ibis Saint Petersburg Centre Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 6,143 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Easy access to 3 metro stations: Mayakovskaya, Ploschad Vosstaniya and Ligovskiy Prospekt.

  • Within walking distance from shopping and entertainment center Galeria.

  • Just a ten minute walk from Nevsky Prospect.

  • Great gastronomic Rubishteyna street nearby.

  • Pet friendly accommodation

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Saint Petersburg Centre

Ligovskiy Prospect, 54
191040 saint petersburg
russian federation

Tel: +78126220100

Fax: (+7)812/6220101

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • City Bus :  24 - 74 - 3 Moskovsky vokzal

  • Metro :  Red Line Ploschad V.

  • By plane

    PULKOVO At 16.5km / 10.25 miles

  • By train

    MOSKOVSKY VOKZAL At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :59.924637, 30.357649

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our restaurants and bars

ibis Kitchen

Type of cuisine: International

Flavors of the Mediterranean. It's all Mediterranean, from the decor to the wonderful cuisine, in which olive oil is a star ingredient.

Bar ibis Ktchen

The bar is the perfect place to relax at any time of day.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 95

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Saint Petersburg Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

6,143 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,626 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good quality price ratio

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Julie Business - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was well welcome The room is simple, cleaned, well organised.

Dear Julie, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, looking forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Olga Gribenko Room Division Manager

location, staff and breakfast

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

checkin was smooth. fantastic staff specially Julia and Maya. they made our stay very comfortable. kids love the location. near train station and easy access to all attraction.

Dear KHALID KASSIM A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Olga Gribenko Room Division Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Toshiyuki T. Solo - 13/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed many times in this hotel and it remains good for me.

Dear Toshiyuki T., Thank you for appreciating our hotel! We are glad that you had a good time with us and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Olga Gribenko Room Division Manager

Clean hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

J Couples - 12/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, clean room. Room feels a little old though. Generous when it comes to my ALL status, had a late check out that was very appreciated by my partner, who had to work. Is there room for improvement: yes. Corona measures not very well inforced and the juices from the machine at breakfast were totally tasteless. Overall a pleasant stay. Thanks staff!

Dear Justus H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Olga Gribenko Room Division Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Vitaly Business - 30/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All was good, except miscommunications between reception shifts (finally I got back extra paid money for late cancel of booking. Also water supply was insufficient, only two 0.5 l bottles for 3 nights. Also my plastic bags were cleaned out, I was angry with that, because that bags were needed for me

Dear Vitaly NIKOLAEVICH, Thank you for choosing our hotel in St. Petersburg. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests, it helps us to improve the quality of our services. We appreciate sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Olga Gribenko Room Division Manager

Good location and service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sergey Families - 03/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed here for 5 nights in two rooms. In general everything was great, as you normally expect it at Ibis. Breakfasts are better and selection of meals is broader in this hotel than e.g. in Ibis France. Both rooms were also comfy and the view from 7th floor at Ligovsky Ave and all the roofs and the sunsets were awesome. Though the ceiling in the family room at 7th floor was quite low so I hit me head a couple of times when leaving the bed. The check-in process could have been shorter though it was understandable partly because of the junior/trainee staff at the reception. The lobby bar is enjoyable and coffee is much better here then in the breakfast room. We loved our stay here and we will come back.

Dear Sergey, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Room Division Manager

Well located mid range business option!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tadzio Business - 12/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- nice breakfast - clean, functional rooms - helpful staff

Dear Tadzio Tulip Johannes S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko

Expected quality with extremely close to both subway and railway. Good choice for Moscow guests.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eugene Business - 30/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had been looking for walking access to the railway station (to be flexible and not depend on transport) as well as a subway station. The standard quality of Ibis is a good reason sure to non-depending on the location of the hotels over the world. Good choice for short-stay traveller.

Dear Evgeny VIKTOROVICH, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Olga Gribenko Room Division Manager

Good location, optimal pricing, decent rooms and breakfast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dmitry Business - 17/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I got a nice room with a view to Ligovsky Prospect. The air-conditioning was not working but the room maid has kindly opened the window to ensure fresh air inflow to the room. The breakfast was ok.

Dear Dmitry, Thank you for choosing our hotel in St. Petersburg. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests, it helps us to improve the quality of our services. It's nice to hear that the location was convenient for you and that our breakfasts pleased you. At the same time we are very sorry to hear about the shortcomings. Always call the reception desk if you have any problems, we will be happy to do everything possible for your comfort. We are glad that you had a good time with us and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Olga Gribenko Room Division Manager

Good location and good hospitability

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tuncay K. Couples - 16/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was good. First night we stayed 2 single bed and next day we requested to change room for one double bed room. They changed fastly. It was good behavior. Room was cleaned and bathroom very large and comfortable. Negative side : shampoo quality was not good. Small TV and breakfast will be developed. There are not olives. But generally we liked that. We will prefer again for next time. Thanks for everything

Dear Tuncay K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In accordance with the standards of the ibis hotels Accor chains in the bathroom there are dispensers with a universal, hypoallergenic product, which can be used as hair shampoo or hand soap. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Room Division Manager

"Well located", "Good stay"

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pham Families - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

ok

Dear Quang P., Thank you for appreciating our hotel! We are glad that you had a good time with us and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Olga Gribenko Room Division Manager

great place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Natalia C. Solo - 15/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

clean, modern, good lighting and spacing. Didn't get a chance to use the wifi, had my own service. shower is large, and there is space to leave clothes etc.

Dear Nataliya, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Room Division Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Margaret Couples - 03/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was nice. Two negatives. My preference is a firm mattress. But the mattress was very uncomfortable and too hard. I made the reservation through Ibis (Accor) web site. At the time of the reservation the total amount indicated all taxes and fees included. This was not the case and was misleading. At check in a local tax fee was charged. This in my opinion should be added at reservation so if one is comparing rates you know what is being charged. At the least indicate at reservation time that this fee would be charged on arrival.

Dear Margaret GILLESPIE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. We regret that there were some shortcomings during your stay. Design of our rooms and beds are corresponding with the standards of the Ibis brand all over the world, please, be shure that in each room we use standard ibis matress. In the confirmation of each booking we provide information about all payments to be made to the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Room Division Manager

Nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tassz 05/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We have a perfect 4 nights stay in this hotel. Two dinners in the restaurant and 4 breakfasts were in according to our taste. Recommended. Good location, 30 minutes by taxi or 50-55 minutes by public transport from Pulkovo. (e.g. Bus 39 + Bus 3, or Bus 39 + Metros) The closes metro station is about 5-6 minutes, the bus/tram stop is 3-4 minutes. You can buy travel cards at the metro station 1,2..7 days, and it counts the minutes so it is really worth to buy. Good beds/beddings, comfortable bathroom. Excellent staff, really helpful. No question you will think that you may/should come back to St. Petersburg and to this hotel.

Dear tassz, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko Room Division Manager

Good location and good hotel restaurant

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

billho2019 Couples - 09/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location. Walking distance to metro (subway) stations. Good hotel restaurant - good variety of food for breakfast, and delicious food for dinner also. Rooms were clean and well-maintained however at times a bit too warm and we were not able to adjust the temperature (the air-con in the room had a 'cooling' function where you can set the temperature but that didn't seem to work) but that was only a minor issue and didn't bother us too much. Overall a good hotel and we will stay there again and recommend to others.

Dear billho2019, Thank you for taking time and leaving the feedback regarding your stay at ibis Saint Petersburg Centre! At ibis you may use the “Mission 15” program to get a solution for any problems happened; you may contact any staff member to use the program. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will choose Accor Hotels once again in the near future. Best regards, Olga Gribenko Room Division Manager

Central, convenient and reasonably priced

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

LawrenceJ Friends getaway - 05/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Near metro and main train station, convenient for arrival and departure.on other hand room was a standard but tired Ibis style formula. Check in staff both friendly and helpful with how to get about :)

Dear LawrenceJ, Thank you for the positive review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Olga Gribenko

Good and clean hotel in a perfect location, but a little expensive.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Αλέξανδρος Γ Couples - 02/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was clean and in a very good location. Breakfast was ok. But the price (110 Euros per night) is high. Some renovation is needed. Also: When a walking person, asks to use the disabled lift in the entrance stairs, there is a reason for it. It is not that he/she is lazy... Disability doesnt mean always a person in a wheelchair. Please be more helpful and listen to your clients

Dear Αλέξανδρος Γ, Thank you for taking time and leaving the feedback regarding your stay at ibis Saint Petersburg Centre! Best regards, Vladimir Orlov General Manager

Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

arnald0sp Family - 26/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel is a nice place to stay in Saint Pertersburg. Near a two metro stations and a rail station for trains tha came from, Moscow. CLEAN ROOMS, GOOD BREAKFAST. good service staff, speak reasonable english Hotel is near a Galeria (shopping center) good place to eat and shop I recommend staying at Íbis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel

Dear arnald0sp, Thank you for taking time and leaving the feedback regarding your stay at ibis Saint Petersburg Centre! Best regards, Vladimir Orlov General Manager

A very pleasant and clean hotel in the city center of St. Petersburg

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

faktor82 Family - 10/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very kind and nice staff, tasty breakfast (but the "watery" juices!), clean and comfortable rooms. I can only complain about the price: junior suite for 3 people for 2 nights: 340 € is way too much. On top of that, we booked this hotel because of the brand reputation hoping the visa to Russia would be easier to obtain. No way. They won't send you the invitation letter, they will only redirect you to a travel agency website which is more expensive than the other "invitation letter websites". Disappointing.

Dear faktor82, Thank you for taking time and leaving the feedback regarding your stay at ibis Saint Petersburg Centre! Best regards, Vladimir Orlov General Manager

Nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jepts Couples - 19/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed 2 nites. Easy access to/from airport and to city centre by bus and metro. Bus stop & metro station is just 5 mins walk from hotel. Also, train station to Moscow is another 5 mins away. There’s a big shopping mall next to metro station and many eateries nearby. Hotel room is spacious by Ibis standard, breakfast spread is sumptuous and staff were helpful and friendly.

Dear Jet20745277973, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saint Petersburg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vladimir Orlov

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in saint petersburg