Mercure Nelspruit Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 2,847 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Nelspruit Hotel
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi

  • Self Catering apartments

  • Walking distance to shopping centre

  • 5 conference rooms. Main conference can cater for 100 guests

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioning
  • KMIA AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units (Nearby)Paying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shoppingPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Well-being
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Nelspruit Hotel

Corner N4 & Graniet Street
PO Box 1556
Nelspruit
1200
nelspruit
south africa

Tel: +27137414222

Fax: (+27)13/7414290

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • GREYHOUND :  NELSPRUIT PROMENADE CENTRE

  • By plane

    KMIA AIRPORT At 25km / 15.54 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    O.R. TAMBO INTL At 325km / 203.13 miles

GPS :-25.467319, 30.956833

Our accommodation(s)

The hotel has 104 rooms - choose between a 1 Bedroom suite with 1 Queen Bed or 2 Bedroom Suite with 1 Queen and 2 x 3/4 beds. All suites are spacious with a lounge, kitchenette, bathroom, patio, telephones, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi, electronic safes.

Junior Suite with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

SUPERIOR 2 BEDROOM SUITE

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 45 / 484 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

JUNIOR SUITE WITH 1 DOUBLE BED

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Suites

Our restaurants and bars

MERCURE

Type of cuisine: Regional

The Mercure Hotel Nelspruit invites you to experience our somptuous South African breakfast , A la Carte regional specialities and Theme Buffets. Our Head Chef and his team are passionate and want to ensure you have an all round local experience.

Lunch

12:00 - 18:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

06:30 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MASK BAR

Non contractual photo

The perfect meeting place to relax after a good day of work, meeting or site-seeing. From local Cocktails to the choice of "Mercure Fine Wines", not forgetting Malts and Spirits, we will ensure you enjoy these moments in great company.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 140

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Nelspruit Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

2,847 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

318 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Gert Business - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent as always

Dear Gert S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Well located

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Maxwell Couples - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very professional

Dear Maxwell M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

HORRIBLE

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Gaby N. Couples - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

in short : HORRIBLE, WORST , NEVER COMING BACK Your room was dirty, carpet smelling, the blanket that was in my room you could swear thy picked it up from the street, the bedding was torned on the side , really torned, just when i thought that was it, the linen was not even washed properly, it had stains which means and looked like seamen. the toilet was not even flushed , somone urinated and left it like that. no wifi , the TV Signal was horrible. what a night mare it was,my husband and i were there to have our peace from the baby and it was our anniversary, i regret it. i even missed my bedroom hence we checked out at 7 in the morning bcs it was unbearable. the only thing that was better in that hotel was the reception lady, in case your staff denies tell them i took images for proof

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Musa Business - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear Musa M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

THE PLACE AND SERVICE HAS DETERORATED

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jacobeth M. Couples - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

ON MY ARRIVAL THE ROOM WAS STUFFY. THE LAST NIGHT I WAS LOCKED OUTSIDE AND WAITED FOR 1 HOUR 45 MINUTES TO BE ASSISTED AND THE COMPLIMENTORY BREAKFAST WAS NOT UP TO STANDARD FOR THE VALUE. THE YARD IS NOT PROPERLY MAINTAINED

Dear Jacobeth M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

It was fine

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Themba Business - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well I am glad the hotel has tried to meet Covid-19 experience but I think the menu can improve. Right now we almost know what you will cook and the taste so in short we need more variety of food. Just explore African food menus, people can really enjoy the food and the cost would be the same or less so there is no reason why not to try it

Dear ST N., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with F&B team and re-look at the F&B menu. On your next visit, please advise what you would like and we can accommodate your request. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

N. N. Business - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Okay

Dear N N., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Disappointed

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Paul Business - 08/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I got to the room, the beds were not made. Was moved to another room after complaining. Dinner was a disaster for me. I was given just a big half a chicken and lots of chips, that's it, that I had to take to my room. I left at 6:30am without eating breakfast.

Dear Paul M., Further to our telephone conversation, please accept our sincerest apologies as we did not meet your expectations. . At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. On your next visit, please contact mw directly in order to get reduced rate. In addition, I will include dinner with your rate so you can experience the improved F&B department. Please contact me by email on H2… Sincerely,

Terrible

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Venicio A. R. Families - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dirty, rude, etc

Dear Venicio R., Further to telephone conversation with Evah, would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at Mercure Nelspruit. Mr R., we consider you part of the family due to your regular visit to the hotel and we will ensure all your valid comments will be attended to in order to prevent reoccurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please contact Evah or myself for your future stay. My email address is H2… Sincerely,

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Maoto Business - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Maoto M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Well located

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jane Couples - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had my stay there during my anniversary. I called in before the stay for an anniversary setup to be done which was so beautiful. Also I had requested a refill room with a beautiful view while booking using booking.com and was put in room 102 with a view of the construction in front of it and trucks making noise. The most disappointing was the breakfast and I love food so I was looking forward to it. I was really shocked by the setup or lack thereof and we stood at the entrance for a while waiting for someone to welcome us and take our room numbers. I didn’t bother having breakfast the next day and opted to go eat breakfast at Spur and the whole meal was less what I had to pay for breakfast at Mercure and also looked way better.

Dear Jane G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have addressed your valid comments with the Food and Beverage team and will re-look at our set-up. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Well located with friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mbongeni M. Business - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well situated with very welcoming and courteous staff.

Dear Mbongeni M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience caused upon your check in and your condition of the room. I will address your valid comments with the executive Housekeeper and ensure we prevent reoccurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

We were not full satisfied

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Xolane Friends - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were not allowed to seat next to the pool with our drinks.

Dear Xolani N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

It was actually horrible.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mosa Families - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to hygiene it was horrible... Actually not just hygiene everything was so not good. You guys did not wash dishes, your carpets are disgustingly dirty I'm really disappointed in you guys. And your linen was too dirty you guys didn't even change it including your incredibly horrible dirty Sofa,With no hand soap/sanitizer.. You guys need to upgrade for your own sake.. And with no bathroom key. You never took your time in cleaning, On our arrival you just threw us there with no one to show us. Please improve coz what you guys are doing is horrible.

Dear Mj M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I tired to call you earlier in order to discuss the inconvenience you experienced but your phone was switched off. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We have already started with the process. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Good in what matters (clean room, good mattress)

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Molly M. Business - 28/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No issues with booking. The staff were pleasant and restaurant staff went the extra mile. However, the state of the grounds and buildings was shocking. I understand the lockdown has hit the hospitality industry hard so I was willing to overlook this as probably is due to staff shortages and a tight budget. The hotel looks very tired and being sent up to block 6 did not give a good impression. I could see this has been an up-market hotel not that long ago. From reception I could look up to second floor where tables were stored- close the door! Guests don't want to feel like half the hotel is a warehouse. The damp in the wall at reception is obviously not a new problem- it wont cost much to fix. Throw out the artwork- it's been damaged by the damp. Weeds in the paving leaving a bad impression especially on the road to Block 6. Once there one feels like these rooms are for the plebs- no effort needed. Blinds are broken, outside lighting not all working, gardens neglected. Worst of all, the windows need washing. It really looked bad from the outside. Bed duvet did not cover the entire bed. Hopefully it rains soon and the gardens will revive. I wish management well and hope a good season is coming.

Dear Molly M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have already started to attend the valid comments you have raised and we apologise that you had to experience this. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Good location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Patricia L. Business - 26/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bathroom infested with ants. NO WIFI, reported to Reception, no action taken to fix the problem,

Dear Patricia L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We have contacted the company suppling the hotel to report the problem with the WiFi. Please be assured that we get an outside company to spray the hotel against pesticides. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Well located and a pleasant stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sabelo Business - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff friendly and management always do their best to satisfy guest needs.

Dear Ks S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Bad stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nelisiwe Couples - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was very dirty and dusty

Dear Nelisiwe N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

good location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Agostinho R. Business - 18/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I think or i rather say......please insert a news channel on your TV symtem......

Dear Agostinho r., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will also re-look at our channel selection. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Johan M. Business - 17/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everybody very friendly, all good

Dear Johan M., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor