ibis Fujairah Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 2,441 reviews

ibis Fujairah
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Daily breakfast from 4 AM to noon

  • Free WIFI

  • Outdoor swimming pool

  • Fitness centre

  • Private indoor car park

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
Leisure and activities
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Fujairah

Hamad Bin Abdullah Road
P.O. Box 2751
2751
fujairah
united arab emirates

Tel: +97192239997

Fax: (+971)9/2239779

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    DUBAI INTERNATIONAL At 108km / 67.11 miles

  • By plane

    FUJAIRAH INTL AIRPORT At 2.1km / 1.3 miles

GPS :25.121157, 56.324673

Our accommodations

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Arjeela Café

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Stop by Arjeela and experience the flavour of authentic Arabic cuisine, Shisha, culture and charm...Relaxed comfortable seating, TV's and big screens for any sport. Board Games & Cards available

Flavours Restaurant

Type of cuisine: International

Your taste buds knows it best and we have some exciting options available in the hotel, with just enough balance between innovation and authenticity. Flavours Restaurant offers international buffet located at Novotel Hotel ground floor.

SPORTS LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Modern and lively sports lounge with large TV screens broadcasting live sports entertainment, where guests can enjoy a wide selection of beverages and snacks. Sports Lounge is located in Mezzanine Floor, Ibis Fujairah.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GARDEN LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

It's located at Sports Lounge corridor area concept of this is to served food and beverage for those guests who would like to have their food & drinks food in non smoking and quiet area. Open Daily 4 pm -1 am

Our guest reviews for
ibis Fujairah

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

2,441 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

236 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Poor Food Options, No Vegetarian Food Served

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Swapnil Business - 05/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

During my stay in Hotel I have noticed that no Veg Options were available for Lunch / Dinner. Upon asking the representative I was informed that we don’t have any Veg option neither can it be made available.

Dear Swapnil Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Fujairah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have checked with our chefs who assure me that we continue to provide vegetarian options at every service in Flavours restaurant as well as listed in our In Room dining menu. They are not aware of having any request for a specific dish so I will address with our Food & Beverage Manager how his team addressed your request. Again I offer my sincerest apologies that your culinary needs were not catered by us. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mohammad A. Solo - 04/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great services, excellent location, cozy room and super comfy bed. Staff was amazing, professional and super friendly.

Dear Mohammad A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are particularly pleased that you listed so many elements that exceeded your expectations. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to keep up morale during these difficult times due to the coronavirus. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will return to stay with us in the future and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

reasonable, clean stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Abu B. B. I. Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice

Dear Abu Bakar Bin I., We very much appreciate you completing our online survey following your stay at the ibis Fujairah. While we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay we thank you for your suggestions on how we can improve for the future and we’ll work on them so your next stay with us will be even more enjoyable. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Yes good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ranju V. Business - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Calm stay , good food and all other facilities. Well located too..

Dear RANJU V., We very much appreciate you completing our online questionnaire and sharing your evaluation about your stay at the ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted that you were impressed with the quality of the food served to you , as well as liking our location and facilities. We will certainly pass on your mention of Kamal within the questionnaire as a special collaborator of your satisfaction and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ahmed T. Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience was ok The only disappointment I had is, more than once I was in a rush after breakfast, I couldn’t have my coffee at the hotel so I asked for a takeaway cup to fill up my coffee in and go, which is something very normal, they said we don’t have in a very careless way and didn’t even try to look for any other solution and left me like that, and it happened more than once. That was very disappointing for me, hope you can fix it in the future. Thanks.

Dear Ahmed T., We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. While we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay we are sorry for your disappointment at breakfast. Food and drink from our open buffet counter is not permitted to be taken outside due to food safety reasons. This should have been explained to you and we apologise for how you were addressed by the team. Our Food & Beverage Manager will be addressing your comments with his team. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope you will give us an opportunity to improve and serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Nice Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kolitha Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really satisfied with the Overall Stay , Check in by Mr Karim was friendly and given all the information re. Hotel. standout from all Mr. Shahi for his heartwarming welcome and make us Comfortable during our stay and would not forget Mr Supun from Room Service as well.

Dear Kolitha, We very much appreciate you completing our online survey and sharing your evaluation about your stay at the ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted that the service provided by our team had a positive effect on your stay. We will certainly ensure that Karim, Shahi and Supun are all made aware of how they contributed to meet your satisfaction and we hope that based upon this experience that should you be visiting Fujairah again that you won't hesitate in returning to stay with us at the ibis Hotel. We'll look forward to making you feel welcome. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Fabulous amenities

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jestin J. Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice location and well maintained

Dear Jestin J., We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are especially pleased that you were most impressed with our location and the condition of our hotel as well as mentioning in the questionnaire the exceptional service received from our reception team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope if you are visiting Fujairah on business in the future that you will return to stay again at the ibis Hotel. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

It was a good stay in ibis everything was good the staff and the housekeeping staff were all gud thank for making me feel comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shakshi P. Solo - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good experience

Dear Shakshi P., We very much appreciate you completing our online questionnaire and sharing your evaluation about your stay at the ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are absolutely delighted that you were impressed with the hospitality shown by our team, especially those on reception and in housekeeping. Your kind words will be shared with the teams so they know how they contributed to making your say memorable. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope when you are visiting Fujairah in the future that you will return to stay again at the ibis. We'll look forward to making you Feel Welcome. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Not so good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not happy with the stay Small rooms , no toilet items , have to purchase them separately which is first time I’m experiencing it . Room has only one pillow per person which also is so soft that you won’t feel your using a pillow .

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry you were unaware of the 3 star ibis concept before booking your stay. Ibis Hotel is an innovative budget concept operated on a self-service basis. Guests generally bring their own personal toiletries but at the ibis, Fujairah we offer a vanity kit for guests that contains items that you might expect to find in a luxury brand, including slippers, a dental kit, moisturiser, and much more, all at a very low cost of 15AED. There should have been extra pillows in your wardrobe. Please accept our apologies as this was not the case. We wish you had notified reception during your stay so we could have made your stay more comfortable. As you've mentioned ibis hotel rooms are generally smaller but as an economy brand hotel, you get all the same amenities as you will find in a 4 or 5 star hotel but on a smaller scale. Perhaps on your next stay in Fujairah you might consider staying at the Novotel, which has rooms varying in size from 27 to 62 sq m, and individual toiletries included as standard it may better match your expectations. Whichever you choose, we'll be looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Good, attentive attitude of the stuff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Iana S. Solo - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was happy to stay at your hotel! Whenever I addressed someone at the hotel with a request my needs were satisfied in the shortest possible time frame. I had everything I needed and sometimes even more! I would like to mention our driver who brought us everyday to the beach and back to the hotel: he was always very friendly, attentive and polite. And he drove extremely safely)

Dear Iana S., We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey after your stay at ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted that you were impressed with the efficiency of our team and the service delivered by them. We will certainly pass on your mention of Nasir as a special collaborator of your satisfaction and we will thank the lifeguards on your behalf. We hope if you are visiting Fujairah again that you will not hesitate in returning to stay at the ibis. We'll look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tej M. Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent food quality and qunatity

Dear Tej M., We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

room maintenance

Customer review rating 4.4/5

W. N. Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had to change the room due to defective toilet facility. There was no check before allocating the room. The wash basin drain was choked & not working, the hot water temperature was as good as cold water due to mix up of piping . Even in the new room, the flexible pipe of shower of bathroom was nearly broken . While changing the room I was told that this is the only room vacant with you other wise I will have to change the hotel

Dear W. n., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Fujairah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. There are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as your room should have been thoroughly checked prior to your arrival. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced. We are pleased to see from the survey you completed that you rated all other services and your breakfast either 8 or 9 out of 10 which we are pleased about. Thank you again for sharing your experience , and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Good stay but small rooms

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Madhu Couples - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the experience was ok. We went for Valentine's day. We were excited for the pool party but due to weather conditions, they kept the party in the sports bar which was ok. The receptionist Laela was amazing. She was helpful and kind. The room size was way too small than expected.

Dear Madhu, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Fujairah. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the size of your room. From the survey you completed I can see that you rated your experience upon check in, our team and value for money all 10 out of 10, and scoring other areas 7 and 8 out of 10 so it is very disappointing that overall your score is so low. We will certainly pass on your mention of Lala as a special collaborator of your satisfaction. Perhaps on your next visit to Fujairah you might consider staying at our sister hotel, the Novotel that has larger rooms that we are sure will meet your expectations 100%. We'll look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Franklin D. Solo - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staffs approaching and issues rectification well coordinated.

Dear FRANKLIN D., We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your stay at the ibis Fujairah and are especially pleased that you were most impressed by the service delivered by our team. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the ibis hotel the next time you are looking for accommodation in Fujairah. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

short and fast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A bit noisy with the club on the 1st floor but manageable.

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from our Sports Lounge and disappointed that overall your rating for your stay was so low. We see from the questionnaire you completed that the majority of your scores were 9 out of 10 and that you were especially impressed with your experience at reception and with our team members in general. We hope you will not benchmark us with this experience and will return to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

You have bed bugs .. get rid of it

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dr. A. A. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed bugs .. I’m sure .. you have to do complete rehabilitation to you rooms, burn all mattresses and sheets and get a professional company to treat the other surfaces. Also mold in the bathroom, a little effort might be enough to get rid of that black fungus with it’s horrible smell. Cleanliness people!!

Dear Dr Al A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Fujairah. I have conducted an investigation today because we have no record of you making a complaint during your stay, in fact I was most surprised to find that you had extended your stay an extra day. We have in place a regular pest-control plan and of course work hard on a daily basis to avoid their presence. Nevertheless, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies as this is not indicative of our usual high standards of hygiene. Please in future in any hotel, including ours, if you have a complaint make it known during your stay as every hotelier wants nothing more than for you to thoroughly enjoy your stay. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Some rooms need a makeover.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gordon S. Solo - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The initial experience was not favourable, however for the second night I was moved to another room at my request.

Dear Gordon S., We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey after your stay at ibis Fujairah and also for providing us with your comments. While we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay please accept our sincerest apologies that your first impression was spoiled by the problems you experienced in the room you were allocated. Our engineering team was notified of the issues and action was taken following your room move. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will not benchmark us with this experience and will give us future opportunities to serve you better. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Location good, front desk staff very pleasant and helpful.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alphasentori Solo - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am here on aviation related business and the hotel is very conveniently located. I have enjoyed the facilities and function evenings. My only exception has been the lazy Egyptian lifeguard who is rude and spends all day on his laptop computer. As a non swimmer who enjoy relaxing in the pool this guy should be far more attentive and customer focused. I don’t think he is worth his salary The other lifeguards in comparison are very attentive and alert.

Dear Alphasentori, We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. I am alarmed to read your review and can assure you that your comments are being addressed as I type. I sincerely apologise as this certainly is not the impression we wish any guest to leave us with. We pride ourselves on the service we deliver and for our guests to feel safe whilst staying with us. On a positive note we are glad that you were satisfied with other areas of the hotel and I will ensure that those you have personally mentioned in the questionnaire for contributing to your wellbeing are thanked on your behalf. We hope you will not benchmark us with this visit and will return to give us another opportunity to deliver you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

The hotel is good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Max Solo - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel itself is good. I liked the food on breakfast. The safe didn't work but was repaired quickly. Though, there was some drawbacks. Unfortunately, roads in front of the hotel were being renovated. It was hard to walk around. Also I found the trash bag among my things. Originally the bag was in the trash can. At some time the bag was changed but not carried out. It was placed to the shelf where I had put my stuff. Finding the trash bag among my things was very unpleasant.

Dear Max, We very much appreciate you filling out our online survey regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. While we are delighted that you were impressed with the quality of the food served to you and overall you liked our hotel we are extremely sorry that the rubbish was not removed from your room. Your feedback is being addressed by our Housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again and I can not express how disappointed I personally am that we allowed our usual high standards of hygiene to slip. I hope you feel assured that we take guest feedback very seriously and would be honoured if you decided to return to stay with us again at the ibis, Fujairah. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Satisfied with stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Muhammad F. U. Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was OK, breakfast was very good. Toilets/washrooms are very small sized

Dear Muhammad Faraz U., We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the ibis Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and while we are sorry you were disappointed with the size of the bathroom we are very pleased that you were impressed with the quality of the breakfast buffet. We will certainly pass on your mention of Karim as a special collaborator for your satisfaction and we hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in fujairah