Le Grand Hôtel Cabourg-MGallery bintang 5

Catatan tamu Avis (Peringkat ALL) 4.7/5 1.923 ulasan

Keistimewaan hotel

  • Room with sea view

  • Restaurant right beside Cabourg beach

  • A gourmet meal facing the open sea

  • Spa: a wellness break

  • Labeled ALLSAFE

Hotel yang disetujui ALLSAFE

Lokasi hotel

Le Grand Hôtel Cabourg-MGallery

Les Jardins du Casino

GPS:49.293813, -0.115614

Akses dan Transportasi

Layanan hotel

Check-in dari - Check out sampai

Di properti
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Di dekat properti
  • Car park


Our restaurant Le Balbec will be open from Wednesday to Sunday evening, as well as Saturday and Sunday lunchtime. Pets are not allowed at Le Balbec


Akomodasi kami

The renovated, modern and spacious rooms offer magnificent sea views on one side, and views of the floral gardens and Cabourg architecture on the other.

Ulasan tamu kami

Ulasan tamu kami

Ulasan tersertifikasi 100% oleh tamu yang menginap bersama kami

Cari tahu selengkapnya

Peringkat ALL  4.7/5  1.923 ulasan

Peringkat TripAdvisor  4.5/5  2.339 ulasan


Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

tessie1 Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

This is a 5* hotel and, (unlike other 5* hotels of my personal experience), is superb. The service here is faultless, unobtrusive, thoughtful, friendly but non-obsequious, anticipatory, efficient - in short, excellent. I’m puzzled by some of the reviews that speak of a gloomy, faded atmosphere- this simply isn’t true. The building is a fin de siecle structure, imposing, commanding, “grand” The foyer is beautiful with a very cosy bar to the left. It’s a lovely space with a direct view of the sea and an exit direct to the sea. Rooms are supremely comfortable, very spacious with marvellous beds, high quality linens and every requirement is catered for. The excellence continues in the bathroom where the fluffy towels, hugely efficient and very large shower, great toiletries all combine to provide the 5* experience. Decor is tasteful and no, there aren’t any priceless antiques in the rooms and there’s the odd, creaky floorboard, but so what - rooms are great. We were very sad that we couldn’t get a table for dinner at Le Balbec during our stay, but our schedule clashed with availability. We loved Cabourg, its wonderful, vast sandy shore, its delightful faded elegance and we loved The Grand Hotel. We shall return.

3 stars hotel..

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

EVA N Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Very old and not modern, not at all a 5 stars hotel! The woman in charge of the reception was very rude and not professional at all. Our room smelt very bad even after leaving the window opened for 3 hours. There is also no infrastructure (pool, beach club etc) included in the room while it’s expensive. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel…

Dear Eva N, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. However, during the evening, we gave you a small perfume for your room. We also give all the information about our infrastructures on our official website. During the summer and all the weekend of September we have a private beach that belongs tot he hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gaëlle GRELAT General Manager

Faded Charm. Overpriced.

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

kdewitte27 Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

We stayed her for 3 nights. I can’t believe the average 4star+ rating on Tripadvisor. Don’t be fooled. This once must have been a chique Grand Hotel. I realize every critique has to be seen in the right context. But when you charge 600+ a night, you set a certain expectation. And, at the Grand Hotel in Cabourg they fail to meet that. In all fairness. The staff is great. Friendly and helpful. At check out, when I was asked about our experience, I did express some of my disappointment. So was, I overheard, the person standing next to me….. When I left the lobby I was approached by a guest representative who wanted to know more about my complaints. I spent a few minutes explaining but other than an apology I got 5000 Accor courtesy points. That is roughly the equivalent of 10 euros. Sorry, this is making things worse! I had a similar experience when checking in. As I seem to have reached Gold status at Accorr, I got a voucher for 2 drinks at the bar. Nice touch. But when I tried to use them I was told that the “signature” cocktail, a Negroni worth a lousy 12 ir 14 euro’s or so, couldn’t be ordered with the voucher. I could get a glass of campari instead (priced a bit less, was it 10 euro? So only a few euros less)….. This is typical. It’s typical for Accor. They try to play loyalty marketing, but they miserably fail in executing it. Then again, we’re in France. Quality (of service) here follows different rules. Coffee capsules don’t get replenished. The bags for the linnen service don’t get returned after the first use, etc To me the whole idea about loyalty marketing is to reward clients. To make them feel good. But if you don’t understand how it works and you create more frustration than tender love and care, then in my humble opinion, you better should stay away from it all. Back to the hotel experience… Old. We can appreciate authenticity. But this hotel is just old. Does not have the grand 5star feel. Badly maintained. One example: The white curtains in the bar. More black (dirty) than they are white. Old. The room. While big. It just felt really old. Outdated. Dirty carpet. Overall very low quality standards. Bathroom, black tiles, creme tiles in the shower with super white silicone sealing. Feels like it was done by a do it yourself amateur. Airco, not sure there was one ….anyway, it was way too hot, so we opened the front window. Sea side. The whole night until 6am we had kids doing a “nuit blanche” in front of the hotel, right under our room. Noisy, with a portable speaker set. Constantly shouting, chanting and singing. Nobody who did anything about it. Restaurant. Also too hot again. When I got the bill presented my 135 euro bottle of wine was charged at 185. “Sorry, computer problem”. I can go on. I must sound like a spoiled brat, whining about first world problems. But… It’s what I told the guest representative. When you pay close to 2000 euro for 3 nights, you just expect something else. And I feel entitled to complain when I did not experience one but a whole slew of failures . Every price sets a certain expectation. Telling me that your pricing is aligned with other hotels of “this standard” in the area is the wrong answer. Sorry. K

Dear Mr. De Witte, We wish to thank you for your feedback on your stay of this month of July. When meeting our guests upon departure, we usually try to understand why they could have been disappointed, but other than the size of the room and the authentic atmosphere, which you outlined giving its charm to the hotel, we do not recall such a rich amount of details as the one you displayed in your above comment. We are pleased to take good care of our guests and always offer special attentions to our All members. The voucher given at your arrival is presented to members with special status and covers a large choices of beverages. You will understand that it can’t include the entire bar menu. We are very disappointed that we could not discuss these troubles during your stay, which usually allows us to improve our guest’s experience before they leave; or even at your departure time. We tried our best to match your feedback on the value for money, rewarding your All Loyalty card with 5000 courtesy points for a value of 100EUR. We are sorry if this commercial gesture was still not enough for you. Should you wish to exchange directly with the hotel, we remain at your entire disposal for any further discussion. Best regards, Gaëlle Grelat General Manager

Perfect stay on the beach

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Kreammer Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Beautiful hotel with perfect service. Generously sized rooms, nice breakfast and excellent dinner options - everything just 2 steps from the beach. My son enjoyed the beach, the downtown walking area just 100m from the hotel as well as the carousel just outside the hotel.

Dear Kreammer, Thank you for sharing your compliments following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to fully enjoy the sea, the idyllic setting of our town and the quality of our services. We will share your comments with our team. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Gaëlle Grelat General Manager


Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

JAMES L Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Having stayed along the coast in Deauville last year we decided to try a couple of French resorts this year and after 4 nights in the lovely MGallery in Dinard we moved on to The Grand Hotel de Cabourg. The hotel lives up to its name with magnificent rooms with ours facing the sea. The rooms are spacious and have a bathroom/dressing room worthy of this sort of hotel. The welcome on arrival was as you would expect and we were particularly well looked after by Christelle on reception and her colleagues. Having only travelled from Dinard we arrived a little early but whilst waiting for our room to be ready we enjoyed a great club sandwich with fries and a beer in the lounge bar. Breakfast was well organised with a huge choice of delights to temp the palate and with fried eggs available on request to go with the great flavoured bacon and tasty sausages. Breads were fantastic as were the viennoiserie and the little pats of local delicious butter. Unusually the restaurant at this 5 star hotel is not open all week but reception managed to get us in for our last night and the cuisine in Le Balbec lived up to it's gastronomic promise with a fantastic Sea Bass cooked in a salt crust pastry. It is a pity that this restaurant is not open all week perhaps with a slightly more down market menu since nearby restaurants on the sea front are no where near the standard of Dinard. On the other hand very good food is available in the bar or on room service. Last year just before Christmas we stayed in the 5 star Fairmont Copley Plaza in Boston USA and this hotel had a restaurant so busy that Hotel Guests needed to book due to the popularity of the restaurant with locals, and this popularity was down to two things: great food on the menu and competitive pricing. This hotel has the ability to outshine the likes of Hotels Barriere in Deauville but at the moment is quite highly priced especially for UK guests.

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted that you appreciated the confort of your room, the quality of our products and services in both our bar La Belle Epoque and our restaurant Le Balbec. I will share your comments with our team. Rest assured that we take note of your comments regarding the availability and opening hours of our restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Gaëlle Grelat General Manager

Dalam Kemitraan dengan TripAdvisor

Pengguna web lain yang memberikan peringkat untuk hotel kami

  • 346 ulasan 9.4/10 Lokasi
  • 571 ulasan 8.3/10 Kamar
  • 838 ulasan 9.2/10 Pelayanan
  • 248 ulasan 8.5/10 Kenyamanan
  • 200 ulasan 8.5/10 Sarapan
  • 75 ulasan 3/10 Kesepadanan nilai
  • 62 ulasan 5/10 Kebersihan
  • 14 ulasan 1.2/10 Kolam

Diberdayakan oleh Trustyou

Semua hotel kami di Cabourg