Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 1,704 reviews
Mercure Penang Beach features 220 cosy Non Smoking rooms and a wide variety of room configurations, overlooking the Andaman Sea. Perfect for rest and relaxation.
Page out of
Mercure Penang Beach
505 Jalan Tanjung Bungah, TANJUNG BUNGAH
Check-in from - Check out up to
Start the day with a tasty breakfast. Enjoy local Malaysian and International cuisine at The Ombak, which features stunning ocean views. Open for breakfast and lunch. Drive thru menu currently available.
Our guest reviews
100% genuine reviews from our guestsFind out more
The Great Narcis Gathering 2023
TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5
merlene1234 TripAdvisor review
We take this opportunity to thank Gérard and his team for their excellent services during our family gathering on 20 May 2023. Thumps up for the smiling waitresses who goes out of their ways to cater for our needs especially we asked for cut chillies as the food served that night was blend.. overall everything went out smoothly..
Dear Merlene1234, Thank you for taking time to share your experience staying at the Mercure Penang Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to Gerard and all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services in all areas. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Izza Marcom & Admin
Spectacular view, peaceful atmosphere!
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
scampytails Couples - TripAdvisor review
The view from our room was spectacular! The atmosphere is peaceful. The shampoo, conditioner and bodywash provided in the bathroom was excellent quality and smelled great. Efforts are being made towards sustainability and the 3M water filtration system in the room is so practical. The hotel is clean and the staff are busy, hardworking and friendly. We ate 2 dinners, lunch and had coffee at the restaurant and it was very good with reasonable prices. There are nice seating areas outside to sit and relax. The location is perfect, on a lovely stretch of beach. It's a short taxi ride to hospitals, shops and other restaurants.
Dear scampytails, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Penang Beach. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another fabulous journey with us. Sincerely, Izza Marcom & Admin
Service is a bit of a let down.
TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5
130wilsont TripAdvisor review
On arrival, the front entrance has a dozen steps to walk up to reception. You have to carry your own luggages up those steps. There is a security guard at the entrance but he will stand and look impervious. I notice he does this with all guests, so this is a hotel policy. Once at the reception, we waited at least 10 mins for service. There was no one in attendance although the receptionist obviously knew we had arrived as she could be heard behind the reception. Hence the level of attention to guest experience and service is below average. And then even though we booked for a family suite, and on our booking, it was for 3 persons and breakfasts, we were told that breakfasts were for 2 persons only. I showed the proof that the room is for 3 person suite and with breakfasts, but again, the receptionist said the breakfast for the 3rd person will be charged at $44 per day. When I contacted Qantas travel agent, they replied that we are entitled to 3 breakfasts and Qantas proceeded to write to the hotel. Alas, no joy, they refused to honour and we received a polite reply from Qantas saying sorry in this instance, the hotel refuses to honour their commitments! Breakfast is average fare but we expected this. Is it worth paying for, definitely no. If you have to be paying for breakfast, then you are better off just going outside to the many restaurants Would I recommend? Well, don’t book the suite and if you intend to, then don’t pay for the breakfast option. They should not be able to offer the extra options you have to pay and then not provide for all guests staying. Dishonest. I wrote that it was my wife’s birthday, would they do something. They wrote back stating they are not into doing anything for special days. At least they did reply. So in conclusion, I think the service part let down the experience. The hotel is clean & decor is good. It is located on a small beach front. There are signs to be careful of jelly fish.
Dear Mr Wilson, Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us. I would like to genuinely apologize that we haven't succeeded to provide you with a unique fantastic experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the highlighted issue with the respective department. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Izza Marcom & Admin
TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5
Dream22043989263 TripAdvisor review
the grillet chicken chop not taste at all really dissepoiment and the spegeti bolognise no creavy and cheese... but i really love the drinks, its really make my day happy...the weitres ms. hanies very friendly... she make us feel warm..
Dear Dream22043989263, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Apologies for the inconveniences. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short on our food preparation, and we have highlighted this to the kitchen team. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience in the near future. Sincerely, Izza Marcom & Admin
Clean and good staff
Customer review rating 5.0/5
Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL
Hood for quiet vacay
Dear CHAN MI K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Penang Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Izza Marcom & Admin
In partnership with TripAdvisor
Price from, for one night for 1 person in the room category near the price, excluding additional services, excluding breakfast. It corresponds to the lowest public price including all taxes (VAT and tourist tax) for the accommodation in question, found on the website https://all.accor.com/ today, for a one-night stay within the next 20 days. Varies according to period and availability. The price is only guaranteed at the time of booking. All reservations (abroad) are payable in the currency of the country where the hotel is located. Only the amount confirmed at the time of booking in that currency is guaranteed. We will give you an estimate of the conversion into your currency, but this is not binding. At the time of payment, your bank may charge you bank fees and/or exchange fees.Back to room price