Hotel Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees 4 estrelas

Nota Tripadvisor 3.5/5 582 comentários

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Reservar este hotel
Quarto 1

Garantia do melhor preço

Como funciona?
+ 9 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • Wi-Fi de alta velocidade GRATUITO e ILIMITADO

  • Para solteiros, casais, famílias ou grupos... há uma cama confortável para todos

  • Close to all attractions

  • É só entrar, ficar e sair para todas as principais atrações

  • Minutes to CBD

Este hotel participa no Planet 21 e age em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

Serviços no hotel e nas proximidades

Check-in desde as 14h00

Check-out até às 10h00

Serviços a pagar

Serviços e informações práticas
  • Wi-fi/Acesso à Internet
  • Estacionamento
  • Acessibilidade para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
  • Hotel 100% para não-fumantes
  • Ar condicionado
  • CANBERRA Serviços a pagar
  • Idiomas falados no hotel
  • Check-in antecipado/Check-out tardio Serviços a pagar
  • Lavagem a seco/serv. passadeira Serviços a pagar
Catering
  • Pequeno-almoço Serviços a pagar
  • Máquina de salgadinhos & bebidas

Localização do hotel

Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees

21 Stephen Street
PO BOX 624, DICKSON, ACT 2602
2602 canberra
australia

Tel: +61262479200

Fax: (+61)262574479

Check-in desde as 14h00

Check-out até às 10h00

  • De avião

    CANBERRA A 6 km / 3,73 milhas - Transporte Pagante

  • De comboio

    CANBERRA A 6 km / 3,73 milhas

GPS:-35.257844, 149.143759

As nossas opções de alojamento

Acolhedor, moderno e caloroso, com cama confortável e casa de banho prática, os nossos quartos têm tudo o que necessita para uma estadia agradável.

Avaliações dos nossos clientes sobre o
Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais
tripadvisor

Classificação do TripAdvisor 3.5/5

582 comentários

a quite place away from home

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

692brad Business - 19/07/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

was there 2 weeks for work. Great room in quite area but still close enough to all your needs. Clean newish rooms with comfortable beds and fluffy pillows and large bathrooms. microwave was a life saver.

Quiet location - clean and tidy

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Keiron R 16/04/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

A clean and tidy motel in a quiet location away from the CBD but a nice stroll to neighbourhood shopping centres. The motel has a pleasant atmosphere, good size rooms and pleasant staff. Good heating and strong water pressure in the shower.

Dear Keiron R, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our recent stay

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

colgilbertson 27/01/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We have stayed at this property three times within the past 12 months. Booking arrangements and check in were both very good and on each occasion, Matthew has attended to us. He is most obliging and is very attentive to other guests, too.

Dear Col, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Matt Parkins - Front Office Manager

Good stay

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Voyage59716447779 11/11/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We had a good stay here. Room was spacious and comfortable for 3 of us. Location was best, close to Dickson St and not too far from the CBD. Small disappointment was we booked for a bed and breakfast room, unfortunately they don't have any breakfast services at the moment due to the current Covid-19 situation. The manager was kind enough for us to get packs of instant cold breakfast however they were not the same as hot breakfast that normally I get from other Accor hotels.

Dear Voyage59716447779, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my apologies again for the lack of hot breakfast at the hotel, we are still waiting approval to reopen our restaurant for breakfast - thank you for your understanding and I am glad that we were able to provide you with something at least. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Matt Parkins - Front Office Manager

Comfortable and convenient

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Gregory D 11/09/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

This was the 3rd time we have stayed here, and it is our Canberra accommodation of choice.. The rooms are always very comfortable and spotless. Staff always friendly and helpful. A big bonus is free parking, and plenty of it- a rarity in Canberra, where many places either don't have parking or charge for it. Good location- within walking distance of Ainslie shops, with supermarket, pub, eateries etc. Less than 5 minutes drive from Dickson and its great range of Asian restaurants. Wifi worked fine, and we will definitely stay here again

Good afternoon Gregory D! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Matt Parkins - Front Office Manager

Comfortable and Clean

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Ian B 08/07/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

When we first saw it was in a residential area we were a bit worried,but once we walked in the foyer which was nicely done and the gentlemen that welcomed us we were a lot happier..Our room was in the same building upstairs in a executive suite it was everything we needed and very clean.We had a great night sleep as the bed was comfortable.We would stay here again..

Good afternoon Ian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees hotel - thank you so much! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Matt Parkins - Front Office Manager

Average stay

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Companion643525 Business - 01/12/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Very average stay. Not the worst place Ive stayed at but I wouldnt choose it again. Room was very basic but clean. Did not replace mini bar items used. Door did not automatically close. Double lock on door did not work. No dinner facilities either.

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! I am sorry to hear that you experienced these issues during your stay. We take all feedback very seriously so I will be following these issues up with the relevant departments. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and we hope to see you again so that we can provide the very best experience that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards,

Comfortable motel in good location

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Gregory D Couples - 23/11/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The first time we have stayed here, and certainly not the last. Our room was very comfortable, good wifi, convenient free parking, only 3 minutes drive from Dixon food area, and very friendly and helpful staff. A lovely surprise.

Good afternoon, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we hope to see you again next time you come to Canberra! Kind regards,

Last choice!

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

katea765 Business - 21/10/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I booked this place because accommodation costs were expensive at the time but still costs me $380 for two nights. The room was more like their Ibis Budget rooms and I found that the toilet was broken. Rang reception and took 3 hours to find me another room which I must say was so much better. Must have been one of their more expensive rooms. If you choose to stay her and book their base room be prepared for very base accommodation. Their on site restaurant does not open fir dinner, only breakfast so you have to go out. Annoying when your there on business and just want to order room service. I won’t stay her again.

Good afternoon Kate, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! I'm sorry to hear that you encountered these issues during your stay, however I am pleased to hear that we were able to find some solution for you. Our restaurant is only open for breakfast, however we do have a great selection of restaurants within a short walk/drive from the hotel and we can help organize Uber Eats/Menulog etc. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay otherwise and we hope to see you again so that we can provide the very best experience that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards,

Average place to stay

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

parthab213 Family - 02/10/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I stayed there for first time and was disappointed by the room size, pillows and basic decor of room. Considering this is IBIS styles I was expecting something better and I had even paid a premium price for this room. Also noteworthy the breakfast was below average and the spread of hot food was extremely basic. I liked the parking and the fact that this place was within close range of city. Other than that i would not go back there again especially with family.

Good afternoon Parthab213, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! We are sorry to hear that you did not have the best of stays, and I apologize that the breakfast on offer during your stay was not up to our usual high standard. You may be interested to know that the hotel has only recently become an Ibis Styles hotel and that we are in the process of refreshing, refurbishing and updating our rooms to achieve that Ibis Styles feel. We do hope to see you again so that we can provide the very best experience that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards,

Quiet Suburban Hotel

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

W912UKshelleyb Couples - 15/08/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Location was surprising - in the middle of a little suburb of Canberra - lovely and quiet. Rooms were spacious and had great noise reduction - didn't hear a peep from other rooms. Staff (especially Matt) were great. However - AC was old and noisy - took 10 minutes before it started to work. Bathroom had obviously been done up but it looked like tiles & grouting had been painted as some sections were peeling off. Stupid little bath - too small to enjoy (with no lean back) and a big step up and down - bit of a safety hazard when wet. No restaurant although website said their was. All in all, not quite up to Ibis standards.

Good afternoon W912UKshelleyb, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! So sorry to hear that you had a few issues with your stay, I will be following these up with our maintenance manager to make the necessary improvements! We have only recently been re-branded as an Ibis Styles hotel so you may be interested to know that we have lots of refurbishments and upgrades coming soon. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and we hope to see you again so that we can provide the very best experience that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards,

Good hotel in a great location

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

wjs_8 Family - 02/08/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We stayed in this hotel as it was close to Anislie Football Club as we were attending a family event there. Reception were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. The only negative was the guests arrived after midnight that were drunk and loud. Enjoyed our breakfast there.

Good afternoon wjs_8, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! Thanks for the wonderful comments, I will ensure that they are passed on to everybody in the team. This feedback goes a long way to keep us inspired and encouraged to keep providing the best product we can! Sorry to hear about the midnight revellers though, that's something that can be difficult to control, especially after hours. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we hope to see you again next time you come to Canberra! Kind regards,

ibis tall Trees Canberra

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

David W Couples - 16/07/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

A great Ibis hotel located In Ainslie. Room was great and breakfast ideal the only negative was no evening meals. It is only a five minute walk to Ainslie Footy Club and oval which was our primary purpose this trip. All in all a very satisfactory hotel.

Good afternoon David, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we hope to see you again next time you come to Canberra! Kind regards,

Canberra Trip

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

bernie_doyle Business - 05/05/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Stopped at this location as it was close to where our event was being held. It was ok, apart from that fact there is no available restaurant on site apart or breakfast. Would have been really handy to discover before 7.oopm

Good evening Bernie Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and we hope to see you again so that we can provide the very best experience that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards,

Only average accommodation

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

GoPlaces47660012574 Business - 14/04/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Standard accommodation small room , bed uncomfortable, location was inconvenient for amenities and restaurants. Bathroom a bit hard to manoeuvre around as very small. Bonus drink appreciated and dollar breakfast was ok.

Good evening GoPlaces47660012574, We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the best of stays, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - we greatly appreciate it. We hope to see you again so that we can provide you with the best that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards,

Lost customer

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

christianhaarbosch Business - 01/04/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I stayed at this hotel a few times and was really disappointed this time which means I won't be coming back again. It started with not getting the room type I had booked but actually getting a smaller room. Then I found out that the restaurant had been closed without letting anyone know beforehand or at the time of booking. Staff at reception are fine and helpful but the hotel itself has gone backwards in quality which means I won't be coming back again.

Good afternoon Christian, We are truly sorry to hear that you didn't have the best of stays this time around, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I do apologize about the sudden closure of our restaurant for evening meals, this decision was unfortunately made at short notice. I also apologize that you did not receive the room that you had booked - I will follow this up with my Front Office team to find out what happened so that we don't make this mistake in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future so that we can provide you with the best that Tall Trees can offer - please contact me directly if you would like to do so and I ensure that you are well looked after. Kind regards,

Property

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

1946david65 Family - 20/03/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

As this is a new property acquired by Accor it does need a refurbishment, the rooms are very dark and they need lighter bedding, curtains were a disgrace in room 113, second visit we stayed in room 119 a much better room. It is correct that for three adults you do only get one soap and one face washer. The location was lovely and quiet. Shame the restaurant was closed.

Good afternoon 1946david65, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear you had a good stay, and thank you for the feedback regarding the restaurant and room amenities - unfortunately the decision to close the restaurant for evening meals came very suddenly in the week or two prior to your arrival. You may be happy to hear that we are in the process of refurbishment and improving our rooms to bring us more into the Ibis Styles brand, we have only just become an Ibis Styles property (officially from October 2018). We hope to see you again next time you come to Canberra! Kind regards,

Not Ibis Styles

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Global62613173586 Friends getaway - 23/01/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Definitely not the usual standard. Faulty airconditioning when it was 40 degrees is no joke. Serviceman came the next day and not much better because unit was so old and not all vents were functional. Room was old worn and shabby, missing light coverings, no milk of any type, one face washer for 2 people? One good aspect was the great breakfast provided by Belinda who run an outstanding dining section. Hotel has potential but please bring it up to standard-soon!

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a comfortable stay. I can definitely feel your concerns with the faulty air conditioner! We have only recently become an Ibis Styles hotel (October 2018) and are in the process of refreshing our rooms and facilities, we are hoping for some big changes throughout 2019! Belinda will be delighted to hear your comments regarding breakfast, I will make sure that she hears them. We do hope to see you again in the future so that we can provide you with the best experience that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards,

6 night stay at Tall Trees Canberra

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Steve K Family - 18/01/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Our first impressions of our room was that it appeared quite dark. The light at the front of the room wasn't working, I had mentioned it to the front office staff, but it wasn't fixed during our stay. The front door of the room didn't close completely, it needed a good pull to click shut. We only realised this once we returned from our days activities (Housekeeping cleaned our room and left the door ajar after servicing our room). Management should be made aware of this problem. Breakfast is quite adequate. Parking is great and free. The location of the hotel is very central to everything.

Good afternoon Steve, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it. Thank you for highlighting the issues you had with your stay - I have passed your feedback on to the housekeeping and maintenance teams so that we can put the proper procedures in place to ensure that these things are fixed expeditiously. We are very lucky to have such a great location - a quiet, leafy suburb but still less than ten minutes from the city and Canberra's major attractions - glad you liked it! We hope to see you on your next trip to Canberra so that we can provide you with the best experience that Tall Trees can offer. Kind regards,

Dissapointed as not to Accor standard

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

geoffp726 Couples - 02/01/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Had to wait 10 minutes outside room while housekeeping staff prepared the room. found tha although I had booked a room for two, there were only enough wash cloths and toiletries for one. We managed with these, however, on returning from a full day out the next day, we found that not only had the toiletries not been replaced, the used wash cloths and empty containers were left in the bath. On top of this the general bin had no been emptied and the coffee and tea sachets not restocked. This was supposedly an upgrade, so I would hate to see what type of service we would have received otherwise. Breakfast was good if not a little pricey for the selection. Staff overall were friendly.

Good afternoon Geoff, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a great stay. Thank you for highlighting the issues that you had with the housekeeping, I will be passing this feedback on the housekeeping team so that we can ensure that this doesn't happen again. Definitely not up to Accor standard! We hope you will give us another try in the future so that we can provide you with the best experience that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards, Matt Parkins

Os 20 comentários mais recentes

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em canberra