Mercure Ayr Hotel 3 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów 4.0/5 Liczba opinii: 4 226

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Zarezerwuj ten hotel
Pokój  1

Gwarancja najniższej ceny

Jak to działa?
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Zobacz na mapie
+ 19 Usługi

O hotelu

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • Within two miles of Ayr station and Prestwick airport

  • Seven meeting rooms accommodating up to 200 guests

  • Overlooking the seafront, providing excellent coastal views

  • Feel Good Health Club with pool, spa and sauna

Usługi w hotelu i w okolicy

Zameldowanie od: 15h00

Wymeldowanie do: 11h00

Płatne usługi

Usługi i informacje praktyczne
  • Wi-Fi/dostęp do Internetu
  • Parking
  • Dostępność dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Recepcja otwarta całą dobę
  • Wczesne zameldowanie/Późne wymeldowanie Płatne usługi
  • Basen
  • Centrum fitness
  • Centrum wellness
  • Golf (w pobliżu)
  • Śniadanie Płatne usługi
  • Liczba restauracji: 1
  • Liczba barów: 1
  • Obsługa hotelowa
Usługi biznesowe
  • Sale konferencyjne: 7
  • Hotel kongresowy
  • Możliwość kopiowania / wydruku

Lokalizacja hotelu

Mercure Ayr Hotel

Dalblair Road
KA7 1UG ayr
wielka brytania

Tel: +4401292844299

Faks: (+44)01612342819

Zameldowanie od: 15h00

Wymeldowanie do: 11h00

  • AYR :  Ayr

  • AYR :  Ayr

  • Samolotem


  • Samolotem

    PRESTWICK W 7,24km / 4,5 mil

  • Pociągiem

    AYR W 0,48km / 0,3 mil

Pozycja GPS:55.460657, -4.63166

Nasze pokoje

All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV, safety box and complimentary high speed WiFi. Guest rooms at the front of the hotel offer views of the Isle of Arran. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, robe, slippers and sofa. Ironing facilities are available on request from the front desk.

Nasze restauracje i bary


Rodzaj serwowanej kuchni: Międzynarodowa

Unwind in the Brasserie, for a chat over coffee or meeting over an informal meal, this styled restaurant offers a selection of internationally inspired dishes. Quick snacks to three course meals and are complimented by a range of fine wines.


The bar offers a range of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks. Our bar staff will ensure that you are looked after and enjoy your experience in our relaxed surroundings. Light meals are also available in the bar.

Zdjęcie nieumowne

  • Poniedziałek
  • Wtorek
  • Środa
  • Czwartek
  • Piątek
  • Sobota
  • Niedziela

Twoje spotkania i wydarzenia

Nasze sale konferencyjne

  • Liczba sal konferencyjnych: 7

  • Maks. rozmiar: 257 m²

  • Maks. pojemność: 250 osoby

  • Maks. liczba uczestników bankietu: 225 osoby

Więcej informacji

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
Mercure Ayr Hotel

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL 4.0/5

Liczba opinii: 4 226

Ocena TripAdvisor 3.5/5

Liczba opinii: 948

Avoidably disasterous

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

John M 30/08/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The only hotel in the world where you have to specifically ask for your room to have any form of cleaning.... then don't get it. It seemed impossible to simply get my room cleaned. Eventually towels were provided, but they didn't take the old ones, or empty the trash... or take the used coffee mugs away. Wifi was at best intermittent. No plugs or sockets near the bed for the usual overnight connectivity / charging. Very basic, tired breakfast. Warm rooms, needing the windows to be open, but being on a street-front, the noise was disruptive. In a normal year, I stay 100+ nights a year in hotels, this was a new experience. Some nice staff, but there needs to be some serious motivation to bring this up to the standard that it could be.

Hotel rather tired looking and run down

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

ecolinic 24/08/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Excellent location and Family room ideal for adults with kids. Unfortunately the room was pretty run down with a broken door handle,hole in the bathroom door ,coffee machine not working and not enough towels in the room. Staff were friendly and in particular the night porter was extremely helpful.


Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

mrsmop56 10/08/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Have been going to this hotel off and on for years! Stayed for 2 nights 5-7 August 21 Waited from 3.05 till 3.35 for room! When we got to our room it had not been serviced!! We then we're given another room very small!! and no coat hangers at all !! asked a maid for them waited an hour and still had none there was no where to put your case !the expelair in bathroom did not work!! All in all a very disappointing stay!! All the waiting around totally ruined our first night!!

Wonderful Staff. Incredibly tired hotel.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

resurrectioncyclesuk Business - 12/04/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Let's do the positive bits first - the sole member of staff that I saw was quite frankly a credit to this hotel and the Mercure/Accor chain. Your people are your best asset and this is no exception. The bad bits... Reception area looks tired and dated. Hotel communal areas are tired and dated. Bedroom was tired and dated - wallpaper peeling off the wall or small bits missing, paint chipped absolutely everywhere, decor quite frankly needs updating, and the windows or at minimum the window seals need replacing! Ayr is on the coast, so it gets a continual barrage of wind and even on a moderate wind night (30-35mph winds - I checked), the noise of the wind bypassing the missing and badly fitting seals left me with just 4 hours of broken sleep out of the 9 that I was trying to be asleep in bed. If it wasn't for the fact that the lady on reception was so nice, and the fact that I'd relaxed with 2 beers, I'd have asked for a refund and left during the night! (Drink/Drive alcohol limit is lower in Scotland than England/Wales by the way). I basically had no choice but to stay. Will definitely not stay again until they renovate the hotel... Including new glazing.

Good quality hotel in central location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

928dereky 16/09/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Had a weekend break here and thoroughly enjoyed. Having stayed in a few hotels post lockdown I thought that the arrangements here, especially breakfast, was the best that we had encountered. Staff were very friendly. Room comfortable with a cracking view out to sea.

Dear guest Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and lookforward to seeing you back in the near future. Kind regards Lindsay

Overnight stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

annemcginnity 03/08/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Stayed for one night. Good points: Comfortable bed and pillows. Close to beach, shops and resturants. Breakfast bag is sufficient and appreciated. Negative points: I would think for this hotel to survive need a total upgrade.

Birthday break

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

maxipauline Couples - 19/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Booked hotel for hubby birthday .hotel was beautiful room was imaculate. Sea view room. Staff very friendly .tried swim pool hot tub stram room and sauna .had whole pool to ourselves.would deffinetly book again

Dear Pauline Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your husband had a wonderful birthday. I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Lindsay

no sleep

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

robertmH8755ZK Family - 07/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

when we booked in we were placed on the 5th floor .okay the weather was not good but at one point we thought the roof tiles were falling off It was terrible the roof clattered and banged all night long.

Dear Robert Thank you for you feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by the weather. As you can appreciate being on the sea front we are subjected to severe weather sometimes. I do hope that this wont put you off returning in the near future. Kind regards Lindsay

Great Place

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Tombet24 Family - 02/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Booking in was a problem from the online booking with Accor but the recepionist got it sorted very quickly for us rooms were good restaurant was great service great would definetly recommend to anyone staying in Ayr

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback, I am delighted that the original issue was rectified quickly. We will look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Ayr. Kind Regards Lindsay

Overnight stay Dec 2019

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

mbannisterbannister Couples - 01/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Very spacious room with kettle coffee maker teabags coffee sugar milk etc all supplied. Lots of toiletries & bits & bobs in bathroom also. Hairdryer robes towels slippers. Great value for money in a fab location close to all amenities staff very friendly & helpful

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback, I am pleased that your stay was as relaxing and you made the most of our Privilege Room. I will be sure to share this with the team and we will look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Lindsay

Worst stay ever in an Accor hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

tracelco Couples - 16/11/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Reception - our arrival was not prepared for us Back entrance from car park - smelly and dirty - smog risk with cigarette butts / health hazard. Both lifts, doors close before you can get in them/ or out of them = jaws comes to mind. Refurbished rooms - no case stand/no chest of drawers/no information folder/1 chair om double room/mattresses need replacing/shower unit broken/whb plug-chain loose/bathroom door rotten/ disabled seat dirty and rusting. Bar/restaurant - food overpriced and very poor portions. One staff member taking orders nearly knocked us out with his smoky breath. Swimming Pool - disaster waiting to happen/ broken & chipped tiles around edge of pool - overflow grille filthy & broken - wall tiles to the sauna broken & dangerous - ceiling tiles loose & falling off - ventilation system not working, thus place is running with condensation. Rail to jacuzzi very loose. Early morning call booked for departure but did not happen - but being happy to leave we had fortunately woken up ourselves,

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and will be sure to share this with the team. Kind Regards Lindsay

good location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

CASTLEMANKIE Couples - 11/11/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The hotel is in an excellent location for theatre, bus station and high street shopping. Unfortunately, the breakfast is not worth the cost as it is vary basic and extremely disappointing. Reception staff and other staff friendly and helpful. Such a shame the breakfast is not up to par. On that note we didn't try the other food/ snacks. Food and drinks overly expensive.

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am very please to hear that over all your stay was enjoyable. Your kind comments regarding the staff are appreciated and have been passed back. I have informed the head chef of your comments regarding breakfast. As a branded chain our prices are set across the estate and out with the direct control of the hotel. Thank you again and I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards

hotel ?

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

DANIEL D Couples - 27/08/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

the hotel has deteriated badly. we has room 462, main room had a large crack on the ceiling , the side of the bath was falling off, strong stale, smell two single beds put together to allege that it was a double bed, receptions attempted to double charge me for breakfast, then no apology, you can go then, worst front of house manners ever.

Dear Daniel Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay did not reach your expectations. We are currently undertaking a refurbishment of our bedrooms and expect this to be completed later in the year. All our twin rooms zip and link which allows us to use rooms as double rooms as required. I have asked the reception manager to investigate your comments regarding check out. Please accept my apologies. Kind regards Lindsay


Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Adventure46247558511 Couples - 29/07/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Arrived at 3 oclock in the afternoon,to have a swim and meal ,drinks.Then walk acroos the road 30 meters to the theatre for the evening show at 7.15. DID NOT HAPPEN Told we couldn't stay there and were booked into a hotel 8 miles away and they would pay for a taxi to bring us back for the show. Bang went our relaxing afternoon. We had an email the day before confirming our reservation.????? We were not alone several other couples were moved.

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had to be out booked to another hotel. Circumstances out with our control left us with no alternative. It is not a decision we take lightly. Please accept my sincere apologise for any upset this caused and I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Lindsay

Rooms really need upgraded

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

DANDY1965 Couples - 24/07/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Stayed in a room that was very dated. Hotel is currently renovating, but unfortunate that even though we asked for quiet room, they were working on room above during Saturday of our stay which was annoying to say the least.

Dear Guest Thank you for your feed back regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that the noise disturbed your stay. As you can appreciate this is a long term project which we expect to be completed during October. We do endeavour to keep any disturbance to our guests to a minimum. Kind regards Lindsay


Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

GeorgeTod Friends getaway - 21/07/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Very tiered and in need of refurbishment. Staff need some training. Was served sharing platter for starter and 1 piece fell on floor, waiter apologised, but nothing else, should have been taken away and rectified. Second day breakfast waited 30 minuets for cooked breakfast. On the day of check out we were in room at 11.25, the maid knocked on door and asked if we were staying another night. At that time we said we were just getting ready to leave. Check out time was 12 noon, so why knock on door. Have been to this hotel on a few occasions and this has been the worst. I am disappointed at writing this as I used to work for the group and it was very customer focused when I was employed with them.

Thanks for your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at Mercure Ayr. We are aware that some of our bedrooms are looking tired. The good news is we are currently refurbishing all of our bedrooms and bathrooms. Working our way through the building we are glad that you were not disrupted by any ongoing refurbishment work. Please accept our apologies for not receiving the service standard in the restaurant that you were used to when you worked for the company. We can assure you we are still very customer focused and have ongoing training sessions for our new recruits in place. Hopefully, we'll see you back at the hotel one day to see the changes.

A Most Enjoyable Weekend Break in Ayr

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

William B Couples - 17/07/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We went as a couple on a "Discovery Break" special deal over the weekend 12th to 14th July. The deal being dinner on a night of your choice and a full breakfast on both morning's. The price of which was very appealing. Our room was fine, spacious and clean. Reception staff were efficient and courteous throughout. The evening meal and breakfasts were both varied in choice and to our taste. Service in The bar and restuarant was of the highest order, the staff very welcoming. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Dear guest Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted your stay was enjoyable. I will pass your kind word back to the staff and hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Lindsay

Tired and nor very clean

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

JohnLav71 Friends getaway - 05/06/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

This hotel despite its facilities is in desperate need of modernising. Check in was slow, room was tired and not clean. We found a half used shower gel dispenser in the shower. Tv didn’t work well and single glazing didn’t keep our noise from the beautiful car park we overlooked. Sad to see such a potentially great hotel so bad.

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We are currently undertaking a refurbishment of our bedrooms and public area, this we expect to be completed during October. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future to see the difference. Kind regards Lindsay

Very poor hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Rodney W Solo travel - 23/04/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The hotel is passed it and does not need a refurb it needs pulling down and rebuilding. My bedroom was a upgraded room the seetee in the room was falling apart, the other furniture was was so awful I would have been ashamed to have shown it to anybody. The breakfast was the poorest I have ever had. when I passed comment on my checkout the only comment I was given was "Well we are full this week end" God help the poor people who stayed there.

If only they could get things right!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Ian G Solo travel - 12/04/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I have stayed at the Mercure in Ayr several times. Some of the shortcomings - desperately slow wi-fi and poor water pressure in the shower are doubtless beyond the control of the hotel management, rather than the parent company.Unlike some guests, I have no complaints about the general condition of the accommodation, but each time there have been shortcomings in the administration. The hotel for some reason does not do online check-in. The check-in at the hotel was fairly efficiently done by a pleasant young lady, though as a platinum member I was surprised to be welcomerd as a silver member - but fortunately points were assessed at the correct rate. ONE of the previous problems had occurred when I tried to charge a restaurant bill to the room, not having been asked for a pre-authorisation. Again, no such request was made, but I asked for that to be done. I appreciate that the upgrades and complimentary treats often received are, though appreciated, not always available and are not a right. It did not matter greatly that no upgrade was given - the compact room booked would have been perfectly adequate ... with one exception. The television did not offer BBC2, STV or Channel 4, or many of the other listed channels. I mentioned this to the (different) receptionist the following morning, with a polite query as to whether it was a hotel-wide problem or just my room. She was just on her first shift back, but promised to look into it. On checking out two days later, I was asked if everything had been OK and mentioned the problem. On hearing "television" the young lady gave a rueful, knowing laugh - not unpleasantly - and asked if I had reported it. On hearing that I had, she then simply asked if everything else was satisfactory. The one meal taken in the restaurant was fine, but when I asked for the bill to be charged to my room, it took three members of staff several minutes wrestling with the till to produce the bill. The individual members of staff are all friendly, in a pleasantly natural way, but there is no escaping the feeling that the overall level of efficiency in the hotel's administration leaves something to be desired. It could be such a pleasant place, with a little more attention to details.

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor