Mensagem informativa

Mercure Bristol North the Grange Hotel 4 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis 3.8/5 2.824 comentários

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Reservar este hotel
Quarto 1

Garantia do melhor preço

Como funciona?
+ 20 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • Set in 18 acres of landscaped gardens

  • Located 5 minutes from the M4, M5 & M32

  • Short drive to the city centre.

  • 7 Meeting rooms

Serviços no hotel e nas proximidades

Check-in desde as 15h00

Check-out até às 11h00

Serviços a pagar

Serviços e informações práticas
  • Wi-fi/Acesso à Internet
  • Estacionamento
  • Acessibilidade para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
  • Hotel 100% para não-fumantes
  • Recepção aberta 24 horas por dia
  • Check-in antecipado/Check-out tardio Serviços a pagar
  • Lavagem a seco/serv. passadeira Serviços a pagar
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Pequeno-almoço Serviços a pagar
  • 1 Restaurante(s)
  • 1 Bar(es)
  • Serviço de quarto
Serviços empresariais
  • 7 Sala(s) de reunião
  • Servicio disponible fotocopia/impresión

Localização do hotel

Mercure Bristol North the Grange Hotel

Old Gloucester Road
Northwoods
Winterbourne
BS36 1RP bristol
united kingdom

Tel: +4401454355012

Fax: (+)01612342819

Check-in desde as 15h00

Check-out até às 11h00

  • De avião

    BRISTOL AIRPORT A 28,97 km / 18 milhas

  • De comboio

    BRISTOL PARKWAY A 4,83 km / 3 milhas

GPS:51.539042, -2.523471

As nossas opções de alojamento

Todos os quartos dispõem de TV com ecrã plano e WIFI gratuito de alta velocidade. A maioria dos quartos tem vista para o jardim paisagístico. Os quartos Privilege e Superior incluem uma máquina de café Nespresso, jornal, roupão e chinelos. Usufrua de um quarto Superior com acesso ao jardim do pátio.

Os nossos restaurantes e bares

ACORN RESTAURANT

Tipo de cozinha: Internacional

Escolha um dos vários pratos saborosos preparados com ingredientes frescos e produtos regionais. Seleccione um dos nossos óptimos vinhos provenientes desde Austrália até Itália. Saboreie uma das nossas sublimes sobremesas.

CONSERVATORY BAR

O Conservatory Bar tem um ambiente acolhedor onde pode pedir um digestivo ou um café especial enquanto relaxa e desfruta do ambiente tranquilo do hotel.

Foto não contratual

  • Segunda-feira
  • Terça-feira
  • Quarta-feira
  • Quinta-feira
  • Sexta-feira
  • Sábado
  • Domingo

As nossas reuniões e eventos

As nossas salas de reunião

  • Número de salas de reunião: 7

  • Tamanho máximo: 155

  • Capacidade máxima: 180 pessoas

  • Capacidade máxima para banquetes: 180 pessoas

Descobrir mais

Avaliações dos nossos clientes sobre o
Mercure Bristol North the Grange Hotel

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL 3.8/5

2.824 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor 3.5/5

1.036 comentários

bristol trip

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

vic2rjenkins 24/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

staff very friendly but found place lacked staff breakfast a disaster long wait and cooked breakfast horrible had scrambled eggs and it was just a grey and black mess husband had fried egg and was slimy. didnt try it again

Country hotel set in loverly ground but a short drive to the city

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

gillians555 22/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Staff were very welcoming and reception were waiting for us. Our room was lovely and our bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a little older but clean and well washed. The hotel is set in its own beautiful grounds out in the country but just a stones throw from the city. For us it was our overnight on our way down to Devon and Cornwall and we will defiantly use it again. We had an excellent evening meal which we booked in advance, there was a very nice bar located in the hotel and we finished our stay with a full English breakfast our choice. There was also a Good vegan selection. Best of all, Parking was free and there was a large car park and I like the way there were pet water bowls set our around the hotel for your pets. We liked all of it.

