ibis Charleroi Centre Gare

ibis Charleroi Centre Gare bintang 3

Catatan tamu Avis (Peringkat ALL) 4.1/5 816 ulasan

Melihat pada peta

Keistimewaan hotel

  • Across from Charleroi station

  • Private parking

  • Located in downtown area

  • 12 minutes from Charleoi Airport

  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel ini berpartisipasi dalam Planet 21 dan bertindak dalam rangka Keramahan Positif (Positive Hospitality).

Hotel yang disetujui ALLSAFE

Lokasi hotel

ibis Charleroi Centre Gare

Quai Paul Verlaine 12
6000 CHARLEROI
Belgium

GPS:50.406318, 4.43907

Akses dan Transportasi

Layanan hotel

Check-in dari - Check out sampai

Singkatnya
Di properti
  • Car park
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

BAR IBIS

Our bar is a friendly meeting place where you can relax whenever you wish.

Akomodasi kami

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Ulasan tamu kami

Ulasan tamu kami

Ulasan tersertifikasi 100% oleh tamu yang menginap bersama kami

Cari tahu selengkapnya

Peringkat ALL  4.1/5  816 ulasan

Peringkat TripAdvisor  3.5/5  567 ulasan

Good location and ticked all the correct boxes

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

guillaume_du_ninian Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Walking out the door from the Charleroi Sud train station and the first thing you see as look across towards the town is the Ibis Hotel. It’s a short 5 minute walk from the station, across the canal and you are there. The main part of the town is just beyond. The Ibis is a chain and uses a common template for its room design and its facilities. However, the way they are managed locally can differ from branch to branch. I’m a regular user of the Accor hotel chain, which includes Ibis, and this venue is basic, as you expect from the generic brand. My experience on this stay found the staff on my arrival, and throughout my stay, were helpful, friendly and courteous. My room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was ample and sufficient. I had booked a room a large room for the benefit of the space and so I could comfortably work, and relax. The wifi was free and of good strength (when it was working), but it did drop out for a few occassions. For a business trip this hotel ticked all the correct boxes for my needs. I would stay here again if I needed to come to Charleroi for work again. My only issues were an extra plug socket at the other side of the room would be beneficial and the shower pressure was a bit wimpy.

Dear Guillaume, Thanks for sharing your point of view. We are delighted that you had such a memorable stay with us and appreciate your kind comments about our front desk team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. Additionally, it's gratifying to know you appreciated our rooms and the high standards we uphold. The feedback of our guests is important as it helps to highlight areas for improvement, rest assured we are considering your suggestion. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Kind regards, Ovidiu Chitas, Manager

Decent hotel in a good location

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Martyn S Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Overlooking the river and the train station this is a reasonable value hotel which is conveniently situated for the centre of Charleroi. The main shopping centre and city square are 5 minutes walk away. The member of staff at reception who dealt with us was really helpful and friendly during our stay. The hotel obviously doesn’t have the modern feel of an Ibis Styles, however our twin room was fine and spacious with comfortable beds. Yes it was basic, and yes the view was of derelict buildings, but I don't generally spend much time gazing out of city centre hotel windows so that wasn't an issue. The room was clean and perfectly adequate for a single nights stay, and the breakfast buffet was perfectly fine. There is a (chargeable) secure car park behind the hotel. It is an open air car park and it is bordered by chain link fencing, but access is via code activated security gates. It’s worth noting that the streets around the hotel are one-way and the street directly outside the front of the hotel is pedestrian only. As far as I could tell, the easiest thing is to pull up at the secure car park gates, buzz reception for access and then park up. It’s little hassle to then transfer luggage into the hotel itself. Personally I would not want to negotiate the city roads trying to find alternative parking. No complaints about the stay - the hotel ticked the box for what we needed.

Dear Martyn, Thank you for your kind review. We are sorry that the view from your room was not what you had been expecting. Please do not hesitate to let us know of your preference on your next visit. Nevertheless, we are happy to hear that you received courteous service and that our breakfast buffet and location were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Ovidiu Chitas, Manager

Great stay

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

293neilk Friends getaway - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Stayed here for a night ,been here before and enjoyed my stay here and so it proved on our latest visit. Located short walk from train station and located by the canal,booked in super quick by very pleasant member of staff ,our twin room was fine,enough storage space ,comfortable beds ,bar was good ,couldn't fault anything about our stay in this hotel,it is what it is ,a good value for money hotel ,will definitely stay again on my next trip to this wonderful little town.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The comfort and well-being of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we are delighted that you were pleased with your stylish accommodation. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our bar and thank you for your kind mention of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Ovidiu Chitas, Manager

Expensive and over due refit

Catatan Tripadvisor 1.0/5

Steve100eater Friends getaway - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Was possibly lovely in the 90s when it was built, but it’s old tired and out of date, rude reception staff, only 3 glasses in bar, could piss harder than shower, no tea or coffee in room, everything is old and tatty, good breakfast spread but no help worth getting breakfast, all hot food was cold, anyone who says this is a good hotel must work here, world be perfect for 25 euros a night

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that your experience did not live up to the high standards we endeavour to provide to all our guests. We have taken good note of your remarks and will be investigating these matters and addressing them with our team. We appreciate that you have brought these concerns to our attention. We would like to believe that our breakfast buffet offers a varied selection of quality dishes that cater to all tastes at a competitive price; we regret that you were not completely satisfied in this respect. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Ovidiu Chitas, Manager

Do not book ,

Catatan Tripadvisor 1.0/5

davidgambling Friends getaway - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

The best thing about the hotel is the breakfast and that’s just ok . Our room looked over deralict buildings. And a car park secured by building site fencing . Hardly secure . Room on the third floor was filled with cigarette smoke also surrounding corridors On complaining was assured it was sorted . Rubbish we had to sleep with window open to dispel the smoke . In morning noticed our smoke alarm had been covered up and have photos . Management when informed removed the Covers without any apology . Bathroom door had kicked ? In holes . No never again … if your staying in Belgium try ibis in Mons they are the tops and no comparison to this dump .

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry that your experience did not live up to the high standards we endeavour to provide to all our guests. We have taken good note of your remarks and will be investigating these matters and addressing them with our team. We appreciate that you have brought these concerns to our attention. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Ovidiu Chitas, Manager

Dalam Kemitraan dengan TripAdvisor

Pengguna web lain yang memberikan peringkat untuk hotel kami

  • 527 ulasan 8.8/10 Lokasi
  • 594 ulasan 4.7/10 Kamar
  • 485 ulasan 8.8/10 Pelayanan
  • 27 ulasan 6/10 Internet
  • 323 ulasan 3.4/10 Kenyamanan
  • 227 ulasan 7.6/10 Sarapan
  • 226 ulasan 6.4/10 Kebersihan
  • 142 ulasan 4.3/10 Kesepadanan nilai

Diberdayakan oleh Trustyou

Semua hotel kami di CHARLEROI