The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection

Bilgi mesajı

The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection 5 yıldız

Avis müşterileri puanı (ALL Puanlama) 4.3/5 493 görüş

ALLSAFE onaylı otel

The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection
Bir haritada görmek

Açıklama

Otel ekstraları

  • Al Bastakiya, Etihad Müzesi ve Gold Souk'a çok yakın.

  • Dubai Semaları manzaralı terasta yüzme havuzu

  • Kür Spa odaları ve şehrin en büyük özel Jakuzisi

  • Çok çeşitli yemek ve eğlence mekanları

Konaklama olanaklarımız

İnce tarz ve en yüksek konforu bir araya getiren butik otelimizin 164 konuk odası ve süitinin tamamına klasik zarafet ve modern tasarım yansıtılmıştır. Tüm konuk odaları ferahtır ve donanımlı ve modern tasarımlı banyolara sahiptir

Otelin konumu

The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection

23 Kuwait Street, Port Rashid
116656 Dubai
Birleşik Arap Emirlikleri

Faks: +971 4 386 8222

  • Uçakla

    DUBAI AIRPORT 7,2km / 4,47 mil mesafede - Servis aracı ödeme

  • Arabayla

    E11 6,2km / 3,85 mil mesafede

  • Trenle

    AL FAHIDI METRO 1,2km / 0,75 mil mesafede

GPS:25.255283, 55.285585

Otel servisi

Otele giriş başlangıç saati: - Otelden çıkış bitiş saati:

Özetle
Otel içi
  • Yüzme havuzu
  • Araba parkı
  • Servis aracı
  • Restoran
  • Sağlık merkezi
  • Klima
  • Wi-Fi
  • Kahvaltı
  • Bar
  • Toplantı odaları
Otele yakın
  • Araba parkı

The Canvas Hotel Dubai - Mgallery Hotel Collection
oteli için konuklarımızın yorumları

Otelimizde konaklayan konuklarımızdan %100 onaylı yorumlar

Daha fazla bilgi edinin

ALL Puanlama  4.3/5  493 görüş

TripAdvisor Derecesi  4.5/5  3.961 görüş

Hotel with cockroaches

Tripadvisor puanı 1.0/5

Anissacbn34 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Really unfriendly staff. Very noisy rooms. Being a platinum member, I had no advantage (upgrade, late check out, etc.). The room I had reserved was not available I was given 1 double bed instead of 2 single beds. There were cockroaches in the sheets. To flee !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dear Ms. Anissa, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will certainly look into your concerns to avoid re-occurrence in the future and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to serve you better. Best regards Shubhangi Sharma Front Office Manager

Fantractic during stay

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

Pradit M İş - TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

During stay at canvas Hotel,super experience service was very good Thanks for Feica at Executive Lounge been helpful and kind And Thank you for Anish at the reception have been FANTASTIC well train its good memory and we will come back again near further. But housekeepers have to improve

Dear Pradit M, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We appreciate both the praise for the excellent service you received from Felicia and Anish, but also your constructive feedback in regards to the Housekeeping service. Rest assured your comments have been shared, which will serve as further motivation to the team as well as encouragement for the team to improve their services. We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again and meanwhile remain at your service. Best regards Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Great place to stay, clean and good hotel

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

harshd2011 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

The hotel overall was a very good experience to stay at, but I feel it could be slightly improved upon. I booked the Executive Suite room with Lounge Access and free breakfast, for 2 nights in December 2021. Initially, I will say the hotel entry and facade is very boring and unusual for a 5 star deluxe hotel. They need to make some serious changes to improve the first point of contact. The entrance is through a dirty parking lot, and the staff there are not very welcoming. Coming to the check-in and reception, JAY assisted us with checkin. I must say that JAY is very humble, and kind and welcoming. However, I had booked through a ACCOR membership, and all of my following requests were denied: 1. No Guaranteed Late checkout 2. No free extra bed 3. No free breakfast for extra person 4. High floor room not available 5. No free room upgrade, JAY told me there is only total 2 Executive suites, and 1 Duplex suite. Total misguidance. But, I will say that, JAY was very kind and helpful otherwise. So all good. The room, Executive Suite, room 524, was good. Very spacious, and bathrooms and bedroom was amazing. I am super impressed. The bathtub, and all are just great. The living area was also great, just a little more lighting would be good. We also went to the Estrella rooftop bar, where there was Live music and Indian music. The bar is great, with awesome views. Food and drinks are amazing. Highly recommended this bar. But Mr. Omar at the Estrella reception counter was horrible. He says only side table available, even though we made reservations for a table with a view. Then, he says for the high sofa tables, all are booked, and there is minimum charge. I was like, dude, we are staying at a suite, and your are all empty. So why cant you give me that. Who cares about minimum cover on an empty bar man. Finally, after arguments, we got a great sofa table. So, thanks to him for that. Finally, coming to the overall services and hospitality, I think they did a pretty good job. I read some old reviews, which mentioned about a very bad service, but I feel, as per my stay, it was a great. Some delays in house keeping, but I think apart from that, I was very satisfied with the hotel, its service, and hospitality. For the member price I got the deal at, I think its a steal deal. Also, eventually, we got a free extra bed, so all good with me. Overall, good place to stay, near the city, good staff, good rooms.

Dear harshd2011, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent visit in such detail. Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us in our continuous efforts to improve our services. As a valued ALL member, we apologize if we were not able to meet your requests and expectations. This is certainly not the impression we would like to leave on our loyal guests. Rest assured your comments have been shared with the team to avoid re-occurrence in the future and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better. Meanwhile we remain at your service. Warm regards Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

The worst hotel ever

Tripadvisor puanı 1.0/5

Jacobsxyz İş - TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

As a Diamond Accor member, I travel a lot and stay at hotels all over the world. I often read the opinions of other travelers. This was also the case this time, to be honest, when I read that the service is rude, not nice and not professional, I did not want to believe it, it is a 5-star hotel M Gallery. I am an ordinary guy not paying attention to himself seeking reconciliation, not conflict. Unfortunately the previous reviews were true, this hotel is one big haos. It is not a 5 star MGallery Hotel but rather a 2 star Ibis Budget. The entrance and exit from the hotel is through the -1 parking lot where it always smells of fumes because how could it be otherwise. Before booking, I was in contact with RESERVATION MANAGER and asked for information about which Accor statutory privileges would be available to me. I have been assured that all benefits related to the statute will be available. (I have a confirmation email so I can prove it). Unfortunately, when checking in, it turned out that I will not get an upgrade, despite the availability of a higher category room, I will not get it because I quote "I only have three such rooms left and I will sell them immediately". Never has anyone treated me so brazenly at Accor. I understand that if such rooms were not available, but there were three and the receptionist himself told me about it. I also didn't get a welcome gift, There was no evening service and an empty mini bar. For four days I asked for the mini bar to be refilled without success. When I accidentally met main manager Christina Assmann my mini bar was filled but only once in eight days. Of course, due to covid, there is no transfer to Le Mer beach and Dubai Mall, but why is there no such information on the hotel website? If you think that you will have an executive lounge drink after a hard day, you may be surprised. There was no tonic when I ordered the Gin and Tonic. After a while it turned out that there is no gin either. The lady brought me vodka instead of gin, but I don't drink vodka because I don't like it. The lady didn't even say sorry. The same thing happened the next day with rum and cola, there was neither rum nor cola. When I ordered a beer the next day, I waited for it for 30 minutes and there were only two people in the restaurant. The worst experience was when I asked for a power adapter at the reception desk, the receptionist shouted at me that this is not a store and that I should go buy one to the store !!! I would definitely not recommend this hotel, there are too many things to fix and start by teaching the staff to be nice and polite

Dear Jacobsxyz, Warm Greetings from the Canvas Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection! Thank you for taking the time to provide us your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is with regret to read that your experience with us was so disappointing that is has prompted you to write your review. I am extremely concerned for all the challenges which you have endured and I want to assure you this has been shared with the respective departments heads for improvements to be made. Please accept my sincerest apologies. As a valued ALL Diamond member you are of course entitled to the next available room/suite category based on availability and have personally followed up on this to understand the statement of the Front Desk agent you had spoken to. While I cannot undo what has occurred and the statement of being able to sell the suite being completely unacceptable, my understanding is that the suite was available on the day of your arrival, however not for the duration of your stay. Once again this does not excuse the blatant way this was communicated and I once again apologize. I will be reaching out to you via email and would like you to know that the experience which you have described is not a true reflection of our standards and services. We certainly hope that you would allow us with another chance to be able to redeem ourselves. Meanwhile I remain at your service. Warm regards Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Canvas is a racist and gender biased - poor serviced hotel

Tripadvisor puanı 1.0/5

Muna W TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

From the airport shutter driver that allow us to carry our bags by ourselves because we are black women to the dirty rooms, limited or no supplies, to the receptionist trying to steal from us while checking out . He billed us 60 aed for call we didn’t make . Ask him to print the call log and he couldn’t do and told us to forget it . This is a no 5 star hotel ….

Dear Muna W, It is with great disappointment I read you review. This is certainly not the way our guests should feel treated. Meanwhile our Front Office Manager Ms. Shubhangi has spoken to you in regards to the telephone bill as there was clearly a misunderstanding and was addressed immediately. We sincerely hope that you will reconsider your review and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better in the future. Warm regards Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

My stay at this hotel was OK, nothing more, nothing less.

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

kvertongen İş - TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

The Canvas Hotel is an existing hotel that got rebranded. It was previously known as the Melia Hotel. I arrived late at night, luckily the hotel is located not too far from the airport. I booked an executive suite with lounge access. At the check-in I got my keycards, went up to my room and... they gave me a standard room. Went back down, explained the problem and then got the keycards to the executive suite I booked. These are things you don't like to deal with after a long travel. The execute lounge? It's closed, but they don't inform you about that when you book the hotel. As an alternative, you can have some drinks and snacks in the breakfast/buffet restaurant. The rooms are clean and the executive suite was spacious. Too bad there is no option to open a window in the room. The cleaning staff is very helpful and friendly, but o so unorganized and inefficient. Most of the days I would only get one fresh towel and then they came back hours later to get me extra towels or not... The mini fridge in the room I had was warm, not able to cool any liquids I put in it. Room service food quality is good, but very very long waiting time and same as the cleaning staff very inefficient. You wait for about one hour for your food. They come bring it, you want to pay by card... they need to go get the payment terminal because the didn't bring it with them... Half an hour later you can pay for your food. Long waiting, but the food quality is good. Breakfast is good, but not a lot of variation. However you can drink any coffee you like and get eggs the way you like them. Waffles and pancakes are available too. No extra cost for these. The lack of orange juice and not a lot of tables available are lesser points. The rooftop pool is clean and gets a lot of sun. As the pool area turns into a bar/restaurant at night, they sunbeds get remove after 17:00 to make room for tables and chairs. The area surrounding the hotel is quite dull... nothing much to see there and you need to take a taxi to get to more interesting area's. I had dinner once in the "Signature by Sanjeev Kapoor" restaurant at the hotel. We were the only table in the whole restaurant on a Saturday evening. The restaurant is overrated and overpriced. I am sure you can find much better Indian restaurants in Dubai. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They do make your stay much more comfortable. Overall the price/quality of the hotel is ok. Especially with the crazy hotel prices in Dubai duri

Dear Kristof Vertongen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Horrible, the worst experience ever

Tripadvisor puanı 1.0/5

MarcoPolo_Lux TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

I booked an executive Suite with lounge Access, 1 King Size Bed. Here the description received with the confirmation: "these ample and luminous suites measuring approximately 70m² are located from 2nd to 7th floors of the Hotel. The Room is designed with living and working spaces with well-appointed and designed bathrooms". I did not measure the room, but I doubt it had 70m², it was dark with black curtains, without any possibility to open a window. The room was in a rather run-down condition, a smoking room with a very pungent smell. It had probably been chemically cleaned before my arrival, which made it very difficult to breath. The housekeeping tried to help out with a deodorant, another chemical product. Finally, after insisting, another room, the same category but on the 6 floor, was prepared. As the Executive lounge was closed because of Covid, which was not mentioned during the booking process, I had to wait for more than 1 hour with my luggage in the Hotel restaurant. By the way, the rather nice but very small rooftop pool is closed at 17h00 because of the pool and shisha bar opening (this is not mentioned either during booking process). As I had only 2 small bottles of water in my room, I ordered after dinner, using the WhatsApp channel recommended by the Hotel, a large bottle of sparkling water and some milk. Unfortunately, no reaction at all. The same for my Cappucino deca, which I ordered with my breakfast for the next morning. However, and although the breakfast was included, I was charged 85.-UAE for the breakfast in the room. Not very Accor like, and very disturbing in Covid times and social distancing recommendations.

Dear MarcoPolo_Lux, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Dubai and for taking the time to provide us your detailed feedback. It is with regret to read that your experience with us was so disappointing that is has prompted you to write your review. We are concerned for all the challenges which you have endured and we want to assure you this has been shared with the respective departments for improvements to be made. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you were caused. Know that the experience which you have described is not a true reflection of our standards and services. We certainly hope that you would allow us with another chance to be able to redeem ourselves. I would like to point out however that we are strictly adhering to all of the municipality guidelines in regards to Covid 19 and social distancing. Please feel free to reach out to our Front Office Manager, Ms. Shubhangi at HB394-FO@accor.com directly for any assistance or future bookings. Thank you once again for sharing your honest feedback with us. Meanwhile we remain at your services. Warm regards Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

It Was Okay Stay

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

kavenjane TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

It was okay stay for a night. Was thrilled to stay because of the photos of the room I’ve seen in the website. It was a big room and quite unique design but it smelled old. We have to request for an air freshener so that it will smell fresh. Stuffs were okay, nice enough to welcome the guests. I was expecting to be more friendlier.

Dear kavenjane, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent visit at the Canvas Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection. While we are pleased to see that you were happy with our unique and large rooms, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you were caused due to the smell you experienced in the room. Rest assured this has been addressed with our Engineering and Housekeeping teams to avoid re-occurrence in the future. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back, which will allow us to serve you better. In the meantime we remain at your service. Warm regards Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Everything was nice and clean, the staffs really professional and Kind. The restaurants very good.

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

rianatelescourt19 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Everything was nice and clean, the staffs really professional and Kind. The restaurants very good. For the price totally worth it, it is found near Downtown Dubai. Easy access from all amenities. 100% recommande

Dear Riana, Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are glad to hear you had a nice stay and liked the cleanliness, staff professionalism and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Amazing Stay

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

Osman M TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Actually I had an amazing stay in Canvas hotel, friendly staff, good location, specious room, neat and clean, Room dining service is amazing as well. Special thanks to Mr. Gaurav who has supported me during my stay.

Dear Osman, Thank you for your amazing feedback and taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay, made even better through the support of Mr. Gaurav. Gaurav and the team will be delighted to learn that they had an impact on your visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

I must be very serious, the Canvas Hotel is the worst service hotel I have ever stayed in.

Tripadvisor puanı 1.0/5

jeffcococo TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

I must be very serious, the Canvas Hotel is the worst service hotel I have ever stayed in. I needed the front desk to scan a document for me for personal reasons. I asked the front desk if I can use the scanner on the phone in my room for the first time. Yes, I need to wait. Then I asked him how long I need to wait. The person at the front desk told me that I need to wait 30 minutes. After I said that, I returned to the room. After 45 minutes, I called again and asked if I can use the scanner. He said no. , I asked why, he said just wait. After that I waited for another 30 minutes, and then I went straight down to the front desk and asked the person if it was okay now, but the person told me that I still need to wait, and I asked why, he said that he needed to wait for his colleague to come back (afterwards The facts proved that his colleague was not needed at all for the whole thing, it was just his excuse), and then I went back to the room once, and after waiting for another 30 minutes, I called to ask if it’s okay now, the person at the front desk told me No, then I was a little upset. I asked him why it didn't work. He told me to let you wait, and then hung up the phone before I could speak. (Can you imagine? Platinum members just need a scanned copy, ran downstairs 3 times, called 3 times, but didn't get the answer, and then was hung up, and then you are actually embarrassed to say that you provide a home away from home service for your members? I am ashamed of you all!) After that, I was very angry. I rushed to the front desk. I told the front desk to give me a refund right away and I was leaving this terrible hotel. At this time, because my voice was a bit loud, the hotel manager came out and he did not agree to refund me, but after he understood the situation, he gave me the scanned copy of what I wanted in just one minute. This fully shows that the person at the front desk intends to do this on purpose. I don't know if he is targeting me or other reasons. No matter what, this experience made me feel very bad. I stayed in this hotel for more than 3 months and everything except the room service team felt bad. The room facilities were old and the room smelled of mold. . All in all, terrible!

Dear jeffcococo, Warm greetings from the Canvas Dubai - MGallery Hotel Collection and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the poor experience which you have endured, please know that this is certainly not a true reflection of our standard of services and I regret that we have failed you on this occasion. We take our guests feedback seriously and you may rest assured that the necessary action has been taken to avoid re-occurrence in the future. As a valued ALL Platinum member your satisfaction is our priority and I am aware that our F&B Director had met with you to make amends. I would welcome the opportunity to turn your experience around and meet you in person. Best regards Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Bad Experience

Tripadvisor puanı 1.0/5

koushikVoo7 İş - TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Not recommend at all. Will not stay here again. There was a party in Neighbouring room too much shouting and loud music . Complaint given to reception but no use. Not good for family and business travelers.

Dear koushikVoo7, thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay so far. Our F&B Director, Mr. Ankush has reached out to you and we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to turn your experience around and enjoy the remainder of your stay. Meanwhile we remain at your service. Warm regards Christina Assmann Hotel Manager

Helpful Reception Staff

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

Tracey I TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

I was warmly greeted by a lovely Indonesian lady at the front desk who checked me in ahead of time. She was friendly, portrayed a very warm manner and was helpful. Abigail was the manager and assisted her with the processing of my reward points for my day stay, however there was an error made and a deduction of two sets of reward points were taken from my account instead of one. I am still awaiting for a phone call, email and/or update of my Accor account.

Dear Ms. Tracey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We greatly appreciate receiving your kind comments. We will for sure let our colleague Ratna from Front Office to know that you are pleased with her services. In line with the points that was deducted twice, Abigail already coordinated with the Accor team and ensured that the duplicated points has been returned back to your account. We do apologize for the error occurred when were trying to process the reward points. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all times. With best regards, IMAJHADI Fatiha, Front Office Manager

Platinum member stay

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

GaborVarga1983 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

As platinum member always happy to receive the service what hotel like Canvas provides to the guest, our stay was full of satisfaction from the start to the end of stay Thank you for the receiptionists (Adriana?)professional costumer service! Kind Regards Mr Gabor & Ms Beata

Dear GaborVarga1983, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay with us at The Canvas Hotel, MGallery Hotel Collection. We greatly appreciate receiving your kind comments. We will for sure let our colleague Arianne from Front Office to know that you are pleased with her services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all times. With best regards, Anuradha Bhardwaj Guest Experience Manager

Great family trip at the Canvas

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

735jo TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We were on our way home from a long winter European holiday, and decided to come home via Dubai and see the sights, and warm up a bit. Having returned to the Accor fold after an absence of a couple of years, and liking the MGallery offerings we thought we'd give the Canvas a try. It is a rebranded hotel, which local taxi drivers still refer to as the Melia, and is very handily located in Bur Dubai close to the Creek and easy walking distance to the Souk. We loved our room on the 6th floor, and I had deliberately booked with Lounge access so that we could escape as needed to a comfortable place outside our hotel room, but the room itself was so spacious that we spent less time in the the lounge than I thought we might. Beautiful huge bathroom with separate areas for shower, toilet and a room with a free standing bath adjacent to the bedroom. The lounge area was very large and included a dining table - used for room service a couple of times - and a couch and chairs. We had a Nespresso style coffee machine, and a well stocked roomy fridge. The entry to the hotel is odd. You can only really enter via the garage level dropoff point, and in exiting the hotel to the street level involves walking up the ramp from the garage, or finding your way out through one of the restaurant areas. This would be the one area of improvement in terms of the building that I'd comment on. The pool deck and pool are gorgeous and the Executive Lounge was great too. We breakfasted down in the main floor, as the range offered down there was naturally much more extensive, but we had drinks and snacks in the afternoon and evening in the Lounge. We booked our airport taxi transfers via the hotel, and they were on time and went very smoothly. We're back to Dubai in a month, and I would definitely stay at the Canvas again and would recommend it to others.

Dear 735jo, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay with us at The Canvas Hotel, MGallery Hotel Collection. We really appreciate your feedback which will assist us to continuously strive to improve our services and facilities. It is our goal to achieve the highest standards of service we could offer to our guests and it is always rewarding for my team to learn that we have met your satisfactions. We hope you have the opportunity of staying with us in the near future, trusting that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all times. With best regards, Mirco Iada General Manager

Fawlty Towers of the Middle East?

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

iamfred2critic Couples - TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We stayed here for 3 nights prior to a cruise, our first visit to Dubai. I mainly booked here because we are Accor members and love MGallery properties but also for the location being close to the Port and old town/creek area. Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you had an exceptional deal or needed this location but there are much better locations. We wish we'd stayed in Downtown. The positives: Nice room in terms of layout and decor, comfortable bed, lovely ensuite, good view to downtown from the room we had. We had access to the Executive Lounge and the drinks and breakfast were enjoyable. Location to Port and Dubai Creek/Old town - walk was about 20 mins to creek/fort and safe/ok. The negatives: Rooms have thin walls and you hear everyone around you. We were first given a room with an interconnecting door and the noise from the next guests was terrible but thankfully we were able to be moved to a quieter room. Rooms are showing wear and tear. In terms of location there is nothing around this hotel except high rise apartments for local Indians. This is not the usual standard of MGallery that we are used to in Australia or SE Asia. It was more like a 3 star tourist hotel and the majority of guests are locals and Indians.

Dear 4852q, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Canvas Hotel, MGallery Hotel Collection. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are glad to read that the upgraded room was up to your expectations. We would like you to rest assured that your kind remark will be taken into consideration. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mirco Iada General Manager

Poor night of sleep

Tripadvisor puanı 2.0/5

cjhoffman1 Couples - TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Hotel was very pleasing upon check-in and entering our room. Wood floor was not all that clean. All was good until about midnight. This is when the club on the roof started to play loud music with deep bass that vibrated down the walls. We did not get much sleep for the next few hours. This was the worst night of our 2 week trip and made for a very long next day. Upon checkout the front desk person was confused and not sure why the music was so loud.

Dear cjhoffman1, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Canvas Hotel, MGallery Hotel Collection. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mirco Iada General Manager

Great tranquil hotel

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

335kate2017 Solo travel - TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Enjoyed my stay after difficult week at work. Excellent service and staff at Lounge reception. The best poached eggs in Dubai for breakfast:) Extra service for Platinum members. Only the neighbourhood was not my cup of tea..

Dear 335kate2017, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay with us at The Canvas Hotel, MGallery Hotel Collection. We really appreciate your feedback which will assist us to continuously strive to improve our services and facilities. It is our goal to achieve the highest standards of service we could offer to our valued guests like yourself. We hope that this will not deter your decision of coming back to us again as we look forward to your next visit in the hotel. Trusting that we would be able to serve you better as we continually provide the best services and personalized care at all times. Best Regards, Mirco IADA General Manager

Jama

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

Muse Farah J Aileler - TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

the staff was brilliant specialy Ausman and Asan. the rooms were big but has small bad smelling and there is also dust on the tables in the rooms.But very nice and helpfull staff, the entrence is little bit complicate

Dear musefjama, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay with us at The Canvas Hotel, MGallery Hotel Collection. We greatly appreciate receiving your kind comments. We will for sure let our colleagues from to know that you are pleased with their services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all times. With best regards, Mirco Iada General Manager

Not 5 star

Tripadvisor puanı 2.0/5

Elizabeth D Aileler - TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Accor aquire hotels, rebrand them and try to pass them off as 5 star. This hotel is a perfect example. The Canvas hotel is poorly run. It is tired and dirty. The rooftop pool area is unsafe and quiet frankly a disgusting mess. This hotel is an insult to the M Gallery name.

Dear Elizabeth D, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Canvas Hotel Dubai - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are sad to read that the upgrade to Executive suite room and other complementary services was not up to your expectations. We would like you to rest assured that your kind remark will be taken into consideration. For future reservation please feel free to contact our Guest Experience Manager Ms. Anuradha anuradha.bhardwaj@accor.com she will be extremely pleased to ensure a memorable experience for your next visit with us. We hope that this will not deter your decision of coming back to us again as we look forward to your next visit in the hotel. Trusting that we would be able to serve you better as we continually provide the best services and personalized care at all times. Best Regards, Mirco Iada General Manager

En yeni 20 yorumlarımız

ile iş birliği içinde TripAdvisor

Yakınlardaki diğer tesislerimiz

Dubai şehrindeki tüm otellerimiz