Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel 4 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.2/5 6.543 comentários

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Mensagem informativa

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Ver em um mapa
+ 17 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Skyline views of Liverpool from the Vue Bar and Terrace

  • Vista Restaurant offers a choice of international cuisine

  • Nearby Albert Dock, Liverpool One and The Cavern Club

  • 10 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 150 guests

Localização do hotel

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Chapel Street
L3 9AG liverpool
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)8713769125

Check-in desde as 15h00

Check-out até às 11h00

  • PARADISE STREET INTERCHANGE:  BUS INTERCHANGE

  • MOORFIELDS:  MOORFIELDS

  • De avião

    JOHN LENNON A 14,65 km / 9,1 milhas - Transporte Pagante

  • De comboio

    LIVERPOOL CENTRAL A 0,48 km / 0,3 milhas

GPS:53.407618, -2.995191

Serviços do hotel

Check-in desde as - Check-out até às

Em resumo
  • Estacionamento
  • Transporte de ligação
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Ar condicionado
  • Wi-Fi
  • Pequeno-almoço
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

VISTA RESTAURANT

Restaurante Vista oferece vistas impressionantes para o edifício Royal Liver e o rio Mersey. O restaurante serve uma seleção de pratos clássicos britânicos e internacionais e uma seleção de bebidas e vinhos.

As nossas opções de alojamento

Os quartos Privilege são mais espaçosos, com camas de tamanho King, e incluem produtos de higiene, chinelos e roupões superiores. Casa de banho, secador de cabelo, TV de ecrã plano com Freeview, utensílios para chá e café e água engarrafada. Os quartos duplos Classic dispõem de uma cama dupla, casa de banho, secador de cabelo, TV de ecrã plano com Freeview, utensílios para chá e café, ferro e tábua de engomar e cofre no quarto.

As nossas reuniões e eventos

As nossas salas de reunião

  • Número de salas de reunião: 9

  • Tamanho máximo: 116

  • Capacidade máxima: 150 pessoas

  • Capacidade máxima para banquetes: 150 pessoas

Descobrir mais

Avaliações dos nossos clientes sobre o
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL 4.2/5

6.543 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor 4.0/5

3.344 comentários

Very Dated

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Leigh S 02/12/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The hotel and rooms are very dated and in need of a lot of work. The room had damaged windows, heaters and bathroom. Serviceable but not very welcoming. Especially when its suppose to be a suite. 1990's that's needs yo be brought into the 2020's. The reception staff were cold and not very informative and it seemed to be a choir when u asked the staff anything. I will not stay there again.

Dear Leigh, Thank you for your review although I'm sorry you were disappointed. Typically you will note that that the feedback we receive in reference to the teams hospitality is outstanding however I'm sorry you felt this not to be the case. I do hope you reconsider and join us again in the future. Kind Regards Alan

Great weekend

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

anonymousM4556VE 11/11/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Stayed in Atlantic tower once again, staff lovely as always and hotel great. Location perfect Glad everything open once again Would recommend this hotel Able to check in at hotel with no issues and had a lovely stay

Dear anonymousM4556VE, Thank you for your review and great feedback, very much appreciated. Kind Regards Alan

Disappointed

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Tracy B 02/11/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Booked a superior room, can’t see how these are any different to standard rooms, very basic. Carpet dirty, bathroom small, floor not swept. Didn’t get room made up on 2 days of stay due to staff shortage? Reception area of hotel nice, first impression was good, but rooms disappointing.

Dear Tracey, Thank you for your review although I'm sorry you were disappointed. Whilst we have had to make some short term changes to our bedroom servicing I can confirm that this has now returned to normality. I do hope you find opportunity to join us again in the future. Kind Regards Alan

Very disappointed…..

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

doddym 29/10/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We booked for a half term break for two nights and came away really disappointed with this hotel. From the 35 minute check in to the tired looking lifts, shabby corridors, characterless bar area,non existent terrace, terrible door locks, cheap furniture, missing breakfast items, noisy room…… I could go on. I love Liverpool but will certainly give this hotel a wide berth next time - there are so many better alternatives.

Dear doddym, Thank you for your review and feedback, although I'm sorry you were disappointed. Guest feedback is vital in our continual evaluation and improvement of our business and you have my assurances that your comments will be discussed at length with the team. Kind Regards Alan

Old, dirty, tired, but helpful staff

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

stevevincent2021 29/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Where to start.... Positives: hotel is in a great location, staff are helpful Negatives: hotel is very old and tired and in need of a total renovation and dep clean. Our room was filthy - dust everywhere, and pubic hairs were found on the side table. Paid extra for a river view, only for the window to be filthy. We switched room; was was better, but still not entirely clan - eyebrow lashes in the soap dispenser, dust all over the skirting boards, and someone had kicked the bathroom door, leaving a hole. No Nespresso capsules in the entire hotel. Reduced service due to COVID, but, ironically, that seems to have made the hotel less clean. Would have been 1 star if it were not for the helpfulness of the staff. This is not a £100+ night hotel, and is not a 4* standard.

Dear Steve, Thank you for your review although I'm sorry you were disappointed. Whilst I appreciate your positive feedback in relation to the teams hospitality you have my assurances that your comments in regards to the room cleanliness and maintenance will be discussed at length with the team here at the hotel. I do hope you find opportunity to join us again in the future to experience our typically very well received service offer. Kind Regards Alan

Fantastic view!

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Maretta 23/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Hotel was OK. Staff very pleasant. Room was a reasonable size but with a very small bathroom. BUT the view of the Liver Building and the river was fantastic! Breakfast in the morning agai OK although I did have the very worst croissant ever! It was a sort of dough ball. The hotel offer was excellent and that and the view made up for any shortcomings. Parking was extra but was very nearby and so convenient! The free Prosecco was actually quite passable.

Dear Maretta, Thanks for your review and great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards Alan

Great stay

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

jogowers55 20/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

A fantastic stay. Hotel was very clean, excellent customer service. We had an upgrade to a room With a river view and it was a great view over the docks and river. Great location to Albert docks, cavern club and metro Station.

Dear jogowers55, Thank you for your review and fantastic feedback, it is very much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Alan

Great Location, Tired and Dated

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Ex-Slb-and-Happy 12/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The hotel is placed well for the docks, Liver building and museums on the promenade. But the rooms were very compact, little room to move around in. The bathroom was dirty, mouldy and had both a broken vanity mirror and Toilet roll holder, both just dangling off the wall. Why was this not fixed or do Maintenace not work anymore?? Breakfast was great and evening meal acceptable.

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Whilst we do have internal preventative and reactive maintenance plans at the hotel I'm sorry that this was clearly missed in the room your occupied. Rest assured this is being reviewed with the maintenance. Kind Regards Alan

Not all rooms have great views

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Tracy B 11/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Great central location. Very small bathroom, teeny tiny. Fantastic super king bed. Thin walls, didn't need telly on as could hear next doors clearly. No GB news channel!!!! Average hotel and facilities don't pay too much

Dear Tracy, Thank you for your review and feedback from your stay with us. Guest feedback is vital in the continual evaluation and improvement of our business so please rest assured that your comments will be utilised with the team. Kind Regards Alan

Business Trip

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Michael M Business - 07/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Hotel was clean but starting to look very dated. Bar was closed at 10.15 not sure why but the very young barman mentioned its because his supervisor told him! Never seem a supervisor and was a little disappointed that didnt really get time for a nightcap.

Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed that the bar closed earlier than you had expected and rest assured we will review this as a team moving forwards. Kind Regards Alan

Location Location

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

010550 06/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Booked for one night prior to going on a cruise, the cruise was cancelled but we decided to take the stay anyway. Hotel is really close to cruise port. Hotel doesn't look much from the outside but the inside is different our room on the tenth floor was great the views looking out to the Mersey and Liverbuildings. Breakfast was included couldn't fault the quality or quantity. Bedding was super clean as well the towels. All the staff where helpful allowing us to leave our luggage with them before and after check-in/check- out

Dear 010550, Thank you for your great review. Your feedback in relation to the team and hotel cleanliness are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Alan

Perfect location good value

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Tony E 29/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Perfect location for Liverpool docks /cruise terminal. Parking £11 per day. Rooms a little tired especially bathroom, but still all you need for a good nights sleep and a bargain at the price we paid. Got a river view room with a great view of the river/liver building. Did not eat in hotel so cannot comment but lots of good food outlets nearby.

Dear Tony, Thank you for the review and positive feedback. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly the next time you're visiting Liverpool. Kind Regards Alan alan.shaw@accor.com

Great Location

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

HolidayBeer 22/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We loved the position of our room as it overlooked the Liver Building and the Mersey. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good. The only slight niggle was that a couple of times it took the water a few minutes to reach temperature when having a shower, but that didn’t detract from a great few days away.

Dear HolidayBeer, Thank you for your review and great feedback, I'm delighted the teams hospitality shone throughout your visit. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly the next time you're visiting Liverpool. Kind Regards Alan alan.shaw@accor.com

An uncomfortable night

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

cjs826 16/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Booked 2 nights .. left after 1 night. Beds were very uncomfortable not just my opinion but also my daughters. Really noisy both inside and outside the hotel, outside noise not helped by large scale roadworks being carried out during the night.

