Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa 4 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 3.7/5 1.157 comentários

Ver em um mapa

Descrição

Extras do hotel

  • The Yard restaurant serves international cuisine

  • A fitness centre, including a spa, sauna and steam room

  • Indoor-heated swimming pool for all guests

  • Seven meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 600 guests

  • Central location, with excellent travel links

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Localização do hotel

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa

119 Norfolk street
S1 2JE SHEFFIELD
Reino Unido

  • BUS:  ARUNDEL GATE

  • SUPERTRAM:  SHEFFIELD STAT.

  • De avião

    MANCHESTER A 67,9 km / 42,19 milhas

  • De avião

    NOTTINGHAM A 61,2 km / 38,03 milhas

  • De avião

    SHEFFIELD A 9,3 km / 5,78 milhas

  • De comboio

    SHEFFIELD A 0,8 km / 0,5 milhas

GPS:53.380455, -1.468413

Serviços do hotel

Check-in desde as - Check-out até às

Em resumo
No local
  • Piscina
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Bem-estar
  • Ar condicionado
  • Wi-Fi
  • Pequeno-almoço
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

THE YARD

O Yard at St. Pauls confere ainda mais variedade à sua refeição, com cozinha britânica contemporânea, incluindo bifes, bem como os mais frescos peixes e iguarias de marisco cuidadosamente elaborados.

As nossas opções de alojamento

Com 163 quartos, os clientes têm diversas opções de alojamento ao dispor, incl. quartos Privilege, suites espaçosas, quartos interligados e melhor acessibilidade. Cada quarto tem diversas comodidades, como A/C, WiFi e TV satélite. Os quartos satisfaz os padrões de 4 estrelas, mas as suites oferecem vistas sobre a cidade, com janelas panorâmicas para que os clientes possam desfrutar e absorver cada detalhe

Avaliações dos nossos clientes

Avaliações dos nossos clientes

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL  3.7/5  1.157 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor  4.0/5  3.480 comentários

Even Dick Turpin wore a mask - Mercure Sheffield so not stay there

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

Di T Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Truly awful experience and nowhere near value for money- staff trying there best but hotel service and provision is inadequate to say the least. We booked a junior suite with the evening dinner package. The room had stains all over the carpet and lacked the childs bed we had asked for - it took 3 visits to reception to get said bed. We also had no slippers or dressing gowns - again 3 trips to reception. No coffee in the coffee machine - you get the drift now....Told different things about vouchers we were given - felt like a big scam tbh - we ended up not getting use of these due to no fault of our own or lack of traying. There was no menu to choose from from the dinner menu as you had to have what they had in so no choice though we did manage to get a starter and a dessert - though these were not as advertised - also starter was frozen and just heated up...we paid a lot of money (and I do mean a lot) for that room for 1 night - it was to mark a special occasion - but it was a complete waste of money - would not stay there again. Room was increadibly tired - in need of a refurbishment. You should not charge premium rates for substandard quality

Mostly fine but could be better

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

redclaire2017 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The hotel is in a great location, and the room was extremely clean with good facilites. However there were a few issues- it was very busy (jubilee weekend) and felt a bit short staffed so those might be the reasons why. Issues were: 1) We are a couple and booked a room with our son aged 8. We were given a double room with no place for our son to sleep. We brought this up with reception and they said they would see if they could do anything while we went out for dinner. But nothing was done and we had to share a double bed with our son. Good job he was ok with it! 2) We didn't have enough pillows and asked reception for another, however they said that as the hotel was fully booked there were no spares? 3) rang reception over and over and no answer 4) tried to order a coffee but the machine was broken 5) when we arrived a TV crew were filming and struggled to check in and get into the hotel. Not the staff's fault I'm sure. Overall these were minor issues and we enjoyed our stay but thought worth mentioning.

Hi redclaire2017 Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us good to hear the location was ideal for your stay and you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel. Thank you for bringing to our attention your issue's you had during your stay i will make sure these are passed on to the relevant departments and we do apologise. Kind Regards Victoria

Please note that We CANCELLED THE RESERVATION on Friday 12th May

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

DaveW7022TQ Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I tried to phone the Hotel 0114 278 2000 at least 10 times and sent many emails to the Hotel - Victoria Camm on Friday 12th May and the morning of 13th May explaining the reason and requesting Refund all charges to my Mastercard. I have received no response from the Hotel to failed phone calls or to the emails. I consider that the staff at St Pauls's Hotel and Accor are seriously at fault - they need to review their administrative practices and correct for the deficiencies in their Reception Section and Telephone Switchboard Sections. You have permission to publicise but I have no wish for it. I want an apology and Refund. I have previously and since stayed at Accor Hotelsr Mercure, Novohotel and IBIS all OK!

Good location, but rooms could do with a bit of a refresh

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

V8249INjames Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The Mercure is superbly located for the Crucible Theatre, the staff are really great and it is one of those hotels that "does what it says on the tin". In other words, it is a functioning four star location but the rooms are starting to look a bit tired.

Hi V8249INjames Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us good to hear the location was great for you and the staff made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Victoria

Visit for snooker world championships

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Christine P Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Disappointed that there was no milk available in our room and had been none for 5 days. The twin beds were very small, surprised as most twins are much bigger sized in a four star hotel. Very cold in dining room which made it uncomfortable.

Hi Christine Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us sorry to hear about your disappointments and i will make sure your comments are passed on to the relevant departments and we hope this has not put you off staying with us in the near future. Kind Regards Victoria

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros estabelecimentos nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em SHEFFIELD