21c Museum Hotel Durham

21c Museum Hotel Durham

Avis-klantbeoordeling (ALL beoordeling) 3.9/5 1.843 beoordelingen

Zien op een kaart

Extras van het hotel

  • AAA Four Diamond hotel dat hedendaagse kunst met luxe, zuidelijke gastvrijheid combineert.

  • Bijna 1000 m² tentoonstellings- en evenementenruimte

  • Gelegen in het hart van het centrum van Durham, dicht bij Duke, DPAC en restaurants.

ALLSAFE goedgekeurd hotel

Hotel locatie

21c Museum Hotel Durham

111 North Corcoran Street
27701 DURHAM
Verenigde Staten

Gps:35.9960597, -78.9017867

Toegang en transport


Inchecken vanaf - Uitchecken tot

Op het terrein
  • Huisdieren welkom
  • Pendeldienst
  • Restaurant
  • Hotel toegankelijk voor rolstoelen
  • Airconditioning
  • Wifi
  • Bar
  • Vergaderzalen
Dicht bij het hotel
  • Parking


Biedt regionale gerechten en erfgoed van Noord-Carolina: verse vis en menu's met grill- en roostertechnieken. De ruimte benadrukt de originele kenmerken van het gebouw en biedt wisselende tentoonstellingen.

Onze accommodaties

De 125 kamers zijn ruim en hebben hoge plafonds, grote ramen en aangepast meubilair, waardoor ze ontspanning bieden buiten de stimulerende museumruimten. Het designteam heeft het groene marmer, zilveren bladplafond en de terrazzovloer behouden. Alle kamers zijn voorzien van gratis WiFi, 42-inch hd flatscreen-tv, gevulde minibar, Nespresso-apparaat, wekker/docking station, toiletartikelen van Malin+Goetz, luxe beddengoed en originele kunst.

Onze beoordelingen van gasten

Onze beoordelingen van gasten

100% gecertificeerde beoordelingen van gasten die echt bij ons hebben overnacht

Meer informatie

ALL beoordeling  3.9/5  1.843 beoordelingen

TripAdvisor score  4.0/5  915 beoordelingen


Tripadvisor-waardering 1.0/5

babtzia Gezinnen - Gecertificeerde beoordeling door TripAdvisor

Where to begin: 1. Our Hotels.com reservation for a 4 night stay was allegedly lost. 2. Hotel found us a room, which, at check out, cost TWICE the original price. 3. We were charged for champagne we did not drink. It was refunded. 4. Heat/AC in the room is NOT in the control of the guest. It is set for the whole building. 5. There was ONE towel in the room. Had to ask for towels. 6. Room not made up until as expected. 7. Room was very small and across from the elevator. The original reservation was for a bigger room. 8. The management tried to make up for the shortcomings, but too little - too late. 9. NOT recommended!

Hi Babtzia, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am so sorry about the problems you encountered with your stay. We've used this feedback to talk to the team to enhance our overall experience. Our goal is to provide heartfelt hospitality to every guest and clearly we missed the mark. I hope you'll consider returning! Again, we can't get better without knowing your experience and we are so grateful that you've shared this with us. Very kindly, Kevin Raney- Director of Operations

Underwhelming, alas!

Tripadvisor-waardering 3.0/5

Alex G Zaken - Gecertificeerde beoordeling door TripAdvisor

21C is one of my favorite hotel brands, but this one in Durham is a bit disappointing. Great location, reasonable rate, and friendly service are on plus side. However, the rooms are smallish and outdated. More importantly, my room was not cleaned properly. There was half empty bottle of water on the window sill, garbage in the can, and few other small details. Museum art installations were not as interesting as in Chicago Kansas City or Nashville. Bar was nothing special too. Really 2.5 stars out of 5. I wish I can be more generous, but alas, there is room for improvement

We all couldn't wait to leave

Tripadvisor-waardering 2.0/5

LeeMan16 Gecertificeerde beoordeling door TripAdvisor

Very political, woke hotel with terrible "art" that looks like a 5th grader's project. The front door leads to a dirty elevator area that looks like a 1960s hallway. The doormen were helpful and nice, same with the front desk. The hallways have old bare floors, no carpeting, same with the rooms. The room was ok, comfy bed, coffee, waters. One night we came back at 10:30PM to a LOUD party with music in the first floor. When I called the front desk they told me ,oh, it should end around midnight or 1AM...what?? It ended up stopping around 11:10AM but the hotel's response was bizarre. $365+ a night and you have to put up with extremely loud music throughout the entire hotel? There was no way anyone in the hotel would get any sleep. One of the "art" pieces by the restaurant was a picture of a man shooting a handgun at an Army plane in the sky. We saw that and decided to eat elsewhere. Another was of a former president and Putin. Who wants to visit a hotel and be barraged with politics? Not us, never again. Goodbye 21c hotels forever...we will take our money and travel plans elsewhere!

Poor at best.

Tripadvisor-waardering 3.0/5

Scott W Gecertificeerde beoordeling door TripAdvisor

Stay somewhere else for the price. Photos from website do not reflect the rooms at all. For the price point the poorest state of the rooms, I have ever stayed in. Room was in need of cosmetic repair, scuffs all over the walls, poorly repaired drywall, fixture covers not properly affixed, bathroom fan broken, etc. A/c was only sufficient for half of the space. Bedroom was cold, bathroom and sitting room were 80 degrees. I would also say that the hotel has an agenda with the art it accepts. Most of it was socially progressive/ politically based. Defintely not for all potential patrons. Valet service was poor at best. Waited over 30 minutes for our vehicle to be brought up, after calling 15 minutes ahead. Poor experience overall, there are much nicer hotels to stay at in this price point. I will not be staying at another 21c Muesem hotel.

Low-level service - ACCOR please adjust!

Tripadvisor-waardering 2.0/5

QualitySearcher67 Gezinnen - Gecertificeerde beoordeling door TripAdvisor

What do you expect from a hotel with no public spaces (reception desk is not at street level, no breakfast available)? You expect service and room items supply. This is not the case in this hotel. Just to give you an example: one day I called the reception desk because after the housekeeping daily room service all these items were missing: hand towels, toilet paper (!), daily water supply, coffee caps. Do not pretend that in a room with two people you expect two coffee cups! I left a message to the housekeeping asking for the second cup, which was not taken into consideration. So I checked in the other room occupied by my two daughters, also there there was only one cup. Maybe in this hotel two people are supposed to drink from the same cup. I am used to stay in 4-5 stars ACCOR hotels and this is not what I am used to.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay. Please allow me to apologize for the service your received with our housekeeping team. I will review this information with my Housekeeping Manager and we will be addressing those issues immediately. We value your opinion and will take a look into all of the items listed in your survey to better assist you and future guests. Please reach out to me directly regarding these and other matters that you faced during your stay. Kevin Raney- Director of Operations.

In samenwerking met TripAdvisor

Andere internetgebruikers beoordelen ons hotel

  • 476 beoordelingen 9/10 Locatie
  • 965 beoordelingen 5.5/10 Kamer
  • 842 beoordelingen 7/10 Service
  • 6 beoordelingen 3.3/10 Wifi
  • 369 beoordelingen 4.2/10 Comfort
  • 344 beoordelingen 3.8/10 Netheid
  • 316 beoordelingen 3.7/10 Voorzieningen
  • 58 beoordelingen 7.1/10 Wellnessruimte

Mogelijk gemaakt door Trustyou