Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 5,617 reviews
Novotel Newcastle Airport
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Elements Restaurant offers a choice of international cuisine

  • Ideal location, situated nearby Newcastle Airport

  • 5 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 200 guests

  • Nearby transport links include Kingston Park Metro Station

  • On-site leisure facilities, including a purpose-built gym

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Newcastle Airport

Ponteland Road Kenton
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
NE3 3HZ
newcastle
united kingdom

Tel: +441912140303

Fax: (+44)191/2140633

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • KINGSTON PARK METRO STATION :   GREEN LINE KINGSTON PARK

  • By plane

    NEWCASTLE At 5.31km / 3.3 miles

  • By boat

    NORTH SHIELDS At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    AIRPORT At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    NEWCASTLE CENTRAL RAILWAY At 6.44km / 4 miles

GPS :55.007732, -1.667603

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35
Accessible room

Standard Room with 1 Double and 2 Single Sofa beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35

Superior Room with Queen Bed and convertible Sofa Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive Room 1 Queen bed and convertible Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

Accessible Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35
Accessible room

Accessible Superior Room with Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35

Our restaurants and bars

ELEMENTS RESTAURANT & BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting. Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 220

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Newcastle Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

5,617 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,599 reviews

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michael G. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed here many times and although i started staying somewhere else due to the hotel looking very tired, however i was really surprised how well the hotel looked after its refurbishment. The reception, rooms and restaurant are looking great and will start using the hotel more often.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

James Families - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, hotel modern

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Annette Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I saw that a spare card was given to a guest without checking his id - I don’t think it’s safe . Besides that there was some food in our room that belonged to the previous guests.

Hi Annette Many thanks for your comments. In response to your comment about a guest being handed a room key card without being asked for I.D, it is quite possible that the guest is a regular or a contractor and, as such, was well known to the receptionist. However I will definitely look into this and ensure that proper safety protocol is being followed by our reception team. Please be assured that the safety, security and privacy of our guests is always our number 1 priority. As for the food you found in your room, my sincere apologies. I will pass this on to our housekeeping manager. Warm regards, Steve R - Night Manager.

NIcely refurbished hotel. Lovely comfortable beds.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Annie Couples - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed two nights. The first night there was a little bit of noise, mainly caused by people talking in the corridor - even at 2 a.m. and banging of doors. The second night was nice and quiet.

Great , relaxing break.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Iain Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We love this hotel great friendly staff always willing to help you. The food is excellent and well presented also great new menu.

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mr K. A. Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the hotel.U usually stay at when working in Newcastle. The hotel had been refurbished and modernised since my last visit and very nice.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Richard K. Couples - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a pity I was unable to partake of the prosecco and canapés which were on offer for the re-launch. It was also a shame that only one lift was working. Not good when it was supposed to be a re-launch. with still work to be done. It was good to have a long chat with the night reception person (Steve)

Out of order

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Shane Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Out of order! Gym, sauna, steam room, one of the lifts! All out of order. I booked the hotel through booking.com it said it had a gym. The gym was out of order and I o ly found out when I had checking in. Had to drive 30 mins in the direction I had just come to go to my nationwide gym group, despite driving over 300 miles that day. I wasnt impressed at all.

Convenient Location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Linda Families - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room and food was as expected. What made the stay disappointing was the noise due to building as well as the cleaning staff and building contractors talking (long, loud conversations) and laughing loudly right outside our door. More than once. This was inappropriate as we were preparing for a funeral. I did go out and ask for quiet (it was 09:00 in the morning) We had the do not disturb on the door. All Staff should behave professionally. This then reoccurred when the cleaner was making up the room across from us and had another loud conversation with a man who was standing at the door of the room !!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that on this occasion your stay was disrupted by some noise. Our refurbishment works are almost at an end now and they have been well worth the effort. I do hope you will consider coming back again soon to see the finished product!

Not the worst I have stayed in, but a bit worn out

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marc Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good, helpful staff and cleaned well, but it is an aging building. Various things were not working, but it is a hotel for travellers. It is not a walk from the airport, so you need a 10 minute taxi.

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you have had a good stay with us. We hope you next stay will be even better than the last!

The hotel provided us with all that we need during our short stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Better than satisfactory !

Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm delighted you had such a good stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back again!

Ok

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed here quite a few times usually excellent, little hiccup with the rooms ,i think due to the building works buy the staff are always helpful

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad any issue with the room was resolved and that the team were very helpful to you. We hope to see you again next time!

What's the point of pre booking dinner?

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nick Solo - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

So I paid extra to pre book dinner, on top of bed and breakfast. It cost £20 extra. On checking in, I was given a £20 voucher for dinner. In practice, it couldn't be used for wine with dinner. I should have just booked b&b and paid for dinner separately.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to write a short, albeit disappointing review. I am sorry that our dinner vouchers do not include drinks, but I'm sure your meal was satisfactory nonetheless. The Terms and Conditions of our dinner vouchers are written on the front of the voucher and should also be stated online when booking. Regardless of this, we do hope you enjoyed you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warm regards, Steve R - Night Manager.
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rob M. Business - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and convenient business hotel near Newcastle Airport.

Dear guest Many thanks for your review and we look forward to your next stay. Warm regards, Steve R - Night Manager.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Shaun C. Families - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Total disaster booking through ALL, didn’t complete the transaction, I had to call the hotel and chase up the booking, basically had to rebook then told I had cancelled, I didn’t, Room wasn’t what was specified via ALL, we had a double room with two twin beds pushed close ish together, when I tried to push them closer the bed collapsed ! After a 5.5 hour drive from Bristol to Newcastle we were then told the restaurant was closed due to lack of people, as u can imagine that didn’t go down so well after that drive Our 2nd night we ate with you and after asking if I could change my potato dish with my meal to fries I literally got chicken and fries and none of the other items that went with the meal, I had to ask for these and they came out when I had basically finished eating otherwise everything would have been cold In all fairness the staff were friendly and helpful even if we had to wait for 3 hours for a remote control for the tv

Dear Mr c., Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review of your recent stay. I am only sorry that your experience was unsatisfactory, especially with regard to the restaurant. It is normal practice for us to close the restaurant if the number of diners is low, however guests can still order food from the bar to consume in the bar or the lounge areas, where our bar and reception staff can supervise much more efficiently. As for the 3 hour wait for a TV remote, I must sincerely apologise. Such simple requests should never take so long to deal with and I assure you this is not a regular occurrence. Nonetheless, I hope your experience hasn't put you off staying with us again and we do hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Steven R - Night Manager.

Excellent stay!!!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

martin r 23/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Excellent welcome from Steve as i arrived through the main front door. A very welcoming smile putting me at ease. Hotel has had a re- fit since my last visit. Very tastefully decorated throughout and warm. Bedroom was of a very good standard and very comfortable. Would definitely visit again.

Dear guest, Thank you so much for this wonderful review and an extra personal thank you from myself for your lovely comment about the welcome you received from me. Reviews like this are what motivate us and both myself and the rest of the team greatly appreciate them. I'm so glad you had an excellent, comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you again, whenever that may be. Warm regards, Steve R - Night Manager.

Great Hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Simon Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall experience was very good,

Thank you very much for your kind review. The staff will be delighted to hear you comments and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great time

thank you for your review, I'm glad you had a great time with us. We hope to be welcoming you back soon!

Booking system issues!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gordon M. Families - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Tried to book directly online. Would not accept card Phone hotel directly and booked 2 rooms as per online transaction on my account Arrived to be told that only 1 room booked and would need to pay extra 130 When querying amount in Sunday prior to departure I was advised that a credit of £82.00 would be made Disappointed that we appear to have paid Much more than family that also stayed that weekend Booking was never confirmed by email, detailed invoice has never been received as intimated What is the formal complaints procedure?

I'm very sorry to hear that you have faced some difficulties when booking your room. We have contacted our support team who have resolved the issue with our website, everything is up and running again so you should no longer have any issues going forward! See you again next time!

Very good value for the price of the overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alan S. Business - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good value for the price of the overnight stay. Good parking and hotel staff very friendly.

Thank you for your kind review. I'm delighted you found your stay to be very good value for money. See you again on your next visit!
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in newcastle