Informacja

Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel 4 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów 4.1/5 Liczba opinii: 3 349

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Zarezerwuj ten hotel
Pokój  1

Gwarancja najniższej ceny

Jak to działa?
Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel
Zobacz na mapie
+ 17 Usługi

O hotelu

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton certified hotel

  • 19th century building with original features

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • On-site leisure facilities, including a dedicated gym

  • Sherwood Forrest and Nottingham Castle located nearby

Usługi w hotelu i w okolicy

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

Płatne usługi

Usługi i informacje praktyczne
  • Zameldowanie online
  • Wi-Fi/dostęp do Internetu
  • Dostępność dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Hotel z całkowitym zakazem palenia Płatne usługi
  • Klimatyzacja
  • Recepcja otwarta całą dobę
  • Wczesne zameldowanie/Późne wymeldowanie Płatne usługi
  • Pranie chemiczne Płatne usługi
  • Portier
  • Concierge
Gastronomia
  • Śniadanie Płatne usługi
  • Liczba restauracji: 1
  • Liczba barów: 1
  • Obsługa hotelowa
Rozrywka
  • Centrum fitness
Usługi biznesowe
  • Sale konferencyjne: 4
  • Hotel kongresowy
  • Business centre z obsługą
  • Możliwość kopiowania / wydruku

Lokalizacja hotelu

Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

2 George Street
NG1 3BP nottingham
wielka brytania

Tel: +441159599777

Faks: (+44)115/9581335

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

  • NET :  NET Lace Market

  • Samolotem

    EAST MIDLANDS W 22,53km / 14 mil

  • Pociągiem

    NOTTINGHAM W 1,61km / 1 mil

Pozycja GPS:52.953693, -1.144617

Nasze pokoje

All 76 air conditioned bedrooms have been individually designed to offer the best in guest comfort and satisfaction. Each room is equipped with the latest amenities, such as WiFi Internet, flat screen TV's, Ipod docks.

Nasze restauracje i bary

1822

Rodzaj serwowanej kuchni: Inne kuchnie

Stylish restaurant, serving beautifully prepared food.

1822

Stylish lounge bar. The perfect place to unwind with your favorite book. Sample a drink or and whip up a conversation. Serving a full range of light refreshment including international and local wines, beers and spirits.

Zdjęcie nieumowne

  • Poniedziałek
  • Wtorek
  • Środa
  • Czwartek
  • Piątek
  • Sobota
  • Niedziela

Twoje spotkania i wydarzenia

Nasze sale konferencyjne

  • Liczba sal konferencyjnych: 4

  • Maks. rozmiar: 128 m²

  • Maks. pojemność: 100 osoby

  • Maks. liczba uczestników bankietu: 100 osoby

Więcej informacji

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL 4.1/5

Liczba opinii: 3 349

Ocena TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Liczba opinii: 1 644

2021 Certyfikat wysokiej jakości TripAdvisor
Certyfikat Doskonałości 2021

3 night break

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

bevandmikehurn 18/08/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mercure. Very friendly staff. Location was great and we will definitely come back. We hope to be back and do a lot more as we did not realise so much history. Every body we spoke to were happy to tell us where to go and what to see. Thank you.

Dear Bev & Mike, Thank you so much for finding the time to leave a review. The team and I are so pleased to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and that our location also proved to be ideal for your time in the city. We all very much appreciate you having chosen to stay with us on this occasion and sincerely do hope we will have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Midweek Getaway

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

ozzie19692016 11/08/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We had a midweek stay at this hotel and thought it was pricey(£440)but thought it was worth it, how wrong we were.We did not realise that when we booked that the cricket was on at Trent Bridge which is why it was so expensive.It would have been (£189) this week.The Privilege room was meant to be the best in the hotel but not much natural light, no view and not much air flow it felt a bit like a prison cell.The air con in the bedroom did not work so it was very stuffy and we did not sleep well.It was cleaned out the following day as the filter inside was covered in dust.The roll top bath would have took 2 hours to fill as it just dripped into the bath.The shower trap was filthy and the water from the shower would not drain, you could not have a proper wash in the sink as it had a rack above it for toiletries so you had to stand up and splash your face!!! The evening reception staff were very good and helpful but we would no recommend this hotel due to our experience we had.

Dear Ozzie, Thank you for your review. I am sincerely very sorry to hear of the disappointment you had with your recent stay. I thank you for having shared your feedback in person and also for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community. Your feedback has been taken on board and shared with our housekeeping team to ensure that the necessary retraining and support is given to the individual who serviced your room. Our maintenance team are also looking into the issues you mention with the AC and the slow flowing taps for the bath. I thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am sincerely very sorry for the less than impressive experience and sincerely apologize that this was the experience you had. I thank you for your kind words about the team which I will share with them. Your feedback will assist myself and the team in our ongoing efforts to improve both the quality of our product and service standard and I therefore thank you once again for sharing your experience with us. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Place is a 3 staff are10

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

SteveD7450WC 28/07/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Our room was so small with a tiny double bed. As the city was busy they up the room to £170.00 for a night which frankly is outrageous for this establishment. Stags and hens all around. But my dismay was lightened by the staff who were brilliant and helpful. Last minute trip so I doubt it will happen again. Also makes me think of how many times I've stayed with the Accor group across the world. Perhaps IHG next time. Thank you to reception you are the best thing about this dwelling.

Dear Steve, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear you found the room too small for you. We do price our rooms accordingly with the smallest of our rooms always being the cheapest available. I do highly recommend our Privilege rooms and Suites which I am confident would provide the additional space that you may require and desire. I also apologize should any fellow guests have disturbed you during your stay. Our reception team can be contacted 24/7 and assist with any issue caused by a fellow guest making any unreasonable levels of noise. I thank you for your extremely kind words with regards to the team and thank you for sharing such encouraging comments about them which I in turn look forward to sharing with the team as a whole. We thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion and sincerely hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Lack of communication

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Freedom07790907752 Business - 18/07/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Don’t visit till the road work nightmare that is Nottingham city centre is completed! Communication from the hotel to pre warm on Thai should have been sent before we had checked in Booked the large meeting room for the day and had confirmation of this. Very surprised on the day to find out the room for 50 people had been double booked!! First answer was just sorry nothing we can do. Fortunately the female receptionist got involved and sorted

Dear Freedom07790907752, Thank you for your review. I do apologize once more for the double booking for the meeting room, however I am glad that we managed to sort this for you on the day. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back where we can show you nothing but our very best. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Clean room, but noisy

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Kayleigh182 11/03/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Room was great. It was really noisy and the fire alarm went off twice. Not been paid my deposit back yet either after paying cash for both nights stay. Students were sat up the stair case which was dangerous for people going up and down the stairs.

Dear Kayleigh182, Thank for for your review. I am very sorry to hear of the disturbance caused by the alarm sounding. Due to the bar on the ground floor ( not part of our business, managed and owned by a separate company ) when their alarm sounds it in turn triggers ours. It appears they had a fault which we have worked with them to have fixed due to the disturbance it caused our guests. I apologise once again for this disturbance. A pre authorisation was taken prior to you staying with us and then when paying cash the pre auth is released. This can take up to 5 working days to release. This totally depends upon your own bank as to when they will recognise this. Thank for for your kind and encouraging comments about your room and cleanliness standards which I will be sure to share with the housekeeping team. We thank you for having chosen to stay with us on this occasion and very much hope we will have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back again in the future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

A mixed bag

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

mE9544RR 03/02/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Good hotel which I'd stayed in before, however, this time I had a Standard room (I think they call it a 'City Room' or something similar) which was extremely small for two people to and the one we stayed with had an air conditioning unit the size of a small van outside the window which didn't shut down at all, meaning that sleep was intermittent even with the window closed and earplugs in. Previous room was overlooking the street and was spacious, quite and comfortable, and would warrant a solid 'five' for sleep quality and room categories ....you get what you pay for. Staff and location excellent regardless.

Dear mE9544RR, Thank you for your review. Here at Mercure Nottingham City Centre we do have a range of room grades ranging form our smallest, the City Pad through to our larger Standard King rooms, Privilege rooms and Suites. I am sorry to hear that you found our City Pad rooms to have been smaller than you had expected and indeed smaller than the larger room grade you have previously chosen for a prior stay. Our team are always happy to be contacted to discuss room grades prior to booking should you wish to obtain further information about our rooms to ensure a suitable room category is chosen to ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us. I am pleased to hear our location was ideal for your stay and thank you for your kind comments with regards to the team. Thank you for having chosen to stay with us again, we very much hope we will have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Mercure George Street City Centre Nottingham

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

nicklsmith09 03/02/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Excellent position and well appointed hotel right in the heart of Nottingham city centre. Staff friendly and attentive. Good breakfast and comfortable room ….. overall this was an excellent experience.

Dear nicklsmith09, Thank you for your review. The team and I are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and thank you for your kind and encouraging comments with regards to the team here. We are pleased to hear you were comfortable during your stay and also had an enjoyable breakfast experience to finish your stay with us here at Mercure Nottingham City Centre. We thank you for having chosen to stay with us on this occasion and very much hope we will have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

A classic gone adrift

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

RosaPet Family - 18/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Lovely old Nottingham institution but a stay there involves hopping from fault to fault. A culture of careless management presides, sadly. Small faults, none fatal, but the devil is in the accumulation. At the exorbitant cost, and the pretence of a 4 star standard, this matters

Dear RosaPet, Thank for for your review. It was also a pleasure to have communicated with you directly and to hear of the love you had for the George Hotel which is now The Mercure Hotel Nottingham City Centre as of 2011. You’re thoughts and feedback has been taken on board and I thank you for having taken the time to share them with me directly. As previously communicated with you, I very much hope we will have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Quiet night, good breakfast but not a lot else

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

X9159RBmartinc Couples - 08/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The hotel is not easy to access by car. We parked in NCP 5 mins walk. Pleasant staff at check in. Room was small and a bit small and tired looking. Noisy aircon. We turned off the aircon and slept very well. Central location but no noise. Breakfast was really good but could have been a few degrees hotter. Not a very inspiring place but Ok for a night.

Dear X9159RBmartinc, Thank you for providing a review about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were displeased with the location of the closest car park to us but pleased that you were pleasantly greeted by our reception team upon check in. Here at Mercure Nottingham we have a range of room grades. Our smallest room grades are our City Pad rooms and Standard Kings with our Privilege rooms and Suites being the largest. We highly recommend our Privilege rooms and Suites to any guest where space is of great importance. I am very sorry to hear you found the AC to be too noisy and thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will have our maintenance team investigate this and remedy any issue found. I also thank you for your thoughts on breakfast and the temperature which I will share with the breakfast team. Your feedback is very well received and will assist me in my ongoing efforts to improve our quality of service and product standards. I thank you further for having chosen u son this occasion and very much hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

No Sleep

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

NorthStar303368 Couples - 05/11/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Don't stay here if you want a good nights sleep Providing ear plugs in the room should have been a clue but night destroyed by wandering groups of Chinese visitors, shouting and running up and down corridors throughout the night. On check out was informed that some people had been evicted but by then too late

Dear NorthStar303368, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of the disturbance experienced by some inconsiderate fellow guests. For this I apologize. With any guests who create a level of noise deemed unacceptable and who do not quieten down we do choose to remove these guests from the hotel to prevent further disturbance. We expect all guests to be considerate of others and I am very sorry that guests in the hotel during your stay ruined what would otherwise have been an enjoyable experience. Naturally this issue could and does happen in any hotel and I am very sorry it occurred in our during your stay with us. I sincerely do hope that we will have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back in the future for a more enjoyable experience. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

City Centre Hotel - should I have realised?

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Dave N Couples - 17/10/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Booked this hotel as it was within walking distance of an event we were going to, and pushed the boat out on a superior suite. Don't get me wrong, and it may well be a sign of age, the room was great, but the pair of ear plugs on each bedside table gave it away. After a great evening out it was great to see the people of Nottingham enjoying a great Friday night out, but by 2.30am the the noise and frivolity from outside spoilt a great night. If there had been any information during booking and pre-visit e-mails, about the noise we might have made another decision, and the "Well we are a City Centre hotel........." didn't go down too well with us on a bleary eyed Saturday morning, and with the dummy coming out of my mouth we left a day early.

Dear GrimsbyDave, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that the vibrancy of our location came as an unwelcome surprise to you. Indeed, as you mention we are a city centre hotel and one which is the most centrally located of them all. It is for this reason the vast majority of our guests choose to stay with us due to all of ‘Nottingham’s best’ being right upon our doorstep or within a few minutes walk. Naturally, being in such a location we will not be the quietest choice available. I am genuinely very sorry should this not have been apparent to you and for it having impacted negatively upon your time with us. Information about our wonderfully central location can be easily found, especially here on TripAdvisor from reviews left by fellow TripAdvisor users like yourself. We are grateful for all TripAdvisor users like yourself who comment on our location as this assists those who do research prior to booking in making a well informed decision as to whether they wish to stay so centrally. The team and I thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion and for the helpful feedback you have contributed to the TripAdvisor community. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Overnight Stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

535ian Couples - 07/10/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The reception staff were excellent and very friendly. As a silver member I was upgraded and allowed an extra hour before check out which was very much appreciated. We really like the fact that the rooms are all individual and have character unlike the vast majority of alternative choices. Location is superb.

Dear 535ian, Thank you for your review and for your loyalty to Accor Hotels. As Silver Le Club member it was a pleasure to have been able to upgrade you which I am delighted to hear provided you with an even more enjoyable experience along with the later check out time. I very much appreciate your kind comments about the team at Mercure Nottingham. Your kind words will certainly provide us all with encouragement in our ongoing efforts to continue to try to provide the best possible experience to our guests. We are most thankful for you having chosen to stay with us on this occasion and we sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back again in the future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Great Boutique Hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Wayne W Business - 09/07/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Excellent service and lovely rooms. positioned superbly for Nottingham Lace Market and beautiful Old Town, the downstairs niche bar is lovely or you can choose to have a drink in the upstairs bar. Adventure out into the Old Town right on the doorstep

Dear Wayne W, Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to read your encouraging comments. Mercure Nottingham certainly is extremely centrally placed so ideal for any guest who truly wishes to place themselves right in the ‘The thick of it’ with all of ‘Nottingham’s Best’ right upon the doorstep or a very short walk away. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on this occasion. The team and I very much hope we can welcome you back again very soon. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Pleasantly good

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Sami S Solo travel - 20/06/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

A rather nice hotel, located in the city centre, with good amenities. Staff were good. Room was of a good size, clean, with all of the facilities provided. Bathroom was a small. Breakfast was of good quality, with a nice range of hot and cold food. Slept very comfortably, with comfortable beds and no outside noise. There are good transport links. However, with no hotel parking available, there are 2 NCP parking only a few minutes walk away. The hotel will give you a ticket, which will allow you to park for £10 for 24 hours.

Dear Sami S, Thank you for providing the TripAdvisor community with a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you were comfortable during your stay with us and had an enjoyable breakfast. We are indeed very centrally located with excellent transport links surrounding us or car parking options for those who drive into the city. The team and I thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion and genuinely hope we will have the pleasure to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Not Quite Right

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

188mrg Couples - 08/04/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

This could be an excellent hotel. Well located, good theme and friendly staff. But things never quite went right from the booking onwards. We are Accor gold level members and booked on the Accor website which guarantees best price. As there is no onsite parking we sent a request for advice on best place to park. This was promptly responded to with a link to the hotel website which advised to use the Lace market car park which is only a 3 minute walk and when ticket is verified by reception only £10 per day. Whilst looking at this I was curious and went onto the booking page on this website and found a higher grade room with breakfast included for £16 a night less than I was paying via the Accor website. When I queried this I was informed that prices were constantly changing. The hotel is in a great location and the staff were very welcoming. That aside the advertised free WiFI was unavailable throughout our stay again when queried we were told an engineer was working on it but it never was resolved. The fridge in our room wasn't working and when reported we were told there was a fault but no attempt was made to replace it. The bar is not very welcoming, is situated on the first floor and does not have any draught beer. The only real option for our welcome drink was 330ml bottled beer. As I said this is a missed opportunity, the hotel could be excellent but is let down by these small things. I will stay here next time I am in Nottingham because if the problems stated are sorted it would have been a 5/5 stay.

Dear 188mrg, Thank you for your comments. Indeed, at any point prices for rooms can change. Prices are always based on availability at the time of the enquiry. This is standard practice with the vast majority of hotels. I am very sorry that during your stay we had no WiFi. This was an external issue with the internet provider and not in the control of ourselves at the hotel. We are however very sorry for any disappointment caused. As you mention, we do not have draught beer in our bar and nor do we advertise doing so. I am therefore sorry should this have been an expectation of yours that by us not doing so disappointed you. I do apologise for the minibar not having worked within your room. We have an order in place for a replacement mini bar for this room which we hope to receive shortly. I am sorry that we didn’t quite meet your expectations in some areas, some of which were not within our control but we apologise all the same. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion. The team and I very much hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future so we can hopefully provide you with a more enjoyable experience. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Nice character hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

neo64 Business - 07/04/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Nice location, character building very central in the city. Plenty of bars and restaurants local and a nice area to walk around if you fancy getting out. Friendly helpful staff. Nice buffet breakfast. Very reasonably priced. Slight downside no onsite parking (nor road access for cars at night) you need to park in a public car park a short 5mins walk away. WiFi was down in the night I stayed but receptionist told me and apologised on checkin, just bad luck on the day, no reflection on the hotel.

Dear Neo64, Thank you so much for providing a review about your recent stay with us. It is most encouraging to hear of your enjoyable stay, especially your kind comments about the team here. I am delighted our location proved to be ideal for your stay in Nottingham and to also hear that you were comfortable throughout your stay. I am sorry for the issue experienced with WiFi (which I can confirm is now fixed) which was due to an external issue with the internet provider. Indeed we do not have onsite parking but are able to offer discounted rates at a local car park which is approx 2-3 minutes walk from the hotel. The team and I are sincerely most grateful for you having chosen to stay with us on this occasion and very much hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

excellent hotel, cozy rooms

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Barkev Couples - 24/03/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We enjoyed staying in this stylish hotel; our room was very pretty but very very small. The room had no wardrobe or any shelves, even no hooks! Also the bathroom was tiny. The AC did not work, so we had to keep the window open, which made our sleep difficult, since it was a very noisy weekend. The location and service made up for it though. Next time we will make sure that we stay in a bigger room.

Dear Barkev, Thank you so much for your review. I am truly delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do have a range of room grades here at Mercure Notitngham with our City Pads being the smallest which you stayed in. I highly recommend our Privilege rooms and Suites next time you stay as they will provide the additional space you may desire. I am pleased our location proved to be ideal for your stay in the city and thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion. The team and I very much hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

NIve Hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Lawrence;Mr.pau... L Solo travel - 19/12/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

It is a nice hotel which I have used several times. I had checked in early and I got a room upgrade(thank you). The room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good, not great, but getting a lift was a bit of a pain.

Dear Lawrence, Thank you so much for your review. I am always delighted to hear feedback from any of our guests but especially from a regular guest like yourself. I am so pleased you enjoy your stays with us and more so on your recent one due to the room upgrade for which you are most welcome. Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to us. The team and I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure to be able to welcome you back in 2019. Kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Złe

Ocena klientów 2.5/5

Anonimowo Pobyt służbowy - 16/12/2018 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Ogrzewanie nie dzialalo

Dear Pawel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Disappointing

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

amyo402 Couples - 27/10/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We were very disappointed in our stay at this hotel. It did not live up to the expectations we had based on past stays at the chain and the photographs on the website. The photographs are certainly not of the standard rooms and/or only showed portions of the rooms photographed to look much nicer than they are. The lobby is nicely done and the grand staircase is beautiful, but the room looked like a cheap DIY job. The carpet was dingy, the bathroom was cheaply renovated and things were falling off the walls. The light in the mirror also didn't work, and there was very little light in the room in general, meaning it was almost impossible to put on makeup. The bed was uncomfortable and the sheets didn't fit, so by morning the bed was half bare. The towels were very thin and cheap as well. Overall, we were disappointed, this place was not worth what we paid and it is not a four star hotel. On a positive note, the location is fantastic and the pub attached to the hotel is really cool.

Dear Amy O, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations on various levels. I thank you for bringing to my attention your thoughts on our decor through to the quality of our towels. I’ll certainlty look into each of these and make improvements where necessary. I am very sorry we failed to provide you with a stay reflective of the quality Mercure Hotels have previously provided you with. I thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion. Kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor

Inne nasze hotele w pobliżu

nottingham - wszystkie nasze hotele