Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel 4 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis 4.2/5 5.376 comentários

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Reservar este hotel
Quarto 1

Garantia do melhor preço

Como funciona?
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Ver em um mapa
+ 13 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • Home to the stylish restaurant and bar, Buttermilk & Maple

  • Situated next to the historic harbour, with river view rooms available

  • Meetings and private event space for up to 70

  • 5 minute walk from Temple Meads train station, 20 minute drive from Bristol Airport

  • Within walking distance of central Bristol and all the vibrant city has to offer

Serviços no hotel e nas proximidades

Check-in desde as 15h00

Check-out até às 12h00

Serviços a pagar

Serviços e informações práticas
  • Check-in online
  • Wi-fi/Acesso à Internet
  • Estacionamento interno público (próximo) Serviços a pagar
  • Acessibilidade para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
  • Hotel 100% para não-fumantes
  • Controle manual de temperatura
  • Idiomas falados no hotel
  • Recepção aberta 24 horas por dia
  • Check-in antecipado/Check-out tardio Serviços a pagar
  • Lavagem a seco/serv. passadeira Serviços a pagar
  • Porteiro/Carregador
  • Pequeno-almoço Serviços a pagar
  • 1 Restaurante(s)
  • 1 Bar(es)
  • Serviço de quarto
Serviços empresariais
  • 6 Sala(s) de reunião
  • Servicio disponible fotocopia/impresión

Localização do hotel

Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel

Welsh Back 5-7
BS1 4SP bristol
united kingdom

Tel: +441179291030

Fax: (+44)117/9292030

Check-in desde as 15h00

Check-out até às 12h00


  • De avião

    BRISTOL A 12,87 km / 8 milhas

  • De avião

    CARDIFF A 80,46 km / 50 milhas

  • De avião

    HEATHROW A 149,33 km / 92,8 milhas

  • De barco

    BRISTOL FERRIES A 0,01 km / 0,01 milhas

  • De comboio

    Bristol Temple Meads A 1,61 km / 1 milhas

GPS:51.453117, -2.592749

As nossas opções de alojamento

Todos os quartos espaçosos têm uma grande casa de banho com chuveiro e banheira com TV e espelhos aquecidos! WIFI GRÁTIS, mini-frigorífico, sistema de entretenimento de TV, A/C, cama de tamanho Queen, chá/café gratuito e vista em vários quartos.

Os nossos restaurantes e bares


Tipo de cozinha: Internacional

O restaurante Buttermilk and Maple proporciona um ambiente acolhedor e relaxante para uma experiência de gastronómica casual e saborosa. Os nossos pratos têm um toque da Austrália e de Nova Iorque e são feitos com produtos locais.


O Buttermilk and Maple Bar é um excelente local para convívio com colegas, amigos e familiares. Com um ambiente acolhedor combinado com uma localização moderna junto ao belo rio, com uma variedade de cervejas artesanais e uma grande seleção de cocktails.

Foto não contratual

  • Segunda-feira
  • Terça-feira
  • Quarta-feira
  • Quinta-feira
  • Sexta-feira
  • Sábado
  • Domingo

As nossas reuniões e eventos

As nossas salas de reunião

  • Número de salas de reunião: 6

  • Tamanho máximo: 70

  • Capacidade máxima: 70 pessoas

  • Capacidade máxima para banquetes: 70 pessoas

Descobrir mais

Avaliações dos nossos clientes sobre o
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL 4.2/5

5.376 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor 4.0/5

2.124 comentários

Glad we'd driven a deal on our booking - would have been really upset otherwise

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

156natalies 11/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We were transferred from the Brigstow. Lovely manager called us and explained the situation which was fine - especially as the Grand has a pool and spa (or so the website claims). It seems that these facilities have been closed for years (even pre-covid). The first time we called the hotel to confirm our booking, the hotel didn't yet have the details of it transferred over and didn't say the spa was closed (even when we asked about it). It was only when we were on route to the hotel that this was clarified on the phone. Structurally the hotel is fine (though corridors can be noisy especially if your room is near a partition door which residents seem to allow to slam all night long). Rooms were hot, requiring permanent use of air con. The location is great, and the street vibrant. It's the dirtiness that put us off ... the stairs up to the rooms looked as if they hadn't been hoovered in an age. Our bed didn't even have a mattress protector on it, and the bathroom had black bits all over! The whole place seemed to run on minimal staff, which we'd have sympathy for in the current conditions, if the hotel were clear and honest about it. There wasn't a daily room service. Again, we'd understand this, but don't understand why this wasn't communicated at check in - we had to chase for clean mugs and toilet paper which our rooms kept running out of. Sad to say we won't be back.

Great stay in Bristol

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Diane C 04/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. The hotel was perfect for our needs - comfortable and close to the centre of town. The bar was lovely (staff were attentive and friendly) and breakfast was good. Nothing not to like. Would recommend.

Good location but hotel quite basic

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Mark S 03/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Very good location and staff were friendly. I found hotel a bit basic, the room was OK but nothing special. I was a bit disappointed by the bar as it was quite noisy even though not that many in - one largish group. Some of the bar which would have suited me was very dimly lit and felt closed. It was a busy Fri night and it's a popular area so good for those partying but it was pretty noisy outside. Having siad that a good location. I didn;t sign up for breakfast as I was having a brunch with friends. Bar area had been nicely transformed for the breakfast shift.


Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

tatianaboisteanu 02/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Amazing city, cozy hotel and great staff! We really enjoyed our stay, staff was helpful and friendly, room was clean, with a nice view. Breakfast and service was great, anything to complain about, just perfect!!!

Terrible. Shabby, air con failed and windows can’t be opened more than a crack

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

paulmj4000 Business - 25/07/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The hotel has recently been reopened. It shows. It is very run down. The air con in the entire hotel has failed. And the windows can’t be opened more than a crack. As a result the room was unbearably hot. The staff were uninterested in helping. It was impossible to sleep. Never again.

Mercury Brigstow

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Jill W 19/07/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Hotel looked after us very well during car park crisis. Some minor details could be improved in Room. No waste bin in bathroom. No tissues or bottled water provided( these were provided in Mercure Holland House)

Elevador e aquecimento de água não funcionando

Nota clientes Avis 1.5/5

João Famílias - 20/03/2020 Comentários confirmados de ALL

Pessoal atencioso. Equipamentos não funcionam. Pessoal sem flexibilidade para atender demandas

Exmo Senhor(a) R., Agradecemos ter-nos dedicado o seu tempo para nos escrever no seguimento da sua estada no Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. Lamentamos que a prestação de serviço não tenha estado à altura das suas expectativas, pelo facto queira aceitar as nossas sinceras desculpas. Os hotéis Mercure desejam sempre prestar a melhor qualidade de serviço nas suas estadas ; por consequente, a sua opinião é para nós fundamental. Asseguramos-lhe que serão tomadas as medidas necessárias com vista à melhoria da qualidade das prestações que nos referiu. Mais uma vez, agradecemos os seus comentários e esperamos reconquistar a sua confiança aquando de uma próxima estada. Na expectativa de o(a) acolher brevemente, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos Michael Wood General Manager

Lifts broken for months

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

960kevins Business - 09/03/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

For a major Bristol hotel to have no functioning lifts/elevators for months on end is unforgivable. Having avoided this hotel for the last two months due an issue a colleague had I returned to find the lifts were still completely out of action. This has been going on since October 2019 and it is now March 2020. The franchise owners of this property clearly have no interest in maintaining it or its regular customers. I have been using this hotel regularly for six years and have never had such a poor run of visits. The staff are wonderful but they are fighting with a property that the franchise owners do not care about.

Thank you for taking the time to comment following your most recent stay with us. I am sorry it has taken so long to restore the lift, I can confirm the lift is now operational at the hotel. We do hope you will continue to visit he hotel in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager

Lack of Communication

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

kevin b 28/02/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Booked a 5 night stay at this hotel and upgraded to a privilege room which was on the 6 floor. At check in we were advised that both lifts were out of order. Found out a couple of days into our stay that room service was not available due to the lifts not working. Also building work was being carried out in the restaurant and the upper floor was closed. No of these issues were advised at check in. No complimentary drinks, food or room upgrade were offered for all the inconvenience. A simple e-mail to clarify lifts and services being offered could have been sent at first booking giving the guest the opportunity to rebook another hotel if they wished. Some staff were great but others were downright rude. I have a complaint in with the general manager at the moment as the Mercure does have a customer satisfaction guarantee and we were most definitely not satisfied. The hotel is in a great location overlooking the river and a short walk from the city centre and other attractions. Unfortunately this does not compensate for all the other unsatisfactory points I made earlier.

Thank you for taking the time to comment following your visit to the Mercure Brigstow Hotel. As you indicated I have dealt with your feedback privately. We do hope you will consider returning to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager

Quiet Inside...Not Outside

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

IanStarr 27/02/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Quiet hotel. We had a room by the door onto the floor and didn’t really hear anything. Bit noisy outside though but if your used to noise then probably won’t make too much difference. Central for City Centre so good if your wanting to be close to everything. Disappointing that we weren’t contacted before arriving as lift was out of service and sounds like it had been for a few days. Luckily we had no issues with stairs but wouldn’t have been good to find that out on arrival. Parking is next door but is NCP. £19 with discount for overnight ! Think Mercure could do more to get a better deal. I’m sure there is another Mercure within a mile and they have there own or certainly cheaper parking so I probably wouldn’t stay again with that in mind. And why have online checkin and then make people still checkin on arrival ?

Another pleasent stay in Bristol

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

geoffb543 20/02/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Although we have stayed here many times before, we hadn't been here since the upgrade to the bar area, which we liked. As always, helpful friendly staff & the hotel is centrally located, so ideal for walking to most areas of Bristol. One disappointment - a plate of food from a room service delivery was left in the hallway for 3 nights & still there when we left. Surely, any member of staff could have collected this!

Thank you for taking the time to comment following your visit to the Mercure Brigstow Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the tray not having been removed in a timely manner. We are delighted you enjoyed the experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager

Not the best

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Dean A Business - 16/02/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Arrived and was told no lifts working so had to walk to 4th floor several times with an arthritic knee. Bedroom very warm even with temp turned down. Builders woke us up at 7. Not the best to be honest.

Pleasant stay at a well located hotel

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Liang Z 05/02/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Next to the water, this well located Mercure hotel is walking distance to everywhere you need to go in Bristol. About 15 minutes walk from the train station, this hotel has a well presented restaurant you can enjoy a meal or a pint. If you fancy, it is also right next to the Glassboat, where me and my partner had an exceptional meal. The front desk staff were warm and welcoming. Although the room were a bit dated and the bed were slightly on the hard side, we had good sleeps and enjoyed our stay.

Great hotel for Olympic stair runners!!

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Joanna W 05/02/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

On arrival the staff were EXCEPTIONAL in every way. Bags carried up the 8 floors by a wonderfully kind gentleman (as lift not working). We knew the lift was out but did not realise we would be put on top floor when we paid to upgrade (no it was not a complimentary upgrade for inconvenience... shame eh?) so due to the 10 minute hike up the stairway to Heaven we had to ensure all our needs for the day were with us all day! Excellent food and great service at the bar but the music so loud (ok ok I celebrated my 60th birthday there ) and really not my taste... we asked it to be turned down so the other friends with us could hear the conversation! Check out. Well that’s another story.... have you got time????? The receptionist must have had a series of over done Botox as she maintained her expressionless face the whole time we were enthusing on how wonderful Our evening was in the hotel and how interesting Bristol was! The only time she changed her expression was when we asked her if she could arrange for our luggage to be brought down to reception for us... oh boy did she show us how she felt with that little beauty of a request!!!!


Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Tombarnold 26/01/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Disappointed with this hotel on this trip. We have stayed here many times. The first problem was that the lifts were out of order and were going to remain so for 2 weeks. The second problem was a stain on the toilet seat which appeared to be vomit or blood. A photo was taken and shown to reception staff. Now these things can happen in every hotel, but we were a little disappointed that there was no small gesture from the hotel to say sorry for the issues. It would have gone a long way. Apart from that it is normally a great hotel with excellent staff.

Dear Tombarnold, I am sorry to read that you feel you didn't have a very good experience when you recently stayed with us Unfortunately the lifts issue is completely out with our control and was not anticipated to happen. We have contacted all our guests which booked directly with us and did request our booking sites to contact all arrivals prior to their arrival, unfortunately there was a time delay in the companies passing on this information on to some guests, for that we apologise. We are in constant communication with our lift company to try an rectify this problem as soon as possible. I have passed your comments regarding the stain on the toilet , to our head of HK which will investigate with the team . Once again, I am very sorry that your stay was disrupted by the above. I do hope that this has not permanently marred your opinion for the hotel and that we can look forward to being able to welcome you back once again. Best Regards Silviu P Operations Manager

Noisy, dated rooms

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Jacob F Business - 23/01/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The rooms are very noisy and you can hear what happens outside and also inside the hotel. Cleaners on Saturday morning were so loud banging on the walls we could not have a good rest! On the top of things the elevator didn't work and no compensation was offered! PS. NCP carpark next door is revolting and you should never recommend it! It stinks of urine and I found human faeces behind my Jaguar!

Dear Jacob F , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Unfortunately the lifts issue is completely out with our control and was not anticipated to happen. We did request our booking sites to contact all arrivals prior to their arrival, unfortunately there was a time delay in the companies passing on this information on to some guests, for that we apologise. We are in constant communication with our lift company to try an rectify this problem as soon as possible. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Silviu P Operations Manager

Great location - pleasant stay

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Nic P Couples - 24/12/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Nice room overlooking the harbour. Bathroom spacious and well designed, though a little tired in places. Nice touches with complimentary soft drinks and chocolate. Breakfast was nice, some great granola bars. My wife particularly enjoyed the porridge that was made to order.

Dear Nic P, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your stay in an online review . I am pleased that you were comfortable within your room. I am particularly pleased to read your comments regarding the breakfast during your stay . I do hope that we will see you in Bristol once again, as it would be lovely to welcome you back ! Your sincerely, Silviu P Operations Manager

Took payment twice

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

PaulBrisuk Business - 19/12/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

took payment online then said they haven't had payment and took payment at the hotel and gave us the wrong room ? Waiting for a refund customer service took the call but didn't ask are details so will have to chase for a refund again

Dear PaulBrisuk, Thank you for taking time to review your experience with us , I am sorry to hear that you believe you have been charged twice !May I please ask you to contact me directly at , so I can look into it as at the moment I do not have your name or stay dates! We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Your Sincerely Silviu P Operations Manager

Lovely location

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Les H Couples - 19/12/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Always try and stop in the Brigstow when were in Bristol. Nice location and privilege rooms have river view. Spacious if slightly dated rooms but well equipped and nice bathrooms with complimentary product's

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us .Scoring us with a near perfect 5/5 is very much appreciated . Our location has always been very popular ,as we are very well placed for seeing the city. Pretty much everything is within easy walking distance,especially the harbourside which starts about 2 min from our front door. Once again, a really big thank you for the review.I do hope that you would consider returning to Bristol in the near future as it would be fantastic to be able to welcome you back once again. Your Sincerely, Silviu P Operations Manager

Perfect to visit the Old Vic

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

David J Couples - 05/12/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Well appointed and comfortable room. Good food and friendly staff. Central location allows good access to other parts of Bristol and Clifton and Brunel's suspension bridge are a relatively short walk away.

Dear David J , Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us .Your scoring us with a solid 5/5 is very much appreciated indeed. I am really pleased that our staff looked well after you and you enjoyed the restaurant food.It sounds as though you had a very good experience in staying with us . Our location always been very popular ,as we are very well placed for seeing the city .Pretty much everything is within easy walking distance ,especially the harbourside which starts with in 2 minutes from our front door. Once again , a really big thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us .It is really appreciatedand I do hope that we might see you returning in the near future. Best Regards Silviu P Operations Manager

Os 20 comentários mais recentes

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em bristol