Mercure Inverness Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 5,538 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure Inverness Hotel
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • Set along the banks of River Ness, in the heart of Old Town

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving authentic local dishes

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 160 guests

  • Central location, within 200 metres from Train Station.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Inverness Hotel

Church Street
IV1 1QY inverness
united kingdom

Tel: +4401463548111

Fax: (+)01612342819

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • INVERNESS :  LONGMAN RD HARBUOR RD

  • By plane

    INVERNESS At 16.09km / 10 miles

  • By train

    INVERNESS At 0.16km / 0.1 miles

GPS :57.478304, -4.226695

Our accommodation(s)

Pull open the curtains of your classic room and you're greeted with views of the River Ness or the picturesque Old Town. All bedrooms feature an HD LED TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso cof fe machine, newspaper, robe and slippers..

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron

Classic room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Compact room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron

Privilege room with 1 double bed and riverside or old town view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City View, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed, River side

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

33 Church Street Brasserie

Type of cuisine: International

33 Church Street Bar and Brasserie offers traditional and internationally inspired cuisine, delicious desserts, a selection of fine wines and cocktails to complement your meal. In a relaxed atmosphere for an enjoyable dining experience.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

33 Church Street Bar & Brasserie

Non contractual photo

33 Church Street Bar & Brasserie offers a range of wines, gin, whisky, spirits and soft drinks with helpful and experienced bar staff to ensure that you have everything you need. Light meals are available throughout the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 233

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 180 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Inverness Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

5,538 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

410 reviews

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

P.hez Business - 09/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always using yourselves for my stay with work in Inverness I am very happy and pleased with the service you provide. The beds are very comfortable as is the rooms too.

A very pleasant experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark S. Business - 01/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located and perfect for my purpose. The privilege room made all the difference

Good Location

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Dave M. Business - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked a Privilege room as I have stayed in these rooms many times before, however this time I was a bit disappointed. The Room was ok, the Toilet was small and not very well laid out, I ordered room service and it was overpriced, I was charged £6 for parking this time, this is not your fault, unless of course, there is a fault with the Fire alarm, but we were evacuated at approx 2am for the best part of an hour, needless to say this disrupted what should have been an enjoyable sleep in a comfy bed.

Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Inverness Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am deeply sorry the room was not up to what you expect from us. I see you were on our 3rd floor these are some of our older privilege rooms and I assume you have stayed previously in our 4th of 1st floor rooms. Our 1st Floor privilege have undergone a freshen up and possibly were not available during your stay. When you next visit Inverness please let me know and I will ensure you receive a free upgrade to one of our 1st floor Privilege rooms. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards Jason McLeod Operations Manager

Average, tired room

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 26/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed in a Privilege room on the fourth floor. Although large it was certainly not of the standard of Privilege rooms on the first floor. The room looked tired and in need of an upgrade. The soundproofing was also poor.

Dear Donald Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Inverness Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jason McLeod Operations Manager

Hugely below the usual Accor standard - bit of a dump

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Douglas T. Couples - 24/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms clean ..... otherwise horrible hotel

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Inverness Hotel. I am deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and constructive feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards Jason McLeod Operations Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 17/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Given the current situation as good as it could be. The staff were particularly helpful in trying to accommodate my dietary requirements. In a great location near the station and with free car parking.

Just perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Iain W. Business - 12/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect with the room wouldn't change a thing and staff are extremely polite

Excellent location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

B G. Business - 08/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very friendly couldn’t fault them in any way at this present time COVID come June maybe things will be a lot better and the city of Inverness will reopen

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

P.hez Business - 07/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always a great stay the Covid restrictions are obviously causing problems. But can't fault the hotel. Well done to all :-)

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Terry Business - 07/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good friendly staff

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Isobel P. Couples - 01/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fully understand the responsibility you are experiencing at this time. Your receptionist was wonderful and very helpful. Our dinner served in cardboard boxes was very disappointing but having talked to people since, we understand that is the norm!

Great location, Nice room and great customer service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

N. S. Solo - 28/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My room was bright clean and comfortable. The hotel is central location and near by the river Ness for a walk. But for me the staff made my stay a great one, friendly, welcoming and cheery, they were eager to help with any issues I had and I am so grateful to them for making my stay such a pleasant one in such stressful times many thanks to you all

Dear Natasha We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Inverness Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Please feel free to leave as a review on Tripadvisor Sincerely, Jason McLeod Operations Manager

as always very good all round services

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John L. Business - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

again friendly , helpfull staff clean well equiped room will always stay at this hotel

Dear John We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Inverness Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Please feel free to leave as a review on Tripadvisor Sincerely, Jason McLeod Operations Manager

Pleasant stay.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul. Business - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable stay, only complaint would be lack of tv channels on my tv. No STV, channel 4 or 5. Weak signal check aerial on each channel.

Dear Paul We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Inverness Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Please feel free to leave as a review on Tripadvisor Sincerely, Jason McLeod Operations Manager

Good nights stay after a long day.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jk D. Business - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very long day travelling and arrived about 8pm. We had a warm welcome a beautiful room, with a Sanitised sticker on the door. A very welcome evening meal delivered for our in room dining. It was great that we could get a nice hotel open for essential workers during the pandemic. Breakfast was a warm take away bap, with an option for continental bag to be placed on you door handle. Parking facilities were available at a special rate for overnights guests.

Dear John & Shirley K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Inverness Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Reception Team

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Addie Business - 05/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were really friendly and flexible with my checkout time due to my exam. Great location with it being a 3 minute walk to the station, easy to find

Dear Adithya V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Inverness Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Reception Team

Top class as usual

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Stevie J. Business - 02/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Visiting during lockdown is always going to be different but the staff at Inverness are top notch and striving to deliver a top service under trying circumstances.

Dear Steven We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Inverness Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Please feel free to leave as a review on Tripadvisor Sincerely, Jason McLeod Operations Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Brian W. Business - 02/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in and good location. Food more expensive than take aways local so didn't order in. After stay got a parking ticket through the post as nobody advised I had to give my car registration

Dear Brian W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Inverness Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Reception Team

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alex Business - 30/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful friendly staff, clean warm welcoming room with river view. Everyone doing there best during COVID to make life good

Dear Alex R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Inverness Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Reception Team

Good location, great for travelling with work

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Chris P. Business - 30/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Considering lockdown, very accommodating

Dear Christopher P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Inverness Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Reception Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor