ibis budget Dubbo 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.9/5 2,723 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis budget Dubbo
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel extras

  • Just 7 minutes drive to the Dubbo Western Plains Zoo

  • Close to shops and, dining and the Dubbo town centre

  • Relaxing outdoor swimming pool located on-site

  • Free private outdoor car parking available at the hotel

  • A short drive from Dubbo Airport and close to public transport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis budget Dubbo

Cnr Victoria Street &
Newell Hwy,
Dubbo NSW 2830
2830 dubbo
australia

Fax: (+61)2/68829311

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    DUBBO At 4.99km / 3.1 miles

GPS:-32.249065, 148.593911

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast

One breakfast Non contractual photo

Our accommodation(s)

Located within easy reach of central Dubbo, ibis budget Dubbo is the ideal choice for travellers on a budget. Guest rooms at this affordable Dubbo hotel feature contemporary décor, and provide everything needed for a peaceful, relaxing stay and a restful night's sleep. Available in a range of configurations, guest rooms feature a well-appointed ensuite, comfortable bedding and a TV, and are all fully air conditioned. Available room configurations offer accommodation for up to two, three or four guests.

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Dubbo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

2,723 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

570 reviews

Dirty

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Rebecca B. Families - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’d like a call in regards to my stay , it was disgusting and I have photos

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dubbo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ibis Budget Team

Lousy stay

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Steve T. Couples - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in for 2 nights for 2 adults, allocated a room in upper level. No lifts and restaurant in operation. Neither any change of towels or housekeeping provided, Pillows were thin and worn, and charged for additional one pillow. Soap provided were very poor quality, hard to scrub on any skin. Overall do not recommend to any travelers though it is well located to Dubbo Zoo , and running trails to Western Plains.

Dear Steven, Thank you for your review! Unfortunately at this time we do not provide housekeeping on a two night stay unless requested. We were happy to assist you with additional towels and I am glad you reached out at the time for them! I had a look into the additional charge for a pillow, and confirmed that this was not the case. The only additional charge on your invoice was the credit card surcharge. The team are more than happy to assist any guests with extra pillows, hair dryers, amenities and more free of cost! We are a budget hotel, but like to ensure a comfortable stay. Warmest Regards, Ibis Budget Team

Less then expected

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was unclean not only in the common areas but also in the room itself. The white shower curtain stained, previous guest hair on bathroom floor and thick dust on vent and walls. The carpet was pulled and damaged in many areas and appeared very dirty also. The room is tiny which is no problem but given that you literally can’t do anything else in the room the TV could have been a little bigger then 30cm. The fridge did not cool our drinks and had a tray filled with water inside of it from what I can assume was a leak, I put a bottle of water in and the tray got knocked and water went all over the place.

Dear Gemma Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dubbo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Warmest Regards, Ibis Budget Team

Good location but now require a lot of work

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Families - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice location as it is near everything, other than everything needs improvement. First, there are rubbish bins, however, plastic bags were just shoved in, as soon as you put the first rubbish in, everything drops into the bin including the bag. Second, carpets are full of stains. Third, the air conditioning unit is probably as old as I am, once used, everyone - even without hay fever will get an attack. Last, the fridge just keeps on turning off, it does not make anything cold…

Dear Raymound, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dubbo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Warmest Regards, Ibis Budget Team

Worth for money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sasanka Families - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Worth for money. Staff have being really helpful. We were very late for check in but staff arranged us way to get the keys

Dear Ruchini We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dubbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Budget Team

Was well located .

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Gavin W. Couples - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall look of the Ibis at Dubbo was weeds growing right to the front , rubbish every where at the front entrance & car park ( No breakfast which was advised when we booked) Not even a bottle of water ( as a platinum member ) The room was not serviced though the bed was comfortable & we received a small box of three biscuits. The receptionist did book the Zoo for us. We can not complain too much as the price was cheap. We feel this experience has given Accor something to think about.

Hi Gavin, Thanks for the review! The hotel team is working hard with our new owners to renovate the property and upgrade its services. We are still recovering from lockdown and we hope as we return to normal trading we can see you again. Warmest Regards, Ibis Budget Team

Indeed Budget, good location

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

vikingolly69 17/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

This is definitely a budget hotel. The price reasonably reflects that. Due to a major change to the road where this hotel sits (roundabout replaced by lights), it is not easy to find, and needs new signage. Budget means that there is a kettle, but no cup, mug or tea. Hallway floors had not been vacuumed for a long time. The garden was overgrown with weeds. The Office was supposed to be open until 10, but closed at about 8pm. It also needs some basic painting inside or simple decoration. I will look elsewhere for my next visit.

Hi Vikingolly69, Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback and yours will assist us in our communications. We do provide additional amenities to our guests such as tea and coffee, however we do not place them in the rooms as quite often it goes unused and adds an additional exposure site for following guests! We apologise if this was not clearly communicated. We do vacuum the hotel daily, however our current tradesman working on the property have been hard to keep up with. We have communicated this with their company so that they can work better alongside our team. We have invested in our landscaping and are awaiting the business to finish their current work and attend our property. We are getting a complete refit and are very excited. I hope as we continue to work with our owners we can provide you an upgraded experience in the future. Warmest Regards, Ibis Budget Team

Small room

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

View from window was blocked with a air con

Dear Tarah, Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback and will do our best to add it to our upgrade plans. Warmest Regards, Ibis budget Dubbo

Convenient place to stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jill Families - 14/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy booking and check in. Room was suitable for us.

Dear Julia, Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to having you come back as we continue to work hard at providing the building some much needed love. Warmest Regards, Ibis budget Team

Best budget motel in Dubbo.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John L. M. Solo - 14/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ideal location , Friendly staff & Clean rooms .

Dear John, Thank you so much for your feedback! We love having your on the property. I hope as we continue to give this building love, we will see you again soon! Warmest Regard, Ibis Budget Team

Below average

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Families - 13/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff didn’t check vaccination certificates once! The smoke alarm went off at 2am only to be turned of 5mins later, maybe you should install exhaust fans in bathrooms and move fire alarms from outside the bathroom door. There was mouse poo on the bathroom floor, and it looked like it had never been cleaned. The whole hotel smelt like urine. Our toilet seat broke off the toilet and couldn’t be put back on! The fridge froze everything that was put into it. Even for the low price it was it really wasn’t worth the money, would’ve been more comfortable sleeping in my car.

Dear Bianca, We apologies that your stay didn't meet expectations and that we were unable to provide you assistance whilst you were here. We would firstly like to assure you that we are following the Health Orders when it comes to guests staying around vaccination. The hotel is mouse free! We spent a lot of time reinforcing our pest control when the original plague hit and are pleased that our robust plans have held strong. We do recognize that the hotel needs some love, and are working with the owners of the building to provide it was an overdue refresh. If you have any maintenance issues whilst you are here, never hesitate to reach out to the front desk, or the after hours number. We have spares of everything and are more than happy to help. As for the fire alarm, we do apologise! In 12 months we have only had two alarms go off, including during your stay. If the alarm was silenced after 5 minutes we are glad our onsite manager was able to get to the panel that quickly. She would have further investigated the cause and with no further alarm it must have been meant the building was safe. Warmest Regards, Ibis Budget Team

Great budget motel. Staff very helpful. Comfortable clean rooms, pub next door for meals, a few shops within 100 metres. Laundry available also . Will return

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vanessa W. Families - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful. Comfortable clean rooms karma pub next door for meals karma a few shops within a 100 meters. Laundry also available. Would stay again

Dear Vanessa, We LOVED hearing your feedback! I hope we do see you again and that we can continue to provide a comfortable stay. We have some exciting revitalization happening soon and look forward to having you experience them. Warmest Regards, Ibis Budget Team

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kellie M. Families - 11/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very run down

Dear Kellie, Thanks for the review! We are hope to see you again and show you all our upgrades as they happen. Warmest Regards, Ibis Budget Team

Disgusting!!! Delapidated! Dirty! Disappointing!

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are Gold Accor Members for about 20 years, & have stayed in many Accor properties, including many budget IBIS, where we expect economy rooms. However, Ibis Dubbo was well below the Accor standard of accommodation. It was dirty! The carpet was very stained & soiled in our room & everywhere throughout the property, a spider & cobwebs on ceiling, bed frame edging was broken & dangerous, bathroom tiles were moldy on floor & shower, built-in furniture was worn, broken, chipped & dirty, noisy fridge, no tea or coffee sachets, no milk, one mug, hallway carpet skirting was totally missing along one side of hallway, garden beds were full of weeds, etc, etc. The staff there were not friendly. Very disappointing for a Accor property, very over due for re-furbishment. We will not recommend Ibis Dubbo as it was so disgusting!

Dear Ron, Thanks so much for your feedback! We are working very closely with our new owners to upgrade the property with the much love it deserves. We currently have a contractor about to start redesigning the garden. This should be finished completely in the next month. The entire building is on its way to start a fresh chapter. Its amazing how much love and memories are in this building but we definitely agree it needs some blank pages for a fresh story! Please do not hesitate to reach out to the team. On arrival we do let you know additional amenities are at the desk and we are more than happy to provide them. Our GM is onsite 24 hours and the team are encouraged to go above and beyond. We do hope to see you again. Warmest Regards, Ibis Budget Team

Very Disappointed

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Darren Business - 25/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room renovated when I don’t know, no power point next to bed to charge mobile phone, had to disconnect fridge to charge phone. Had a kettle in my room for what reason I don’t know because there was no tea or coffee or milk or mugs. 2 bath towels provided, one had a large brown stain on it from god knows where and the carpet has paint stains from when it was renovated. Room 202 to be precise. All I could hear all night was the two exhaust fans on the roof humming all night long that kept me awake for half the night.

Dear Darren, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dubbo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ibis Budget Dubbo

Overall Mediocre.

Customer review rating 1.0/5

James M. Couples - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upon checking in we were given room 206. Got up to the room and found the bed was not made, garbage in the room and in general disarray. Went back and the young man at the desk apologized and gave us room 208. This room at least had a bed that was made, or appeared to have been made. The bottom sheet was placed over the mattress without being tucked in. The ceiling was covered in bugs, spiders and cobwebs throughout. The bathroom in 208 stunk like an outhouse. my partner and I both felt that the hotel was unclean and witnessed garbage piling up in common areas, dry spills not cleaned up on the stairs and foyer and common surfaces that appeared to not have been at least wiped down. We chose this hotel due to having a positive experience at other IBIS properties in Australia and believed that it would have been a clean and safe place to have stayed at.

Dear James, Thank you so much for your review and your feedback. We do have measures in place to ensure the property stays clean throughout our guests stays, but clearly there was room for improvement during yours! I have spoken to the team that were managing the property during your stay, our waste management company, and i have spoken with our pest control company to add an additional spray. We tend to have this monthly, but recognize during the warmer weather we may need to have this occur in between. We do wipe down all common services throughout the day, especially the lobby. We have had minimal housekeeping team during the pandemic so a lot of our rooms have been cleaned but not used for a few weeks. We do try and refresh prior to check in where possible. We are very pleased that the team are returning to work this week as our turn over is higher! Hopefully we can see you again soon to provide you with a better experience. Warmest Regards, Ibis Budget Dubbo

The only Accor hotel in Dubbo?

Customer review rating 3.5/5

John C. Solo - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable Budget Stay. 'Good eating' places just across the road! Club a short walk away.

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dubbo. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Ibis Budget Team

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vicki Couples - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception was very helpful

Dear Vicki, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dubbo. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Ibis Budget Team

a good experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

George Business - 24/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

i stayed on the ground floor & found the room comfortable with a good size bathroom & shower area, room was clean & found Matt( desk person) very helpful & polite, i would stay here again if the need arose & can recommend

Dear George, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dubbo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Budget Team

Average

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Hayden Business - 21/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No remote for aircon/heater. People walking through the hallway all night making noise. No tea or coffee available in rooms.

Dear NSW D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dubbo. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Ibis Budget Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor