Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem 5 estrelas
Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.2/5 4.214 comentários
Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem
Avenida Boa Viagem, 4070
Int. aeroporto 1 - nome completo
Acesso: 4 km / 2.49 mi 1 hrs 18 min walk / 12 min drive
Int. aeroporto 1 - código IATA
Acesso: 4 km / 2.49 mi 1 hrs 18 min walk / 12 min drive
Check-in a partir das - Check out até as
O restaurante Mangabeiras têm decoração elegante e minimalista. É especializado em pratos contemporâneos da cozinha internacional, sempre conversando com a gastronomia regional.
Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes
Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conoscoSaiba mais
Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5
yorkie79rio Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor
I understand the hotel is under renovation but currently it is extremely expensive for the condition it is in. The reception is dated and has an overpowering air freshener smell. I later realised that this is to cover the damp/mould smell. Various areas of the hotel have a damp smell. There are drips of water in the corridors coming through the ceiling. Our room was dated and scruffy (see photos). The air con was old and hard to control, water dripped through vents onto the floor. The bed and pillows were very comfortable but the sheets were old and worn with some small rips. The bathroom was fine. I requested a duvet for my childrens bed and they just provided additional blankets. Apparently they is only one duvet per room and no additional ones available! My parents in law room had an overpowering mould/damp smell on request the were moved to another room. There was no duvet supplied and they were cold, when they requested one they were given a duvet cover with no duvet inside. Breakfast was ok. Some glasses weren’t too clean lipstick marks etc. The gym is also under renovation it’s very small, no windows and quite airless. It’s full with four people in. I certainly wouldn’t recommend this hotel, hopefully it will be nice when the renovation is complete but they have a long way to go.
Dear Yorkie79rio, We appreciate your review regarding yours and your parents stay at the Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem. The hotel is under renovation and soon will be 100% renovated, not only the rooms but all social areas as well. We are sorry you did not like scent we have in the lobby. We took care to make sure it was very light, but we understand that for you was not pleasant. Once again we thank you for the review and we hope we can regain your trust in a next stay in our remodeled rooms. Best regards,
Not a great hotel, but one of the better ones in Recife
Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5
Rogers222 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor
The Grand Mercure is ok, but it is not 3 or 4 star. The lobby is small and crowded - they are doing a renovation of the lobby bar, leaving only a small space for reception and guests. This wouldn't be a problem, except the three elevators are old and slow, and the hotel runs events on the top floor. Many days, there is a long line (30 or 40 people) waiting for the elevator and filling the tiny lobby. The rooms are not great. They were renovated a few years ago, but the maid service is terrible. The floors are filthy, the bathroom was barely cleaned, there was mold in the shower, the towels were dirty, and we had to beg the maid to change the dirty sheets rather than just make the bed to hide the dirt. The furnishings are minimal -- there is only one trash can (in the bathroom), why not put one by the desk? There are only wine glasses, no plastic cups or water glasses. There should be a cup to put toothbrushes in the bathroom, because the bathroom is not cleaned and guests don’t want to put a toothbrush on the bathroom counter. There are only three hangers in the closet. The light switches are on some crazy system where you can't figure out how to turn off some lights. Crazy and frustrating. I booked the Grand Mercure because it is on the beach in Boa Viagem, close to the airport and restaurants, the location is good and the staff at reception are very professional. But the hotel did not meet my expectations. I won't return.
Dear Rogers. We appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay at the Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem. We are sorry you experience was not great. The hotel will soon be fully renovated, and we understand that some of the rooms are still a bit old. Our housekeeping staff is very careful when it comes to cleaning, and I am sorry for he experience you reported, that is not how our team is trained. The rooms are equipped with only glass, wine and water, since we are working on terminating all single used plastics in our operation. Once again, thank you for your review and we will work on the details you described in order to improve our services. Best regards,
Hotels in Recife
Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5
LeikoA1 Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor
Nice hotel and with nice front desk staff. The only problem was the bathroom. When you have a shower part of the water goes outside the glass shower and there is a great danger of having a fall. Parking team delays a little bit.
Dear Leiko, We appreciate your review, and we are glad you did have a good time with us. We are sorry about the shower water and also about the delay of your car. We will definitely work on these issues so we can improve our services. Thank you once again and we hope to see you back here soon!
POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND VERY DIRTY!
Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5
samuelpE1903SE Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor
Customer service and cleanliness are subpar, this hotel should not be a 4 star hotel, it should be a 2 or 3 star hotel at most. Me and my gf arrived here late in the evening and the check in was fine but it took forever, they are super slow. And then after about 30 minutes, we finally got our key to go to our room. Only it was the wrong room! We booked a suite but received a normal room, which was half the size of the suite. We went back downstairs to get it changed but they said there was nothing they could do! We ended up only being able to stay in the suite 3 out of 4 nights. There was no compensation or discount given to us for this night that was lost. If we wanted to stay in a suite for 3 nights, we would have booked somewhere else. We would not have even stayed at Mercure if the suite was only available 3 nights instead of 4 since it wouldn't populate on hotels.com. Customer service is not helpful at all and they are understaffed. Additionally, the first room we stayed in was extremely dirty! Yellow stains on the bedsheets, and flys all over the wall. And in the second room we received, the window was cracked. I do not recommend you to stay here, for the price, it is not worth it. Find another hotel along the beach, there are a ton. The only good thing was the view, which the hotel is literally right in front of.
Dear Mr. Samuel and Mrs. Andressa, Firts of all, we appreciate your review regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay, this is definitely not our objective. According to the receptionist that checked you in, it was informed we had a problem in our system and that we would not have the room you reserved. Once again, we are sorry! We explained we were going to contact Expedia in order to change the correct rate. Actually, today we had the information that expedia is returning the difference of this fisrt day. Once again, we are really sorry. We take the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms very seriously. First we have the cleaning lady and than a supervisor who checks the room before our guests are given the suites. Our bed linens are all new and should not have any stain. Also we have a person that checks all linens before going to the rooms, so, according to our procedure, this should not happen, and once again, we are sorry for that. We do hope one day you may stay with us again and have a different view of the service. Once again, we are very sorry and I am available at any time if you need to speak with me. Best Regards,
Great hotel with a view and Brazilian soul
Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5
RafaGuerraMessias Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor
The hotel is under refurbishment, but most of the rooms are already renewed with a very nice set up and decoration. The amenities are all Loccitane Au Bresil. The only thing is that the elevators take too long and the quality of the food in the breakfast could be better.
Dear Rafa Guerra, how are you doing? We appreciate your review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our new amenities. The hotel is under renovation and the elevators will be refurbished as well. Thank you also for pointing out the breakfast, we will definitely work to improve it. We hope we have the pleasure to have you with us again. Best regards,
Em parceria com o TripAdvisor
* Price from, for one night for 1 person in the room category near the price, excluding additional services, excluding breakfast. It corresponds to the lowest public price including all taxes (VAT and tourist tax) for the accommodation in question, found on the website all.accor.com today, for a one-night stay within the next 7 days. Varies according to period and availability. The price is only guaranteed at the time of booking. All reservations (abroad) are payable in the currency of the country where the hotel is located. Only the amount confirmed at the time of booking in that currency is guaranteed. We will give you an estimate of the conversion into your currency, but this is not binding. At the time of payment, your bank may charge you bank fees and/or exchange fees.Back to room price