Sofitel Dubai Downtown

Sofitel Dubai Downtown 5 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów (Ocena ALL) 4.5/5 Liczba opinii: 2 168

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Sofitel Dubai Downtown
Zobacz na mapie

Opis

O hotelu

  • Doskonała lokalizacja w centrum

  • Tuż obok centrum handlowego Dubai Mall

  • Elegancki wystrój i wyjątkowa wygoda

  • Eleganckie restauracje i salony

  • Spersonalizowana oferta konferencyjna

Ten hotel uczestniczy w programie Planet 21 i działa na rzecz Positive Hospitality.

Nasze pokoje

W każdym z 350 pokoi i apartamentów motywy geometryczne, miękkie łóżko Sofitel MyBed, niesamowity widok na centrum Dubaju i wybrzeże, nowoczesne technologie, ekspres do kawy Nespresso i markowe kosmetyki. Odkryj niepowtarzalne tematy kolorystyczne i eleganckie geometryczne motywy we wszystkich 76 apartamentach. Goście z pewnością docenią imponujący widok na miasto, wyjątkowe usługi i wstęp do Club Millésime.

Lokalizacja hotelu

Sofitel Dubai Downtown

Sheikh Zayed Road, Downtown Dubai
DUBAJ
Zjednoczone Emiraty Arabskie

Faks: +971 4 503 6667

  • BURJ DUBAI METRO STATION: 

  • BURJ KHALIFA METRO STATION:  All BURJ KHALIFA

  • Samolotem

    DUBAI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT W 15,9km / 9,88 mil

Pozycja GPS:25.200693, 55.269153

Usługi hotelowe

Zameldowanie od: - Wymeldowanie do:

Podsumowanie
Na miejscu
  • Basen
  • Parking
  • Restauracja
  • Podjazd dla wózków
  • Centrum wellness
  • Klimatyzacja
  • Wi-Fi
  • Śniadanie
  • Bar
  • Sale konferencyjne

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
Sofitel Dubai Downtown

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL  4.5/5  Liczba opinii: 2 168

Ocena TripAdvisor  4.5/5  Liczba opinii: 6 481

top luxury hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

647abdullaha Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

very clean hotel with best location not too far from Dubai Mall just use the tunnel of the dubai mall metro the hotel just 700 meters from dubai mall there is a private car parking for the hotel , the rooms are amazing the bathroom fantastic the size of the rooms perfect

Fabulous stay!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

CatherineTSU Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

From reservation to our departure. The staff is very helpful, calling a taxi service via an application to order one for us instead of booking one. The latter is 3 times dearer. The buffet is a treat for the eyes and the palate. We’d ordered a club sandwich from room service once, haven’t had one as good ever! The metro as well as the Dubai Mall is just next door. If ever we return to Dubai, this will without a doubt be our hotel! A big thank you to everyone with whom we’d crossed paths!

Dear CatherineTSU, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Dubai Downtown and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. It was overwhelming to read your wonderful feedback and we appreciate your kind compliments. It is truly rewarding when we receive feedback such as yours as this is a true testament that we have achieved our goal. We will certainly share your comments with the entire team. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Sofitel Dubai Downtown Management

Wysokiej klasy hotel w doskonałej lokalizacji

Ocena klientów 5.0/5

Tomek Pary - Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Spędziliśmy w Sofitel Dubaj Downtown tydzień z okazji 20 rocznicy ślubu. Wrażenia są doskonałe, sam hotel w pełni zasługuje na 5* a poziom obsługi jest wyśmienity.

Outstanding location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

moustafaahmedtal2022 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Relaxing stay at pool Loung looking at burg khalifa , delicious wide variety breakfast at morning then had brunch at la peer Loung at noon then went to Dubai mall 10 min walk . Clean spacious room , staying at the loopy to listen to piano music

Dear moustafaahmedtal2022, Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience following your recent stay at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. We highly appreciate your time in posting the review on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the entire stay especially our excellent facilities and services. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our opulent hotel and highly recommending us to fellow Tripadvisor travelers. We certainly look forward welcoming you back and to impress you once again by providing such fond memories. Sincerely yours, Sofitel Dubai Downtown Management

Nice hotel and very good team

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

rabihzein2022 Pobyt służbowy - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I had to stay at the Sofitel for the 2rd time and every time got very surprised by the services and the smiles of the team .Great atmosphere and very much in details. Will be back next time with the family as it is a great and central location near by Burj khalifa and easy access to the metro.

Dear rabihzein2022, Many thanks for such a great review and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you were particularly pleased with the excellent services provided to you by our heartists. It is my pleasure to convey your kind comments to the rest of the team and with no doubt that they will be delighted that their efforts are so well appreciated. It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward welcoming you back soon. Sincerely yours, Sofitel Dubai Downtown Management

Great Stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

drbavan2018 Pobyt służbowy - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Enjoyed our stay from 26th February until 11th March - OPERA SUITE at the 19th floor. Great Breakfast at Les Cuisines. Enjoyed the happy hours at Apero Club Lounge. Very good house keeping & polite, courteous and friendly staff. Will recommend the lunch buffet. Had an evening meal at Swiss Butter- limited menu but good food & service. Overall a pleasant stay...will definitely go again!

Dear drbavan2018, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us at Sofitel Dubai Downtown and posting it on TripAdvisor highlighting experiences that impressed you such as the service provided to you by our heartists. We were really happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations and we thank you for highly recommending our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Sofitel Dubai Downtown Management

Very good location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Bader A Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I enjoyed the service plus the reception team gave me all support and extra time for check out which was fantastic. my stay was great and I spent a good time at the Hotel. We tried the SPA was amazing.

Dear Bader A, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and that you were highly pleased with the excellent facilities and warm service provided to you. It would be our privilege to welcome you back in the near future, giving us another opportunity to make sure that you have another memorable stay. Sincerely yours, Sofitel Dubai Downtown Management

Nice hotel with an amazing swimming pool

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Fagamape Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Perfect location in Dubai Downtown. 2 min from the metro station. Amazing pool with view on the Burj Khalifa. Great breakfast buffet. Nice room. Staff is friendly but not responsive enough (trouble with the room service which never shows up after 2 calls).

Dear Fagamape, We are pleased to read your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay in Sofitel Dubai Downtown and would like to thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Your positive comments about our excellent services provided to you by our heartists' surely delighted us. We will be sure to convey your compliments on to our team. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Sofitel Dubai Downtown Management

A short escape :)

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

894danya Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The stay was excellent, from the booking to the check-in and until the check out. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious with a superb view on Burj Khalifa. The staff were vary kind and efficient whether at the reception, the valet, the waitress in the loddy lounge or even the housekeeping in the middle of the night!

Dear 894danya, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. We are glad that our heartists took care of your needs all throughout your stay with their warm hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to provide you an another unforgettable experience. Sincerely yours, Sofitel Dubai Downtown Management

Very bad room service. Soggy food. The manager did not even care or apologize.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

salamshammasi Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Overall the hotel was good. The only issue was the very bad room service. It took long, the food was cold. The salad was soggy and not fresh for sure, could not eat it. Am sure it was old (two or three days?). Complained to the manager, they did not care or even apologize.

Nice hotel with some exceptions

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

ievaziedina Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

General impression of the hotel was very good. We have met some extremely kind members of staff, even remembering our room number after one day, but we experienced as well quite aggressive attitude a day before check out - an receptionist ordered us to seek for taxi ourselves although all the other days they helped with finding taxi immediately. Rooms and cleanliness was perfect!

Dear ievaziedina, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. It was truly wonderful to hear that we managed to meet with your expectations and I am extremely pleased to hear that the team looked after you well. I will certainly convey your kind compliments with the entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely yours, Sofitel Dubai Downtown Management

Vacations on Dubai

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

therezinhad2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The Hotel have a very nice room with a great view to Burj Khalifa , very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great delicious and with a lot of fruits breads, and meat, jelly , juices etc… I’m very satisfied .

Dear therezinhad2020, We are pleased to read your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay in Sofitel Dubai Downtown and would like to thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Your positive comments about our excellent facilities surely delighted us. We will be sure to convey your compliments on to our team. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Sofitel Dubai Downtown Management

Bardzo dobry hotel

Ocena klientów 4.5/5

Pawel Rodziny - Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Super zlokalizowany hotel blisko Burj Khalifa i Dubai Mall. Bardzo miła obsługa. Bardzo dziękuję Juma za obsługę w restauracji. Piękne pokoje i fajny basen. Trochę za zimna woda w zimie. Polecam

Szanowna Pani/Szanowny Panie, Jesteśmy bardzo wdzięczni za Pani/ Pana komentarze dotyczące pobytu w Sofitel Dubai Downtown. Otrzymanie pozytywnej opinii jest dla nas zawsze wielką przyjemnością. Zapewniam Panią / Pana, że podzielę się otrzymanymi uwagami z całym zespołem. Jestem również przekonana / przekonany, że Pani/Pana opinie będą stanowiły zachętę dla wszystkich członków naszego personelu do podejmowania dalszych wysiłków w celu nieustannego poprawiania jakości naszych usług. Jeszcze raz dziękujemy za podzielenie się z nami Pani/Pana opinią i mamy nadzieję, że kolejny pobyt w naszym hotelu będzie również tak samo przyjemny i udany jak poprzedni. Z poważaniem, Sofitel Dubai Downtown Team

This time unfortunately very disappointing

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

bogevlyuboslav Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Six years ago I stayed in Sofitel Dubai Downtown and had a great experience therefore, I booked also this time the hotel for me and my friends (three double rooms). This time we were unfortunately very disappointed from our stay there. Obviously there was a big change during the years comparing the service and the room quality in the hotel with my previous stay. Regarding the staff and the management at the reception they were partly incompetent, not friendly and not professional as well as not able to react in the right way in emergency situations where we needed medical support, but also in a simple one for the organization of a taxi or transfer to the airport. Regarding the room quality I was also negative surprised. The rooms were the same but older and not well-tended. Especially the bathroom was not clean enough. This also affects the pool area, with dirty sitting furniture and not good cleaned rest rooms. The hotel was previously something special and recommendable. Now it is just disappointing and applied for the mass tourism. The cost/performance ratio does simply not match.

Stay Nov 2021 Sofitel, Dubai Downtown

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

ziado11 Pobyt służbowy - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

disappointed by this hotel, especially the very slow service and the location. should do a better job in serving elite members and in choosing the third party service providers, car rental and also the provider of PCR tests.

Dear ziado11, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to tell us about your experience. We apologize for the shortfalls in service that you have experienced. Please be assured that we take every feedback seriously as we continue striving to improve our products and services. We have noted the points you have highlighted for necessary action and future improvements. In spite of this, we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back at Sofitel Dubai Downtown and offer you a better experience. Sincerely yours, Sofitel Dubai Downtown Management

If you’re a diamond loyalty member - they don’t care much

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Mohammed A Pobyt służbowy - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Checking in experience was terribly bad. I did not receive any of the diamond members benefits. Was asked to upgrade to another room if I wanted early check-in (although diamond members shouldn’t pay for early check ins). Had my luggage lost for an hour until located. Waited for 30minutes until granted access to my room. Didn’t receive any welcome drinks vouchers and didn’t receive access to members lounges. I did share the feedback above, and the manager tried his best to compensate (they refunded the upgrade fees). Yet, it’s still worth sharing here.

Dear Mohammed A, I regret to read that you were made to feel disappointed about your recent experience with us and that your expectations were not met. Rest assured that your feedback has been taken seriously and will be taken into consideration when planning further improvements in our products and services. In spite of this, we hope to welcome you once again in Sofitel Dubai Downtown and offer you a better experience. Sincerely yours, Sofitel Dubai Downtown Management

Don't expect 5-star or luxury

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

BrunoL2465 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Context: we stayed in a two-rooms suite from November 6th to 10th located on floor 24. I'm a Platinum member so I'm familar with Accor Hotel brands. I was very disappointed with my stay at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. Nothing was terrible but it's a succession of annoying things and flaws in service. First, concierge agent booked us an airport pick-up. They gave me choice between cars and I chose a BMW Series 7 which was granted. But at airport, we got a Chevrolet. It's not a bad car but they didn't tell us why we didn't get the BMW neither apologize. Second, we came from a long flight, it was already late but check-in took almost 40 minutes! We were so tired and they were only 3 other guests before us. Third, the towel incident. Gym/Fitness is on a lower floor (Spa floor) and lifts are often at capacity, so just between your room and gym, you have maybe a 6-7 minutes walk/wait. When I arrived at gym (small for 400 rooms hotel), I asked for a towel and they told me that due to Covid rules, guests need to bring one from my room. Really!? Why at pool we can receive towels, no question asked !? Please, just put a note in rooms to warn guests about this and/or display it on the gym door so we can anticipate! By the way, we stayed in another hotel in Dubai after Sofitel and gym attendant provided towels to every guest. Fourth, breakfast buffet is really average, lot of choice like everywhere in Dubai, but bad quality (smoked salmon was awful) and lot of stained chairs. Fifth, the room. We stayed in a two rooms suite. Actually it's not a real two rooms suite. It's a one bedroom suite with a connecting room. When we entered, toilet was not flushed and they were Q-tip on the floor. Curtains and lights automation is a pain. You need to fully close or open curtains and good luck to correcly turn on/off the lights. Fortunately, mattress is great like in all other Sofitel. We went at Club Lounge on third evening. One lady approached us to gave cards in order to write reviews on TripAdvisor. She asked how was our stay and I told her my disappointment. She seemed to genuinely pay attention and said she will report it to senior management. Senior management never reached me and during Check-out, they didn't even ask me how was my stay. By the way, Club Millesime is supposed to serve breakfast. But when we came in one morning, a staff member told us that it was not a real breakfast and advise us main buffet instead. An average 4-star hotel.

Dear BrunoL2465, I read with deep concern that you were made to feel disappointed during your recent stay with us. Your detailed feedback has been well-noted and I apologize for the shortfalls in service that you have experienced. Please be assured that we take every feedback seriously as we continue striving to improve our products and services. The relevant department heads have been informed already with the points you have highlighted for necessary action to avoid the same from happening again in the future. We very much value your loyalty to AccorHotels and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back at Sofitel Dubai Downtown and offer you a better experience. Sincerely yours, Sofitel Dubai Downtown Management

good

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Guide313638 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I would like that we have the possiblity to add miles even if the booking is done via the agency I have been twice and no mile have been accounted especially that each time I take two rooms. thank you

Dear Guide313638, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. With regards to your queries, please note that the loyalty program points are only eligible for those who are member of the loyalty program and for those who have reserved the room either directly through us or through the hotel's official booking site. In spite of this, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. Sincerely yours, Sofitel Dubai Downtown Management

Excellent experience

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

osmprog Pobyt służbowy - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

It was a marvelous and pleasurable experience staying at the Sofitel DD I had an enjoyable relaxing time made possible by the highly qualified staff lead by the very respectable Mr.Khalid and not to forget the lovely ms.lora. Thank you for a memorable time.

Dear osmprog, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us at Sofitel Dubai Downtown and posting it on TripAdvisor highlighting experiences that impressed you such as the service provided to you by our heartists. We were really happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations and we thank you for highly recommending our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Sofitel Dubai Downtown Management

Perfect location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

MrOyen Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We enjoyed our stay at Sofitel Downtown Dubai very much. However the several events organized in different area's of the hotel prevents the possibility to fully enjoy the hotel/stay. This was annoying.

Dear MrOyen, Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at Sofitel Dubai Downtown. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate our facilities and services. We look forward for your return in the very near future. Sincerely yours, Caroline Trichet General Manager

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor

Inne nasze placówki w pobliżu

DUBAJ - wszystkie nasze hotele