Novotel Cusco Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 2,019 reviews
Novotel Cusco
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Breakfast served from 4.30am

  • Family Rooms, a children's menu and play area

  • Café, bar and restaurant with climate-controlled terrace

  • Relaxing live music in the lobby

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 11h00

Check out up to 09h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Cusco

Calle San Augustin 239 -
08002
cusco
peru

Tel: +5184581033

Fax: (+51)84581034

Contact email

Check-in from 11h00

Check out up to 09h00

  • By plane

    Ale. Velasco Astete Intl Airport At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    MACHU PICCHU TRAIN STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    PUNO TRAIN STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :-13.517373, -71.975743

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Accessible room

SUPERIOR ROOM WITH 1 DOUBLE BED

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Accessible room

SUPERIOR ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN-SIZE BED

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

SUPERIOR ROOM WITH TWIN BEDS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

SUPERIOR ROOM WITH 1 DOUBLE BED

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Accessible room

STANDARD ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN-SIZE BED

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Accessible room

STANDARD ROOM WITH TWIN BEDS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LA CAVE 365

Type of cuisine: International

La Cave serves both international and local cuisine in an stylish and cozy atmosphere. We serve lunch and dinner in the restaurant or on the heated patio with its spectacular glass roof. We also offer courtesy coca tea.

Lunch

04:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

04:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Lunch

04:30 - 09:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

04:30 - 09:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR 365

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Cusco

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,019 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,962 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great time

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very accommodating and polite staff

Attentive crew and personnel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dario O. Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very impressed with the level of attention and service that we received in our stay. Crew hotel went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable.

Exceptionally Expensive extra guest fee

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kai C. L. Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just because I have mistakenly selected 1 people staying (probably a default setting and I forgot to change to 2 people) at the time of booking, and I came with 2 people, the hotel charged me 33 USD per people per night, which was way more expensive than the price difference between 1 and 2 people if I have booked it online. Also I could not change the number of people of the booking online. So the only way out was to let the hotel charge me 33USD for 4 nights, which was totally not worthy. Also I was charged some 30 USD hours after I have checked out, without sending me any email or giving any receipt explaining what that was (they did not even ask if I want a receipt when I checked out). The WIFI connection was exceptionally bad which kept disconnected even I was using it. I had to re-connect to it every time I pick up my phone, which was very annoying. The overall level of service had failed my past Novotel brand experience and I was extremely dissatisfied. Given the overpriced extra guest fee, consider the 5 star JW Marriott right next to it a much better option.

Dear Kai Chi L., We want to express our sincere apologies for the delay in our response and for the inconvenience during your stay. We have reviewed the payments made and during your check-in a pre-authorization was taken only for the accommodation. On the day of your check out this guarantee was confirmed plus the additional bed charges. After your check out we do not register any additional charges. Your comments are very important to us as they allow us to improve our service, rest assured that we will take corrective measures. Best Regards, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Don't book with wrong number of people staying

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

keiziroi Family - 12/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Just because I have mistakenly selected 1 people staying (probably a default setting and I forgot to change to 2 people) at the time of booking, and I came with 2 people, the hotel charged me 33 USD per people per night, which was way more expensive than the price difference between 1 and 2 people if I have booked it online. Also I could not change the number of people of the booking online. So the only way out was to let the hotel charge me 33USD for 4 nights, which was totally not worthy. Also I was charged some 30 USD hours after I have checked out, without sending me any email or giving any receipt explaining what that was (they did not even ask if I want a receipt when I checked out). The WIFI connection was exceptionally bad which kept disconnected even I was using it. I had to re-connect to it every time I pick up my phone, which was very annoying. The overall level of service had failed my past Novotel brand experience and I was extremely dissatisfied. Given the overpriced extra guest fee, consider the 5 star JW Marriott right next to it a much better option.

Dear Mr Kai Chi Loi, We want to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. We have reviewed the payments made and during your check-in a pre-authorization was taken only for the accommodation. On the day of your check out this guarantee was confirmed plus the additional bed charges. After your check out we do not register any additional charges. Please if you have an extra charge let us know so we can check what was the problem. Your comments are very important to us as they allow us to improve our service. Rest assured that we will take corrective measures. Best Regards, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

James Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed only one night but really impressed by its architecture, friendly staff and its location

Dear Mr James, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Not totally comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lights in the room insufficient Could not operate 110 V electronic items Food not ideal for vegetarian No Customer service at the breakfast

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. About the 110V we have in the bathroom. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Ms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

L. C. K. Solo - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed here a few times before and am generally happy with the cleanliness of the room. Staff is friendly too. This year I stayed for 8 nights and was given a room next to a lane where people dragged their bags along the uneven pavement and some talked loudly as they walked along.. my room was definitely not a quiet room. I usually request for a quiet room when I book, not sure if I did for this booking... But I would have expected to be given a quiet room since I was staying for 8 nights. As it was close to Christmas, there were many patrons who were non hotel guests at breakfast. For a couple of mornings, food was wiped off the trays, cups were not available, tables were scare... Quite a stress to have breakfast this way. And the staff was working very hard to make sure everyone is happy. I will think twice to stay here if I visit Cusco around Christmas time again.

Dear Mrs Choi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Historic. Well run hotel.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nick U. Couples - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Charming staff especially at reception, Stunning historic building with beautiful decor. Rooms: usual comfortable Novotel standard (I stay in a lot of Novotels worldwide and they never disappoint). Happy to be coming back again tomorrow after a trip to Machu P.

Dear Mr Nick, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Great experience, Great employees , friendly and professional.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

E. N. Couples - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are extremely satisfied. the staff was helpful and corteous all the time. Had an issue with the cable decoder and was fixed within 10 minutes.

Dear Mr E., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Bathroom pretty dirty

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Shazia A Business - 01/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The reception have us a big run around the morning we had to catch our bus to machu pichu. He refused to print boarding pass sending us to an office that was closed. He made us late. We went to the poroy station and they checked us in with no problems however the front desk gave us wrong info and said do not go to poroy station without boarding passes. I told the reception i have already purchased my tickets and even then he said no you have to have the boarding pass printed from peru rail. Room was also not very clean when we checked in. We were charged an early check in fee that we thought was fair until we saw the room was pretty dirty specially the bathroom. All and all the hotel is not satisfactory for the $$

Dear Mrs Shazia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager

Bad service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was small and bathroom was not very clean. We had a train to take from poroy station and asked front desk guy at 7am to print boarding pass. We explained to him that we have already paid and have booking good along with email. He said he cannot print and told us that the best option is to go to the puru rail station and they can print us boarding pass. He insisted we walk and that we will be there in 4 mins. We were stressed and headed out there and the office was not open. Front desk personal told us office should be open but it was closed. We came back and he told us that it will be a problem if we go to the poroy station without boarding pass. All in all he was wasting our time. We went to poroy station and we had no need for boarding pass. They printed our tickets and we boarded our train. The front desk person had wasted so much of our time and energy giving wrong information. Also clearly did not want to help.

Dear Mrs A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Excellent place for holiday

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Explorer25729707665 Solo travel - 30/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel has a rich historical background and yet very modern. Good location 5 min to the main square of Cusco. Very good with big verity of morning breakfast and yet it’s served from 4am to accommodate those who go to tour trips. This is a big plus! However, the best what hotel can be proud of is it’s frontline personnel! Receptionist Yanet has a “can do attitude” and you won’t hear “no” to any requests which is possible to be done. Restaurant staff Roxane is very pleasant, and will be helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay in this hotel and didn’t have any single mismatch of standard of service. Slight disadvantage might be (AC/cold room/bathroom specific smell)

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments and advise regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team specially with Yanet and Roxanna. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager

Good hotel with frustrating procedure

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul D. Business - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was generally excellent … However .. I could not get comfortable sleep in my room, some strange combination of the mattress and pillows and perhaps altitude. Room quality was good. Was informed at checkin that my rate did not include breakfast .. I asked for it to be changed .. but every day until checkout I was presented a charge to sign. Was promised on the second to last day that I would receive one free breakfast and 30% discount on the breakfast rate. but when I checked out I received not only full price breakfast but and additional charge …. this was disappointing and was only rectified after considerable debate with the desk staff. Overall this was the only real issue I experienced and would stay in future …

Dear Me Stewart, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies with the inconvenience with the breakfast. I saw your account today and there is a 30% of discount for 4 breakfast days and a 100% of discount for the breakfast of the last day. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Martin Couples - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

ABF is very good. Staff are very good. Room is very clean except 1 thing it was noisy short time 10-15 mins at night during 8-10 pm (can't tell exactly time). Good location. Total we like the hotel.

Dear Martin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Nice but hot.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Olivia L. Couples - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful hotel but our room was extremely hot making it unpleasant and difficult to sleep. Air conditioning was not working and very drying.

Dear Mrs Olivia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. We want to share with you that at the Hotel we do not have air conditioner in the rooms, just heater. I am sorry that you feel too hot the room; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Good location and helpful staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

fabienl274 Couples - 17/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

From check in until check out, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is very good with few things to do around as the main square 5mn walk. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Great stay.

Dear Mr Fabien, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager

Novotel Cusco

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

eddyabramo Family - 28/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was a real pleasure to spend few nights at the Novotel Cusco. The team, the rooms, the restaurant, the location, everything was just perfect. I really appreciate the internal court which was covered and it allowed us to really enjoy it especially during the evening, when the temperature is low. I highly recommend the Novotel for the quality/professionalism and price,

Dear Mr Eddy, Thank you very much for share your experience with us, I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Angelina S. Couples - 13/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, comfortable room. Continuous low level noise in the room - was it room heating system? Or outside air conditioning compressor? We used ear plugs to sleep. We did not reported because of our earlier experience with asking help, we did not believe noise will be resolved. Earlier this day we asked over phone for a help to connect to the free wifi. Help has never arrived. After trying many times, we finally connected to the wifi by ourselves. Reception staff needs customer service training - e.g. during check in the reception staff was talking with each other in front of us on non related to their job matters. In change, the entrance staff (bell boys) provided excellent service.

Dear Mrs Angelina, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Very comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Soumita Solo - 09/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the hotel architecture and hospitality. Food was good. Room was comfortable.

Dear Mrs Soumita, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Very unpleasant and not working for its membership customer

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jongho, K. Friends - 08/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My friend's room was upgraded though he made a reservation through third party. I made a reservation at the official website but the room was not upgraded. That explains everything.

Dear Mr K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; The Classic member do not have yet an up grade, when you are a Gold member you will have this up grade room, you friends had a note on their reservation that they were on honney moon that is why we gave them the up grade, but I understand you feeling, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor