and would be honoured if you decided to return to stay with us again at the ibis, Fujairah. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Satisfied with stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Muhammad F. U. Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was OK, breakfast was very good. Toilets/washrooms are very small sized

Dear Muhammad Faraz U., We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and while we are sorry you were disappointed with the size of the bathroom we are very pleased that you were impressed with the quality of the breakfast buffet. We will certainly pass on your mention of Karim as a special collaborator for your satisfaction and we hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ahmed S. Friends - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

felt almost like home

Dear Ahmed S., We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are thrilled to know that your stay almost felt like home. We can see from your ratings that you were impressed with our staff and especially your experience at reception and we hope your next visit to the ibis, Fujairah will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Naga Families - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything is excellent

Dear Naga, We very much appreciate you filling out our online survey regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted you describe your stay as excellent. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ibrahim Families - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The breakfast was not ok as I used to have in Ibis hotels.

Dear Ibrahim, I am sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the Ibis, Fujairah we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry to read that our breakfast buffet did not live up to your expectations, however as we receive guests of all nationalities, we appreciate that at times we will not please all palates. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Comfortable and efficient

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Steve Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just right for business stay

Dear Steve, Thank you for returning to stay at the ibis, Fujairah and taking the time to share your experience with us by completing our online questionnaire. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are pleased your stay was comfortable. We've noted the areas where you feel we could make improvements and we'll look to do that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

A nice place to stay but things need to be managed more effectively.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dr. A. B. Families - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First the positives: The breakfast at neighbouring Novotel was amazing. All other facilities like gym and swimming pool are nice as well. One thing that could have been avoided happened when we checked in. The room had a strange damp smell. The house-keeping offered to correct it with spray of perfumes but the smell was pretty bad. Fortunately, another room on the same floor was available and we were shifted there. The problem was handled quickly but it should have not happened if someone had checked the condition of the room before it was offered to us.

Dear Dr. Akmal B., We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. Whilst we are delighted that overall you were impressed with our facilities, especially the gym and pool and you enjoyed the breakfast buffet served in Flavours restaurant inside the Novotel hotel; we are very sorry that you needed to move rooms. I can assure you that all our rooms are normally checked on the day they are to be occupied to prevent problems as you've mentioned. Your feedback will be addressed with our team to ensure that no matter how busy we are that this standard is strictly upheld. Again, I apologise for the inconvenience caused. We hope you will not benchmark us with this experience and will return to stay with us in the future. We'll look forward to making you Feel Welcome. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Very nice hotel and staff are very hospitable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jan A. S. Solo - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfactory.

Dear Jan ardee s., We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. While we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay we've noted the areas where you feel we could make some improvements and we'll work on them so your next stay with us will be even more enjoyable. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

services are equal to the pay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Abdalrahman A. H. Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was okay , the inside colour of the room is not nice . Other than that I liked the stay.

Dear Abdalrahman Al h., We appreciate you returning to stay at the Novotel Fujairah and for completing our online questionnaire and thereby sharing your travel experience with us. We are sorry you did not like the colour of the room which mimics the ibis brand colour and are very disappointed you scored your stay overall so low seeing that within the survey you scored many elements 7/10 and 10/10 for value for money. We hope that this latest stay will not deter you from returning to stay with us again. Perhaps on your next visit to Fujairah you'll consider staying in our sister hotel - the Novotel. The colour palette we are sure will be more to your liking. Whichever you choose we'll look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mohamed A. Solo - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good

Dear Mohamed a., We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to ALL and for choosing to stay at the ibis Fujairah again. It is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read from the survey you completed that you had another pleasant stay with us and we hope your next visit will be just as good as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Very nice place to stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dewon Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very nice, very quiet, rooms were very clean, and staff was awesome.

Dear Dewon, We very much appreciate you choosing the ibis Fujairah to stay with your family. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey and share your experience with other travellers. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are especially pleased that you were impressed with the awesomeness of our team and the cleanliness of your room. Your kind words will be shared so everyone knows how they contributed to making your stay memorable. Based on this experience we hope to have the pleasure of you all returning to stay at the ibis Fujairah again. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Very bad service and cleaning

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pirasanthan N. Couples - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had really bad experience when I we stayed there. Front dest staff and house keeping manager & staff very bad service and they doesn’t even know how to speak to the customers. Specially front dest ladies staff the way speak very rude.

Dear Pirasanthan n., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Fujairah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in fujairah