Tired old Hotel

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

pauloU444FS 18/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Rather tired hotel;. Room deco dated and Bathroom in need of refurbishment. Tried to check in at 4pm but was told previous guests had not checked out as they were part of the wedding party - just not acceptable. Was however given another room after a lot of fuss. Room key didnt work at first so had to return to reception something we had to repeat a number of times

Forgetable short break

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Alan267 28/07/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

As a user of Mercure Hotels before I thought I would be safe to book this one for a short break near Bristol but was very disappointed with the room. Service was let down by the fact that on arrival we found the sink blocked and despite requests for this to be fixed it was not. Also we found the shower very hard to use, perhaps because it was out of date. For the price of £11 each the cooked breakfast was satisfactory though I would not pay £16 for it.

Bristol break

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

jrtaylor1239 18/08/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

It was certainly a different experience staying in these Covid days but the hotel and its staff provided a good service notwithstanding the difficulties. The meal provided within the booking was enjoyable even if it was eaten in the bedroom.

Dear jrtaylor1239 Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Were glad you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your wonder comments to our team. We hope you come stay with us again and come enjoy our restaurant and bar once we re-open them soon! Kind Regards Simon Food & Beverage Manager

Very good mid week stay

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

iainlochhead Business - 13/01/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Stayed for an evening last week, Nice room and very clean and quiet. Staff very helpful and breakfast was excellent with good service. Checkout efficient and will stay again. Lovely grounds to walk in the morning.

Dear Iainlochhead Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the team looked after you. I am so glad that you enjoyed the grounds and found our breakfast and service excellent. I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel soon Kind regards Catherine

old hotel and very far away from city

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

alexs181818 Couples - 01/01/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

This hotel very far away from the city and also look very old. As accor gold member, when i stayed in this hotel i haven't received any points and night in my account after more than 1 month. I just confused is this hotel belong to accor group or not. I write email more than 5 times but no response at all.

Dear Alexs181818 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that you have not been responded to as i haven't seen this email, please can you contact me directly at the hotel so that I can resolve the complaint for you and get your points added for you. We of course would like to resolve this for you straight away kind regards Catherine

Brilliant

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

mandj57 Family - 29/12/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Lovely comfortable hotel friendly staff Set in beautiful grounds so peaceful very close to our family we use this hotel a lot a really good find would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a lovely relaxing break prices very reasonable prices to

Dear Mandj57 Thank you so much for your 5 star review and I'm delighted to read that you had a wonderful relaxing stay with us. We look forwards to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Catherine

Lovely location

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

wdzaro Family - 13/12/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Hotel a bit outdated, needs upgrading and breakfast could do with more options. A bit mouldy in the bathroom but clean. Otherwise would have given 5*. Excellent customer service and lovely views. We requested teas and biscuits as we didn’t have any in room and this was delivered promptly.

Dear Wdzaro, Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel following your recent visit. I’m very pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and in particular found our location ideal for your needs. Situated in the idyllic South Gloucestershire countryside we are positioned in the ideal location for relaxation and enjoyment! I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm Regards, Jonathan Bowen General Manager

Nightmare

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

coachdrive2018 Couples - 27/11/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Arrived on the Friday night to find the HOTEL had altered my booking. Took them 30 minutes to replace the twin room the hotel gave me for a double that was booked. We were put in the stables( the fridge) with no extra heating. We had a package with an included dinner on first night. Wedding reception in restaurant so food had to be taken in the bar. Barman was actually a waiter and had no idea how to work the till for food nor what menu we should have. At the third attempt we got the set menu, 3 courses. The food was good. However, the staff had managed to reduce the bride to tears because there was something wrong with the cake! Breakfast, no one in attendance at first so we had to fed for ourselves and it soon became clear a lot of the food had not been put out! Eventually two staff appeared. One taken up filling in the blanks! On return from a very wet day all we wanted was a shower and warm up. But we couldn't The door card failed to work, back through the rain to get a replacement, only to find when we got into the room there were no towels and the room freezing. Back through the rain again for towels. We were offered a room in the main building, but refused it as we didn't want to get soaked a 5th time in one day! They did give us a bottle of their plonk with the towels. Breakfast day two. Warning! Coach party in!!!! Had to wait for table, then for the food as the same two were on duty and they couldn't keep up with demand! Then just to top things off, we heard those in the coach party complaining their rooms were too hot, and reception asked me to pay for my inclusive dinner on the first. I am a LeClub member,if this is how they treat members, god help ordinary folk! I have had better stays at an Ibis hotel, also in the group. I recommend you stay away from this one till they change the staff lock, stock, an barrel!

Dear coachdrive2018, I am sincerely sorry about these issues that you have experienced during your recent stay with us. Of course, this is not the usual level of service that we endeavor to provide to our guests. I'd be much obliged if you could contact me on the below email, at your earliest convenience, so that we can discuss in a more private forum. Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies. Warm Regards, Jonathan Bowen General Manager Jonathan.Bowen@jupiterhotels.co.uk

Good location for visiting Bristol.

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

David C Couples - 23/10/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We chose this hotel for a day visit to Bristol, particularly to see the SS Great Britain. The location is ideal, being close to the M4 and M5 motorways. More importantly for us, it is a short drive to Bristol Parkway station, from where there are frequent trains to Temple Meads for the city centre. Journey time 10-15 minutes, anytime return fare just £4.80 (Oct 19 price). The hotel itself is seemingly only accessible by car, there being no local bus service nearby. We were upgraded to a privilege room due to our Rewards Club status, which was appreciated. The room was cold on arrival, but warmed up when we had sorted the heating out. Everything in the room was working, the only problem being the temperature varied wildly (presumably due to other guests using hot water). The large double bed was firm but comfortable and we slept OK. Also the shower head was fixed to the wall (not on a riser rail) so its height could not be adjusted. We had a meal in the restaurant both nights, but felt the second night was better than the first - service was very slow on the first night. Also disappointed to find such a small choice of cereal for breakfast, with no cornflakes on the second morning. Despite these reservations, we enjoyed the break and would probably use the hotel again.

Dear David C, Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel following your recent visit. I’m very pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and in particular found our location ideal for your needs. Please accept my apologies for the delay in service on your first night with us, I will of course review these comments with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm Regards, Jonathan Bowen General Manager

Acomodação abaixo da expectativa para padrão Mercure

Nota clientes Avis 3.0/5

Alexandre B. Casais - 07/08/2019 Comentários confirmados de ALL

Já há algum tempo percebo uma grande inconstância nos Hotéis da rede Mercure. Diferentemente dos outros Hóteis Accor que utilizo (Ibis, Ibis Budget, Ibis Styles, Novotel) que me transmitem a segurança de um padrão de acomodação mesmo com algumas peculiaridades locais, A rede Mercure não me transmite esta segurança por uma discrepância muito grande entre suas unidades. Na visão de um leigo como eu, parece a Marca pior gerenciada da Rede.

Exmo Senhor(a) B., Agradecemos ter-nos dedicado o seu tempo para nos escrever no seguimento da sua estada no Mercure Bristol North the Grange Hotel. Lamentamos que a prestação de serviço não tenha estado à altura das suas expectativas, pelo facto queira aceitar as nossas sinceras desculpas. Os hotéis Mercure desejam sempre prestar a melhor qualidade de serviço nas suas estadas ; por consequente, a sua opinião é para nós fundamental. Asseguramos-lhe que serão tomadas as medidas necessárias com vista à melhoria da qualidade das prestações que nos referiu. Mais uma vez, agradecemos os seus comentários e esperamos reconquistar a sua confiança aquando de uma próxima estada. Na expectativa de o(a) acolher brevemente, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos Jonathan Bowen General Manager

Dated but satisfactory

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

jongilbertrolfe Business - 30/07/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

A dated hotel from the 1980s, set in beautiful grounds, but a little tattered around the edges. I am sure that if some money was spent on the bathrooms, carpeting and carpenter it would be up to what would be expected from an Accor Prestige Hotel.

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel following your recent visit. I’m very sorry to note that you experienced some issues with the condition of your room. Please be rest assured that I have shared this feedback with my Maintenance and Housekeeping teams so that they can take the necessary actions to make improvements. Please accept my sincerest apologies if this hindered your stay. I hope to welcome you back again in the near future. For our best rates, please visit our website. Warm Regards, Jonathan Bowen General Manager

A Good Place To Relax

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Jill4499 Couples - 23/07/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

A good place to relax.....tucked away in the greens of the foliage and grasses the Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel is a lovely place to kick back and relax. An imposing old Mansion which has seen better day but makes up with in charm....the reception staff were welcoming. Our room was delightful and had a very nice outlook. Pillows were not that comfortable, but everything else in the room was good. Breakfast was plentiful. My husband and l enjoyed our stay..Thank you The Grange

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel following your recent visit. I’m very pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and in particular found our location ideal for your needs. Situated in the idyllic South Gloucestershire countryside we are positioned in the ideal location for relaxation and enjoyment! I was also very pleased to note that you found our staff welcoming and room delightful. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm Regards, Jonathan Bowen General Manager

What a let down

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

Talboteer Couples - 20/06/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We visited this hotel two year's ago and it was so good so we went back for an overnight stay on our way up country. Firstly the receptionist, who was busy with a problem did not make eye contact or acknowledge our arrival. Then he explained the booking mix-up for the other guest to us as if we cared. This was followed by him complaining about having worked 6 hours the previous day. When I was in the hotel industry we worked split shifts, usually spread over a 12- 13 hour day. We were advised to book our table in the restaurant for 8.00 as there was a table of 14 at 7.00 and the restaurant could not cope with us before then. We arrived a minute or two early and then had to wait 30 minutes for two portions of terrine, and the whole meal service was slow. When we mentioned this the comment was, "they are very busy". I can only assume the hotel had not staffed up to cope with a half empty restaurant and a wedding. Our room was okay, but there were only 2 pillows on the bed, and there was no point in asking for more, as the receptionist had informed us when we booked in that the housekeeping staff had finished. It was surprising that there were no biscuits with the tea and coffee in the room, and the towels were quite thin. On arrival at breakfast next morning there was very little food on display, again a lack of staff, or forward planning, led to a significant delay in this being refilled. Overall I feel this hotel is not worthy of being called a Mercure.

Satisfied overall

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Dream37400149148 Couples - 16/04/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I had problems on checking in twice but overall ok. The room was clean. And the place it’s on a lovely location. The food was nice ....... the staff in restaurant nice .. the staff in reception and housekeeping not very nice and not available lot of waiting

Short 1 night B& B stay

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Climber42874541265 Couples - 16/04/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Turned up for check in at around 8.30 in the evening. There was a large wedding party in the room next to reception, once we got passed the wedding guests we approached reception . The receptionist asked my name but due to the wedding party music being so loud and being slightly deaf I was unable to hear him the first time. Once we established who we were he handed me a form to sign for check in, due to the reception area being bathed in a blue light it was difficult to read. He then asked for a card for payment I said I paid in advance on line, I did however hand him my Accor Platinum member card, and the reply that came back was we already have than on file. The receptionist pointed us in the direction of the room and advised us of times for Breakfast. On arrival at the room this was clean and tidy and at least we could not hear the party music blaring. The double bed was made up of two single beds pushed together with a double sheet pulled tight over both. At least a mattress topper then a double sheet across both single beds would have helped. In the bathroom one hand towel and one bath towel for two people, but did find a second towel later in a cupboard. Bathroom lighting dim recommend new lamps to be fitted in lights. No complementary bottles of water in the room, this would have been a nice touch. The following morning we proceeded to Breakfast, this was in the same room the wedding party had been in the night before. On arrival we sat at a free table and waited to order tea & coffee, the Waitress passed us as least 3 time before we stopped her and asked for some tea & coffee, the reply came “you have to ask the Waiter” in a rude and abrupt manner. Finally we caught the attention of the Waiter who was more than helpful and did bring us hot tea & coffee. The breakfast was of a good standard and choice. After breakfast we went to reception to check out, the waitress from breakfast was doing some paperwork next to the reception we waited about 10 minutes and no one turned up so we asked the waitress if there was anyone on reception, the reply was “you can see there is no one and I don’t know where they are”. Finally the receptionist turned up and was very polite and apologised for being away as was dealing with something. I said we would like to check out again I was asked for payment I politely said we paid on line so nothing to pay, how do you get it wrong twice? Very poor stay for a Mercure hotel.

A lovely setting, but in need of refurbishment

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Maps06060167193 Family - 10/02/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The staff were great, but our toilet did not flush properly, the floors creaked, the curtains in the dining room need repair. we were delighted with the food, and the staff were welcoming and attentive.

Tired Looking Accommodation

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Karen D Couples - 20/12/2018 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Been staying at this hotel for a number of years and generally enjoyed it, however we stopped one night recently and the room was tired and needed updating. Toilet not cleaned properly, glass in bathroom had obviously housed a previous tenant’s toothbrush and was unclean. Cold water bath tap was hard to turn off with arthritic hands. I didn’t pay much for this room as I redeemed my member’s points, if I had paid full price I would have been very disappointed. As it was a Sunday night stay the hotel was 60% full so I am sure there was a better room a available. At least the location is good for Bath and Cheltenham.

Thank you for taking the time to discuss your stay prior to leaving the hotel on Monday and for your feedback on tripadvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the quality and presentation of your accommodation, I will certainly be addressing the points with both housekeeping and maintenance. When you left on Monday I asked you contact me direct for future visits as we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager

Weekend Break

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Pathfinder662992 Couples - 10/10/2018 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The staff were very accommodating and the rooms were of a good standard, however on first entry to the hotel it was noted that a wedding was taking place at this venue and so we entered the hotel through the bar and not the main entrance. Check-in was quick, but upon arrival at our room we found the previous occupant had left underclothes in the drawer, which indicated that the cleaning staff had not completed a thorough clean of the room. We went to the bar for a drink, but found that all the staff had been moved into the wedding room bar, leaving no one at the main bar. I had to ask the receptionist for a drink. That evening, due to the wedding our meal was held in a room upstairs, which had no atmosphere at all. No pictures on the wall, No music just a large fairly empty grey room. 2 other couples came to the room for their meal, the first couple deciding to retire to the bar and have a bar meal due to the venue offered being inapproproiate, whilst the next couple clearly angered in the way they were being treated complained the next day to the manager as to the alternative food venue. Additionally the receptionist who I had to get to provide bar service was also utilized as a waitress that evening, again due to all other staff supporting the main functions. The move from the restaurant was due to another function being held in the usual restaurant. That day/evening the standard guests were definitely made to feel like second class citizens, whilst the focus was clearly on the 2 formal functions taking place. I complained the next day, as raised the concerns I am raising now and was informed that another wedding was taking place that afternoon/evening. 2 recommendations: Firstly, if the hotels focus is on formal functions, do NOT take bookings of other guests. Secondly, if you plan to visit this venue, it is a pleasant venue, but due to inadequate resource and therefore suffering the same experience we did, ring them prior to booking to enquire as to whether they have a formal function taking place during your stay and if the answer is yes, recommend you do not book in. Hotel Management need to understand that ALL guest expect a good experience and if they fail to get that experience then they do not visit the venue again.

Os 20 comentários mais recentes

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em bristol