Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,593 reviews
Novotel Newcastle Airport
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Elements Restaurant offers a choice of international cuisine

  • Ideal location, situated nearby Newcastle Airport

  • 5 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 200 guests

  • Nearby transport links include Kingston Park Metro Station

  • On-site leisure facilities, including a purpose-built gym

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Newcastle Airport

Ponteland Road Kenton
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
NE3 3HZ
newcastle
united kingdom

Tel: +441912140303

Fax: (+44)191/2140633

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • KINGSTON PARK METRO STATION :   GREEN LINE KINGSTON PARK

  • By plane

    NEWCASTLE At 5.31km / 3.3 miles

  • By boat

    NORTH SHIELDS At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    AIRPORT At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    NEWCASTLE CENTRAL RAILWAY At 6.44km / 4 miles

GPS :55.007732, -1.667603

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 Double and 2 Single Sofa beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with Queen bed and convertible Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive Room 1 Queen bed and convertible Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Queen Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35

Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35

Our restaurants and bars

ELEMENTS RESTAURANT & BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting. Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Absorb the lively atmosphere at Novotel. In stylish surroundings, choose from an array of beers, wines and cocktails served by our fun and friendly staff. Our buzzing bar offers the perfect place to enjoy an evening's entertainment or relax and unwind.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 220

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Newcastle Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

5,594 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,593 reviews

Bad

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came with my wife to enjoy the new year but it was a disaster.the day we asked for the sona they say it is not working and told will repair it soon nothing was done the next day the same ,the 3rd was not done. I feel bad embarrassed . I said to myself I lost my money there was nothing I do.

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and I am sorry to hear that our sauna was not working during your stay. Unfortunately, technical hitches do occur and sometimes they take longer to fix than others, causing some disappointment to our guests. However, we are obliged (by law) to prohibit access to our pool and/or sauna areas if guest safety is at risk, so I hope you can understand. Should you stay with us again, I'm sure you'll be able to enjoy our leisure facilities to the full. Thanks for staying and we'll hopefully see you again very soon. Warm regards, Steve R - Night Manager.

Mr

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good service, and friendly.

Dear Guest Thanks for your review. Great to hear that we were friendly. See you soon. warm regards, Steve R - Night Manager.

Good stay - but a couple of points

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mike M. Couples - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions though not for a couple of years. The check in was easy and quick. The reception staff were cheerful and friendly. The room was clean, fresh and airy. The hotel is being renovated and the benefits of this are clear. We had a good stay and will be back. But we have a couple of points for the staff to address - the hand basin in our room (335 ) refused to drain. And the car park was rather messy. We think the hotel should have the car park swept clean every two weeks or so - for the simple reason that for many guests the car park is the first they see of the hotel. If there is rubbish and leaves in the car park the first impression is not as it should be

Very satisfied, as usual at this hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

John W. Couples - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in and out, convenient car-parking, quiet comfortable room and enjoyable breakfast. Very good value for money. A minor criticism of the refitted room (316) is that the tiny bedside shelf is inadequate for carrying book, phone, spectacles and an early cup of tea. Also, on-line booking would not accept payment, so I had to phone the hotel. This is the second occasion this problem arose.

Tried to put us in wrong room

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Angela W. Couples - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This the probably the 30 th time we have stayed and the experience just gets worse every time we come back I will not be going back the last time we stayed was last week the 11 th of jan for three nights they tried to put us in a superior room when I had booked executive with breakfast when I asked to complain they were not available and also the breakfast was not at its high standard we only had two breakfast when we paid for three but felt it wasn’t worth getting up for the third one so we got a Macdonalds which was much tastier

Nice hotel good location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Andrew Business - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location friendly staff

not great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was supplied out of date uht milk and when i queried this at reception, the employee didn't even apologise. There was confusion at check in as the member of staff did not appear to know what to do. I asked if it was possible to heat up baby food but was told that this wasn't possible. Overcharged by £30 on my credit card for some reason

Dear guest, I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was an unsatisfactory one and that we supplied you with out of date milk. We will ensure, in future, to check the dates on the milks before issuing them to guests. We are sorry about this oversight. As for our reception staff, we currently have some new starters under training but I'm sure the receptionist in question tried her very best to assist you regardless. Finally, for health and safety reasons we are unable to heat up food brought in by guests. I trust that this is understandable. Regardless, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Steve R - Night Manager.

Mr john S.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

John S. Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very satisfied hotel has just been given a very good makeover and were more than happy with the pool area breakfast and tea and coffee area very good. Dinner menu rubbish l was quite happy to stay in the hotel but the menu was not very good also very expensive so had to eat outside

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking time to write a quick review. I am disappointed to hear that our restaurant menu wasn't to your taste, but that otherwise everything else was satisfactory. I will pass on your feedback to the relevant departments. Thanks again and see you soon. Warm regards, Steve R - Night Manager.

Excellent value!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lynda D. K. Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Visit to see family and friends so stayed at convenient Novotel. Hotel is being refurbished and stayed in one of the recently done up rooms. New carpet in hallways and bedrooms made a vast improvement to feel of the hotel. Reception area, lounge and dining room also renovated so big improvement.

Very enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gordon B. Solo - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely staff, nice rooms, hearty breakfast and overall a first class experience

Dear Mr B., Thank you so much for this review of your recent stay. It is just what we like to hear. We hope to welcome you back very soon for another first class experience! Warm regards from myself and the team. Steve R - Night Manager.

