Mensagem informativa

Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa 4 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis 3.9/5 3.038 comentários

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Reservar este hotel
Quarto 1

Garantia do melhor preço

Como funciona?
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Ver em um mapa
+ 15 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • 15 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 270+ guests

  • Motorsport-themed bar dedicated to Brands Hatch

  • Popular wedding and events venue

  • Leisure facilities including indoor swimming pool and gym

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving authentic local dishes

Serviços no hotel e nas proximidades

Check-in desde as 14h00

Check-out até às 12h00

Serviços a pagar

Serviços e informações práticas
  • Check-in online
  • Wi-fi/Acesso à Internet
  • Estacionamento
  • Acessibilidade para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
  • Hotel 100% para não-fumantes
  • Idiomas falados no hotel
  • Recepção aberta 24 horas por dia
  • Check-in antecipado/Check-out tardio Serviços a pagar
  • Lavagem a seco/serv. passadeira Serviços a pagar
Lazer e atividades
  • Piscina
  • Sala de ginástica
  • Bem-estar
Catering
  • Pequeno-almoço Serviços a pagar
  • 1 Restaurante(s)
  • 3 Bar(es)
  • Serviço de quarto
  • Máquina de salgadinhos & bebidas Serviços a pagar
Serviços empresariais
  • 18 Sala(s) de reunião
  • Servicio disponible fotocopia/impresión

Localização do hotel

Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Brands Hatch
DA3 8PE dartford
united kingdom

Tel: +441474854900

Fax: (+44)1474853220

Check-in desde as 14h00

Check-out até às 12h00

  • De avião

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT A 38,62 km / 24 milhas

  • De comboio

    SWANLEY A 4,7 km / 2,92 milhas

GPS:51.358815, 0.25235

As nossas opções de alojamento

Os quartos Classic incluem uma cama dupla, TV, WIFI ilimitado grátis, casa de banho com produtos de higiene, secador de cabelo e utensílios para chá/café. Os quartos Superior incluem 2 camas individuais, TV, WIFI ilimitado grátis, casa de banho com produtos de higiene, secador de cabelo e utensílios para chá/café.

Os nossos restaurantes e bares

GENEVIEVES

Tipo de cozinha: Estilo brasserie

Desfrute de uma refeição ou bebida no restaurante Genevieves e no bar temático automóvel, com vista para o lendário circuito de Brands Hatch Racing.

RACING

Venha e desfrute de uma seleção de cervejas, bebidas refrescantes, snacks e refeições ligeiras.

Foto não contratual

  • Segunda-feira Fechado
  • Terça-feira Fechado
  • Quarta-feira Fechado
  • Quinta-feira Fechado
  • Sexta-feira Fechado
  • Sábado Fechado
  • Domingo Fechado

FOYER BAR

Localizado na principal área de receção, o bar Foyer está aberto até às 22:00 todos os dias e serve snacks e refeições ligeiras ao longo do dia.

Foto não contratual

  • Segunda-feira
  • Terça-feira
  • Quarta-feira
  • Quinta-feira
  • Sexta-feira
  • Sábado
  • Domingo

RACING BAR

Com o autêntico estilo Brands Hatch, o nosso típico Racing Bar está ao seu dispor para descontrair, conversar com amigos e ver eventos desportivos.

Foto não contratual

  • Segunda-feira Fechado
  • Terça-feira Fechado
  • Quarta-feira Fechado
  • Quinta-feira Fechado
  • Sexta-feira Fechado
  • Sábado Fechado
  • Domingo Fechado

As nossas reuniões e eventos

As nossas salas de reunião

  • Número de salas de reunião: 18

  • Tamanho máximo: 207

  • Capacidade máxima: 350 pessoas

  • Capacidade máxima para banquetes: 270 pessoas

Descobrir mais

Avaliações dos nossos clientes sobre o
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL 3.9/5

3.038 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor 3.5/5

483 comentários

Disappointed

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

warkim83 15/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

This hotel should not be rated 4* . On arrival we did not feel welcome by quite hostile receptionists. Doors were left open to private parts of hotel which were not safe for children walking about. Rooms were not cleaned during our two night stay. A wasp nest was in our room . This hotel was certainly not worth the money

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that you felt that the receptionists were hostile. This is certainly not the impression that the reception team give to our guests. Our Receptionists are friendly and welcoming so they will be very disappointed to see your comments. Just to clarify there was not a Wasps nest in your room. Unfortunately a few wasps have got into your room during the day with the window being open. This shouldn't happen however we are situated in quite a rural area so it can happen that insects come through when windows are open. The team did their upmost to help you and your friends on that day. The Housekeeping team have been informed of this so that they will carry out better checks when cleaning rooms. You were fairly compensated for this after your first night. Rooms are being cleaned on a request basis only due to the safety of our guests and staff. My Apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay and I hope that you change your mind about staying with us in the future. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Room good , food awful.

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Idris992 22/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

If you're going to Brands Hatch circuit this hotel is 2min walk. The room we stayed in was clean tidy, the only thing missing is a mini fridge. Now we get to the bad. The food in the evening was terrible. If we hadn't pre paid in a package , would have gone elsewhere. £25 per person if not in package for poor quality buffet . People who didn't have package deal were asking for refunds and I don't blame them. Saying that the breakfast was good , full English and continental options available. I will stay here again because of the location. But only on B&B . Hope this helps.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. My apologies for the buffet options on the evening on your stay. The Hotel will be offering a buffet option on certain days due to business levels but we always ensure that the choice represents good value. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your Breakfast. I look forward to seeing you at the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Very average

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Neal112 Business - 03/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The bedroom looked tired in places and the current lining was torn in places. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Except it would have been helpful to know meals could only be ordered up to 8.45pm. Menu a bit limited and expensive for the quality of the food.. Good breakfast except the coffee machines were not working properly on both mornings. The dining room looks tired and a bit uninviting.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We will investigate the room Lining to ensure that it is in good condition. The dining room is currently in the process of being decorated. We welcome all feedback whether positive or negative and this shows that we listen to our guests to try and improve our services. I hope to see you again at the Mercure Brands Hatch Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Poor Customer Service

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

Flyer189113 26/07/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I was given a room without AC, was unable to sleep. Call front desk and was put on hold for more than 30 minutes without a word, not even hello or hold. Please don’t go there if you’re looking for a 4 star hotel, premier inn is far better.

Dear Guest, Apologies for any inconvenience caused on your stay. We do have fans available at Reception. I can only assume that the reception team misplaced your call and didn't call you back which I can only apologise for. This must have been human error. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Great location, unfriendly staff

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

michaelO4570QP Business - 19/03/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We are on the road every week, I have stayed at Brands Hatch hotel many times, we go there as it is handy to the race track, I must say that the last three times we have been there that the staff on reception are terrible, completely unfriendly, unhelpfull and are in general have an attitude that makes you want to turn around and go somewhere else. I thought at first it was just me but each time since I get the same terrible reception from the place, I wish someone would do something about it. The room looks like it had recently been renovated but poorly done, the tiles where falling off the bath panel, the paint was flaking off the ceiling, one miserable soap, two miserable tea bags and no coffee, place looks like that are on an economy drive.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very disappointed to read your comments regarding the team. If you would like to contact me directly to give more information, I will investigate the matter further. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

1st COVID stay

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Enever 25/02/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

This is our first hotel stay since the COVID outbreak started. Unfortunately we had a funeral to attend the next day and we weren't sure what to expect. As it turned out we were looked after superbly, starting with a courtesy call in the week preceding our visit which helped set the scene and manage our expectations. On arrival everything was incredibly well organised and we felt totally safe. The staff looked after us incredibly well. Nothing was too much trouble even allowing us to check out late knowing that we had to kill time before the funeral. Our sincere thanks go to everyone involved with our stay. You made a difficult time much easier to bear.

Dear Enever, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are just sorry that it had to be in such difficult circumstances. Please accept our sincere condolences. I am glad that the team made your stay as comfortable as possible. During these times, we ensure that our guests have as much information as possible before travelling. I hope to see you at the Mercure Brands Hatch in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Excellent service

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

B5221EThelenr 23/10/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We have stayed at the Mercure twice in the last few weeks. The first time we were allocated a room on the ground floor. We asked to be moved and we then had room 283 which was overlooking the courtyard. On our second visit we asked for the same room and were granted our request. The staff were extremely helpful, the spa was lovely and felt safe. The lighting at night was inadequate hence the low score.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was great to hear that you had such a lovely stay. Please feel free to contact me directly to look into the lighting situation further so that we can investigate the problem. I hope to see you at the Mercure Brands Hatch Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Great Hotel for Brands Hatch Circuit

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

dadshead 27/09/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Stayed at the hotel for a race meeting at Brands Hatch and thought was a very good stay. Yes ok was a little bit disappointed with the breakfast offer, thought the hotel could have offered more but was adequate, the restaurant and room service was up to the usual high standard. The hotel itself and the room was very clean and with the hand sanitiser throughout the building I felt totally safe whilst I stayed there. I received a very warm welcome as I always do here and will have no hesitation in staying again soon.

