ข้อความข้อมูล

The Sebel Sydney Chatswood 4.5 ดาว

คะแนนความคิดเห็นจากแขก 4.3/5 รีวิว 3,265 รายการ

โรงแรมที่ผ่านการรับรองจาก ALLSAFE

จองโรงแรมนี้
ห้อง 1

การรับประกันราคาที่ดีที่สุด

มันทำงานอย่างไร?
The Sebel Sydney Chatswood
ดูแผนที่
+ 13 บริการ

ความพิเศษของโรงแรม

  • Elegant conference spaces

  • Heated mineral pool

  • Gymnasium

  • Located in the heart of Chatswood steps from major shopping and dining precincts

  • All apartments are spacious and feature a balcony

โรงแรมนี้เข้าร่วมกับ Planet 21 และดำเนินการเพื่อการบริการที่ดีเยี่ยม

บริการของโรงแรมและบริเวณใกล้เคียง

เช็คอินตั้งแต่ 14h00

เช็คเอาท์ได้ถึง 11h00

บริการที่มีค่าใช้จ่าย

ข้อมูลและบริการต่างๆ ที่เป็นประโยชน์
  • เช็กอินออนไลน์
  • อินเทอร์เน็ต/WIFI
  • ที่จอดรถ
  • การเข้าถึงสำหรับผู้ที่มีข้อจำกัดด้านการเคลื่อนไหว
  • มีพี่เลี้ยงเด็กเมื่อร้องขอ บริการที่มีค่าใช้จ่าย
  • โรงแรมปลอดบุหรี่ 100%
  • มีเครื่องปรับอากาศ
  • SYDNEY INTL AIRPORT บริการที่มีค่าใช้จ่าย
  • แผนกต้อนรับให้บริการทุกวันตลอด 24 ชั่วโม
  • การเช็คอินก่อนเวลา/การเช็คเอาท์ล่วงเวลา บริการที่มีค่าใช้จ่าย
  • ซักแห้ง/รีดผ้า บริการที่มีค่าใช้จ่าย
  • แลกเปลี่ยนเงินตรา
  • พนักงานยกกระเป๋า
  • ผู้ช่วยพิเศษ (Concierge)
กิจกรรมพักผ่อนหย่อนใจ
  • พูล
  • ฟิตเนสเซ็นเตอร์/ศูนย์ออกกำลังกาย
  • นวด (ใกล้เคียง) บริการที่มีค่าใช้จ่าย
  • มีพี่เลี้ยงเด็กเมื่อร้องขอ บริการที่มีค่าใช้จ่าย
การจัดเลี้ยง
  • อาหารเช้า บริการที่มีค่าใช้จ่าย
บริการทางธุรกิจ
  • ห้องประชุม 4 ห้อง
  • บิสซิเนสเซ็นเตอร์พร้อมพนักงานสนับสนุน
  • บริการถ่ายเอกสาร/พิมพ์เอกสาร

สถานที่ตั้งโรงแรม

The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

37 Victor Street
2067 chatswood
ออสเตรเลีย

โทร: +61294141600

แฟ็กซ์: (+61)2/94116177

เช็คอินตั้งแต่ 14h00

เช็คเอาท์ได้ถึง 11h00

  • BUS :  CHATSWOOD

  • ทางเครื่องบิน

    SYDNEY INTL AIRPORT ที่ 27 กม. / 16.78 ไมล์ - รถชัทเทิลบัส ค่าบริการ

  • ทางรถไฟ

    CHATSWOOD ที่ 0.6 กม. / 0.37 ไมล์

พิกัด:-33.797508, 151.182532

ที่พักของเรา

Offering 4.5-star apartment accommodation in the heart of Chatswood, The Sebel Sydney Chatswood provides all the convenience and comfort of apartment living, alongside the superb facilities of a hotel. This stylish Sydney hotel offers a range of one, two and three bedroom apartments, each elegantly appointed, spacious and contemporary in design. Each apartment features a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, a separate living and dining area, a modern bathroom and a furnished balcony overlooking Chatswood.

การจัดประชุมและงานอีเวนต์ของท่าน

ห้องประชุมของเรา

  • จำนวนห้องประชุม: 4ห้อง

  • ขนาดใหญ่สุด: 117 ม²

  • ความจุจำนวนผู้เข้าร่วมงานสูงสุด: 100 คน

  • ความจุจำนวนแขกสูงสุดสำหรับงานจัดเลี้ยง: 80 คน

อ่านเพิ่มเติม

รีวิวจากแขกผู้เข้าพักที่
The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

100% ความคิดเห็นที่ได้รับการรับรองของผู้เข้าพักที่เข้าพักกับเราจริงๆ

ค้นหาข้อมูลเพิ่มเติม

เรทติ้งบน ALL 4.3/5

รีวิว 3,265 รายการ

tripadvisor

เรทติ้งบน TripAdvisor 4.0/5

รีวิว 346 รายการ

Horrible breakfast and servie

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Sharni2203 Business - 15/04/2021 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

We paid for breakfast $14 per adult per night and received cereal, milk and a popper. Only booked this hotel fon the breakfast and balcony and our balcony was out of order. arrived at 2pm, our room was not ready so had to sit in lobby with 3 kids for almost an hour until room was ready for us to go in. When get finally got into room where was long black hairs left in the bathroom and realised we had no balcony. The whole stay was very disappointing. Will not be staying her again and would not recommend stating here.

Hello Sharni2203 Thank you for your feedback from your stay. I too was disappointed to hear of the issues you expereinced. We are not in the proactice of keeping our guests from checking in only to then find issues. This was certainly not to our standard and I am sorry for the upset and incoivenience caused to you and your family. Should you reconsider and would like to stay I would appreciate if you reached out to me. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience I do apologise for this not being a positive stay. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

Excellent location and room

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 5.0/5

themacs111 27/03/2021 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

We were only here for one night but would happily stay here again. The two bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment was spacious and the staff were helpful. It was in a fabulous location to shopping a even a nice food market on the Friday night was a nice way to relax in our room after a long day! Beds were comfortable and if staying longer the kitchen was well appointed

Hello themacs111 Wow thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and your fantastic review and comments. It was lovely to know you loved your stay and our great location, we are so fortunate to have so many shops and eateries right on our door stap. Thank you for acknowledge our team this mean a lot to us we really do appreacte this. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

GREAT STAY EVEN BETTER STAFF

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 5.0/5

selmos2021 17/03/2021 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

Clean, safe and friendly. Very helpful team of people. SANZITA, KAINI and OLIVIA are fabulous and helpful. They cater to families, children and all walks of life. They give the time needed to each person with consideration and support. And always with a smile. THNAK YOU!

Hello selmos2021 We appreciate you taking the time to share your expereince here at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. Your fabulos rate is very well received. It is lovely to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for acknowledging sanzita, Kaini and Ollyvia, they were to happy to be mentioned by you and to know they contributed to you having a positive expereince with us. Thank you again for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager

Great hotel close to transport and shops

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Rodney S 29/10/2020 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

Have stayed at hotel in the past few months in conjunction with stays in RNSH for major surgery. In that time the staff looked after my wife ensuring her safety and naking sure she had everything she needed. The last stay was two weeks. Just to thank a few Lauren, Olivia and Josh along with the Manager who genuinely cared. It certainly feels like home. Thanks again.

Hello Rodney S Thank you for taking the time to review The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We apprecite your wonderful review and rating, it is lovely to know you were comforatble during your stay. It is so kind of you to acknowledge Lauren, Olivia and Josh this means a great deal to us and they are so very pleased to know they had a positive impact on your time here. We hope your health is on the mend it would be lovely to welcome you back where you can both get to enjoy your time with us. Please know we are here for you both should you need anything. Warm regards Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Outdated yet a positive overnight stay

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Haleys0nHolidays 04/07/2020 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

Although this room was visually outdated and carried a smell of age we had a comfortable stay here. Needing to be in surgery with our disabled daughter quite early we chose to stay the night prior. Everything was outdated and showed obvious signs however the bed was super comfortable, kitchen had everything you need, right across from the westfields so although there was no catering at this hotel you could find meals close by. Although standard in most hotels we have actually never been charged for the special need of a crib (to secure our 4.5year old safely as she is super tiny and unable to sleep in a regular bed due to disability) this is to purely cater for her disability yet this hotel charged $10 to use in our room. Parking has also been of a privilege to us in every other accor hotel we have stayed in having always been complimentary, no charge with a genuine understanding of how crazy life is for us with our daughter - something that I greatly appreciate and am humbled by. here we were charged $25. So on a personal note I was just a little unprepared to all of a sudden need to pay for these options when i emailed prior to arrival and upon booking to notify of our needs as I always do. With a late check out requested to accomodate our hospital departure times I am happy to say our stay was comfortable once past the initial surprises as mentioned. The obvious COVID restrictions reduced the use of recreation amenities, As expected. As a member the usual privileges did not apply, however we were warmly accommodated to the best of the hotels ability, I also understand the impact of COVID 19 and the financial burden upon everyone right now whilst I have mentioned here my shock of requested payment for parking/cot, I did pay for these with little hesitation and are more of a personal expectation from many previous stays.

Dear haleys0nh0lidays, Thank you for your time in providing feedback. It's great to hear that you had a comfortable overnight stay with us. We sincerley understand the stress associated with COVID-19 and the adverse impact it has had. It is our hope we were able to ease some of this for you with our warm welcome and special gifts. We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you and your family again in the future. Kind regards,

Room great breakfast a rip off

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 3.0/5

kristina2259 Business - 26/02/2020 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

Really disappointed with the cost of breakfast $18 each and no members discount! There was 4 adults in our room $72 for juice museli bread and yogurt. Ended up going to Woolies around the corner and buying the same for under $30.

HIi kristina2259 Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. I appreciate your concerns about our breakfast offering and sincerely apologies that our 'On The Go' breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are continually working towards enhancing our services and therefore your feedback is important. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope that we will see you again soon! Wishing you all the best.

Excellent stay

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 5.0/5

ohloy Family - 10/01/2020 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

We had a really nice city view looking at the NYE fireworks, and we really appreciated that! And the swimming pool was great and very much enjoyed. The bed was a bit soft and we asked for a hard board and was kindly catered for us. Cant thank you and recommend more! :)

Dear ohloy, Thank you for your fabulous review and excellent rating regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. We are delighted to read you had a very pleasant stay with us and loved the view of the fireworks on NYE. It's fantstic to hear that you enjoyed the facilities our hotel has to offer, including our mineral pool. We are very appreciative of your time in completing this survey and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Wishing you & your family a fantastic New Year. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Great location, great self contained apartment

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Esther H Family - 10/01/2020 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

We stayed there for 3 nights. Love the location, easy access to public transport especially train, lots of nice food and wesfield shopping centre just across the street. The apartment has a great view at night and it's very spacious. The staff is very helpfull too.

Dear Esther, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We love reading your 3 night stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable and that you loved our location as much as we do. Thank you also for acknowledging our staff, we are delighted to read that we provided a helpful service. I will pass your comments along to our team as I am sure they will be pleased to know that had such an impact on your stay. We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Convenient and Friendly Staff

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Peter O Family - 02/01/2020 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

The one bedroom apartment is very comfortable for the three of us. Location is very good indeed as we can walk across the road to Westfield Chatswood. Plenty of nice Asian food nearby. The staff is very helpful and friendly particularly Reece and Estralla who go out of their way to assist.

Dear pcpong53, We thank you very much for your excellent feedback and rating regarding your stay with us at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. It is fantastic to read that your stay with us was a comfortable and enjoyable experience for you. We are delighted to read that you loved our location and were able to enjoy the convenience of Westfield as well as the many great restaurants and food outlets at such a close distance. Thank you in particular for acknowledging our team, I will pass your comments along to them as I am sure they will be thrilled to know they had a positive impact on your stay. We appreciate your time in completing this survey and hope to welcome you back soon. Wishing you & your family a Happy New Year. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Good Location but average service

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 3.0/5

mmia0 Family - 25/11/2019 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

The apartment location was good and 3mins to Metro station, and 1min to Westfield shopping mall. Service average, the door key doesn't work well that I had to come up and down twice to change the key and finally they found the door ran out battery which need to change room for me. The WIFI network also very slow for connection that used my roaming data. I won't suggest it again unless you have friends to visit nearby.

Dear mmia0, We thank you for your time in providing feedback about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location, in the heart of Chatswood with lots of access to transport on our doorstep. I am sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced with your apartment, however I do hope that the team found a resolution in finding another apartment for the rest of your stay. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards Sandra Crisafi General Manger The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Mum's 70th Birthday, she loved it!!!!

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Wanderer826346 Family - 09/09/2019 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

I booked 3 nights here for my mum's 70th.... She loved every minute of the hotel & the location (she grew up in Chatswood, so it was nice for her to go back there after some years)... She didn't have a bad word to say :)

Dear Wanderer826346, Thank you so much for sharing such an excellent rating and positive feedback. It is always lovely to hear these wonderful and special experiences from our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forwarad to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Needs to do better

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 2.0/5

slaird001 Family - 20/08/2019 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

Repeatedly poor service. Second stay but both times were disappointing. Unable to provide basic reliable service. Building is old. Appliances didn't work. Staff unresponsive unless pushed several times.

Dear Stewart, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Difficult as it is to hear that any of our guests did not have a positive experience, the only way we improve is by hearing your feedback, so I must thank you for providing these constructive points. Please rest assured, your comments are taken on board and in the spirit intended. We strive to provide high service standards and the comments will be utilised as a training tool to ensure we are exceeding expectations in future. With regards to a nights accommodation, unfortunately it seems this was not communicated at the time of your booking, however I do invite you to make contact by phoning 02 9414 1600 if you wish you discuss further. I truly hope that there will be another opportunity in the future to welcome you back and demonstrate the improvements we continue to make in an endeavor to provide a positive guest experience. Sincerely, Stacey Short Operations Manager

Great location, family friendly

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 5.0/5

rosemaryww Family - 08/08/2019 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

Great location with an entrance to Westfield just across the street and short walk to the train station. Accommodation is well set up for a small family with separate queen bedroom and a fold out sofa in the living room. Great kitchen - microwave, stovetop, oven, proper fridge with separate freezer and a dishwasher. Had enough utensils plates pots etc to cook meals.

Dear Rosemaryww, Thank you so much for sharing such positive feedback and a wonderful rating. We are delighted to hear that our apartments could provide such an easy and enjoyable experience for you and your family. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

excellent hotel - sydney secret!

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 5.0/5

MikeT_8 Family - 28/04/2019 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

I stay in this hotel whenever and wherever I am working in Sydney. It is close to the train, shops , and only about 20 minutes from the city by train. The apartments are spacious and clean. We normally take a 2 bedroom flat that easily sleeps a family of 4. Lovely views of Sydney on the higher floors

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking your time sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with your family at The Sebel Sydney Chatswood. It was amazing to know that you like our central location and getting into the city within a few minutes. We're delighted to know that you love our spacious and big apartments and our lovely views. We hope that you allow us to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Sebel apartments chatswood

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Safari59923378571 Family - 12/04/2019 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

Stayed two nights. Apartment okay but quite aged. Only ever saw staff if you went looking for them. The breakfast was quite meagre and certainly not value for money, Unlike the quality of breakfasts offered throughout the chain it is not a valuable or even value for money “add in”

Dear Safari59923378571, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for choosing our hotel. We loved having you stay recently! We are always aiming to provide the best service for you and the feedback you have provided will help us achieve that. We hope that you will allow us the chance to welcome you back again for another stay. Kind Regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

excedllent hotel

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 5.0/5

P4803ZWmichaelt Business - 10/04/2019 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

I have been saying at this hotel in Sydney's north for over 15 years, even when my work is in the city. The Chatswood location is still perfect , with trains and shopping at your doorstep. Lovely apartments for a single or for a family

Dear P4803ZWmichaelt, Thank you for providing us with this feedback, it has allowed us to identify areas where we can improve your experience. It was good to know that you love our location. Thank you very much for the ratings you have provided, we loved having you stay, and I can only hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Comfortable accommodation in north sydney

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Steve K Couples - 14/03/2019 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

Stayed here one night prior to attending a celebration at balmoral beach. Comfortable, well appointed rooms though decore was a little dated. Great location, close to a major shopping centre, the pacific highway & a transport interchange. Staff were also very pleasant. Perhaps the only negative comment relates to the limited info available on in-room dining options - the room contained some loose-fill menu display cards with a small selection of items & this wad complemented bybtxt messages offering limited info on other options. Problem is none of this info was compiled into one document that explained all available options. Would have been nice to gave a hard copy orvelectronic document, listing all options. Additionally, in-room coffee coild be improved from "blend 43" to coffee bags or a pod machine - simple but effective improvement. Only small issue & otherwise everything was as expected.

Dear Steve, There is nothing we love more than reading how fantastic your stay was! We love having you and your family stay and appreciate your loyalty over the years. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, it makes everything easier when you’re in a central location and staying in a nice big room! It was dissapointed to note about the display menu and rest assured that this will be fixed and will not happen again. We are so pleased that you love all aspects of your stay, we want you to feel like you’ve come home when you stay with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back again next time and hope you take care until then. Kind Regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Nice sized apartment

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Travel302674 Family - 20/02/2019 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

The spa was not working while we were there. We did not order breakfast this time as this hotel didnt offer the accor members $1 breakfast. Also we had stayed at this hotel previously and ordered breakfast from their menu which arrived UNCOVERED and cold to our apartment door as it had come from a cafe across the road in the shopping centre. This means our breakfast had been carried uncovered through the shopping centre, across the road and up the lift to our room, Highly unhygienic and delivered cold. I suggest visitors to this hotel go across to the shopping centre yourself and dine in or cook your own breakfast in your apartment kitchenette.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our beautiful clean rooms and location. I was dissapointed to note about the sauna wasn't working at the time of your stay and breakfast meal being cold and rest assured that this will not happen again. We hope you will choose to stay with us again, we would love to welcome you back to one of our spacious apartments in the heart of Chatswood! Kind Regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

Very comfortable

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Lisa B Couples - 06/02/2019 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

The hotel is located in a central position. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The disappointing side was as an Accor member I received a free drink which was a sparkling water or coconut water? I don't drink either of these and previous Accor hotels we were offered a wine or beer -surely the hotel can do better if they want to keep their customers.

Dear Lisa, We very much appreciate your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our teams will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the luxury of our spacious apartments. We also love that you enjoyed our central location, it’s wonderful to hear when you have everything you need during your stay. I apologise for the welcome drinks and we will put on your profile note of your preffered drinks. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Convenient and comfortable

คะแนนจาก Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Chris S Couples - 25/01/2019 รีวิวที่ได้รับการรับรองจาก TripAdvisor

Well equipped apartments suitable for a longer stay although we were only there one night. No restaurant and our welcome drink had only soft drink options. Basically our only complaint was the reception seems understaffed as there was no answer on the phone or no one in attendance at the desk. Overall happy with our stay but service could be tweaked . Close to transport to the city so convenient if you do not want to use your car.

Dear Hylands41, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am incredibly sorry with your experience with our team members. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I’m sorry that we fell short on this occasion and will certainly investigate on this matter. Once again, I appreciate you providing feedback and hope you will allow us the chance to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sandra Crisafi General Manager The Sebel Sydney Chatswood

รีวิว 20 ล่าสุดของเรา

ในฐานะที่เป็นพันธมิตรกับ  TripAdvisor

โรงแรมอื่นๆ ในบริเวณใกล้เคียง

ดูโรงแรมทั้งหมดของเราใน chatswood