Novotel Fujairah Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 471 reviews
Novotel Fujairah
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Outdoor swimming pool

  • Free WIFI

  • 5 minutes' drive to Fujairah Fort

  • Fitness centre

  • 6 Fully equipped meeting rooms

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Indoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

Novotel Fujairah

Hamad Bin Abdullah Road
P.O. Box 2751
2751
fujairah
united arab emirates

Tel: +97192239999

Fax: (+971)9/2239779

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    DUBAI INTERNATIONAL At 108km / 67.11 miles

  • By plane

    FUJAIRAH INTL AIRPORT At 2.1km / 1.3 miles

GPS :25.121352, 56.324072

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs. Located on the top floors and overlooking Mountains or Fujairah City, all rooms have free WIFI and free mini bar, eco certified bathroom products and both bathtub and shower. Executive rooms have extra amenities while Suites provide more space.

Standard Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

FLAVOURS RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Flavours restaurant offers a wonderful selection of top quality International dishes prepared for an enjoyable dining experience. Opening hours: 6am -11pm

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

AMWAJ POOL BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Coffee to go, balanced dishes, freshly made cakes and pastries, all served in a comfortable setting with floor to ceiling windows overlooking Fujairah. Kids' corner is discreetly connected with the café, free WIFi available for every guest.

Lunch

08:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

08:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CITY CAFÉ

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Partnering with Nespresso, the renowed luxury coffee brand,City Café is a Grab N' Go concept with an upscale touch. Freshly prepared daily sandwiches,salads,pastries & cakes accompanied by luxury coffee,tea,shakes,coolers & freshly squeezed juices.

Lunch

08:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

08:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE BOOKSTORE FUJAIRAH

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

For every prohibition you create, you also create an underground. A small intimate speakeasy bar hidden behind a bookcase. Transform yourself back to the 20's and fully absorb yourself within the prohibition era.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 810

  • Maximum capacity: 1,200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 720 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Fujairah

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,992 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

471 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very Bad

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Noman Families - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a really bad experience. missing toiletries , clogged sink, rude staff.

Dear Noman, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Fujairah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am pleased that we were able to resolve the problem in your bathroom and am aware that you were unhappy with the way you were spoken to at the pool. I will look into this personally and thank you for adhering to our policy regarding young children needing to wear a nappy at all times whilst at the pool. We can see from the survey that you rated your breakfast 10 out of 10 and are very disappointed that we did not earn a higher overall rating than you awarded. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

It was a nice & fabulous stay for me & family

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Soundra P. Friends - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

- Room was very neat & well-organized - Staff were very friendly and cooperative - Whole experience during our 2-night stay was pleasant - A suggestion on the breakfast menu is to increase the number of items for vegetarians like me

Dear Soundra P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are especially pleased that there was so much about your stay that exceeded your expectations. We appreciate both positive and negative feedback because we know there is always room for improvement and can assure you that your comments about vegetarian dishes on the buffet will be addressed by our dedicated team of chefs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Waqas

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Waqas Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was way to smelly there was a smell of moistness and staff at the buffet was very blunt ... if i told to pay in cash at the check out time the staff ran after me asked me to bluntly pay in cash at the buffet arena I was shocked with the tone ... no parking space no one there to guide where to park ... no guide available to guide people where they can visit

Dear Waqas, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Fujairah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Having filled out our online survey I can see that you did not report the smell in your room, had you done so we could have resolved the matter to your full satisfaction. Please in any hotel in the future including ours if you are unhappy with anything notify the reception straight away as we all want nothing more than for all our guests to leave us feeling satisfied and wanting to return. Regarding the windows, we are under strict controls from the local Municipality to ensure they are closed at all times for safety reasons. We are sorry it was not made aware to you that if you had not left a credit card or cash deposit upon check in that you are unable to charge any costs to your room therefore when leaving the restaurant you would be expected to pay when you had finished your meal. We apologise for the way it was handled by our staff. Our bell boys are generally on hand to guide our guests but you must have arrived whilst they were all busy. We do not provide valet parking so guests need to park either outside or follow the signage to the underground parking and take an elevator to reception. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Eñgineer

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Arivazhagan Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Dear Arivazhagan, We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the Novotel Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Khalid A. J. Families - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fast check In/ out.. Calm place.. Breakfast satisfies all tastes.. Suitable cost.. Excellent service.

Dear Khalid Al J., Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Fujairah and taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and also for participating in our online hotel questionnaire. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are especially pleased that you were most impressed with the exceptional service you received as well as the quality of the breakfast buffet and felt you got great value for money. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Acceptable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Helge Business - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally it met my expectations, except a few things, such as some cleanliness issues.

Dear Helge, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Fujairah and for completing our online questionnaire. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and in particular that you rated your experience at reception, along with our WiFi and Room Service all 9 out of 10. Despite this we noted the areas where you feel we could improve and we'll work on those so your next stay with us will be even more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel upon your next visit to Fujairah. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Good satisfaction room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chaiyuncheol Business - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice staff, wel prepare my personal request

Dear ChaiYuncheol, We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the Novotel Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are especially pleased that you were impressed with the hospitality shown by our team. We will share your comments with them so they know how they contributed in making your stay memorable. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit to the Novotel Fujairah will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Malqadi Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very nice

Dear malqadi, We are delighted that you returned to stay at the Novotel Fujairah and that you enjoyed everything about this recent experience. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire and we'll be looking forward to making you feel welcome on your next visit to our hotel. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Nice Food, Excellent room service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ravender K. H. Families - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall experience was good; however, the room compared to my last trip was very small. Although we had mentioned in our request that 2 adults and 2 children would be staying. In my opinion, hotel staff should have considered this. Food was very nice Room service was matchless.

Dear Ravender Kumar H., We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the Novotel Fujairah. We are very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and whilst you were disappointed with the size of your room we are glad that you enjoyed the food served to you. Our executive suites can accommodate 4 people but you did not book this type of room. Had you notified us straight away that you were unhappy we could have offered you one of these or arranged for 2 standard connecting rooms (provided there was availability), but obviously this would all have entailed an increased cost. Perhaps you would like to consider staying in the adagio apartments which reside in our complex upon your next visit to Fujairah. Whichever you chose, we'll look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Ms.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cresida T. Families - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Sir/Madam; I just stayed in Novotel Fujairah November 21-22.  I didn't expect that we will see a cockroach in the middle of the night inside the room. I told my husband to take a picture and a video.and i will tell the manager on duty upon check out. We have an early morning run the next day and we have to sleep early. When i check out the next day.there are only 2 receptionist busy checking in. The receptionist (guy) just made a signal that its okay. (Since i already paid the hotel upon check in) No duty manager or supervisor Attached is the pictures of dusty lampshade which obviously was not clean well. Which is really bad for mu daughters allergy .And worst is the coackroach. Hope you'll take an action on this. Cresida t.

Dear Cresida t., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Fujairah. We sincerely regret reading that you found a cockroach in your room. We have in place a regular pest-control plan and of course work hard on a daily basis to avoid their presence within our grounds, however at certain times of the year, the presence of insects is unfortunately unavoidable. It’s always best to notify us straight away if you spot anything so we can take immediate action to remove the insect and treat the area, but we appreciate this happened during the night and you had an early start. Your feedback about the lampshade is being addressed by our housekeeping team, again we apologise for not meeting your satisfaction and hope you will not benchmark us with this stay and will consider returning to stay with us in the future. If you read other reviews you'll know that your experience is not indicative of our usual high standards. We hope to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Good staying

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mohamed Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice experience.good location.nice staff.good food

Dear Mohamed, We really appreciate you returning to stay at the Novotel Fujairah and for completing our online survey and sharing your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are especially pleased that you were impressed with now nice our staff are and that you enjoyed the quality of the food served to you. Our team works really hard so it's always nice to see their hard work appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Overnight stop on the way to Oman

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Richard Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at the Novotel in downtown Fujairah on my way to Oman. It was difficult to find the entrance because of construction surrounding the building and the GPS couldn’t help. I had to drive completely around the hotel to find a way in and when I did, and pulled up to the main entryway there was no one to greet me and cars parked randomly in front. I had to walk in to reception and found out there is no valet and needed to park underground, then walk back up to get checked. Actual check in was quick and the room was great. It did have a musty smell but overall the room was very nice with a great view of the city. The bed and bathroom are very, very nice. There are no English speaking channels on the TV. For breakfast the restaurant on the ground floor was better than average with plenty of variety. Everyone was very nice and hospitality was top notch. For the immediate future I probably will not be returning, mainly due to the construction that is severely impacting the ability to get in.