Dear Dadshead, Thank you so much for your feedback and I am really glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Brands Hatch in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Racing

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

nicholasj1972 05/08/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I would like to say that the staff did a really good job at making sure our needs were met.considering the changes that are happening at this present time. I was however a little disappointed with the TAKE AWAY breakfast. Had I of known it would of been a roll in a bag I would not of bothered.I was thinking maybe it would of been a room service breakfast!!

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay last weekend. During these difficult times we are trying to do as much as we can to meet all of our guests needs. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the takeaway breakfast. Unfortunately at the present time we cannot offer a full buffet breakfast due to the current situation. We are trying to offer a suitable alternative that our guests can be happy with. We hope to see you again at the next track event. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Ok

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Healthcareguy20 01/08/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Over all the stay was ok, breakfast was a big let down, no one advised us of the breakfast arrangements. The pool was out of action and the room service was cold on arrival. The rooms needed some maintenance issues rectifying as well. The hotel was quite which was nice and the service was great.

An OK Stay!

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Compass550522 11/03/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I have stayed at this hotel many times and also been to conferences here. This time the room was very clean and well presented but was absolutely freezing when I arrived. It took me a while to work out the heater controls and an even longer while for the heater to warm the room up. I didn't feel warm until I got under the duvet. We actually stayed here three nights this time. Presuming housekeeping would be aware of this, they were really tight with the tea, coffee and milk sachets that they provided. This was rectified after I left a note for the cleaner. For the entire time of our stay, there was a really high pitched whine noise outside our windows. You could really hear when you were it outside in the car park, it was so annoying. I could hear faintly in the room it at night when background levels were quiet. I mentioned it to reception the next day and they said it was "something to do with the spa" -they did offer to move us, but as it was outside, I wasn't sure where else in the hotel would not be affected. It wasn't bad enough to stop me sleeping. But it needed attention - other guests might not be so tolerant. The meal in the restaurant was interesting. After ordering a £25 bottle of wine, it was just "plonked" on the table unopened, presumably for us to open it and serve ourselves? The food was presented on fancy, totally impractical platters, so much so that I had to ask for a proper plate! (Tuna steak - with chips in a basket and salsa in a separate dish on a piece of slate that had no sides to contain the food, and stop it going on the table). Most of the waitresses were very nice and kind and accommodated our requests - however we did laugh as one young waitress just seem to wander around the restaurant doing anything to avoid serving anyone or clearing any tables and was quite adept at avoiding the manageress. She walked pass our empty plates 3 times (She looked at them and carried on!) Food was very nice though. No doubt will stay again for race days, as its most convenient hotel for circuit.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Please be assured that we will carry out an investigation into your points regarding the Noise outside and the waitress in the restaurant. I am sorry that your stay wasn't as good as it should have been. We will endeavour to make this right the next time you stay with us. I look forward to seeing you at the Hotel in the not too distant future. Many Thanks Paul Murphy General Manager

Car service and visiting family.

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

wendell428 09/03/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We decided to use this hotel because it was conveniently located between family members and the garage where I needed to get my sports car serviced. I had previously stayed here about a year earlier and found it excellent. We were located in a first floor room with direct level access to the leisure suite and the swimming pool. The room was clean and warm, bearing in mind the time of year. We were provided with tea and coffee making facilities and during our stay provided with extra items as required. The breakfast was well laid out with a lot of variety from cereals, cooked, continental, fruit options and additional items from the menu on request. Tea and coffee was readily available. The food was good quality, warm and tasty. The staff were helpful, but with everything laid out we didn't need to ask for anything else. Staff were in the restaurant clearing tables, replenishing the foods and therefore available to help if required. We didn't have an evening meal because our family provided meals at their homes. Checkout was easy after our three day stay and we have made a note to stay again. The motorsport themed bar was interesting and appropriate given the location.

Dear Wendell, Thank you so much for your feedback. It was great to read such positive feedback and I will make sure that I pass this onto the team. I look forward to seeing you at the Hotel in the future. Thank you Paul Murphy General Manager

Do not understand this question ???

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

John W 05/03/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Just one big let down, had i realised they do not have Sky Sports at a hotel that claims to be a sports style place with a sports bar I would have stayed somewhere else... My fault, I will never again presume, in future check... Cup Final and no means of watching it, get your act together Mercure, get up to date with most other places... What are talking here ? 10 pence on all bills over a month would cover it... Move with the times... Thank you .

Dear John, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your stay was affected by not having Sky Sports in the bar. We do have BT Sports and are currently looking at getting Sky Sports for the Hotel. I would advise that you check with the Hotel before travelling as a lot of Hotels do not offer Sky Sports. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Not as good as described

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

peterrichings1 Business - 01/03/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The hotel is adequate and well placed for Brands Hatch circuit. The room was a bit chilly and with no effective heating operational. The restaurant was also adequate but a little over priced for what was served.

Dear Peter, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your visit was not as good as you would have liked. We have taken your comments on board and will use them to improve our services. We hope to see you again at the Hotel in the not too distant future. Many Thanks Paul Murphy General Manager

OK... providing you don’t want a shower!

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

O7881VMinfo Business - 01/03/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Got up in the morning and the shower was only running cold water... tried ‘full’ cold and ‘full’ hot and... no difference. Left it running for 10mins and still nothing, so had to do the minimum and get dressed. Checked out and mentioned it to the receptionist and... nothing, not even a sorry, I waited for a comment or apology but... nothing. Driving from the car park it was apparent that round by the ‘spa’ entrance there was a ‘hot water container’ (from a hire company) so it would appear that the hotel knew there was a problem, didn’t say anything to the customer and still took the money... Customer service at its best?

Dear Guest, Sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had in the morning before you left the Hotel. Unfortunately there was a problem with the Hot water that morning. It was fixed immediately and was only off for a short time. Please contact the Hotel directly and we can give you more information. Many Thanks Paul Murphy General Manager

Very nice stay

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

LisaNTomsouthend 05/02/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Had a lovely stay at the mercure hotel. I booked dinner and breakfast and both were with fast service and very nice food. The one downer was the fact the pool table was out of order as we were really looking forward to a few games in the bar. the bar service was excellent and love the racing theme! Ill certainly be returning.

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your lovely feedback and comments regarding your stay with us at the Mercure Brands Hatch Hotel. Its great to have such positive feedback and I hope to see you back at the Hotel in the not too distant future. Unfortunately the pool table was out of order that day but was fixed the following day. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Many Thanks Paul Murphy General Manager

Less than expected

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

ja_020 Couples - 06/01/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Short staffed, facilities need an update, Requested a menu in the room on the first night, wasn't received, breakfast was a disappointment, very slow to refill the items in the breakfast buffet, requested scrambled eggs, portions were woeful

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read your comments about your stay with us. This isn't the kind of service we want to provide in this Hotel. I will address this with the team so that incidents such as these do not occur again. I sincerely hope that this doesn't deter you from staying with the Mercure Brands Hatch in the future. Many Thanks Paul Murphy General Manager

Another brilliant visit

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Finesilver1 Couples - 26/12/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

This hotel is always impressive- the staff go out of their way to make you welcome and to ensure that your stay is pleasant and comfortable. The lady on reception is always welcoming and ensures that your stay is perfect. Love staying here

Dear Finesilver1, Thank you for your amazing feedback! I will be sure to pass this onto the team. I very much hope to see you back at the Mercure Brands Hatch Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Not Dartford

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

L1427QHstevef Couples - 17/12/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Lovely hotel great evening . I've been here often for work conferences as this hotel is in West Kingsdown about a mile from where I work. No Idea why they call it the Dartford Mercure as it's nowhere near Dartford ,but aside from bad location the hotel is excellent.

Dear L1427QHstevef, Thank you for your amazing feedback! I will be sure to pass this onto the team. I very much hope to see you back at the Mercure Brands Hatch Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

You are not listening....

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Jacqueline Y Friends getaway - 18/10/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

This hotel never gets any better. Service in the bar area over a VERY busy weekend which they knew about and should have been prepared for. Up to 20+ minutes wait at the bar with only one serving. Food was dreadful, chips overcooked and gammon salty and poorly presented. Twin bedded room and 2 occupants with only one tea bag all three mornings. Blocked sink most of the weekend and a broken lamp never attended to.Sunday night extremely busy and everyone buying 2 drinks at a time because of the wait time, tables never cleared to the extent where late evening they ran out of glasses and were serving beer in plastic glasses. If it wasn't for the convenience of the hotel to the race track I would NEVER stay again, especially at the price they have the nerve to charge. Appallingly run for a 4 star hotel and has been in the past too which is why they are clearly NOT listening.

Dear JacquiY2209 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am so sorry that you did not have the level of service that you, and indeed we, would expect when you visited this weekend. Regrettably we have experienced some unfortunate recruitment challenges recently but we are absolutely working on them to prevent further impact to the business and our guests. Best wishes, Amy Gleadow General Manager

Os 20 comentários mais recentes

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em dartford