Information message

ibis Yerevan Center Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 2,666 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Yerevan Center
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Premium location in city center, on the main pedestrian shopping street.

  • Brand new hotel, open since December 2016.

  • Non-smoking hotel.

  • All needed facilities: restaurant with summer terrace, 24/7 bar and free parking for guests.

  • 7 meeting rooms fully-equipped, with daylight and fast free Wi-Fi internet.

Hotel location

ibis Yerevan Center

Northern Avenue 5/1
0001 yerevan
armenia

Tel: +37410595959

Fax: (+374)10595917

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ZVARTNOTS INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 12km / 7 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    YEREVAN STATION At 3km / 1 miles

GPS :40.181252, 44.515333

Hotel services

IBIS KITCHEN

Offering innovative and varied cuisine to satisfy all your cravings, whether it be for something sweet, savory...or both! Take a culinary journey in our ibis Kitchen restaurant. Open 7 days a week, from noon to 11:00pm.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • 2 Bars
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
Meetings/Events
  • 7 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Business center is wheelchair accessible
    • Self service business center
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 255 rooms
    • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 16 connecting rooms
    • 255 non-smoking rooms
    • 11 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
    • Polish
    • German
    • English
    • Arabic
    • Russian
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • ZVARTNOTS INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT Additional charge
    • EVN Additional charge
  • Hotel guests parking
    • On site
    • 40 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels

Our accommodation(s)

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 110

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Yerevan Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,666 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

490 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

“ Not a very happy client”

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Romel Solo - 18/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed in ibis Yerevan for 6 nights. The first night experience was horrible. There’s no kettle, small room, I can’t sleep because the room temperature was HOT. I placed the thermostat at -5 C still it was hot, not working . I wanted to check out the following day, but I was told I booked a non refundable room, she offered me an upgrade, but I still have to pay $10/day…what kind of upgrade is that? She spoke with the manager/supervisor, and came back with nothing! She also told me to open my window to let the cold air inside… I opened the window at night., but it was too noisy because my room was facing the street and entrance of the hotel. People directing traffic/parking every minute. Breakfast was okay, but with the same variety everyday. Bacon was served just once in the 4 days I paid for breakfast. The coffee at reception was 1,500 amd/cup. Might as well pay 5,000 amd and get unlimited coffee and breakfast. I survived my stay here, and left not a happy customer.

Dear Romeo, Thank you very much for your extensive comments, regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center hotel. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry that you did not meet your expectations. Please, kindly note, that according to brand standards central heating system operates in its terms, taking into account the outside temperature. As for the room size and extra amenities – again we are following the standards of the ibis brand. In ibis Premium Rooms guests can benefit from a full package of extra amenities including kettle in the room. Once again, thank you for sharing you concerns and it is our hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Nice location clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Efhraim Solo - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located near the tourist spots and very convenient in all restaurants and grocery. The hotel is clean and staff always make sure they are always available if needed. The only down side and needs to be improved is the handling of drinks in the bar. I ordered a drink in the bar and the staff did not wear gloves while preparing the drink and even he touched his hair and continued making my drink while talking in the phone without mask. Was shocked how my drink was made. I did not drink it. I was not expecting how they prepared the drink especially this time of pandemic. I highlighted the incident to the manager next morning. I hope on my next visit things will be different and they will be more careful in handling food service. So far the rest of the stay is amazing.

Dear Efhraim, Thank you for your positive review and high ranking of our staff and cleanliness! We are glad you had a good time with us! All your comments have been taken into account in order to make your stay even better. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Very well

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mohammad S. Solo - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved it!

Dear Mohammad S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

"Well located", "Good stay"

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ali A. Solo - 31/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a nice experience and a great stay, but changing the air conditioning system from cold to hot makes staying in the room for a long time makes you feel hot

Dear Ali A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - 24/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have to say that I was deeply shocked by lack of COVID protection measures during serving breakfast.

Dear Larisa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Yerevan Center. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please, kindly note that we strictly follow all Covid-19 safety standards established by Accor group, since the wellness and security of our guests is our top priority. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Very well located, clean room, kind personal

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Giorgi Friends - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is fascinating, near to everything. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful, Interior was satisfied.

Dear Giorgi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Well located but not enough

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My 1st visit to ibis Yerevan was in April 2019,2nd 2020 February,and 3rd 2021 September and for 3 weeks,in 2 years time unfortunately became quite poor quality,smoking in the rooms,terrific smell on the floor and lift,from reception to restaurant and room cleaning,in almost everything I was disappointed comparing my first staying,I wish to see big changes in the future,

Dear Aline, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Yerevan Center. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we will take into account all your comments and will do our best to provide you better service in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Good stay, well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nino K. Business - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable to be in your hotel, especially when you are the part of workshop or conference

Dear Nino, Thank you very much for this nice review! We are enormously glad to discover that we made you feel comfortable during your stay. We hope you had a safe trip back home and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jenny V. Friends - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was very nice The overall feeling was great

Dear Jenny, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Perfect location, friendly staff, very clean accommodation

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Tomssons Business - 03/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is situated at the heart of the city center, which makes it easier to walk around to visit the main attractions. Helpful and friendly staff who are ready to help you at all times. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Dear Tomssons, Thank you very much for this nice review! It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our friendly staff was so helpful to you. We hope you had a safe trip back home and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Perfect location, clean rooms and friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aline K. Solo - 02/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual I was very satisfied with my stay. Helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and the best location

Dear Aline, We very much appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is a delight to know about your satisfaction with our hotel. Thank you for praising our staff, your comments will serve as a real motivation. We look forward to greeting you again in the near future. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nina Solo - 01/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is very good, just in the heart of the city, everything is in walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and nice.

Dear Nina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Well located good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Serly N. Families - 25/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

amazing experience, comfortable beds, amazing employees

Dear Celin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your рецент stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Overpriced

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Shawn N. C. Business - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived at your hotel at around 4 AM and stayed until 12 noon the same day. I was charged the full rate. Your hotel should pro rate it’s cost per day, especially with short stays such as this.

Dear Shawn, Thank you for your time to review your stay at ibis Yerevan Center. It is our pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your stay and the quality of our services. As to the price, according to the brand standards minimum rate for a stay should be equal to one-night cost. We hope to welcome you at ibis Yerevan Center again! Sincerely, Tatevik

Good service and central location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tuan Couples - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was of reasonable size, which is larger than many other Ibis hotel rooms. It is on the highest floor with a good mountain view. The lobby is also much larger and nicer than many other Ibis hotels. We received excellent assistance from a female receptionist in helping us contact the polyclinic. The house keeping did a job. However, facial tissues (basic need) were not provided (we called the reception and was advised we should get it at a supermarket) but tooth brushes, and bath towels were quite old and rough. In general, my wide and I were pleased with our stay at the Ibis Yerevan Center.

Dear Tuan , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Great place to visit & the staff were attentive and proactive

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

xavier-france-xavier Friends getaway - 26/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

it's a Nice place for forum, tourism and the hostesses of the reception including also the manager were attentive and proactive. The hotel was very clean and the smoothie and milkshake from the bar was yummy The restaurant was also good and the waitresses was attentive

Dear Xavier, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are enormously happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your kind comments in regards to our staff. It was a great pleasure to see you among our guests and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Wonderful place

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ypotter666 Business - 07/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I really enjoyed my stay at ibis Yerevan Center. The location is central. Staff members are extremly friendly and helpful. The room is tidy. I had a nice view from my window. It is not the cheapest hotel in the local standard, but definately deserves the price. Oreally, it was an amazing experience.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this wonderful review you took the time to share. We are so happy to hear about your amazing experience with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will inspire our team to provide even better service to our guests. We look forward to greeting you again soon. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Loyalty recognized and rewarded

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Sanjay V Solo travel - 09/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have always said that its the people who make the difference. This was the case with this hotel. I reached very early in morning and they accommodated my request for an early check in. Room upgrade and the pleasant check in made me feel extremely welcome. The hotel is very well located in the city center and close to all the food and shopping areas.

Dear Sanjay, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan, Reservation Agent.

Good hotel and the great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ruddd2018 Business - 12/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is located in the center of the city and corresponding to all ibis requirements. The personnel is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is tasty and the lobby bar is good as well. I was enjoyed the stay completely

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is very important to us to receive feedback from our guests. This helps us to eliminate mistakes or misunderstanding and improve quality of service. Thank you for appreciating the work of our team members. We hope you had a safe flight back home, and we hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, GM Assistant, Seda Chakhoyan

Location and Comfort -Yerevan Ibis

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Nasim A Solo travel - 09/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

Functional, Basic, Clean and Comfortable. If one is looking for these in a hotel, Ibis Yerevan would\ be a wise choice The hotel location is excellent with the city centre just steps away. Some of the main monuments and tourist attractions are all within a short comfortable walking distance. Staff is very friendly and professional.

Dear Nasim, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is very important to us to receive feedback from our guests. This helps us to eliminate mistakes or misunderstanding and improve quality of service. Thank you for appreciating the work of our team members and for choosing us. We hope you had a safe flight back home. Sincerely, GM Assistant, Seda Chkahoyan

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor