Mensagem informativa

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel 3 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis 3.8/5 3.590 comentários

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Reservar este hotel
Quarto 1

Garantia do melhor preço

Como funciona?
+ 23 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • Set in the Golden Acre wildlife park, ideal for exploring

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 225 guests

  • Feel Good Health Club with gym, sauna and pool

  • Leeds Bradford Airport (LBA) five miles away

Serviços no hotel e nas proximidades

Check-in desde as 15h00

Check-out até às 11h00

Serviços a pagar

Serviços e informações práticas
  • Wi-fi/Acesso à Internet
  • Estacionamento
  • Acessibilidade para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
  • Animais permitidos Serviços a pagar
  • Hotel 100% para não-fumantes
  • Recepção aberta 24 horas por dia
  • Check-in antecipado/Check-out tardio Serviços a pagar
  • Lavagem a seco/serv. passadeira
  • Lojas/shopping
Lazer e atividades
  • Piscina
  • Sala de ginástica
  • Bem-estar
Catering
  • Pequeno-almoço Serviços a pagar
  • 1 Bar(es)
  • Serviço de quarto
Serviços empresariais
  • 15 Sala(s) de reunião
  • Servicio disponible fotocopia/impresión

Localização do hotel

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel

Otley Road
LS16 8AG leeds
united kingdom

Tel: +4401133611812

Fax: (+)01612342819

Check-in desde as 15h00

Check-out até às 11h00

  • YORK STREET :  YORK STREET

  • De avião

    LEEDS BRADFORD A 7,89 km / 4,9 milhas

  • De comboio

    HORSFORTH A 5,63 km / 3,5 milhas

GPS:53.867864, -1.592202

As nossas opções de alojamento

Todos os quartos têm uma TV LED HD e WIFI gratuito de alta velocidade. A maioria dos quartos tem varandas com vista para Golden Acre Park ou para os terrenos do hotel. Os quartos Privilege e Superior incluem máquina de café Nespresso, jornal, roupão e chinelos. Disponibilizamos ainda quatro camas de dossel.

Os nossos restaurantes e bares

THE BRASSERIE

O Brasserie Restaurant serve cozinha de inspiração tradicional e internacional, sobremesas deliciosas e uma seleção de vários vinhos que acompanham a sua refeição numa atmosfera descontraída para uma experiência gastronómica aprazível.

LOUNGE BAR

O Lounge Bar serve vários vinhos, cervejas, bebidas espirituosas e refrigerantes com pessoal de bar experiente para satisfazer as suas necessidades. Refeições ligeiras disponíveis.

Foto não contratual

  • Segunda-feira
  • Terça-feira
  • Quarta-feira
  • Quinta-feira
  • Sexta-feira
  • Sábado
  • Domingo

As nossas reuniões e eventos

As nossas salas de reunião

  • Número de salas de reunião: 15

  • Tamanho máximo: 191

  • Capacidade máxima: 325 pessoas

  • Capacidade máxima para banquetes: 225 pessoas

Descobrir mais

Avaliações dos nossos clientes sobre o
Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL 3.8/5

3.590 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor 3.5/5

1.290 comentários

Overbooked and Unavailable

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

David L 16/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

On arrival the hotel on Saturday evening we found the hotel had been massively overbooked and despite having a confirmed booking number from the Accor website no room was available. This meant a hasty booking with Premier Inn that cost at least £100 more than our Accor booking. This was totally unacceptable and I feel Accor should pay compensation.

Shocking rude staff overcharged

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

krafty9 04/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Receptionist incompetent of doing his job I booked via the app for £63 pound when I went to go check in at 7pm he said he needs to update my booking as I had 2 adults not 1 adult and charged me £75 for the room I explained to him I hooked at a memebers rate you can’t charge me because I have an extra person this is ridiculous I showed him on the app he states his screen says I need to pay. Need to train your staff better on how to talk to customers and train him on how to use the system. Absolute joke he is a jobsworth hasn’t got a clue rude and unprofessional

Great stay while in Leeds! Super friendly staff!

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

633marilenai 02/09/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We stayed there for a week with our son and puppy. Comfortable room with sofa bed that we could put away during the day. Easy access to the garden & woods for the puppy walks! Enjoyed the spa facilities. Generous breakfast with good variety (full English; breads; cold cuts; cereals; yogurts&fresh fruits). The hotel had only reopened for a few weeks and was their first week of being back in full force with guests and number of events taking place but staff was always friendly while trying to keep up with guests requests. Will certainly be back when next in Leeds.

To see family

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

elizabethcrewes 16/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

As previously I found the hotel comfortable I had a twin room overlooking the garden, very nice view; and the breakfasts enjoyable. One criticism is that the room I had looked a little 'tired' in need of a little refurbishment.

Hapless management and staff shortages

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

NavUK1503 09/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Although in a lovely countryside location, this property needs a major refresh to bring it up to Accor Mercure standards. The hotel was full but the number of staff present at reception, dining and house keeping was woefully inadequate. The staff that were there did the best job they could, but were overstretched and stressed. There didn't seem to be any management taking control of the situation. I was told that the Hotel Manager was managing three properties, some quite far away! Hotel has a lot of potential but needs significant attention to its structure, staffing and management.

Anniversary stay

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

garyjones63 09/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions over the last few years so decided to stay here for our 35th Anniversary. So disappointed this time as the hotel has lost it's magic. NEGATIVES - Room not up to usual standard(Stains on carpet/dirty windows and balconey/no water coming out of hot water tap/no heat control on shower-boiling hot only) Bar (no draught beers) Restaurant (Lots of items on main menu not available for dinner, also when asked for bill was told we had to pay for starters but our deal was for dinner inclusive, it then took ten minutes to sort out in front of other customers which was a bit embarrissing. No coffee for breakfast as machine broke and nobody could fix it, would have thought restaurant staff would have got chef to make some coffee to serve to guests as a one off?) POSITIVES Reception (Lady who checked us in was nice and polite and gave us 2 drink vouchers for bar as we mentioned it was our Anniversary) Location (Close to Leeds/nice town Ottley 10 mins away and nature park behind hotel with lake and picnic area and nice walks) Hotel really nice upgrading as guest will not return as we have done over the years. Look forward to returning when things improve dramatically.

Not worth the price tag. Outdated and not clean (mouldy)

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

teey917 04/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The room cost is not worth the price tag. Through out the hotel is outdated. Inside the room all outdated with broken desk dusty all around. Mouldy around the window frame. Toilet flushing is like I’m back in the 1900’s

Tired and lack of action to fix problems

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Roam750474 27/07/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

First the positives, the staff were all very friendly and breakfast was fine. The negatives, the property is very tired (like our shower control almost falling off in our hands etc) and it appears that Mercure are running it down gradually vs. redeveloping. The staff were trying, but obviously lacked experience or enough hands on deck. When we arrived my daughter's bed (for our family room that is actually a camp bed) was not in our room and it took over 1.5 hours to sort out the issue; while we waited in reception. Then in the night the camp bed springs started to fall out so it became too unconformable to use, after our long delay to get any bed upon arrival, we replaced the springs ourselves and struggled on for one more night. The same thing happened so we had to stop using it. We asked the next morning to resolve the issue fully, but when we returned in the evening it had not been touched. We had to complain again and it was finally resolved. When we left we wanted to talk to the manager. They were not available and the receptionist gave their card. My wife rang and emailed several times to complain/discuss our experiences, but no response was received. Very disappointing. I would avoid, as despite the friendly staff the lack of responsiveness to our issues is totally unacceptable. A shame as the location is good. I will not give a terrible rating as the hotel didn't spoil the overall enjoyment of our trip to Leeds, but "poor" is pretty generous I feel.

Mercury Leeds ... yet again!

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

PeterS6105 Family - 24/12/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We have stayed at Leeds Parkway almost every year since our son and daughter in law held their reception there in 2006. Our hotel of choice, good food good rooms and very friendly staff. We look forward to returning in 2020!

Dear PeterS6105 Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay and thank you for being a loyal customer of ours. see you all again next year. kind regards Chris

good value

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

nhj14 Business - 23/12/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

this hotel always supplies reasonable value, rooms clean and well equipped, facilities good range and breakfast well catered for. evening meal could be improved for quality and value but overall for a business break an excellent effort

Dear nhj14 Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. kind regards Chris

Comments on house keeping

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

DarylTGeelong Couples - 16/09/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

While the overall stay was reasonable some things could have been better. We stsyed for 5 nights. We had to ask fir a hair dryer which should have been in the room. The toilet was not cleaned during our stay nor was there a brush we could have used. The drinking cups were not washed nor were the used tea bags replaced.

Dear DarylTGeelong Thank you for leaving a review of you're stay, ill bring these comments to the attention of the housekeeping manager, i glad you enjoyed all the other aspects of the stay. Kind regards Chris Operations Manager

Tired, Date and grubby Hotel

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

TheNotts Couples - 21/08/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Stated here whilst attending the Ed Sheeran concert When we arrived we were checked in to room Studio 6. We went to our room and noticed a smell and the window was wide open. We didn't stay in the room as we were hungry having travelled so went to the lounge area to get some food and drink and shut the window as it was cold. Despite it being early afternoon and busy with guests there was no one at the bar and after waiting around for about 10 minutes we had to go and find someone to serve us. Once the food arrived it was of good quality. We then returned to the room and on walking back could instantly understand why the window had been left open. The smell was overpowering. It was a damp, musty smell with also a stale smell of smoke. My wife immediately contacted reception to ask for a change of room and we were told that housekeeping hadn't finished and that they would get back to us within half an hour once they had another room. After that time and with no response she went down to reception and was eventually allocated room 315. On returning from the concert we again we had to wait about 10 minutes before any member of staff came to serve us at the bar. Again when the food arrived it was of good quality. Looking forward to a good nights sleep after a long day we were then awoken about 7:30 when the Laundry van arrived directly below our room and the cages were transported from the van to the hotel and I presume dirty linen back to the van. The noise directly outside the window woke us up and kept us awake. I then tried to use the shower in the bedroom. The tiling was dirty and when I stood in the shower the shower head only came up to about my neck area, meaning it was really difficult to have a proper shower. I do not understand why you would have a fixed shower head that is under 6ft in height. We then decided to go to breakfast after using the pool and arrived for breakfast around 10am. We tried to get a cooked breakfast but were unable to for around 15 - 20 minutes as there were always items missing from the selection. ie - No bacon or eggs, when the bacon arrived there were no sausages, when the sausages arrived the eggs had run out, etc. For a hotel of your size it is difficult to understand how you can not keep a full selection for breakfast available. Overall, the hotel is very tired and dated and the experience we had was the worst we have had in a hotel

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you detected an odour in Studio 6, we have spent sometime in the room and can not smell a trace of this. The important thing is that when you brought this to our attention we resolved it by moving you to another room and I am pleased that we did this. It is typical for our laundry to be delivered around 7.30am each morning Monday - Saturday and we have never received a comment about this before. I will be in touch with our laundry company as perhaps the driver was more noisy than usual. We have had many amazing comments from guests who stayed with us for the Ed Sheeran concert but several of these also commented on breakfast items running low. I have spoken with our chef and he underestimated how much everyone would be eating and was desperately trying to keep up with demand of our hungry concert goers. We have a busy weekend ahead with Leeds Festival and I am assured that our breakfast team will have ample food already for these guests. Again thank you for your review and I am sorry your stay was not as great as hoped it would have been. Kind regards David

Sharp practice on “gratuities”?

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

petelloyd1812 Solo travel - 10/07/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I was told by staff that if I added a figure in the “gratuity” line this went to the hotel rather than to staff, so chose to tip in cash. I was disappointed to be told of such an unreasonable practice by an Accor hotel and hope to hear that this isn’t actually the case.

Dear Peter Thank you for your review I can confirm that 100% of gratuities go to our staff. If you were to have paid your gratuity on your card then this would have been split between all staff members of the hotel which is approximately 65 (not including managers who do not receive tips). I am sorry you were given the wrong impression and would ask you to remove your review as it paints an untrue picture of ourselves. If you require further information please contact me directly Sincerely David

Fabulous

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Freedom53454972243 Couples - 11/05/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The first time we stayed was three years ago for a wedding night and we have come back since for our anniversary., Great value for money, lovely swimming pool, excellent friendly staff and the breakfast is lush

Thank you for your review I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay so very much Kind regards David

Well run hotel, rural location, easy access to cities and airport

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

L B Business - 01/04/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Pleasant well-run hotel with friendly and efficient staff. They don't charge for parking, this is great as many of their competitors sneak in an unexpected charge. Used the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Both were to a high standard. There is an onsite gym and pool, I didn't try it (free to guests?). Pleasant walks nearby

Thank you for your review I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay

Decent hotel, restaurant could be better

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

brianpaul450 Couples - 27/10/2018 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Booked on the £129 2 nights including dinner which was available for a Friday AND Saturday night. Room was good and had a balcony. Breakfast also good. Evening meal could have chosen chefs menu - note this is £22 but anyone with one of those Taste or Gourmet cards can get half-price so it's not really £22 value. We used our £22 allowance off the rest of the menu. Restaurant is a bit tired but I would stay again.

Dear Brian, Thank you for your review I was pleased you enjoyed your stay but concerned you did not feel the restaurant was value for money. We think our £22 three course menu is excellent quality and very good value. It was only recently we learnt we were listed on Taste card when a guest arrived and explained this to us - we of course served the guest but have since removed ourselves from Taste Card. Kind regards David

Overnight stay

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

adeler842 Couples - 30/09/2018 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

To say I booked wrong night and had to rebook for the very next day , my fault but total accident simply put the wrong date ... thought the hotel after I had brought this to There attention, minet have been able to offer some discount ! Unfortunately not so turned out rather expensive over night stay Thought breakfast even at £11 each , looked a little drab

Dear Adele Thank you for your review Kind regards David

Leeds Mercure Parkkway

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

648nigel Business - 14/08/2018 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The hotel staff could not have been nicer. The food was excellent and we did not consider eating anywhere else. Our room was one of the older rooms. It was comfortable as was the bed and most importantly it was perfect for us and our labrador. The Hotel appears to be in process of renovation but don't let that put you off. If you have a dog as we did there are many great walks right at the hotels doorstep. Leeds Golden Acre Park is a real gem to be visited.

Dear Nigel, Thank you for your review I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are not renovating at present but we do have an industrious maintenance team who work hard to keep the hotel looking at its best. Golden Acre park is fabulous and only being 2 minutes walk from the hotel is a real asset for people wanting to bird watch, or have a relaxing walk or even a run. Kind regards David

Great for business travel

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

heathergrisedale Business - 06/07/2018 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Stayed in a Privilage Room - very nice - only improvement would be a help-sheet for working the Nespresso Machine (had to Google it!!) with an explanation of what the different colour pods are!!! :-) Lovely location, easy to find, friendly staff.

Dear Heather Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly look at a guide for using the Nespresso machine Kind regards David

Plesent stay

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Angela L Family - 15/04/2018 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Room nice, breakfast plenty of choice. Problems with meal ordered in restaurant served cold steak pie, but resolved by very apologetic waiting staff. Asked for television to be returned as ITV3 was not available did not get done during our 3 night stay.

Dear Angela Thank you for your review. I was pleased that you had a pleasant stay but disappointed to read that we failed to reprogram your television, I presume this was through poor communication and will speak with my maintenance team about this. Kind regards David

Os 20 comentários mais recentes

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em leeds