Pesan informasi

Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide bintang 3

Catatan tamu Avis 4.0/5 12.371 ulasan

Hotel yang disetujui ALLSAFE

Pesan hotel ini
Kamar 1

Jaminan Harga Terbaik

Bagaimana itu bekerja?
Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide
Melihat pada peta
+ 22 Layanan

Keistimewaan hotel

Welcome to Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. In the heart of Adelaide's CBD, conveniently located on the cultural boulevard of North Terrace, opposite the Adelaide Convention Centre, Casino and a short 8-minute walk for the Adelaide Oval.

Hotel ini berpartisipasi dalam Planet 21 dan bertindak dalam rangka Keramahan Positif (Positive Hospitality).

Layanan di hotel dan sekitarnya

Check-in dari 14h00

Check out sampai 11h00

Layanan berbayar

Informasi layanan dan informasi praktis
  • Check-in online
  • WIFI/Akses Internet
  • Tempat Parkir
  • Akses bagi tamu disabilitas
  • Permintaan titip anak Layanan berbayar
  • 100% hotel bebas rokok
  • Memiliki penyejuk ruangan
  • Resepsionis buka 24 jam
  • Check-in lebih awal/Check-out lebih sore Layanan berbayar
  • Laundry
  • Butik/belanja
  • Portir
Katering
  • Sarapan Layanan berbayar
  • Mesin camilan & minuman Layanan berbayar
Rekreasi dan aktivitas
  • Pusat kebugaran
  • Sauna
  • Permintaan titip anak Layanan berbayar
Layanan bisnis
  • Sedia layanan fotokopi/cetak

Lokasi hotel

Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide

125 North Terrace
5000 adelaide
australia

Tel: +61884078888

Faks: (+61)8/84078866

Check-in dari 14h00

Check out sampai 11h00

  • Adelaide Airport Suttle : 

  • Dengan pesawat

    ADELAIDE INT. Pada 7km / 4,35 mil

GPS :-34.922246, 138.596574

Akomodasi kami

The 181 guest rooms at Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide are fresh, contemporary and inviting. Guests searching for hotels in Adelaide can choose from a range of accommodation styles including Standard, Superior, Executive and Suites.

Ulasan pelanggan kami untuk
Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide

Ulasan tersertifikasi 100% oleh tamu yang menginap bersama kami

Cari tahu selengkapnya

Peringkat ALL 4.0/5

12.371 ulasan

Peringkat TripAdvisor 3.0/5

2.673 ulasan

always good

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

kaysE5305MK 03/08/2021 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

front room upgrade was very welcome. Hassan always welcoming and nice to be greeted as a return guest. Perfect location and good to see a 100 plus years old hotel still being appreciated. Not as modern as the newer hotels but still has lots to offere

Dear kaysE5305MK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. I'd personally like to thank you for recognising Hassan, one of our hotel’s receptionist, I look very forward to showing him your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

A very good budget hotel

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

noelv2017 01/08/2021 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Staff very polite and courteous and being a platinum member the double upgrade was most appreciated as we stayed for 17 days. Double rook was very good and enabled me to work in one with peace and quiet.

Dear noelv2017, Thank you for being a Platinum member of Accor Hotels!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and chose us to be your home for 17 days while you had all new carpets installed at your home! I hope they look amazing and you're happy with the outcome. I look very forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another wonderful stay! Sincerely, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Great location, cheap, but dated.

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

777krg 02/04/2021 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Many good things about this hotel, but unfortunately beds were not one of them. Bathroom was brand new and renovated, budget rooms were large. 2x beds. One was memory foam and the other a very squeaky squishy bed. Staff were super friendly and professional, located on Nth Terrace opposite the train station was handy. Price great when using the great state voucher!

Dear 777krg, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. While I'm pleased to read you found our staff friendly and location great, it however saddened me to read that was all you liked about your stay with us. I will share your review with our Housekeeping Manager for improvements to be made accordingly in regards to the beds. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet full expectations, but I assure you the areas of concern you have raised will be follow-up by our hotel management. I sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Disappointed there isis no longer a kitchen at the hotel

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

doggiedeli 14/03/2021 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

We arrived late, we weren't given the heads up that kitchen staff had been made redundant and there was no restaurant any longer. So we had to head out for dinner instead of settling in for the night. Extremely disappointed they've closed the kitchen. Meals always great and very inconvenient at times not being able to eat in after a long day.

Dear doggiedeli, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. The hotel has undergone a name change and re-branding as of the 10th February. I am most apologetic about the recent changes to our hotel with our restaurant closing down indefinitely, this was not a decision made lightly, I will share your feedback with our management team. I am truly sorry if your stay did not meet full expectations, however it is our hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

A grand old Dame

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

prconsulting 11/03/2021 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

A great location and the friendly ‘long term’ staff were all very helpful - making our two night stay feel special. Covid breakfast arrangements were all very safe and the buffet breakfast offerings adequate. Hassan in Reception was brilliant in arranging interesting Dinner bookings (on short notice) for us on the two nights we stayed.

Dear prconsulting, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. I'd personally like to thank you for recognising Hassan, one of our hotel’s receptionist, I look very forward to showing him your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Night at Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

D8789KCbobd 04/03/2021 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Hi We had another Great Stay in our usual Executive Room, Which has seperate Lounge Area and Bedroom with King Bed, with Views of Street, Adelaide Oval thru the Buildings, close to Trams and Railway Station. Casino over the road. Dining is Limited due to Covid19 Restrictions. Breakfast, was served yourself in small Dining area, with Main Restaurant closed. Plenty to choose from except Coffee and Hot Chocolate was bitter, needs to increase amount of water dispensed. Butter and Jam was missing, No Toast. as well. Allow chargeback to room, with the adjacent Strathmore Hotel. Parking was included. Thanks to Deb and the Friendly Front House Staff. Whom arranged our staff and SA Government for Tourist Voucher.

Dear D8789KCbobd, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. I'd personally like to thank you for recognising Deb, one of our hotel’s reservation agents, I look very forward to showing her your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Great location disappointed though

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Dreamer68116482 28/02/2021 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

My husband and I stayed at Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide and expected it to be a Mercure style accommodation. Unfortunately it is more like an Ibis, rooms small, outdated, no control of your air-conditioning. The upside all the staff were very accommodating and very friendly. I had applied for an upgrade but they were unable to offer one instead I received a tiny jar of jam (its the thought that counts). On our return 2 days later they said they could upgrade us but unfortunately the room they gave us was smaller, broken vanity, air conditioner control that came from the 1960s and broken shower screen.

Dear Dreamer68116482, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. Unfortunately, our building being close to 100 years old has a different layout compared to modern day hotels, being an older hotel, the building itself has a centralised air-conditioning system, due to which we do not have individual temperature controls in the room. We apologies for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet full expectations, but I assure you the areas of concern you have raised will be follow-up by our hotel management. I sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

After 19 months my weekly visits to Adelaide have come to an end

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Adpo01 Business - 14/02/2021 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

For the last 19 months, with the exception of the Covid lockdown, I have been spending an average of two nights a week in Adelaide. My preference has been to stay at the Grosvenor Hotel because of its convenient location. The staff have been excellent in taking care of my bookings and providing a genuine welcome. The loss of the dining - attributable to Covid, is unfortunate, as is the loss of the morning breakfast option.

Dear Adpo01, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. It has been an absolute pleasure having you stay with us over the last 19 months. Thank you for making us your home away from home. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. I look most forward to sharing your review with all our teams here at the hotel. We all hope to welcome you back to the Grosvenor in the near future. Thank you Warm regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Return travellor

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Glenda H 16/12/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

I stay at Mercure Grosvenor as I find it in a very convenient location, easy access to transport, Adelaide Oval for football/cricket, Festival Theatre for shows, Casino, Restaurants, shopping etc. Room sizes are good, comfy beds & linen always clean & tidy, bathrooms have been updated. Staff are always very pleasant and helpful.

Dear Glenda H, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your return stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Very tired and expensive accommodation, does not deserve 4 star rating

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

218greg 02/12/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

House keeping did not make up room, when reminded @ 5pm, front desk said they went home at 3:30pm. Phone in room U/S so had to walk to reception to remind them about the room make up. Location is good, but there are plenty of better hotels in the area.

Dear 218greg, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and we thank you for sharing them with us. We apologies for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. Your comments about no housekeepers being available in the afternoon have been referred over to our Housekeeping department for appropriate follow-up. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet full expectations, but I assure you the areas of concern you have raised will be follow-up by our hotel management. I sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Great location

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Michael M 11/11/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Close to Adelaide oval, the casino, Riverbank District. Tram stop outside to take you to The central market, Morphettvile Racecourse, Glenelg tourist area. Don't stay here if you're worried about the size of the bathroom, shower, size of the TV, walk from lift to your room, etc. Hotel is a bit dated, but clean and comfortable bed.

Dear Michael M, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Mediocre

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

JessicaLinen 11/11/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

I was very disappointed upon arrival that I was going to be charged for car parking after when I made the booking via phone call, was confirmed on the phone that car parking would be free. They were nice enough to give me one day free parking but second day I had to pay. And we’ll second day there was no car parks I could fit in. Mind you I have a small little hatch back. They had rental SUV’ in the car parks (instead of in the “rental only” area that was allocated for them). All of these SUV’s were parked over the line leaving no room for anyone else to park their car. Another person tried parking their car and left the car park as they could not fit either. Our room had a whole in the ceiling that looked like mold was forming around. However, it was fine for the two nights we stayed there. Won’t be in a hurry to stay there anytime again soon.

Dear JessicaLinen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. I am saddened to read that on this occasion we did not met full expectations, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences caused. Sadly, our hotel car park does have limited spaces and on busy days when we have high occupancy, we do need to refer guests to our overflow car park which is roughly 100 meters down the road. Again, I apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused. Please accept my apologies about the misunderstanding with the car parking, I will follow this up with our staff. I am truly sorry if your stay did not meet full expectations, however it is our hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Great location

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Garth R Business - 28/10/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Great location and good Hotel. Staff are doing an excellent job with the Covid safe guidelines and restrictions applied and going out of there way to assist any way they can. Hopefully Restaurant etc will be operating back to normal soon Would recomend

Dear Garth R, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I'd like to personally thank you for recongnising our COVID-19 safe guide lines. I look forward to sharing your review with our team. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future when our dining facilities are back to normal. Warm regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

A bit dissatisfied

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

sjbrown7 05/10/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

I have often stayed at Mercure Grosvenor Adelaide over many years the rooms are a bit dated but certainly clean, comfortable & the cost is great the staff are always friendly & helpful. The first night I stopped there for this stay I awoke in the morning to find the way the beds were made with the Doona tucked in between the sheets it had come out & to my horror there was lipstick an on the Doona which certainly wasn't mine. I complained to the manager Liam Brown who offered apologies but due to the Covid19 regulations it should not have happened. On the last night of my stay the alarms went off with people opening their doors to listen to an announcement over the loud speaker but was unable to be heard clearly which I don't think is appropriate it should have been loud & clear.

Dear sjbrown7, We very much appreciate your comments and honest feedback regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Every guest feedback is taken seriously, and your comments will help us identify the areas needed for immediate improvement. On behalf of the entire hotel, please accept my sincerest apologises about the room cleanliness. Your review and complaint direct with Adrian our General Manager will be followed up with the Housekeeping Manager accordingly. I will also share your review with our Maintenance team in regards to the loudness of the hotels fire alarm. I assure you, we will remain vigilant in this regard and ensure this short-coming is never repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better and restore your faith in our brand. Warm Regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Central city location

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

thehappyt 10/09/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

We visited Adelaide for a family staycation post Lockdown. The location is close to Rundle St Mall and opposite the Casino. A tram stop outside the hotel is very handy. Although current Covid-19 restrictions are in place throughout Australia, the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable. Yes. The building is character but the rooms we stayed in were renovated.

Dear thehappyt, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you for recognising our COVID-19 safe procedures! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Contented

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

osulrose 23/08/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

The usual friendly and helpful staff to greet you upon arrival. Room was excellent, clean and comfortable. The only thing we missed was was not being able to enjoy a couple of drinks and an eveving meal plus sitting down for breakfast in the restaurant. It's not the same getting your breakfast in a paper bag, but hopefully things will return to normal sooner than later

Dear osulrose, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. We greatly appreciate your positive ratings and comments. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, especially the service provided by our teams here. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Our guest and staff safety during COVID-19 is our main priority to eliminate the spread of this virus, we hope to have our restaurant facilities back to normal soon. Overall, it is our hope you had a comfortable stay. We also hope to welcome you back for a return visit in the near future. Warm regards, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Central and affordable

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Adpo01 Business - 30/06/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

I was to be in Adelaide for 13 consecutive nights and needed accommodation that was within walking distance to my place of work and not over the top expense wise. The Grosvenor fulfilled this requirement on both counts.

Dear Adpo01, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. We greatly appreciate your positive ratings and comments. I am happy to read you found our location to be fantastic, central to everything Adelaide has to offer, including walking distance to your place of work. Overall, we are happy to read your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again for a return stay in the near future. Kind regards, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

Stay in Adelaide

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

j0kra 14/03/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

I have been an Accor silver member for about 20 years and this is the worst hotel I have stayed in. It really needs an urgent update. The room was poky and dark. You couldn't look out the windows as they were blocked out. The only good thing about it is the location and service.

Dear j0kra, I'm sorry I have not responded to your review earlier. We very much appreciate your comments and honest feedback regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. Every guest feedback is taken seriously, and your comments will help us identify the areas needed for immediate improvement. While I was most pleased to read you found our staff members helpful and our location to be ideal, close to the CBD; it was disheartening to read the room features was not up to standards. Unfortunately, our building being 100 years old has a different layout compared to modern day hotels. Our standard rooms are internal rooms that unfortunately do have blocked out window. I am sorry the room did not meet expectations; however, I can assure you the other room categories are different and not all the same. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet full expectations, but I assure you the areas of concern you have raised will be follow-up by our hotel management. I sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Great Location

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

196Wendy Business - 24/02/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Great location tram just outside to take you to botanic gardens, Adelaide 500, Rundle mall, markets, Glenelge and to Gouger Street for restaurants. Good restaurants and bars walking distance, a block away in Hindley St, Leigh St, Peel St. Great toasty sandwiches round the corner for breaky at Bonobo in Bank Street. Rooms clean, air conditioner noisy.

Dear 196Wendy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Courtney Assistant Front Office Manager

One of our favourite places to stay

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

scedwards2020 Business - 19/02/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Great rooms for all budgets, some of the best value eating in the city, car park under hotel so easy access, fantastic bar and very friendly and helpful staff, small on stars big big on effort to please you, 110%.

Dear scedwards2020, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide. I am delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I 100% agree with you on our location being excellent, very close to everything the Adelaide CBD has to offer when travelling to South Australia. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another wonderful stay! Warm regards, Courtney, Assistant Front Office Manager

Ulasan 20 terbaru kami

Dalam Kemitraan dengan TripAdvisor

Hotel terdekat kami yang lain

Semua hotel kami di adelaide