Hotel Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square 4 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów 4.4/5 Liczba opinii: 10 303

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Zarezerwuj ten hotel
Pokój  1

Gwarancja najniższej ceny

Jak to działa?
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square
Zobacz na mapie
+ 22 Usługi

O hotelu

  • ALLSAFE certification

  • 24-hour reception

  • Modern, fully-equipped fitness centre

  • Central Christchurch CBD location

  • On-site parking

Ten hotel uczestniczy w programie Planet 21 i działa na rzecz Positive Hospitality.

Lokalizacja hotelu

Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square

52 Cathedral Square
8011 christchurch
nowa zelandia

Tel: +6433722111

Faks: (+64)3/3722112

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 11h00

  • Samolotem

    CHRISTCHURCH INTL W 11km / 7 mil

Pozycja GPS:-43.530636, 172.637298

Usługi hotelowe

THE SQUARE RESTAURANT

Serving fresh, local produce with a kiwiana flare, in a modern and charming atmosphere, the Square Restaurant with à la carte lounge offers semi-formal dining in contemporary surroundings.

Usługi w hotelu i w okolicy

Zameldowanie od: - Wymeldowanie do:

Podsumowanie

  • Parking
  • Restauracja
  • Podjazd dla wózków
  • Centrum wellness
  • Klimatyzacja
  • Wi-Fi
  • Śniadanie
  • Bar
  • Sale konferencyjne
Restauracje
  • Liczba restauracji: 1
  • Liczba barów: 1
  • Śniadanie
    • Buffet Dodatkowa opłata
    • Room service Dodatkowa opłata
  • Obsługa hotelowa
    • Przekąski zimne
    • Gorące posiłki
Spotkania/Wydarzenia
  • Sale konferencyjne: 6
  • Centrum biznesowe
    • Self service business center
    • Business center with support staff
    • Business center is wheelchair accessible
Udogodnienia dla niepełnosprawnych
  • Podjazd dla wózków
Obsługa i wyposażenie hotelowe
  • Informacje hotelowe
    • Liczba pokoi: 154
    • Liczba pokoi dla osób niepełnosprawnych: 9
    • Liczba pokoi rodzinnych: 0
    • Liczba pokoi łączonych: 0
    • Liczba pokoi dla niepalących: 154
    • 13 piętra
  • Języki, jakimi posługuje się personel hotelu
    • English
    • Spanish
    • German
    • Swedish
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • Italian
    • Russian
    • Thai
    • Indonesian
    • Japanese
    • Korean
  • Pralnia / obsługa parkingu
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi Dodatkowa opłata
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel Dodatkowa opłata
    • High Speed internet Dodatkowa opłata
  • Klimatyzacja
    • Air Conditioning
  • Udogodnienia dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Całkowity zakaz palenia na terenie całego obiektu
  • Winda na wszystkie piętra
  • Zameldowanie i wymeldowanie
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Portier
    • Porter
  • Konsjerż
    • Concierge
Dojazd
  • Unsecured Outdoor Self Parking Dodatkowa opłata
    • Near the property
    • 16 Miejsca parkingowe
    • Public
  • Valet Parking Dodatkowa opłata
    • On site
    • 14 Miejsca parkingowe
    • Private
    • Valet parking
Centrum wellness
  • In Balance Gym
    • Na miejscu
Rodzina
  • Usługi dla dzieci
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Play area

Nasze pokoje

A spacious room with either a King bed or two Double beds, plus an ensuite bath or shower, wireless internet access, double-glazed windows, a work area, large LCD TV, pay movies, a safe, hairdryer and more. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

Twoje spotkania i wydarzenia

Nasze sale konferencyjne

  • Liczba sal konferencyjnych: 5

  • Maks. rozmiar: 116 m²

  • Maks. pojemność: 130 osoby

  • Maks. liczba uczestników bankietu: 100 osoby

Więcej informacji

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL 4.4/5

Liczba opinii: 10 303

Ocena TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Liczba opinii: 1 401

2021 Certyfikat wysokiej jakości TripAdvisor
Certyfikat Doskonałości 2021

great location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

JanineRodge Business - 03/10/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

all staff we encountered in our 3 day stay were courteous, friendly & extremely professional making our trip most enjoyable. Despite covid restrictions in place & wearing masks all staff continued on in their roles in a cheery manner which is always a welcome sight

Comfortable Convenience

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

77tane 16/09/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

This hotel is so convenient to everything in the city centre. Walking distance to shops, theatre, restaurants & bars, the Avon. The hotel itself is very comfortable with an excellent restaurant, & the rooms are tidy, clean & comfortable. Very friendly & helpful staff.

Hello Tane Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square. We pride ourselves on providing genuine service so it’s fantastic to hear you had a great experience with us Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon

Very good location and services

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

mimasalesk 14/09/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Thank you for the very good service and it was a walking distance to town.... We will surely stay here in our next vacation in Christchurch.... Will definitely recommend it to our family and friends...

Hello mimasalesk Thank you so much for the kind words. The most credible form of advertising comes straight from the people we know and trust so a recommendation to your friends and family is a great compliment. Thank you We can’t wait to welcome you back to our hotel

Great location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

khemendraswamy Business - 22/08/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Location was great - walking distance to bars , restaurants, shopping etc. Service was mixed - great service in restaurant,! Front desk average service - Some staff were very inexperienced, sometime creating frustration amongst guests. But Service recovery was very good by Duty manager Alicia.

Hello khemendraswamy Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square If you have time I would love the opportunity to discuss the circumstances around your review. Please call me any time that is suitable for you on 027 470 0026 The positive comments have been shared with the team, especially Alicia

Good stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

oldbrits 16/08/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

A comfortable stay. The only concerns we have had recently was apathy by some of the front counter staff who could have been more helpful. Restaurant and bar staff were however outstanding and couldn’t have been more helpful.

Hello Oldbrits Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Negative feedback about our customer service is the most disappointing feedback of all to receive as a general manager. We have fallen short of our own expectation and I am very sorry. Please rest assured your comments are being followed up internally I do appreciate the positive in your review which i have share with the F&B team Safe travels

worst experience that i have had on all my times staying this hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

helenalderson Business - 15/08/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Had lots of issues this time in the hotel and normally i have the best service and stay at this hotel quite frequently. i had issues with check in and then issues with the room in terms of no heat as the thermostat/ air con did not work. Also the power panel on the desk kept flashing orange. When raised I was then told nothing they can do until the following day so put something on top of the flashing lights.

Hello Helen Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I note the additional information you shared with me on the phone was most helpful, We aim to be better... I hope to see you back at the Novotel soon

Great Spot

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

WhittB6 13/08/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The Novotel is in a brilliant location. Easy to walk to Centre of town. Found a fabulous Italian restaurant just around the corner. Staff are always wonderful and extremely helpful. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

Hello WhittB6 What an amazing review. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon

Great Staff, convenient location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

harprit2021 21/07/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Staff was lovely, Alice(not sure name is right) was great on checked, definitely a great departure experience. Not a complain but need bit of attention to detail in cleaning. But overall everything was great! Can't expect more.

Hello harprit Hearing we have helpful and friendly staff (yes it is Alicia) is the best compliment I can receive as a general manager, thank you and rest assure I will pass the comments along We can’t wait to welcome you back to our hotel.

Super Central!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

qtown68 16/04/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We needed very central accommodation and this was it. Lovely hotel in the heart of the city - actually overlooking the cathedral building and next to the library. Cleverly designed rooms, great selection on the breakfast buffet and good service. Excellent bed with quality pillows and duvet - we would definitely stay here again.

hello qtown68 Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square. Feedback such as yours provides all the motivation we need to continue to strive ahead for our customers. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our hotel.

Good will is so easily to lose!!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Kiwi2NZ 09/04/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

As a regular patron, and a Gold Card Accor member, we were stunned to find that Novotel Christchurch’s response to the modest public holiday surcharge, was to not honour the guaranteed Accor 2 for 1 members meal deal, over Easter. Good news for us, we found a great dinner alternative nearby. Bad news for Novotel, never again will we darken your door. Note - bring your own pillow unless you like a pillow that is both extremely hard and of a thickness that might work for a giraffe. We resorted to using folded towels. And don’t get too excited about the 13th floor upgrade. All a bit tired, a long way from an executive suite in a serious international hotel, and probably no larger that all of the lower level floors.

Hello Kiwi2NZ We are so very disappointed by your comments around you recent stay at the Novotel. We have failed to meet you expectations and for that, I apologise. Let me address each issue individually. The Accorplus card has “Dining privileges exceptions” as listed on the website at on there website under dining-exceptions. These exceptions have always been in place with AccorPlus in every hotel in NZ and AUS. Im sorry you were not made aware of the exception before you purchased the card. I will ensure our team are passing on the information that is relevant before taking bookings on the excepted dates We, like all Novotel’s have a specially designed pillow menu available for our guests to allow them to choose a pillow perfect for them. This is shared with guests via the guest compendium in the rooms and on the TV. Please let us know if the pillow is not perfect for you so we can change it immediately. We want everyone to get the perfect nights rest at our hotel The 13th floor of the hotel is our top floor, showing the best views of Christchurch and each room has amenities not available in the Superior rooms. I appreciate your sharing your thoughts, it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better redeem ourselves in the near future. Please reach out to me directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around

Novotel Christchurch

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Andrealia 07/04/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

as always - we could have done with more shower soap, not enough for 2 people, lucky I take my own! Bed super comfy, location was excellent! easy check in and out. We stayed an extra night as we were offered a good deal to do so.

Hello Andrealia Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Sorry to hear we didn't provide enough soap during your stay. We are always on the end of the phone and more than happy to accommodate any need you might have during at stay at the Novotel Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts

Needs Work

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

raewynr2013 30/03/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Executive room was a bit tired. But bed was good. Wifi good also. Aircon did not seem to change temp and could not go below 15 degrees. Service at dinner was atrocious. Breakfast was very good. Buffet with heaps of options. Overall stay was good. Well situated.

Hello raewynr2013 Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square. We appreciate the positive comments regarding the WiFi and bed. Sorry that the AirCon didn't cool to your desired temperature. Our air-conditioning ranges from 17 to 26. your comments around dinner service are concerning and we are looking in to the service levels offered. Full apologies for any failings on our behalf Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon

An enjoyable stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Heather B 29/03/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Room was comfortable, spacious, well appointed. Bed was equally comfortable, with plenty of bed linens. Bathroom had excellent toiletries, although the overhead shower caused some consternation until we learned how to work the wall showerhead. Staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful, especially Nani in the Square Restaurant and Sandeep at the front desk - both are outstanding ambassadors for Novotel.

Hello Heather Hearing we have helpful and friendly staff is the best compliment I can receive as a general manager, thank you and rest assure I will pass the comments along We can’t wait to welcome you back to our hotel.

Great Location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Anita K 21/03/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We chose this hotel as we are Accor Plus Members and also the central location of the Hotel which was excellent We upgraded our 1st stay to an executive room which was not worth the $. The layout of the room was quite odd and a lack of plugs. Our 2nd stay we did not upgrade, however, we were given a complimentary upgrade. We ate breakfasts at the Restaurant which were good and a good selection and also a dinner, however, on our 2nd overnight stay, we tried to eat at the Restaurant and the Barman seemed annoyed we had not made a reservation. Hello we were guests in the hotel!!!! He was quite offhand so we decided to eat out of the Hotel and pleased we did so. In general a bit disappointed with the hotel

Hello Anita Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Im sorry you were not able to secure a booking for the restaurant on your second stay. We do our best to accommodate everyone we can but we always suggest booking for dinner early to avoid disappointment. You have provided some particularly valuable insights that i will discuss with my respective teams. I’d like to apologise for the areas that didn’t meet your expectations. I hope one day you give us a chance to earn back your trust

Great saty

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

miker0che Business - 17/03/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always tidy and the beds are very comfortable. The food is excellent in the restaurant. I travel a lot and find the Novotel a perfect place to stay. It is central to the city so very helpful.

Hello Mike Thanks for the fabulous feedback. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our hotel.

Always Love Staying Here!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

seleserowe 17/03/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The most comfortable bed in a long long time! We love the views across Cathedral Square and even watching the few planes that were departing and arriving! We have stayed here a number of times and will keep coming back to stay for our mini breaks in Christchurch.

Hello seleserowe What a fantastic review. Feedback such as yours provides all the motivation we need to continue to strive ahead for our customers. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon

Stylish comfort with excellent service

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

yestosuccess 04/03/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We enjoyed our stay. The bed was very comfortable, service was excellent as was the food in the dining. The room was a nice size and the yellow armchair was a touch of style and comfortGreat location. We would stay again.

Hello yestosuccess Thank you for the fabulous feedback. Its always a pleasure to start the week with a 5 star review! We can’t wait to welcome you back to our hotel.

Disappointing!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

hopejones61 12/02/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We stayed for one night at this hotel, the pre-visit call was appreciated, car parking options were explained which was really helpful as it could prove difficult to easily locate. The hotel location is good as it is right in the centre of the city next to the Cathedral. The receptionist was on the telephone when we arrived, she did not acknowledge us so we waited for someone to come from the office behind reception. It felt as if we were an interruption, greeting and explanation of services were minimal and as Accor Platinum members we were very underwhelmed by the service. Our room had a great view of the Cathedral but no welcome gift, which we did enquire about. It felt there was no real understanding by staff of what Accor membership involves. But regardless of membership I would say the service was not great. The room itself looked 'tired' and perhaps in need of updating. Breakfast was very good, but again some staff seemed to be distracted by other things. Overall I think 'underwhelmed' would sum up our experience.

Hello Hope Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square. I can assure you the team are very aware of the ALL membership rewards and while i cant explain why your booking was not recognized by our team i will endeavor to make sure it doesn't happen again. Negative feedback about our customer service is the most disappointing feedback of all to receive as a general manager. We have fallen short of our own expectation and I am very sorry. Please rest assured your comments are being followed up internally I appreciate your sharing your thoughts, it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better redeem ourselves in the near future.

Outstanding Stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

RugbyMadKiwi 04/02/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We had an amazing stay at this Hotel and we can't thank them enough for everything they did for us on the occasion of our Daughters Wedding. We had 6 rooms booked , all nice rooms and the staff were just so friendly and helpful. The hotel went the extra mile by sending a bottle of bubbles to the Brides room and some cake when we were drinking in the bar with Congratulations on it. The also allowed the bus to park outside when taking us to the venue and allowed late check outs for those that had flights later in the day. The bar staff really were exceptional especially when the a group came back to the bar after the Wedding and they accommodated us so well :) Thank you for making our Daughters Wedding just that bit more special !!

Hello RugbyMadKiwi We were very pleased to be able to make your experience after your daughters wedding a memorable one. the team were really happy to be able to make the night special for your group. Weddings are always special... thank you for including us Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts

Weekend Stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Brian S 27/01/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The Novotel Cathedral Square is centrally located in Christchurch which makes it very easy to move around the CBD without hassles. Most facilities of the city are within walking distance and that makes this hotel a positive place to stay. As with most Novotel hotels, this has all the features including restaurant and bar available to guests. We stayed in an Executive room and I was surprised at how small it was and that the features were not much better than a standard room.

Hello Brian Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square. our central location makes us the perfect choice for a city adventure buts its our team in the hotel that win the hearts of the guests. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our hotel. Safe travels

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor

Inne nasze hotele w pobliżu

christchurch - wszystkie nasze hotele