ibis Dublin Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 4,784 reviews
ibis Dublin
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

With easy access to the city and everything you could possibly need under one roof, ibis Dublin keeps your budget on track without compromising on quality. Rest up in any one of our 150 en suite bedrooms for Sweet Bed comfort and attentive service.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis Dublin

Red Cow Roundabout
Monastery Road , Off Naas Road
Dublin
22
dublin
ireland

Tel: +35314641480

Fax: (+353)1/4641484

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS ROUTE FROM CITY CENTRE :   51B OR 69 MONASTERY ROAD

  • LUAS TRAM :   RED LINE RED COW STATION

  • By plane

    DUBLIN At 9.66km / 6 miles

  • By plane

    DUBLIN At 9.66km / 6 miles

  • By boat

    DUBLIN PORT At 9.66km / 6 miles

  • By boat

    DUN LAGOHAIRE At 9.66km / 6 miles

  • By boat

    DUN LAOGHAIRE At 17km / 10.56 miles

  • By boat

    IRISH FERRIES At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By boat

    STENA LINE At 18km / 11.19 miles

  • By car

    JCT 10 BALLYMOUNT IND EST At 1.61km / 1 miles

  • By car

    JCT 11 TALLAGHT BASKETBALL ARENA At 2.41km / 1.5 miles

  • By car

    JCT 13 DUNDRUM SHOPPING CENTER At 6.44km / 4 miles

  • By car

    JCT 14 LEOPARDSTOWN At 7.24km / 4.5 miles

  • By car

    JCT 6 N3 BLANCHARDSTOWN At 4.83km / 3 miles

  • By car

    JCT 7 N4 LIFFEY VALLEY At 1.61km / 1 miles

  • By car

    JCT 9 N7 RED COW ROUNDABOUT At 0.16km / 0.1 miles

  • By train

    CLONDALKIN TRAIN STATION At 3.22km / 2 miles

  • By train

    CONELLY STATION At 9.66km / 6 miles

  • By train

    HEUSTON At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    HEUSTON STATION At 8.05km / 5 miles

  • By train

    TRAMWAY RED COW STATION At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :53.318108, -6.372414

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Accessible room

Brand New : Double 'SweetRoom' by ibis

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: Mountain view, Panorama view, Hills view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Double bedroom standard

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: Mountain view, Panorama view, Hills view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: Panorama view, Hills view, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

Accessible Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2

Our restaurants and bars

CAFE

Type of cuisine: International

Bright, welcoming and always staffed with the friendliest people, our on-site café is the perfect place to sip a drink or two, enjoy a quick bite or linger over dinner with great company.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 50

  • Maximum capacity: 35 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Dublin

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

4,784 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,021 reviews

Good night's sleep

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Maureen B 21/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

We enjoyed our stay. Good sized room, perfectly clean and not noisy. Comfortable bed. I had a query with the TV channels and the manager Rory dealt with it efficiently. It is a distance from the centre of Dublin but the LUAS tram is just over the bridge and 30 minutes will get you into the centre.We always use this hotel when going to Dublin. RORY; information for you - the IBIS sign over at the LUAS junction is pointing in the wrong direction. Confusing for new guests.

Thank you very much for your kind complimentary feedback and we would love to welcome you back again for another stay in the future. We note your comments about the signage also. Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

Spacious rooms,comfy bed,friendly staff,breakfast ok.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michael M. Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I Booked via accor app.I checked in(6pm wanted online check- unavailable) feeling tired and wanted rest ,allocated to an invalid room on ground floor.The room beside me had loud music ,asked at reception and kindly moved me to another room(Jason a great host).Slept solidly in comfy bed.Breakfast looked good and it was apart water from orange dispenser and saucers used as side plates.The live limitless experience was evident games ,drinks, diners and the @ section used. I liked the sustainability poster on the lift. I enjoyed my experience and Staff aided me on my CX and hoping to stay again when feeling better.

Dear MICHAEL M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Adequate and convenient, but restaurant manager needs to get his act together

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kenneth S. Couples - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This Ibis used to be a Holiday Inn. Since it was not constructed as an Ibis, the rooms are bigger that you would normally get at a Red Ibis. At the time of our visit, they were offering standard and superior rooms. They also had some suites. There is no difference in size between the standard and superior rooms. They explained that they were in the process of re-furbishing the rooms, and that those which had been re-furbished had been designated superior, whilst those not refurbished were standard. Since I have Accor Diamond status, I booked at the standard price, but asked for and got an upgrade to superior. However, I was obliged to reject the superior room because, (a) the room that they allocated had a faulty window which was draughty and the weather was very windy at the time. (b) their standard rooms contain convertible sofa beds, whilst the superior rooms do not. Since my GF wans the option of kicking me out of bed if I snore, I was obliged to take a standard room on the leeward side of the hotel. Apparently you get a bigger TV in a superior room but this is not much of an advantage, because the hotel only seems to have about 10 TV channels, none of which is a 24h news channel. There is adequate desk space for setting up a computer, once you have found somewhere else to stow the tea/coffee making facillitie. In my opinion wardrobe space is cramped and inconvenient for 2 persons. This is a common problem with Ibis. Parking is no problem. The hotel has its own (free) car park and there is plenty of space. The hotel is located close to a tram station. Trams have a frequency of 10 mins or less, so access to the city centre is convenient. The breakfast is up to Accor's normal standards. This Ibis actually had hot food in the breakfast buffet, which is unusual for Ibis. (Red) Ibis normally has snack food available 24/7. I believe that this was the case here, but I did not verify it. The hotel has its own restaurant. The menu is not very extensive, but it would have contained an adequate selection of food IF all the listed items had been available. Only 1 seafood starter was listed; i.e sautéed prawns. When we requested this dish it was not available. I can understand that sometimes a restaurant runs out of an item, due to unexpected demand. However, we used the restaurant on 4 nighs during our 7 day stay, and the sautéed prawns were NEVER available. In my opinion, this is gross mis-management by whoever was in charge. If they ran out of prawns, they should have been re-ordered the next day. If they had discontinued the prawns, then they should have been deleted from the menu, but in that case the menu was defficient in having no fish or seafood starter. If there was a temorary problem with their supplier, they should have secured an alternative fish starter; e.g. smoked salmon, tuna or sardines. There was nothing wrong with the food that was actually available, in fact my GF was quite happy to eat in the hotel restaurant, but whoever was in charge needs to be disciplined for bad management. There were issues with the bill when I checked out. These appeared to be satisfactorilly dealt with at the time, in as far as the necessary adjustments were made to my credit card payment. However, I have subsequently noticed that the actual bill has not been properly adjusted, and it now shows a debit balance after my payment, which leads me to wonder whether they are likely to try billing my credit card with the €100 difference. This is inconvenient because now I have to waste time writing them a letter.

Dear KENNETH IAN S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Dublin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. To that effect I have answered your queries on trip advisor already regarding your comments however i could not ascertain your details, this allows me to see. My previous response on trip advisor was the below for your information: Firstly thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay in such a detailed form. I must thank you for your compliments regarding the car park, bedrooms, the hot food available and snack food which is also available 24/7. To note your other points I must apologise that you found the window draughty and no extra bed in your room. Had you mentioned this we would have tried to accomodate your needs with another alternative. Regarding the prawns we had taken this off the menu as we are leaning towards all mainly fresh ingredients here at ibis Dublin and I am sorry you were misinformed. The menu was not upgraded to state this however this is in process now. I must stress that we take all our guests comments onboard and this serves us to improve on issues such as tv channels which was addressed at our last meeting. I do hope I have answered all your issues with the exception of your bill. I would need you to contact me directly or our reservations manager Richard who will help you regarding this. I am sure you will understand I cannot see the details of your full reservation so cannot comment further on that issue. I hope to speak with you or meet you personally and would hope that you may stay again with us in the future. Now that I am aware of your specifc reservation details Richard our reservations manager will contact you regarding your billing issues. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

An enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed here for 3 nights in January and haven't any complaints. Yes you could say that it's "basic" but for us, it had everything that we needed..... Cleanliness, friendly staff, access to an iron and ironing board, a bar, not too far from local transport. The room we stayed in was clean and the bed comfortable. Staff were very friendly and courteous. The buffet breakfast was just varied enough so that I was able to alter my choice each morning. We only had pizza there on our last night but it was enjoyable along with a glass of wine. A few minutes walk takes you to the Red Cow Park & Ride where you can catch one of the regular trams - an approximate 20 minute journey takes you to the attractions. From the Red Cow you can also catch the bus direct to Dublin airport

Dear MAXINE W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Emma Families - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good access to tram stop for visiting the city centre. Hotel was nothing special

Dear EMMA A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Dublin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Nice room good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sean N. Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly receptionist Comfortable room Good shower Good continental breakfast

Dear SEAN n., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Business Trip

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

room very clean and nice but the bed extremely uncomfortable - I like a firm mattress but this one was rock hard. Fire alarm went off middle of night - so not much sleep after that. also key card system needs some work - 3 times I had to get my key card reset as I couldn't get into my room. Finally - dinner - was advised I didn't need to book as was quiet - was not the case at all and I had a very long wait for my order. I wouldn't have said restaurant was particularly busy - just seemed to be only one staff member serving and likely one cooking in the kitchen.

Dear LOUISE H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Dublin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Peter Solo - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff 10 out of 10

Dear PETER O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Paul D. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was nice, warm and comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. Double Sweet room was very nice. Hotel is in great location for easy access to City Centre from nearby Luas stop. The only one main item we had a problem with was the Breakfast, there was not much of a choice of items at breakfast bar. On the weekend we stayed it was a particularly busy weekend with the 6 Nations Rugby on so a lot of traveling fans staying in the hotel, and there was not a lot of items available. At one point there was no Bacon or Beans, we asked a member of staff and were told it would be out in 5mins, but we left after 25mins as no new food arrived. Would stay again but would not include Breakfast in the room.

Dear PAUL D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Dublin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Good Experience

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Trevor D. Couples - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Swift check in, clean room, excellent breakfast. The experience was enhanced by truly great staff.

Dear TREVOR D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

met all my needs

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

location good for me, staff friendly, room functional and clean, food fine, price very good

Dear LIAM M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin
Customer review rating 4.1/5

John M. Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff spotless hotel but the food at eveining time was so disappointing under cooked chicken cold curry

Dear JOHN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We take note of your comments about the food and this will be actioned today with our operations manager. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Great value for money. You won't find a better deal anywhere around that area.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

The O. C. Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had to travel to Dublin for hospital appointment.Hotel in good location to access luas into Dublin. Free parking also a bonus.

Dear TIM O'C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Location seemed fine on the map.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Robert H. Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunatelynders the awkward walk with heavy luggage was not easy given the inclement weather.

Dear ROBERT H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sorry you had difficulty with the location however we would hope should the location be suitable that you will visit again. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Sensitive fire alarm

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

louisehamilton2020 Business - 03/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

would have rated this hotel higher if it hadn't been for the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night (false alarm and was not a practice evacuation) - not only that but my key card then disabled and I had to get it reset TWICE before it would work again and I could get back into my room. not ideal when had a very long day (travel and business) and had the same ahead the next day. Long wait for dinner (even though I'd asked earlier in the day and was told no need to book!). Nice enough room and great shower but I found bed very uncomfortable - I like a firm mattress but this was more than extremely hard!

Thank you for your comments and feedback and we appreciate all our guests feedback as this helps us to improve on our performance. We take note and apologise for any disturbance you had regarding the fire alarm. I would hope that you would give us another chance to redeem on this past experience and stay with us again and would love to meet you personally to ensure your best stay. Richard Carty PP Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager

Close to Dart

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No complaints whatsoever

Dear JOHN W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Handy for late-night flight arrivals, if you've a bus to Limerick in the morning

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was larger than usual for Ibis. Quiet, even though it's right next to the motorway. Overall, a good stay.

Dear BLOEME B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

John P. Couples - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally quite satisfactory. Roomy bedroom and well furnished. We did feel that the carpet was a bit grubby. Otherwise a comfortable stay and would go again. Have been there a few times already.

Dear JOHN p., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

OK Stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cc Families - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The first night we did not sleep because of non-stop noise (it was Saturday night). Front desk response what, "we heard nothing, sorry!" We returned back for 2 more nights and things were better. We asked for different rooms at the return. Breakfast was OK, covering the breakfast morning needs. Rooms WAY too dated and had a bad smell!!! But rooms are bigger than normal. Far from airport and Dublin city center so without a car you are stuck. Hotel to city center about EUR40 each way and about 30-40 min drive.

Dear CHRISTOS C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Dublin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and I am very happy that you had a positive experience the following stay. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin

Good location, nice staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Solo - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pros: Nice staff and good location. Not too expensive. Cons: Beds are not comfortable. Pillows are hard and too thick, resulting in a sore neck. Breakfast was very poor. No coffee, fruit salad was gone at 8:30am and the hot food was absolutely disgusting.

Dear DANIEL K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sharon Hoyte Guest Relations Manager Ibis Dublin
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor