21c Museum Hotel Kansas City - MGallery 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 116 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

21c Museum Hotel Kansas City - MGallery
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • History Reimagined at 21c Kansas City

  • Contemporary art is the core of 21c.

  • 21c Kansas City is a AAA 4 Diamond property

  • Walking distance from Sprint Center, Kauffman Center, and KC Convention Center.

  • Contemporary art provides the backdrop for events in all of our 6,500 square feet of space.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • MassagePaying
  • Bike rack facilities
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

21c Museum Hotel Kansas City - MGallery

219 W 9Th St
64105 missouri
united states

Tel: +18164434200

Fax: (+1)8164434201

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    KC INTERNATIONAL At 29km / 18 miles

  • By train

    UNION STATION KC At 2km / 1 miles

GPS :39.103401, -94.586533

Our accommodation(s)

Room includes sofa seating and table which can double as a dining area or a workstation, and original artwork by Laura Lee Brown. Bathroom includes glass enclosed shower and original sink from the historic Savoy Hotel. 21c amenities - 43 inch HDTV, Malin+Goetz bath amenities, free Wi-Fi, and Nespresso coffee machine.

Deluxe King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Double Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Luxury King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Luxury Double Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Corner King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Studio Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 39 / 420 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

The Savoy at 21c

Type of cuisine: Regional

Executive chef Brandon Brumback's menu is an intentional throwback to mid-century modern, American classic cuisine - a contemporary nod to this beloved restaurant's storied past

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE BAR LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

The bar + lounge is the perfect place to quench your thirst, entertain important clients or grab a casual bite with friends. Choose from a rotating selection of seasonal cocktails or explore the bottled beer list, including some local favorites.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 1,804

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 90 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
21c Museum Hotel Kansas City - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

116 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

245 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Great place to stay I. kC

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Maups Families - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an absolutely blast staying here. The employees were so welcoming and very fun attitudes. We were able to come and go easily. We ordered from ClusterTruck for some of our meals and ate in our room. Highly suggest this option. Super convenient and really yummy.

beautiful hotel, disappointing amenities

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The espresso machine in the room didn't include adequate instructions or sufficient pods. No breakfast is offered, at least according to the attached restaurant. No morning room service either.

great front desk staff, clean rooms and public areas. fun atmosphere

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Christine Couples - 10/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was an amazing place to stay. The room was great but the museum exhibits were wonderful and thought provoking.

Great experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Emily Couples - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We loved our corner king room and the Savoy Restaurant was awesome!

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Db Solo - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super friendly, helpful staff, good location, awesome bartender and a comfortable room made this an enjoyable stay. I’m thinking of returning for a game and would definitely stay again.

Excellent Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sydney Friends - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was such a great hotel! The room was really nice, the staff super kind and helpful, and the location is unbeatable. We were able to walk to most places around the area, so that was a huge bonus! Love walkable locations. Many great eating spots nearby, too. The only tough thing was the lack of parking and communication on parking. Street parking is super easy on weekends, but on weekdays it's a little tricky. We avoided it by being gone during the day, but it's just not ideal. Other than that though, it was fantastic!

Artsier than me.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Diane Families - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All of the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. I checked in after 2am, and the front desk receptionist was right there waiting for me. She was awake and alert and very helpful. I've had a lot of late night check-ins before, and they rarely seemed to be that pleasant. She also offered me a late check-out, without me asking, which was very considerate. The room was nice and clean. I LOVED the design of the bathroom, the floor plan of the room, and the big windows, and view of the city. The bed was comfy, and the Nespresso machine was a nice touch.The next day the restaurant was booked for easter brunch, but again they accommodated me, and delivered some food up to my room. I was staying with my two year old son. The food menu and the art in the hotel was not terribly appropriate for a small child, however I don't think I personally would enjoy eating or staying somewhere that was specifically designed for two year olds.The room and the food were both a little over-priced, and the hotel smelled a little funky, but over all it was a decent stay. I would check it out again, perhaps on an adult only trip.

Excellent Stay! Not a fan of the upholstered seating, however it's cute!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Crystal Solo - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had an excellent experience! The customer service throughout my stay was superb! The registration was fast and easy. The young lady at the desk was very friendly, kept a smile on, (I could see her eyes) and was informative. The young lady on duty that night (3.26) was very friendly and informative as well! The young lady that was on the 3rd floor (almost directly in front of room 318) at about 10:50 am offered THE best Customer Service! I had not seen her before. She asked me about my stay with a lot of sincerity in her voice! She was standing in front of a cart...The lady at checkout (3.28) was fabulous also! She was very complimentary. You have 2 very professional and fabulous african-american employees and I definitely appreciate that! Keep up the good work and I will definitely be returning!

Amazing

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Megan Couples - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We went for a getaway and were incredibly impressed by our whole experience. Beautiful hotel, sympathetic renovation to the existing building, great location, and quiet! We would definitely stay again. Our only complaint is that there weren't many people staying there and we got a room that literally had no view - like, we couldn't even look out the frosted windows. Odd.

Hello Megan, Thank you for taking a survey and telling us about your recent stay! We appreciate all the feedback you provided. We are so glad that we could help make your getaway a fun, memorable and safe experience for you! I agree, the 21c did a lovely job of combining the historic building with beautiful contemporary art. I do apologize for the room issue, our Deluxe King rooms have frosted non-view windows. If you return to the hotel, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly at ab… and I would be happy to assist in getting you set up in a room with a lovely view! We hope to see you return soon! Thank you, Alexa B, Front Office Manager

21c never disappoints!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chris Couples - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We needed a night away and new 12c would give us a unique and friendly getaway. Everyone there are so friendly and helpful, making us feel special and welcome. A nice surprise was the wonderful dining experience we had a the Savoy. Great drinks, great food, and great service. We couldn't recommend it more highly!

Hello Chris, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, we greatly appreciate all your feedback! We are so glad that you not only enjoyed your visit to the 21c Museum Hotel Kansas City, but that you also enjoyed our restaurant The Savoy! I agree, the food and drinks there are truly delicious, so I love it when I get to read about guests' enjoying it as well. It was wonderful hosting you while you visited the city, but we hope to see you return soon! Thank you, Alexa B, Front Office Manager

It was extremely disappointing

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Carlie S. Couples - 02/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We checked in and it was great....but then we got upstairs and the carpets were stained. The windows were opaque so we didn't actually have a view. The bed was a box spring. And the worst part...the food that was supposed to be amazing was awful! Guest service kept telling us to use a QR code that we could never find, and the TV didn't even work. It was awful.

Hello Carlie, Thank you for leaving a survey about your stay, we appreciate your feedback. While I am glad that your check in experience went well, I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your visit. Clearly we missed the mark in multiple aspects of your stay. I will personally share the issues you mentioned below with our housekeeping and engineering team to ensure we have them fixed for any future visits. I would love for you to return and experience a truly wonderful stay. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at ab… if you are interested in giving us another try, and I will get you completely set up in a great room. Thank you, Alexa B, Front Office Manager

Incredible Staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mary M. Families - 02/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My daughter and I chose to stay at 21c (Kansas City) for our one night in town because we have stayed there previously and absolutely loved everything about it: the building, location, staff, rooms, toiletries(!!) & dining. This trip, we swung by the bar on the way out to to dinner, and it ended up being our best decision on our trip! Your bartender, Alexandria, was PHENOMENAL. She was incredibly knowledgeable about the city, where to go and was very personable. She made us amazing drinks, and when we told her we recently got into rum, she took it and ran. She made us, in all honesty, the best drinks we ever had. She went above and beyond for us and provided us with a list of “must try” rums that we are currently making our way through. She also recommended a breakfast place down the street, that was insanely good and which we loved. Alexandria really made our trip memorable and we think she deserves a ton of praise.

Hello Mary, Thank you for letting us know how we did on your recent visit to Kansas City! Wow, we are truly blown away by the wonderful comments you left about our hotel and especially the words you shared about your experience with Alexandria. We are truly so grateful that we were able to ensure you had not only a safe visit, but a fun, memorable one as well. I will personally share the comments you left about the team, and especially the comments you left about Alexandria, with the entire management team to make sure they are recognized for the service they provided for you! It was truly a pleasure to host you during your trip, and we hope to see you again in the future! Thank you, Alexa B, Front Office Manager

Perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alexis Solo - 01/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Gorgeous hotel! The room is beautiful, the lobby and the galerias. The concept is very well thought. Is like being in another place for a moment. The location also is perfect. Will stay thete again and recommend!

Dear Alexis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 21c Museum Hotel Kansas City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexa B, Front Office Manager

Wonderful service, excellent view!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Edward M. Solo - 31/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had parking and navigation questions for the front desk, and they were always helpful and positive! I booked the cheapest possible room and suspect it was upgraded a little. It was a delightful corner room that was excellently designed. The staff were all conscious and careful about covid safety protocols.

Hello Edward, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a survey, we greatly appreciate all of your feedback. It is truly humbling to read all of your comments and see that our staff was able to ensure you had a unique, memorable stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the upgrade to the Corner King room type, those are actually my favorites due to the lovely view of the River Market area and the dual walls of windows. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire Front Desk and Executive Manager team in order to ensure we continue to offer the level of customer service that you experienced. It was a pleasure to host you while you visited Kansas City, and we hope to see you return in the future. Thank you, Alexa B, Front Office Manager

Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alicia Friends - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked for the first mom's night out since COVID. The room was prefect and the staff was so friendly!

Hello Alicia, Thank you so much for taking our survey, we greatly appreciate the feedback. I am so glad that you Mom's Weekend away went so swimmingly! Especially with the pandemic this past year, anytime you can get out of the house should be treated like a treat, and it's great to hear that we were able to assist in making it a fun staycation! It was our pleasure to host you while you were in Kansas City, and we hope to see you return soon! Thank you, Alexa B, Front Office Manager

Great bed. Very comfortable. Room temperature easily regulated. Wonderful bathroom shower.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed the room and hotel location. Easy access to streetcar line. Good nearby restaurants. Room was nicely appointed, large and modern. Really enjoyed cruising the gallery rooms. Bed was comfortable and made some late night reading propped against the headboard comfortable. USB ports convenient. Only downside was the coffee. Nespresso is not good coffee. Only got two cups a day. Even poor coffee should be available at more than 2 cups. But, overall the experience was outstanding.

Hello Randyl, We are so honored to have such positive comments on the survey you left us of your recent stay of the 21c Museum Hotel Kansas City. I do apologize about the coffee situation in the rooms. We are unfortunately limiting some of the amenities in the room due to the current pandemic, however you are always welcome to ask for additional coffee pods from the Front Desk, or we would be happy to get you freshly made coffee from the kitchen at the Front Desk. I will make sure that this is communicated to the Front Desk so we can ensure it is being shared with all future guests. It was a pleasure to host you, and we hope to see you return in the future! Thank you, Alexa B, Front Office Manager

Wonderful Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Robin R Family - 28/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

My whole family enjoyed our stay. Hotel was clean, modern, and the staff was great. Would wholeheartedly stay here again and would recommend to anyone. Easy check in and check out, valet was great, and the room clean and nicely furnished

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. Your feedback means the world to us. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in Kansas City.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor