Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon (ex Pullman)

Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon (ex Pullman)

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 193 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • The only international chain hotel in Changwon

  • Close to a huge shopping complex and Changwon Exhibition and Convention Centre

  • 10 minutes from Changwon station and Changwon Central station

  • Free Wi-Fi in all areas including public area, fitness centre and restaurants

  • Sauna, Pool and fitness centre

Hotel location

Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon (ex Pullman)

332 Woni-daero,, Uichang-gu,, Changwon
51408 Changwon
South Korea

  • Bus Numbers :102 109 113 703 710:  Name of Bus Station : THE CITY7

  • By plane

    GIMHAE INTL AIRPORT At 40km / 24 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CHANGWON JOONGANG At 6km / 3 miles

  • By train

    CHANGWON STATION At 7km / 4 miles

GPS:35.239347, 128.655109

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Executive Room treats you like a VIP. Located on the 12th or 14th floor, it includes breakfast & happy hour service, free sauna, complimentary Internet and 2-hour use of the meeting room.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon (ex Pullman)

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  193 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  388 reviews

nice hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michelle K. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good, nice location

Dear Alice L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay, but no service in hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Diane R. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay overall A few things I was not too happy with: - room overheating (32 degrees), had to open the tiny window to get fresh air inside - room service offers very limited options - no restaurant for diner or breakfast were open during my 2 weeks stay, and no alternative provided

Dear. Valuable Guest This is Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. We would like to appreciate you for visiting Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon and taking the time to share your valuable experience with us. First of all, we sincerely apologize for providing you with an experience that has not provided airconditioning system. We definetely understand the displeasure you must have felt of inconvenience while you were staying at our hotel. Our hotel has central system, the winter season is provided only heating in the room. In order to prevent the spread of Covid 19, our hotel has a shortened operation of the room service and food and beverage department. We will deliver your valuable opinion to the relevant department and discuss about this matter to improve for airconditioning, restaurants. We look forward to having a valuable opportunity to offer you again in the near future. Once again, thank you very much. Kings regards

excellent service and good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Angelo L. S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

very high-level hotel. I really appreciated that it is close to a park and to a mall. lot of possibilities to try several restaurants

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. I'm glad you had a good time at our hotel. If you can use our hotel again, We will repay you with the best service. Thank you. Best regards,

Good Cleaning condition and Covid-19 protection measurement

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hyoui L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The iron condition was too bad whenever i used it. Always the water was leaked, then my shirt were all wet.....

Dear Hyo Eui L., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. I am really sorry that you experienced inconvenience when using the iron. I will make sure to check the condition of the iron when you stay next time. Nevertheless, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We will make up for what you said and provide better service next time we visit. Thank you. Best regards,

Overpriced and inconvenient

Customer review rating 1.5/5

A. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I came with my family the check in was quick but no body was there to help me with the luggage as matter of fact I was told to carry them by my self and use the trolly by myself which was small one and does not fit my whole luggage so I had take my stuff in pieces to the room by myself. The room furniture is old and carpet was not clean. I have ordered 2 baby beds which they helped me with but unfortunately they were broken and overused. In short the hotel needs improvement and it is not up to the value

Dear Albuluwi A., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. Due to Covid-19, we are restricting the service, but if you want, we are moving your luggage to your room. I think we made a mistake in communicating. I'm sorry to think that you moved a lot of luggage by yourself. We will make sure to check and be careful of the staff. Nevertheless, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We will make up for what you said and provide better service next time we visit. Thank you. Best regards,

it is good located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

J. D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was not the same experience as last time, all was closed and you have the feeling of a it was not a hotel. But I know it is because of Covid19. So I am looking forward to my next stay and hope that all will be better.

Dear D. J., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. We apologize for not providing many services due to Covid-19, and thank you for your understanding. If you have a chance next time, please make sure to visit again. Best regards,

Great facilities, flawless service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rodrigo Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything about my stay was perfect. The hotel facilities, friendly staff, location of hotel... Couldn't fault it!

Dear Rodrigo R., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. We are happy to be of service to you. If you need anything for your next visit, please visit the concierge or the front desk. We will do our best to provide the service. Thank you. Best regards,

Superior stay, best hotel in Changwon

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michael B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

This was definitely the best hotel I have stay at in Changwon. All of the accommodations were superior including the A/C, the staff was extremely helpful, and the room service breakfasts were delicious. I will definitely plan to stay at this hotel for all future visits to Changwon.

Dear Michael B., Warm greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. We are happy to be of service to you. If you need anything for your next visit, please visit the concierge or the front desk. We will do our best to provide the service. Thank you. Best regards,

Reasonable Service

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Hang S. L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I like the service but the shower in the lower floors were not efficient. Rooms were fancey bur shower curtain was not covering whole shoer are and water splashed all over the place. I would suggest to install a glass door to avoid water splash. Other than that I am fairly pleased with the service in general.

Dear Hang L., Warm Greetings from Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon. First of all, thank you for giving me a good evaluation. Instead of the shower curtain you mentioned, I will report to the boss about installing the glass door. And I will also report on the quality of food provided by room service instead of breakfast buffet. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by many things. If you can use our hotel again, We will repay you with the best service. Thank you. Best regards,

Only Name Changed, with NO real improvement!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Albert K Business - TripAdvisor review

With the recent name change (Pullman to Grand Mercure), I have been hoping for some positive changes with good improvement there. However, no improvement could be found. Same facility, same rooms, same staff, same poor breakfast, not to mention no access to executive lounge, or swimming pool, even to Platinum Members.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Ambassador Changwon (ex Pullman). I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Lack of courtesy. Basic Amenities not free.

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

fMY13 Business - TripAdvisor review

Frankly, i don’t enjoy staying here. the sort of ‘manager of duty’ did not show any sign of courtesy when i requested for certain favor. The ‘supervisor’ of the restaurant also the same. i talked to the restaurant staff asking for favor.. he said he would have to ask his supervisor, i saw the supervisor only 10m away from me.. the supervisor don’t even have the courtesy to talk to me, and just let the staff handle the situation. another thing, the basic amenities was not free. i don’t understand. this hotel is not a 1 star or 2 star hotel. i have paid so much to stay in the hotel, and yet the basic amenties like toothbrushes & razor blade were not free? and cotton buds not available. credits to the conciege staff..

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. And we refrain the use of the disposable product for the environment. So please understand our policy kindly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Small, run-down uncomfortable room, slow wifi, good breakfast/happy hour dinner

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

356martynasa Business - TripAdvisor review

The room was small, run-down and very uncomfortable.Not a good value for price. One could go as far as say that the hotel's marketing of the rooms is a scam, as marketing images do match the actual state of the rooms anywhere near. Very slow wi-fi, noisy and bright AC. A good breakfast/happy hour dinner though. Nice SPA.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Ambassador Changwon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. In regards your negative experience at Pullman Changwon, we are sincerely sorry for how you would have felt about. We will check the problem with the department in charge to prevent any inconvenience for the future. It will take some time, but we will do our best to meet your needs for the next visit. We feel really sorry for your unsatisfaction. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards,

Rund down property, very slow internet, mega expensive

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

356martynasa Business - TripAdvisor review

Rund down property (nothing like in the photographs) with very slow internet, so slow that if you are traveling on business then think twice, before choosing. To expensive for the low quality offered.

Dear Valued Guest, First of All, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Ambassador Changwon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. In regards your negative experience at Pullman Changwon, we are sincerely sorry for how you would have felt about. We will check the problem with the department in charge to prevent any inconvenience for the future. It will take some time, but we will do our best to meet your needs for the next visit. We feel really sorry for your unsatisfaction. Best regards,

Not bad but too expensive everything

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

suran7 Families - TripAdvisor review

I know Accor is family friendly company so I prefer Accor when I go travel with my children. I stayed in Pullan in Kualalupur in January this year. It was very comfotable and free like home. I know Accor serves free stay and breakfast when their parents stay Acoor under the conditions of age under 12. But Changwon City 7 hotel is totally different and never family friendly. Even though I made a reservation through Accor official homepage when they gave supersale including breakfast for 2 adults and 1 child, Changwon city 7 charged me for my child's breakfast. Moreover they didn't let children swim in indoor swimming pool and charge extra money for a outdoor swimming pool. So I spent over 200,000 krw I had never expected. When I asked the crew of the hotel the reason they chrged me more unlike other Accor hotels, she answer me Changwon is not a real member of Accor. Is it possible that I made a reservation non-member hotel of Accor through the Accor official homepage? I was so upset and now I am seriously thinking about statying in Accor for coming travel next winter. Accor should adjust this situation and make customers feel free about that.

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Our hotel's restaurant is outsourcing compay. So that is why though we are member of the accor, there would be charging for the child's breakfast. Please understand kindly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Average

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

boonchin1808 Business - TripAdvisor review

I am Platinum member of Accor group and I get to upgraded to executive room. However I am unable to access their lounge access for executive while my colleague got it with same price of room. The hotel room is quite clean and the location is good as it besides the mall. The air condition in room is not so bad and not cold for me. Hard to sleep well during my stay at that hotel. The service is average. I am a bit disappointed for the breakfast at there. This is because the breakfast choice at there is not much compare to other Pullman type of hotels.

Dear valued guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. About the lounge access, we apology to have you inconvenience. We will discuss with relavant department in our F&B to improve qualities of food. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Average Experience

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

williame159 Business - TripAdvisor review

Overall disappointed with this stay. The fitness centre was closed and despite specific request I was put next to lift shaft. Both of these issues do not mix with Long Haul Travel and jet lag. The Hotel is a fine hotel with a good location. Breakfast was good and staff were helpful.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. About the closing of the fitness centre, we are regularly have the maintance day to check the facility for the saftey reason to provide better service on 1st. 3rd of every wednesday. So, please understand our policy kindly. Also, if you would like to request for any preparence, please tell us upon check-in. We are trying to meet your needs as possible. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Stay at Pullman Ambassador City 7 Changwon S.Korea

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

perthy26 Business - TripAdvisor review

my stay from 19 to 22 Apr 16 was laced with disappointment and disbelief. On the day of my checked in, I discovered that the safe in my deluxe King Size bedroom is not working. A check with the batteries and I found out the reason. The batteries were burnt out. The ironing board and iron was booked prior to my arrival and the email by the counter staff indicated that I will see it when i checked into the bedroom. However, this wasn't the case and I had to call housekeeping to ask for the items again. Another shocked followed ... there was nor airconditioning for all the rooms during this period i.e. late spring early summer. The sun was shining into the room and heated up the air within making it stuffy and uncomfortable. I had to open the window and make do with the traffic noise below in order to get a decent comfortable temparature within the room. The cleanliness was lass then ideal as I can find strands of hair at the basin top and layer of dust on some parts of the table. This was not what I expected of a 5 stars rating hotel.

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon City7. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. About the safety box and Iron, we could not recognize your needs. So we apology for your inconvenience once again. Also, the air-conditioning at the moment was under the checking the system. Now we are operating the cooling system. We sorry for the central system of the temperature. If you visit in the early future, we try to meet your needs. You can ask anything during your staying. We are welcome to serve you happily. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Perfect hotel for business trips in Changwon

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

JulianBigP Business - TripAdvisor review

Good points : - Very good location of the hotel near a park (perfect for a walk in a forest) and near a commercial center City7 - Very good services - Very good & confy rooms Improvements : - More Korean specialty in the menu and buffet - Bigger array of TV channels in the room

Dear Valued guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have big shopping mall where name is “City7 Mall” next to our hotel. So, that might be a positive aspect to enjoy the entertainment while the guests are staying. I am happy to comfort stay with us. About the Korean Specialty in menu, we will let the relevant department to improve a variety of one. Also, channels we are trying to check once again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Pleasantly surprised

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Jill W Business - TripAdvisor review

I made the grave mistake of booking a traditional room. To me, the traditional room would have had a mat on the floor with blankets. Instead, there was no mat, only a hardwood floor, blankets and a buckwheat pillow. It made for a long and terrible evening. When I asked to change rooms, the hotel was booked except for a suite. I took it. I was beautiful and just what I needed. The second two nights were so much better. And, they offer a breakfast in the morning. It was a very nice spread that includes Asian and Western offerings. Happy hour with heavy appetizers was offered in the evening with the suite, and it was also very nice. I will say our stay turned out to be very nice, but I would not say the hotel was 5 stars as compared to other international hotels, but it was very nice. (It is about a 20 minute/$25 cab ride from the Chinhae Naval Base.)

Dear Valued guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On that day, the room which had a bed was fully booked, so we could not change the room for you. We apology for the terrible evening of the first night. Please understand kindly. Also, we are happy to satisfied with suite room with benefit. Lastly, you said the hotel was not 5 stars as compared to other international ones, we will try to figure meet the guests' need out for making the better hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Worst Pulman ever

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

377emmanuell Business - TripAdvisor review

the room I had was not in good condition as supposed to be for a Pullman (naked wire on a light, desk light disassemble, desk chair torn, tap not properly set up in the wall, desk furniture badly scratched, bed too with also a clothes size sticker (does anybody do cleaning in that room?), parquet floor with lot of deep scratched,…). On top of that the heating system was supposed to not work properly and couldn't change the 27 deg... The swimming pool is chargeable, Impossible to get a fresh squeeze orange juice at breakfast in spite they had orange... To summarize, just don't go in that hotel

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ambassador Changwon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. About heating system, we are going to double check to priventing any inconvenience for the futher. Also, we are under renovating of each room. It will take some time, but we are trying to meet your needs for the next visit. Lastly, the fitness center is free of charge, but the swimming pool and sauna are chargerable. So please understand our policy kindly. We feel really sorry for your unsatisfaction. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Changwon