Novotel Cusco Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 2,446 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Novotel Cusco
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Two children up to 16 years old can stay with their parents at no cost

  • The Novotel Cusco is just 6 minutes from the center of Cusco

  • Take advantage of the exhibition of fabric paintings at the hotel

  • 6 minutes drive to San Pedro Market

  • 20 minutes from Alejandro Velasco Astete Airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 11h00

Check out up to 09h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 2 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre Paying
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Novotel Cusco

Calle San Augustin 239 -
08002 cusco
peru

Tel: +5184581033

Fax: (+51)84581034

Check-in from 11h00

Check out up to 09h00

  • By plane

    Ale. Velasco Astete Intl Airport At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    MACHU PICCHU TRAIN STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    PUNO TRAIN STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :-13.517373, -71.975743

Our accommodation(s)

Rooms at Novotel Cusco are large and roomy. The décor is delicate and cozy, and all rooms have the necessary items to guarantee guests the best possible stay. Rooms accommodating families or cribs are available, and extra beds can be requested. Room service is available 24 hours a day. The colonial rooms retain their 16th-century architectural features, making your stay even more special.

Our restaurants and bars

LE COTE JARDIN 365

Type of cuisine: Cafe

LA CAVE 365

Type of cuisine: International

Taste the best international cuisine, prepared in a unique way at La Cave. You can also take in the elegant and cozy atmosphere while enjoying a complimentary coca mate. Open for lunch and dinner.

BAR 365

Bar 365 has a unique and diverse drink menu. In addition to all the classic and specialty cocktails, it offers coca mate. It also has a TV to please sports fans. Open from 3pm to 11pm.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Cusco

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,446 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,989 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

All that was great was ruined at the end

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Erasmo C. Solo - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was going well in regards to my stay at Novotel until the last day. I had requested a couple of nights before an extended stay which was granted. I was told that I would have to pay $35 for the extended stay till 4pm which I was willing to gladly do. At the time I was going to pay with a $100 bill and the young lady stated that I could wait till before checkout to pay the amount. The day I was to checkout the young man didn't work with me in order to pay off the money. According to him there was no record of my extended stay and that ES was not going to be possible. I was clearly upset and told the individual of the agreement made with other guest host... he didn't seem to care... he made me wait for an hour and then stated that he could possibly permit me to stay till 3pm. I sternly responded that this was not what I had worked out with the other host... at that point I was upset and told him I was leaving and going to carry my baggage around all day for my evening flight which I did being that I was at that point upset. I did mention to him what a shame that an otherwise great stay could so easily be ruined by the unwillingness of a host to work with guest on something that had already been agreed to....

excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Laura Families - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This place is beyond amazing and beautiful. The staff is very friendly and attentive. They greet you from the beginning. They do go the extra mile to make sure we you feel comfortable and at home. I was very pleased with the hygiene of the location. Everything was always spotless. Many time i witnessed the sanitation protocol. The staff themselves are amazing. This place is just beautiful and very affordable!

Good location & Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fannie L. Friends - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is convenient. The staff was friendly and their services were great. Breakfast was delicious.

Hotel was beautiful we loved it !

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lily C. Friends - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel experience. everything was clean and overall a beautiful hotel!

Colonial Atmosphere, very well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Juan V. Solo - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second time in this hotel still the hotel amazing me, very friendly staff and helpful …thanks to Brigitte Pinto and everyone in the staff A architecture preserves historic

Dear Mr V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially with Brigitte. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Fantastic

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent place to stay. Right in the center of the city, very close to center of many attractions. The rooms are clean. The staff are very responsive and very accommodating. Will love to stay here again.

Dear Mrs Ofelia, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Centrally located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shannon M. Couples - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was beatutiful and the food excellent. The breakfast buffet was incredible.

Dear Mrs Shannon, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Friendly Stuff, Great Location, EXCELLENT FOOD

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nariam Friends - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I cannot speak highly enough about how GREAT the staff are a Novotel. The staff always went over and above to assist and make us feel very comfortable. The location is great. The hotel rooms are clean and fresh.

Dear Mrs Nariam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Friendly staff and amazing location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Pedro J. Solo - 05/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Traveling from Texas by randomly pick different places to stay at over the period of a week. After many different hotels and locations I ran across this beautiful gem and decided to give it a try. I was not disappointed the front staff was extremely helpful the rooms were nice and clean big and very updated. For the price location and experience you will not find a better place in Cusco.

Dear Mr Pedro, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Excellent customer service, great location and clean, modern rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

George Families - 03/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great time at the Novotel in Cusco and even extended our stay by an extra night. The customer service was excellent, the rooms clean and modern and the breakfast was pretty good. Unfortunately, there was no cot available for our 9 month old baby as the hotel was full of young children during our stay but we had a kingsize bed which helped. Howver, there was always a high chair at breakfast time.

Dear Mr George, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. Your opinion is really important for us, thank you for all the advises you told us, we will be sharing your comments with our team in order to continue improving. We hope to see you again very soon, it will be a pleasure. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 02/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awesome

Dear Mr Michel, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Well Located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Renzo C. R. Solo - 31/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed this hotel. It was close to La plaza and I was well taken care of.

Dear Mr Renzo, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Excelent service, well located and nice architecture

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Daniel Families - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Confortable rooms, very good service, good breakfast, the lobby is very cozy and very good located.

Dear Mr Daniel, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Good location, good service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Adriana Couples - 28/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent customer service, friendly staff Everything was clean

Dear Mrs Adriana, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Awesome Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Luis M. M. Friends - 24/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is a well situated hotel. The staff was very attentive and accommodating. The rooms were descent size, clean and comfortable. I would definitely return and stay at this hotel. I highly recommend it. Thank you!

Dear Mr Luis Miguel, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Comfortable beds

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 21/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice stay. Would return for sure. Our colonial room was very dark. BRighter bulbs would have been nice. Room 329.

Dear Mr Steven, Thank you for the review and advise of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager NOVOTEL CUSCO

Don't book with wrong number of people staying

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

keiziroi Family - 12/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Just because I have mistakenly selected 1 people staying (probably a default setting and I forgot to change to 2 people) at the time of booking, and I came with 2 people, the hotel charged me 33 USD per people per night, which was way more expensive than the price difference between 1 and 2 people if I have booked it online. Also I could not change the number of people of the booking online. So the only way out was to let the hotel charge me 33USD for 4 nights, which was totally not worthy. Also I was charged some 30 USD hours after I have checked out, without sending me any email or giving any receipt explaining what that was (they did not even ask if I want a receipt when I checked out). The WIFI connection was exceptionally bad which kept disconnected even I was using it. I had to re-connect to it every time I pick up my phone, which was very annoying. The overall level of service had failed my past Novotel brand experience and I was extremely dissatisfied. Given the overpriced extra guest fee, consider the 5 star JW Marriott right next to it a much better option.

Dear Mr Kai Chi Loi, We want to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. We have reviewed the payments made and during your check-in a pre-authorization was taken only for the accommodation. On the day of your check out this guarantee was confirmed plus the additional bed charges. After your check out we do not register any additional charges. Please if you have an extra charge let us know so we can check what was the problem. Your comments are very important to us as they allow us to improve our service. Rest assured that we will take corrective measures. Best Regards, Juan Tapia Laguna General Manager

Bathroom pretty dirty

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Shazia A Business - 01/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The reception have us a big run around the morning we had to catch our bus to machu pichu. He refused to print boarding pass sending us to an office that was closed. He made us late. We went to the poroy station and they checked us in with no problems however the front desk gave us wrong info and said do not go to poroy station without boarding passes. I told the reception i have already purchased my tickets and even then he said no you have to have the boarding pass printed from peru rail. Room was also not very clean when we checked in. We were charged an early check in fee that we thought was fair until we saw the room was pretty dirty specially the bathroom. All and all the hotel is not satisfactory for the $$

Dear Mrs Shazia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cusco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager

Excellent place for holiday

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Explorer25729707665 Solo travel - 30/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel has a rich historical background and yet very modern. Good location 5 min to the main square of Cusco. Very good with big verity of morning breakfast and yet it’s served from 4am to accommodate those who go to tour trips. This is a big plus! However, the best what hotel can be proud of is it’s frontline personnel! Receptionist Yanet has a “can do attitude” and you won’t hear “no” to any requests which is possible to be done. Restaurant staff Roxane is very pleasant, and will be helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay in this hotel and didn’t have any single mismatch of standard of service. Slight disadvantage might be (AC/cold room/bathroom specific smell)

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments and advise regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team specially with Yanet and Roxanna. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager

Good location and helpful staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

fabienl274 Couples - 17/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

From check in until check out, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is very good with few things to do around as the main square 5mn walk. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Great stay.

Dear Mr Fabien, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Tapia General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor