Information message

Novotel Ottawa City Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 9,861 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Ottawa City Centre
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, work space, LCD TV, mini fridge, espresso maker (only in upgraded rooms)

  • Naturally lit indoor pool, gym, sauna

  • 8 flexible rooms for events that work

  • Rideau Shopping Centre (including one of the only Nordstrom in Canada)

  • Across the street from the Shaw Centre , 2 blocks from the Byward Market, 10min to Parliament

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Jacuzzi
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Novotel Ottawa City Centre

33 Nicholas Street
K1N 9M7 ottawa
canada

Tel: +16132303033

Fax: (+1)6137604765

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ACCESS : 

  • By plane

    OTTAWA INTL At 18km / 11.25 miles

  • By car

    NICHOLAS STREET EXIT At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    OTTAWA VIA RAIL STATION At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :45.425818, -75.689128

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious rooms with a King bed or 2 Doubles, en suite bath/shower, complimentary WiFi & HSIA, ergonomic work area, LCD TV, laptop size safe, mini fridge, hair dryer, alarm clock, tea/coffee. Stunning new rooms! 1 King bed or 2 Doubles, en suite shower, free WiFi & HSIA, work area, LCD Smart TV, laptop safe, tea/coffee, fridge, & hair dryer.

Our restaurants and bars

THE ALBION ROOMS RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

The Albion Rooms Lounge & Dinning is inspired by a farm to table mentality. Our chef uses local produce to create an ever changing menu. The Bar is stocked with local craft beers, a creative selection of wines and exciting house made cocktails.

ALBION ROOMS LOUNGE

Only guide dogs are allowed in food and beverage points of sale. Opening hours: 17:00-22:00 Wednesday - Saturday

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 167

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 140 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Ottawa City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

9,861 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,915 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Excellent Locations, Nicely Renovated Room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Erika B. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay at the Novotel last weekend. We were offered a nicely renovated room with a good view, friendly hotel staff and location is walking distance to the market. We will absolutely stay here again!

Fun time

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Diane Families - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was great, very clean, and the service was excellent. We would definitely stay there again!

great location, comfortable stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Patsy Families - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'm a longtime customer and have always enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Great hotel for weekend away

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bas Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel, very friendly staff. However, room was not serviced while we stayed 3 nights. That despite other Accor hotels I have stayed in, in the past months who do service guest rooms. When I called for new towels and coffee, housekeeping brought those item to my room within 5 minutes, which was great. I loved that the bar was open again, made the lobby lively. Amanities like the pool were open too, by appointment only, but the staff immidiately informed me which timeslots were available. All in all a great hotel to spend time when in Ottawa.

Well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Jiteye Families - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Asked for my room to cleaned and nobody did. Asked for clean towels and I was told to come get it from the lobby. Very poor service.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Siobhan Families - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and welcoming. Restaurant gave great service, food ans drinks. Room was clean, well equipped. The beds were not comfortable; felt like sleeping on a hard surface. Both of us woke up with back pain. Had we been asked at checkout how our stay was, we would have said. Location is spot on, walking distance to everything. Parking is a bit of an issue if you have an electric vehicle as you have to park across the street and are charged one for parking and two for charging your vehicle. Based on the uncomfortable sleep we has, unfortunately we won't return. Which is unfortunate as it is a nice hotel and you can't beat the location.

Great hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Inna Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was easy to find, great location. Staff was friendly and checking in was very fast. Room looked great and a good size. Particularly loved bathroom. It was a nice stay, totally recommend.

Excellent location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Louis &. L. Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful stay , excellent location. Rooms were clean and beautifully renovated . They only thing I would change is the pillows . Thank you for making our stay a wonderful memory

The rooms are nicely renovated!!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Imi H. Families - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

There is a confusion about my payment. I used my 8000 points and I was supposed to pay 147 $ extra for the two rooms. I added one parking but I ended up with 247 $ on my credit card. There must be something wrong. I would appreciate if you could check that, please.

Great location!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eunice S. T. Families - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service fr your front desk. Very informative as she explained about parking - having in and out privilege which is a major plus for us

Good location, easy to get around.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Wito C. Families - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm hospitality, promt response..

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Susan T. Families - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately 2 out of 3 nights I had to call the front desk and ask them to deal with our neighbours. My girls and I were up from 2:30-4:30 am. The last night I had to drive back to windsor. Leaving at 630 am. Having said that the lady at the front desk was very kind and compassionate. The place was clean and a great location. My husband and I visit our daughter in Ottawa and have stayed at other hotels. I would love for my husband to come back with me and stay at your hotel. Hopefully we get quieter neighbours!

Location suited our needs

Customer review rating 4.0/5

L Y. Families - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check-in was not very organized and caused undue delay.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Soo J. Couples - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was NOT cleaned properly. Refrigerator had old food left from previous guest.

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Roxana K. Families - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was dropping off my daughter at university.. excellent location, service and accommodation. Just perfect

Good stay, beds a bit small

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karan Friends - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room and bathroom were really good. The bed size could have been slightly bigger, don’t think it was a queen bed.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alvin L. Friends - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience, front desk was very nice

Average stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Krisadd77 26/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at Novotel Ottawa Aug 20-23. We had 2 rooms booked for us and 2 older kids. Parking our truck in the under ground hotel parking was challenging. There were not many spaces we could fit our Ford F-150 and we luckily found the last spot big enough. Our rooms were directly across form the ice machine and our first night sleep was very bad as the ice machine was used constantly until 1am. Traffic noise was very bad in this room too. We asked to be moved and they did find us 2 new rooms away from ice machines and seemed to be much quieter side for traffic noise. Much better the following 2 nights. The rooms were clean and updated but no fans in bathrooms and not enough towels. Restaurant was good/average typical breakfast buffet. The location was fantastic for walking everywhere. The pool was fully booked for our first day at check in but we booked 2 time slots for the next 2 days. Overall our stay was good/average. We probably wouldn’t stay there again mostly because of the parking issue with our vehicle.

Wonderful location and beautiful room

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Go56921818130 04/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

We came for a girls weekend and was pleasantly surprised. The room was great, location was excellent, right by The Byward Market and shopping. Sights all walkable from location. Will definitely be back. Great job with all the Covid protocols, felt very safe.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Novotel Ottawa. It is a delight to learn that you have had an enjoyable and comfortable experience during your stay and that the staff was able to help you have a great stay with us. Our guest's satisfaction is always our first priority. We look forward to welcoming you the near future. Sincerely,

Great place in Downtown Ottawa

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

pafaucon 03/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

We felt at home! All employees, from the general manager to the waitresses & front desk agents, were very customer service oriented and helpful. Pool was nice. Breakfast buffet 😋 yummy. We frequently go to this hotel and love it!

Dear Pafaucon, What a great review. Thank you for your amazing comments! It has given me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Novotel Ottawa and we are so proud that you felt our team were friendly and welcoming and looked after you during your time with us. Hospitality is at the heart of everything we do and it is always very rewarding when guests take the time to give us such great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travel plans include The Novotel Ottawa! Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in ottawa