Dear cjs826, Thank you for your review although I'm sorry you were disappointed. The team onsite are always onhand to support any guest concerns therefore I would always ask guests to contact the team directly so that we can resolve any issues. I do hope you find opportunity to visit us again in the future Kind Regards Alan

Cleanliness

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

maryo659 10/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The first room we were allocated did not have a working phone, therefore I had to go to reception to report that the toilet was filthy. I requested that the room be spotless by the time we returned. The toilet had been cleaned but the rest of the room was not clean. The hospitality tray looked like it would be able to grow penicillin. We were moved to room on the next floor which looked more like a four star. On the morning of our departure, my husband went to make a coffee and discovered that the inside of the water container was dirty. He wiped a wet tissue round the rim and what came off was black. This was in the water container, not the coffee side. Housekeeping started to knock our door from 9am. then proceeded to chatter loudly outside our door. They tried again at 10am. So I told them firstly to come inside and see the dirt on the coffee machine and them to please go away until 11am checkout time. I was given a refund at reception but certainly will never stay here again. When the hospitality trade is dependent on new customers I would think that cleanliness is most important. Clearly not at this hotel.

Dear Mary, Thank you for your review although I'm sincerely sorry you were disappointed. You have my assurances that your feedback is being discussed at length with the housekeeping team however I'm pleased to see that the team recognised and acted upon your concerns on departure. I do hope you reconsider joining us again in the future. Kind Regards Alan

Liverpool July 21

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

alecneale 01/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The. Hotel is is a bit “down at heel “ it does need new carpets.. and the colours of the walls could do with be brightening up.. gloss work on door frames e.t.c. Needs Repainting.. the outside of the hotel stone work needs cleaning breakfast was ok.. you will find something to eat .. but the hot buffet was cheap sausage and bacon…. Fantastic location.. great staff.. in general it’s good.. hotel.. just a few things could make this hotel.. a great option

Dear Alec, Thank you for your review with both your positive and constructive feedback. I do hope you find opportunity to join us again in the future where I'm sure you would find your stay much more enjoyable. Kind Regards Alan

Great Stay

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

carpy13888 22/07/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Good Hotel And Great Service. Staff were vwey friendly and helpfull. Good Location for sight seeing and Local attractions. Great Views of the river from our rooms. Breakfast was of good quality and set us up for the day.

Dear carpy13888, Thank you for your fantastic review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to see your positive comments in relation to the team and the quality of our breakfast offer. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly the next time your looking to stay in Liverpool. Kind Regards Alan Alan.shaw@accor.com

Liverpool break

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Q7600VPpeterv 19/07/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Excellent position overlooking the Mersey and Liver building, was on a city 4 day break hotel was suitable for our needs, although I have stayed in many actor group hotels this Mercure hotel did not match others I have stayed at and is in need of some TLC and thought. The room was excellent for view (514) but the bathroom needed decoration peeling paint on ceilings and walls, breakfast was adequate but sadly lacking in quality but staff were excellent, copeing with the current situation. Hotel entrance outside needs cleaning up of rubbish and cigarette ends!

Dear Peter, Thank you for your review. Your constructive feedback is very much appreciate and please rest assured that this will be discussed with the team at length. I do hope you find opportunity to join us again in the future. Kind Regards Alan

Atlantic Tower, Liverpool

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Roy492 05/03/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Excellent hotel, Martin on reception is amazing, so helpful. The hotel is excellently positioned for some fantastic views of parts of the river and liver building. We were staying there, due to attending my sisters funeral,that made it so much easier. I recommend this hotel

Dear Roy, Thank you for your fantastic review although our apologies it was in sad circumstances. I'll be sure to pass your comments into the team and in particular Martin. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly in the future should you be returning for Liverpool for a more enjoyable reason. Kind Regards Alan alan.shaw@accor.com

Dirty and cold

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

holidayman2020 30/12/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Extremely run down hotel. The most dirty Accor hotel I stayed in over past 20 years. Stains on the walls, carpets, dirty curtains. Courtesy glassware lipstick stained.The bathroom entirely neglected. Chipped bathtub, lit mirror didn't work. Squeaking room doors, poor lighting, dust. Erratic heating system. Extremely limited choice from restaurant ( all dishes contained rice). Room bins without liners. Smelly bins. Lighting in the wardrobe didn't work. The cark park had insufficient lighting. Excellent location

Dear holidayman2020, Thank you for your review although I'm very sorry you were disappointed. Whilst this is not the typical level of feedback we receive from our guests I'd be keen to obtain some further information from you and would appreciate if you could make contact with myself directly. Kind Regards Alan Shaw General Manager alan.shaw@accor.com

Os 20 comentários mais recentes

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em liverpool