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Fujairah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Whilst we are delighted that you were impressed with the hospitality shown by our team and liked your room and the buffet breakfast we are sorry that you had trouble finding our hotel. With the current work being carried out on the main highway the roads in the city can be altered at a minutes notice but the Municipality is trying its best to ensure that signage is erected whilst traffic is redirected temporarily. We have English speaking TV channels and a list of the channels is in your room we are sorry you did not see it but I will check nonetheless to make sure all is working correctly. We apologise that you were unaware that valet parking is not provided at our hotel - in fact is isn't provided by any 4 star hotel in the city and is not listed as a service online. Your comments about cars being parked outside the entrance will be addressed with our team as we try to always ensure that the area is clear, that is unless we have dignitaries visiting which is very common at the Novotel Fujairah. We appreciate you completing our online survey and despite you saying you probably would not return to stay with us again we hope you will change your mind. We'll look forward to making you Feel Welcome. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

It was fantastic

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It great pleasure, was also feeling like I'm home

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate you filling out our online questionnaire regarding your stay at the Novotel Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted that it feels like home whilst staying with us. We can see you have scored all elements regarding your stay 9 out of 10, with the exception of your room and breakfast which you scored us 10 out of 10 so we are sorry that overall you awarded us a much lower score. Was there something in particular that disappointed you? Don't hesitate to contact me direct with any additional feedback you would like to share as we'd like every guest leaving us feeling fully satisfied with their stay and from your description we hope you did. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will return soon to the Novotel, Fujairah. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Too noisy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is really nice, the service always good, but with the window to the backside of the building you hear the whole night the dogs barking, sleep is almost impossible.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for returning to stay with us and for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Fujairah. I am sorry that your experience on this occasion did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have not received any complaints about dogs barking for quite some time so we'll make sure to inform the Municipality if this issue is becoming a problem. On a positive note we are delighted that you were impressed again with your room and the service provided by our team. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and it is our hope that you will return to stay with us again and that your next stay will be more peaceful. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Girish K. Families - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a short stay. Comfortable overall.

Dear Girish K., We very much appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online questionnaire following your stay at the Novotel Fujairah. We can see you have scored the vast majority of elements regarding your stay 9 out of 10, rating our WiFi 10 out of 10 so we are sorry that overall you awarded us a much lower score. Was there something in particular that disappointed you? Don't hesitate to contact me direct with any additional feedback you would like to share as we'd like every guest leaving us feeling 100% satisfied with their stay and we hope you will feel like this on your next visit. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Not liking

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Krips Business - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I did not like the lights in the bed and the carpets colour. Also, the window was very small and it felt like a dormitory. After signing the bill, I asked for a copy. The hotel staff told me that Company is paying the bill, so you take the copy from the company. When I signed, I should get a copy. When I asked, he kept me waiting and attending other 2 guests. After waiting for few minutes, I said, " forget it". I have already changed the hotel for next week. My company guests, I would not recommend them to stay in Novotel Fujairah.

Dear Krips, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Fujairah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Whilst the design of any hotel room may not be to every ones taste, we are pleased to learn from the survey you completed that you were happy with the service from the vast majority of our team. Your experience upon check out is quite out of character of our team, if you require an invoice one can be emailed to you, please let me know if you would like me to arrange this. Again I apologise for the incident which is definitely not indicative of our usual high standards and if you look at other reviews we receive you will see we have very positive feedback on our services and team; and I am confident given the opportunity, we can provide you with a memorable and enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Good experience with no issues

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Virgil Families - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was pleasant. We enjoyed the gym and pool, the breakfast had nutritious quality food, the room was large with comfortable beds and quiet. The staff has been very helpful and transportation from airport and back to Dubai was safe and comfortable. One surprise was the smoking in the lobby area and the cafe which stopped us from spending more time relaxing at the cafe.

Dear Virgil, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Fujairah. Whilst we are extremely pleased that your family enjoyed your stay overall and in particular that you were impressed with the quality of the breakfast buffet, we are sorry that you were unable to enjoy more time relaxing at the cafe. Coffee and a cigarette is a traditional pastime and although I appreciate in many countries smoking indoors is no longer permitted until it is made illegal in Fujairah we currently have no choice than to continue to allow it.   Other Emirates in the UAE have started to implement no smoking policies and I am sure it will not be long before it is made compulsory across the country. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope if you are visiting Fujairah in future that you will return to stay with us again at the Novotel. We'll look forward to making you Feel Welcome. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Customer Service Friendly!!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Otis B. Business - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well to start with, I've been in Several Hotels here in Fujairah for about 15 years. And I've NEVER had Customer Sevice like I've had here at Novotel.

Dear Otis B., We very much appreciate you choosing to stay at the Novotel Fujairah and completing our online survey to share your experience with us. We are absolutely overjoyed by your praising comments about the service you received during your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted you scored us 10 out of 10 and describe your stay as perfect and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager

no problems incurred

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mike Business - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was as expected, everything worked and was a short but good experience

Dear Mike, We very much appreciate your loyalty to Accor Hotels and thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Fujairah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Laurent Noury General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in fujairah