Novotel Cusco

Information message

Novotel Cusco 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 676 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Cusco
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Two children up to 16 years old can stay with their parents at no cost

  • The Novotel Cusco is just 6 minutes from the center of Cusco

  • Take advantage of the exhibition of fabric paintings at the hotel

  • 6 minutes drive to San Pedro Market

  • 20 minutes from Alejandro Velasco Astete Airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Our accommodation(s)

Rooms at Novotel Cusco are large and roomy. The décor is delicate and cozy, and all rooms have the necessary items to guarantee guests the best possible stay. Rooms accommodating families or cribs are available, and extra beds can be requested. Room service is available 24 hours a day. The colonial rooms retain their 16th-century architectural features, making your stay even more special.

Hotel location

Novotel Cusco

Calle San Augustin 239 -
08002 CUSCO
Peru

Fax: +51 84 581034

  • By plane

    Ale. Velasco Astete Intl Airport At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    MACHU PICCHU TRAIN STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    PUNO TRAIN STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS:-13.517373, -71.975743

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Cusco

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  676 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  2,017 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

The Staff Was Fantastic!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was clean and pleasant. We started off with a 4-night stay and ended up staying another 2 nights because of travel issues we faced. The staff was very helpful, always ready to help. In fact, the staff went way beyond what was expected. They were more than willing to assist in resolving the travel problems we encountered, which had nothing to do with the hotel or our stay. We can't say enough about them. Thank you to all.

Dear Mr. LEE , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Beautiful hotel, great staff, very accommodating and clean..

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrea Z. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was a little hot, air conditioner didn't work, and I didn't love the window being right on the street level with people walking by.

Dear Miss Z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience with the room did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Great staff!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rick Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, neat rooms with a great restaurant and centrally located to the historic part of Cusco. The staff was super accommodating and willing to help with anything.

Dear Mr. MC GURK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cm Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff and assistance. Only thing I would mention are that the beds could be more comfortable.

Dear Mr. Martinez Thank you for the great review of our hotel, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry that your experience with the beds did not meet your expectations, We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

very short stop but everything was fine

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gnel G. A. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

very short stop but everything was fine

Dear Mr Gnel, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alejandro Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The property and location are very good. As it is an antique building, rooms may be smaller or strangely distributed.

Dear Mr Alejandro, Thank you for the review and advise of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our Room was in the basement with Construction being done on the two rooms around it. Noisy and disruptive throughout the day.

Dear Mr Eric, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Very nice hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Patty Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We got held up by strikes in Peru. The hotel cancelled our booking but kept a room for us, so we wouldn’t have to pay for missed days. Breakfast had really nice spread and super early in the morning to accommodate any guests who have early trips out of Cusco. The lobby was wonderful and relaxing.

Dear Mrs Patty, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eric Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect except the room in the new annex. The room was perfectly clean and functional, but it had no character. I thought the old building would have all rooms that were in character with the colonial theme.

Dear Mr Eric, Thank you for share your comments and advise with us. Your feedback is very important to us, because they give us the opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Amazing

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gabby Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Incredible staff that goes above and beyond. Great location, delicious breakfast. Thank you!

Dear Mrs Gabby, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Excellent location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is conveniently located right in the city center, rooms are clean, spacious and the staff friendly professional and helpful

Dear Mr Javier, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

I couldn’t sleep all night as my neighbor was loud in the hallway. They were opening & closing the door going from one room to another several times. I called complained to the front desk. I also opened the door to see what’s going on. It was very concerning. I complained to the neighbor telling them to be considerate of others that this is a hotel & people are trying to rest & sleep but they did it again.

Dear Mr Zamani, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry about the noise you feel at the room behind; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Perfect Location and everyone was friendly

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Erica Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everyone was accommodating and friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Dear Mrs Erika, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Estancia agradable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Magnífico hotel, trato excelente

Dear Mr Juan Ramon, Thank you for the great evaluation of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Excellent location and a very pretty hotel.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sam Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable and, generally, a great service in this hotel. We stayed twice during our visit to Peru.

Dear Mrs Sam, Thank you for the review of our hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience of the upsell room. On the other hand we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Good Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Carl S. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived after a long day at Macchu Picchu and check-in was easy. The restaurant was open and the food was good. My only complaint was that water in the room was complimentary the first day but not subsequent days. Considering you cannot brush your teeth with tap water (according to the hotel) this does not seem reasonable.

Dear Mr Carl, Thank you for the review and advise of our hotel. About the tap water you can use it for brush your teeth, let me know if somebody of the Hotel give you this information to not use the tap water for brush your teeth, that we always suggest is not drink the water. Thank you again for share your experience with us. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

The perfect hotel at Cusco

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Minerva R. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We have a great time at Novotel hotel. Their staff like Mr. Martin was outstanding. The hotel location was perfect to walk to nice touristic places, restaurants, and bakeries. Everything was clean and the restaurant at the hotel was delicious. The atmosphere was relaxing.

Dear Mrs Minerva, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, specially with Martin. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Don't book with wrong number of people staying

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

keiziroi Families - TripAdvisor review

Just because I have mistakenly selected 1 people staying (probably a default setting and I forgot to change to 2 people) at the time of booking, and I came with 2 people, the hotel charged me 33 USD per people per night, which was way more expensive than the price difference between 1 and 2 people if I have booked it online. Also I could not change the number of people of the booking online. So the only way out was to let the hotel charge me 33USD for 4 nights, which was totally not worthy. Also I was charged some 30 USD hours after I have checked out, without sending me any email or giving any receipt explaining what that was (they did not even ask if I want a receipt when I checked out). The WIFI connection was exceptionally bad which kept disconnected even I was using it. I had to re-connect to it every time I pick up my phone, which was very annoying. The overall level of service had failed my past Novotel brand experience and I was extremely dissatisfied. Given the overpriced extra guest fee, consider the 5 star JW Marriott right next to it a much better option.

Dear Mr Kai Chi Loi, We want to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. We have reviewed the payments made and during your check-in a pre-authorization was taken only for the accommodation. On the day of your check out this guarantee was confirmed plus the additional bed charges. After your check out we do not register any additional charges. Please if you have an extra charge let us know so we can check what was the problem. Your comments are very important to us as they allow us to improve our service. Rest assured that we will take corrective measures. Best Regards, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager

Bathroom pretty dirty

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Shazia A Business - TripAdvisor review

The reception have us a big run around the morning we had to catch our bus to machu pichu. He refused to print boarding pass sending us to an office that was closed. He made us late. We went to the poroy station and they checked us in with no problems however the front desk gave us wrong info and said do not go to poroy station without boarding passes. I told the reception i have already purchased my tickets and even then he said no you have to have the boarding pass printed from peru rail. Room was also not very clean when we checked in. We were charged an early check in fee that we thought was fair until we saw the room was pretty dirty specially the bathroom. All and all the hotel is not satisfactory for the $$

Dear Mrs Shazia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager

Excellent place for holiday

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Explorer25729707665 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Hotel has a rich historical background and yet very modern. Good location 5 min to the main square of Cusco. Very good with big verity of morning breakfast and yet it’s served from 4am to accommodate those who go to tour trips. This is a big plus! However, the best what hotel can be proud of is it’s frontline personnel! Receptionist Yanet has a “can do attitude” and you won’t hear “no” to any requests which is possible to be done. Restaurant staff Roxane is very pleasant, and will be helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay in this hotel and didn’t have any single mismatch of standard of service. Slight disadvantage might be (AC/cold room/bathroom specific smell)

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments and advise regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team specially with Yanet and Roxanna. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor