Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel 4 estrellas

Nota de clientes de Avis (Clasificación de ALL) 4.3/5 368 opiniones

Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel - Image 1
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel - Image 2
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel - Image 3
Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel - Image 4

Descripción

Extras del hotel

  • Town centre location directly in the middle of various shops and the Cornmill shopping centre

  • Onsite parking for 21 cars, please note that there is a £5 charge per night.

  • Onsite Bar

  • Conference and meeting facilities for 2 to 160 guests

Nuestros alojamientos

Localización del hotel

Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel

9 - 12 Priestgate
DL1 1NW DARLINGTON
Reino Unido

GPS:54.5257, -1.55407

Acceso y transporte

Servicios hoteleros

Registro a partir de - Salida hasta

En las instalaciones
  • Aparcamiento
  • Mascotas no permitidas
  • Servicio de transporte
  • Restaurante
  • Accesible para silla de ruedas
  • Wifi
  • Desayuno
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunión
  • Instalaciones libres de humos
  • Servicio de habitaciones

THE KINGS BAR

En la planta baja, junto a Recepción, le ofrece una amplia variedad de comidas, aperitivos y bebidas.

Valoraciones de nuestros huéspedes

Valoraciones de nuestros huéspedes

Valoraciones 100% certificadas de huéspedes que verdaderamente se alojaron con nosotros

Más información

Clasificación de ALL  4.3/5  368 opiniones

Valoración de TripAdvisor  4.0/5  1.138 opiniones

Don't expect 4 star or even 3 star and you'll be happy

Nota de Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Earnshawreviews Valoración certificada de TripAdvisor

Excellent location, lovely friendly staff and comfortable beds. And that's where the positives end. The whole building is unloved everywhere you look needs attention , the food served is all frozen ready meals (only 5 main choices and 2 of those are Chicago Town frozen pizzas) . The breakfast was a shambles, 20min wait on sausages, only 1 poor staff trying to do the job of 3, no tables set, all poor quality food and extremely basic. Definitely no longer a 4 star . The staff deserve better

Very friendly and accommodationg staff. Very welcoming and kind.

Nota de Tripadvisor 4.0/5

unlucky_choice Valoración certificada de TripAdvisor

We visited this hotel from the 3rd to 7th June 2024. It was as part of a tour with a coach trip. I was a bit apprehensive, as I had read some very negative posts. I can honestly say that I had a 100% turnaround about my apprehension as soon as we arrived. Bearing in mind about 55 people all arrived at the same time, the staff were swift and accommodating from the minute of our arrival. Very friendly and helpful from the offset. The food was very acceptable, and the service was a bit haphazard, but bearing in mind we had pre ordered, and there were 55 people to serve at the same time that was understandable. We asked for a recommendation for a nice restaurant on our last night, as it was our wedding anniversary. To our complete surprise we had a bottle of wine with a card left in our room. Which was very much appreciated. Also needs to be mentioned that several of our coach party were single travellers with very limited mobility. The staff went above and beyond to assist them, and make life for them and other members of the tour much easier. Thanks very much the team at the Mecure Hotel in Darlington.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at the Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel. We are delighted that you had a great stay and anniversary and found the staff friendly and helpful We hope to see you again soon Sincerely, Management

Avoid hotel - under staffed - very tired

Nota de Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Mark R De negocios - Valoración certificada de TripAdvisor

I booked here for my study and was hoping it would be a good choice of hotel but I was very wrong. When I checked into my room and on the walk a lift was out of order which would make it trouble for people with mobility issues. I found it was tiny and you could barely had room to swing a cat. When in the bathroom the floor was coming away from the walls and was in quite a poor state of repair with the toilet roll holder hanging off the wall. When I went down for dinner is where all the fun really started. At the bar there were barely any of the drinks that were listed on the drinks menu, the bar staff barely knew how to pour a pint leaving a huge head which is it a major issue. The food menus were tiny and the quality of some of the food was terrible for example the Mac and Cheese where it was a penne pasta rather than macaroni with no flavour and a tiny portion. This was clearly a ready meal made by chef microwave. Once again didn’t have some of the things listed such as ice cream. The hotel is under staffed. When going at breakfast tables were left uncleared, no cups next to the coffee machine, no bowls, no cutlery and lipstick on glasses. Avoid this hotel

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at the Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel. We are sorry about the areas you have highlighted and we be looking into these areas. We have small menu due to being in a town centre hotel We do hope you return and give us another try Sincerely, Management

Shocking

Nota de Tripadvisor 1.0/5

steven l Valoración certificada de TripAdvisor

Shocking the place was filthy and in need of an upgrade. Stains on wall, Mold in bathroom and dust. The loo roll holder was loose It had not been hovered there wss grains of rice left on the carpet from the previous accupent. I think all that had been done before my arrival was a quick replenishment of bedding towels ect and that was that The curtains had Mold on and upon check it I was greeted with a rude man on the desk. Bar staff at night was friendly and tte wifi is good. The location is perfect but I have never stayed in a dirtier hotel in my life. And I stay in a lot. Just some general maintenance and attention to detail is all this place needs to be a nice place to stay. I will be pressing for a refund once I arrive home.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at the Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel. We are sorry about the areas you have highlighted , Had you informed us before checking out we could have helped resolve the issues We do hope you return and give us another try Sincerely, Management

Nie wieder

Nota de Tripadvisor 1.0/5

Reisende_HF Valoración certificada de TripAdvisor

Das Hotel soll ein 4* Hotel sein. Dies haben wir in keinem Punkt so empfunden: * Wir haben zwei Schlüsselkarten für das Zimmer bekommen. Eine davon ging nicht. Bei der Reklamation sagte die Dame vom Empfang: "Ja, das passiert meistens bei zwei Karten. Man muss sie zusammen codieren." Wir haben sie doch beide zusammen bekommen. * In unserem Zimmer waren bei Ankunft alle Seifen/Shampoo-Flaschen fast komplett leer. Morgens haben wir das reklamiert. Als wir abends zurück kamen, war das immer noch so. Nach erneuter Reklamation kam etwa eine halbe Stunde später ein Mitarbeiter mit neuen Flaschen und fragte uns, wie man die denn in die Halterung bekäme (bzw. die alten, leeren Flaschen heraus). Wir sagten, er solle sie einfach hinstellen. Am nächsten Abend waren sie dann immerhin richtig angebracht. * Wir waren im "Altbau". Die Heizung war entweder kalt oder sehr heiß, also nicht wirklich regulierbar. Die langen, dicken Übergardinen, die wir abends zuziehen wollten, hätten es noch schlimmer gemacht. Also kurz heizen, ausmachen und erst später die Gardinen zuziehen. * In der Dusche war der Schlauchanschluss der Brause locker und so kam das meiste Wasser nicht bis zum Duschkopf. Maintenance?? Wir konnten es selbst beheben. * Es gibt viele Fernsehsender, aber leider ist die Qualität von einigen doch sehr schlecht. Es macht nur bedingt Spaß einen Krimi zu schauen, wenn immer wieder das Bild verpixelt und es dauert, bis Bild und Ton wieder da sind. * Wir hatten mit Frühstück gebucht. Ein echter Fehler. Das Frühstück findet nicht, wie noch auf der Webseite zu lesen war, im Restaurant im zweiten Stock statt, sondern in der (sehr kleinen) Bar im Erdgeschoss. Soweit, so eng - noch okay, da wir direkt zum Beginn der Frühstückszeit da waren. Wir bestellten an der Bar u.a. Spiegeleier und Cappuccino. Cappuccino gäbe es zur Zeit nicht, die Kaffeemaschine sei kaputt. Es gab aber auch keinen Filterkaffee als Ersatz, sondern nur Tütchen mit Instant-Kaffee (!?!) und (relativ) heißes Wasser. Auch auf der Wärmekanne, auf der "Kaffee" stand, war nur heißes Wasser. Spiegeleier gab es auch nicht mit der Begründung, sie hätten keine frischen Eier bekommen. Dadurch gab es natürlich auch keine Pfannkuchen. Es gäbe nur Rührei! ??? Ein 4* Hotel, das noch nicht einmal frische Eier für Spiegelei benutzt?? Immerhin haben wir nach diesem Frühstücks-Chaos die Zusicherung bekommen, für die restlichen Tage (wir wollten dort nicht mehr frühstücken) unser Geld für das Frühstück zurück zu bekommen. Wir hoffen, dass das wirklich der Fall sein wird. Wie lange das dauert, konnte uns die Dame an der Rezeption nicht sagen.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at the Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel. We are sorry you had some problems during your stay At the Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel, we strive to provide our guests with a pleasant and restful experience. Sincerely, Management

En colaboración con TripAdvisor

Calificaciones de nuestro hotel de usuarios de otras webs

  • 478 opiniones 8.5/10 Ubicación
  • 704 opiniones 6/10 Habitación
  • 586 opiniones 8.5/10 Servicio
  • 9 opiniones 7.8/10 Internet
  • 313 opiniones 6.8/10 Limpieza
  • 313 opiniones 4.9/10 Comodidad
  • 269 opiniones 4.8/10 Desayuno
  • 243 opiniones 3.9/10 Comida

Ofrecido por Trustyou

Nuestros establecimientos cercanos

Todos nuestros hoteles en Darlington