Not bad Restaurant Let it down

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Chris K. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good restaurant let dow no restaurant menu at night n badly poor breakfast breakfast Manager look like he just come from the pub slow and disorganised

Dear Mr k. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I must say I am disappointed to hear about your restaurant experience and especially the dire impression you had of our 'restaurant manager'. This will be looked into immediately as we expect all of our staff to look (and be) smart, presentable and professional at all times. In spite of your disappointing experience, I do hope that you haven't been deterred from staying with us again in the future. Warm regards, Steve R - Night Manager.

Not as good as previous years

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room size sufficient and breakfast and pool nice as always. Sauna unfortunately out of order. Sink and shower in room blocked with previous guests' hair and slow draining - pretty horrible! Only one bath towel was provided for two adults and two teenagers in room on two nights of stay, tea and coffee refills insufficient for 4 after first night. Bed and memory foam pillows were uncomfortable and hard to sleep on.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Zahir B. Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Price was a bit overrated as compared to the facility, choice of buffet and selection a bit limited as compared to the price. Overall passable and acceptable. A good experience. Just a big shame that the hotel got a new decor and new rooms with facelift BUT same old SWIMMING POOL:—- broken tiles, surface of pool scanky, layer of dirt on water, changing room want to make you feel sick and Sauna out of order.

Fantastic value. Excellent service

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Vic Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service from all of the staff. Used reception, the bar, breakfast restaurant, swimming pool, housekeeping. No faults to state.

Dear Mrs S., Thank you so much for your much valued feedback. I am so glad to hear that you received great service from us all here at Novotel, and I will be sure to pass on your comment to all departments. Many thanks once again. Warm regards, Steve R - Night Manager.

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.1/5

John Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was disappointed this time to be honest. I rang the Newcastle Novatel hotel a few weeks in advance to arrange my booking...it was the second time I stayed here and the reason I liked it was because a family room had a double bed and two singles which was perfect for me and my 4 and 6 year old daughters. When I arranged it in the phone for my second trip a specifically asked for a room with the same configuration as the one originally however when i went to my room it only had one double (essentially missing two beds). I asked reception why the room was not as requested and I showed the reception my booking which specified a double and two singles, they informed me that because I never specified that I was bringing my daughters In the booking that they then changed the room to just a double (I specifically asked for a room with a double and two singles because I was bringing my children again)...I felt at this stage as if reception were insinuating that it was my fault that I never got the room I asked for because I never mentioned the girls when I phoned to make the booking, which I felt was ridiculous because I have the booking info to hand which specified a room with one double and two singles. I was asked if it would be ok for a member of the team to come and make the room up to which I had no hesitation in saying no problem. At this stage I left the hotel as I went to visit family...when I returned some 4 hours later the room was still in the original state so I went back to reception . I was Informed at reception that I can’t have the room made up to a family room as it’s a new room and they have new layouts....they did offer a solution though and that was to move rooms into a room which hadn’t been updated/re modified..I accepted there offer as I had no other choice. I was grateful for the room even though it was still not as I asked because it had two doubles, I didn’t have any other option so just got on with it.. I ended up having some of the worst sleeps I have had because my daughters were essentially rolling into each all night and keeping each other awake which in turn kept me awake, it also didn’t help that the heating seemed to be always stuck on so I had to keep the window open for the entire trip which meant that I experienced a lot of road noise. The reception was very apologetic and did offer me a free drink but seeing as I don’t drink I turned down there offer but I was happy that they had offered. I will return to the hotel as it’s very conveniently positioned near my relatives and my kids love the pool which is a big bonus.

Good value break in a modern hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Helen I. Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very reasonable. Nice breakfast. Good bar staff.

Dear Mrs I. Many thanks for your feedback and I will gladly pass on your comment about our bar staff. They will be very appreciative. See you again soon, hopefully! Warm regards, Steven R - Night Manager.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Heather P. Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lack of visable staff. Very noisy doors. Tatty room with holy curtains and non closing doors. Disgusting pool changing room - almost sick due to horrific smell. Complete absence of ventilation and bleach. Trying to book via app and online impossible - ended up calling hotel. Paid on booking but no receipt or confirmation received. Keyboard at reception propped up by cardboard box - not a good look.

Dear Mrs P., Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry that your experience was disappointing and that you didn't see us at our best. I have passed on your comments regarding the pool changing rooms and also of the difficulty you had in booking online, so please be assured these issues will be addressed very soon. Your comment regarding the reception desk is also duly noted. We are awaiting a small modification to the desk area. Warm regards, Steve R - Night Manager.

Very comfortable, clean room

Customer review rating 4.1/5

A S. Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room really nice, upgrade coming along nicely.

Upgraded rooms are a vast improvement

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Eric G. Solo - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was very good and food excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly. My only criticisms are that a glass shelf in the room had a layer of dust from my arrival until the day I left and the drinking glass was only partly cleaned on one day of my stay. The other is that the Restaurant was only open on one evening of my 4 night stay and strangely enough it was on the evening when the Operations Manager was on duty. On other evenings I had reluctantly to eat in the bar area where on one evening there were 2 dogs. Is it the unreliability of the opening of the restaurant that prevents guests from eating in the restaurant. It is a pity because the food was excellent.

Chaos

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was our 5 stay. We have stayed every every New Years Eve and other nights for 5 years straight. The hotel and staff are brilliant we love the area and the local shops, pubs and restaurants. Through no fault of your own a very large family of aroud 40 people caused chaos in the bar/lounge area, resulting in me and my family returning to our room around 10 :30pm away from the unruly guests. The guests in question were extremely obnoxious, treat your staff like the enemy, the kids were out of control even offered to fight my 15year old nephew. The mess and noise they created led us away to our room which was a shame after a lovely day. We are not going back next year due to this. Which isn't the staff or hotels fault.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in newcastle