Hotel ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street bintang 2

Catatan tamu Avis 4.3/5 7.806 ulasan

Hotel yang disetujui ALLSAFE

Pesan hotel ini
Kamar 1

Jaminan Harga Terbaik

Bagaimana itu bekerja?
+ 13 Layanan

Keistimewaan hotel

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Set between Manchester Piccadilly and Oxford Road stations

  • Nearby landmarks include Manchester Town Hall and Chinatown

  • Fogg's Restaurant serves a choice of international cuisine

  • Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi and access to a computer

Hotel ini berpartisipasi dalam Planet 21 dan bertindak dalam rangka Keramahan Positif (Positive Hospitality).

Layanan di hotel dan sekitarnya

Check-in dari 14h00

Check out sampai 12h00

Layanan berbayar

Informasi layanan dan informasi praktis
  • Check-in online
  • WIFI/Akses Internet
  • Parkir umum dalam (di dekat) Layanan berbayar
  • Akses bagi tamu disabilitas
  • Hewan peliharaan diperbolehkan Layanan berbayar
  • 100% hotel bebas rokok
  • Kontrol suhu manual
  • Bahasa yang digunakan di hotel
  • Resepsionis buka 24 jam
  • Check-in lebih awal/Check-out lebih sore Layanan berbayar
  • Laundry
Katering
  • Sarapan Layanan berbayar
  • 1 Restoran
  • 1 Bar
Layanan bisnis
  • Sedia layanan fotokopi/cetak Layanan berbayar

Lokasi hotel

ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street

Charles Street
Princess Street
Lancashire
M1 7DG manchester
united kingdom

Tel: +4401612725000

Faks: (+44)01612725010

Check-in dari 14h00

Check out sampai 12h00

  • MANCHESTER :  PICCADILLY GDNS

  • Dengan pesawat

    LIVERPOOL Pada 40,23km / 25 mil

  • Dengan pesawat

    LIVERPOOL JOHN LENNON Pada 56,32km / 35 mil

  • Dengan pesawat

    LIVERPOOL JOHN LENNON Pada 56,32km / 35 mil

  • Dengan pesawat

    MANCHESTER AIRPORT Pada 16,09km / 10 mil

  • Dengan pesawat

    MANCHESTER INTL Pada 12km / 7,46 mil

  • Dengan kereta

    LONDRES WATERLOO Pada 321,84km / 200 mil

  • Dengan kereta

    OXFORD ROAD Pada 0km / 0 mil

  • Dengan kereta

    PICCADILLY Pada 1km / 0,62 mil

GPS :53.474121, -2.237048

Akomodasi kami

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Restoran dan bar kami

FOGG'S SNACK MENU

Jenis hidangan: Internasional

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

BAR

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Foto non-kontrak

  • Senin
  • Selasa
  • Rabu
  • Kamis
  • Jumat
  • Sabtu
  • Minggu

Ulasan pelanggan kami untuk
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street

Ulasan tersertifikasi 100% oleh tamu yang menginap bersama kami

Cari tahu selengkapnya

Peringkat ALL 4.3/5

7.806 ulasan

Peringkat TripAdvisor 4.0/5

1.734 ulasan

2021 Sertifikat Keunggulan TripAdvisor (TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence)
Sertifikat keunggulan 2021

Disappointing, I have had better Ibis stays than this one!

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Ross M 18/09/2021 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Check in was fabulous, the staff member was warm and welcoming. I am aware that this is a 2 star hotel but basic standards of cleanliness were sadly lacking. For starters the milk for the complimentary coffee had gone off and mouldy (see photo). There were long black hairs stuck to the shower wall and a condom wrapper under the bed. I stayed 3 nights and knew already that housekeeping would not enter the room for those three nights due to Covid safeguards, but replacement coffee sachets could easily have been made available at reception, as could a fresh towel! Paint was peeling off the external wall, the window didn't close properly, there was no toilet brush so I had to hold my breath and use tissue to clean so as not to live 3 days with a dirty toilet! Having said all that, the location was fantastic close to the city centre, bars and shops. The bed was comfortable, but 4 pillows instead of a measly 2 would have been nice on a a double bed. I have had better Ibis stays than this one!

Could do better...

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

SimonBrumUK 10/09/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

I've stayed at this hotel many times. It's in a central, yet relatively quiet location, with a handy mulit-storey car park next door. It's also not too far from Piccadilly Station, so it's conveniently located however you choose to travel to it. Budget friendly, but a step up from a Travelodge. On this stay, I was disappointed to find only one towel in my room. For a single person, you should be supplied with a hand towel and bath towel as a minimum. Instead I was only supplied with a modest towel which was nearly threadbare. On my way out of the hotel, I asked if I could collect a second towel on my return. The guy on reception was very friendly and assured me he would arrange for a second towel to be put in my room whilst I was out. Unfortunately, at no point during my stay, did the second towel materialise. On this occasion I was also disappointed with the state of the reception area. It was dark and dingy and looked cluttered and untidy - this wasn't anything to do with the additions to comply with Covid regulations, but more a failure to ensure that the tables and chairs in the reception area were arranged neatly and surfaces kept free of clutter. It looked pretty unloved and didn't create a positive first impression. All relatively minor gripes on what was overall a satisfactory stay.

Fred was amazing!!

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

tinaquinton2002 18/08/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Perfect stay! Would highly recommend staying here! Great value for money, room is spacious and clean. Fred on the reception was very welcoming and accommodating! Everything about our stay was perfect, will definitely be returning

Good location at good price

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Experience370611 25/02/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Basic but clean. Pillows could be softer. Staff friendly and welcoming. Bathroom is a pod but functional. Noise from the outside is minimal. Good location within easy walk to all the destinations and sights of Manchester.

Thank you for writing some comments on here after your recent stay. I'm happy that you enjoyed your experience overall as you found our facilities basic but clean & functional, our Team friendly & welcoming. I'm pleased that our central location was beneficial to your visit as you could easily walk to the main sights that Manchester has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Excellent location and value for money

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

AnthonyHull 07/02/2020 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

This hotel was ideal for Piccadilly Station and the O2 Ritz. The staff were helpful on arrival and when we needed to find places. The room was a decent size, clean and comfortable. The one drawback was our room was facing a nightclub, so was a bit noisy for a while. The breakfast was self service but included a hot option and was very nice, except the fresh fruit wasn't fresh.

Thank you for posting some feedback about your recent stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your experience overall thanks to our ideal central location, our clean & comfortable accommodations, our plentiful buffet breakfast and our helpful Team. I'm sorry to hear that you were slightly disturbed by the noisy nightclub situated near by but I'm glad this didn't spoil your entire visit. I've also discussed your comment regarding the fresh fruit at Breakfast with our Food & Beverage Team so reoccurrence doesn't happen. I hope we can be part again of your future travel plans to Manchester and we'll do everything we can to ensure your next trips are even better than the previous one. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Very good hotel .

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

swarbi Couples - 26/12/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Parked car in multi storey up the street . Easy check in , not a usual reception area . Went to room 708 . Quite spacious . A pod for bathroom shower , basin and toilet . What let's the Bedroom down is the mattress and pillows and storage . Buy a good quality mattress would not break the bank . Stayed for 2 days 10 minutes to Albert square another 5 to the Arndale . Breakfast plentiful and hot !. Cannot fault the staff . Fantastic . The last gripe is the cost ,£233.00 for 2 days and I'm a member of Accor group , my friend stayed for 2 people x 1 day with no breakfast for £73.00 ??????. If for the cost would of been 5 stars . Would I stay again , I'd look but the price doesn't warrant it ....

Thank you very much for taking the time to post some feedback following your recent visit. I'm happy that your overall experience was positive thanks to our convenient central location, our spacious accommodations and our fantastic Team. I am sorry to hear that you found our mattress uncomfortable. While we do get regular positive comments about its comfort, it is difficult to please everyone personal liking. I have also noted your dissatisfaction with the price you have paid and that you found too expensive. Note that our rates change daily and increase accordingly to the business in the area, impacted by major events (football matches, conferences, concerts...). This is a common practice applied by most of the hotels in Manchester and worldwide. Nevertheless, we would still remain in line with our competition and one of the best value for money hotel in the city centre. Thank you again for bringing your concerns to our attention as guest feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our products and services. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a hassle-free experience. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Yet another good stay

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

henryholroyd Business - 16/11/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

If you are looking for a excellent mid-range hotel in the center of Manchester where you are very welcome and provides a really good breakfast the IBIS Manchester Central Princess Street is an obvious choice.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us once more and for giving us a 5 stars review. I'm delighted that your latest experience met again your needs & expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trips to Manchester and we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your trust & loyalty. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Excellent

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Karen L Family - 26/10/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Myself and my daughter stayed here as we were visiting the 02 opollo for a concert.we were greeted by a lovely lady who checked us in very fast. We stayed in a double Ibis sweet room it was lovely, very clean and cosy. Yes there is a bit of noise but you can expect that being in the centre of Manchester but we fell asleep fine without earplugs. Location is great 15 mins to apollo and same again to arndale centre which was great for us as we didn't have a car. Would highly recommend

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us while attending a concert at the O2 Apollo. I'm thrilled to hear that your visit was so enjoyable as all aspects of your experience (helpful Team, clean & cosy accommodation) met your needs. I'm very happy that our central location, just a few minutes away from the gig venue as well as the Arndale shopping centre, was so beneficial to your trip. I'm pleased that you wouldn't hesitate to recommend us to future travellers and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Very Noisy - even with the Ear plugs left by the bed !!!

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

patsyno1 Couples - 18/09/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Stayed for 1 night in a room that faced a major road , with excessive noise from traffic and police sirens going off. The room was very warm and there is no way to cool the room without opening the window. Fit Quad glazing and AIr con !!!

Thanks for sharing the inconvenience you've experienced during your recent stay. I'm sorry that, on this occasion, we failed to meet your expectations due to the disturbance caused by the outside noise. Due to our central location, I hope you appreciate that it can be very difficult to stop all external nuisance even though all our rooms are offering double glazing windows and complimentary ear plugs. I apologise if those weren't sufficient on this occasion. As already mentioned in my replies to previous reviews, some of our accommodations are facing the back of the hotel and tempt to be quieter. However, as their amount is limited, it is recommend that guests ask for them prior to arrival by contacting the hotel directly. I have also noted your dissatisfaction with the Air Climate Control system (not air-conditioning)which has been fitted in all our rooms and which is linked to the outside temperature; blowing warm or cool air accordingly. As also suggested previously, provide portable heaters or fans can be provided on request. Thank you again for letting us know your concerns as guest feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and facilities. I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again in the future for a hassle-free visit. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Comfy bed

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Whirlers Business - 16/09/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Great value, two comfortable beds, crisp linen and good value. The pillows are a bit high though. A small pillow is easier to adapt to, by folding it over. It is great to get a room for 2 for £75. The showers are good too. You know what you are getting with the Ibis.

Thanks for sharing your recent experience on here. I'm happy that you enjoyed a good night sleep in our comfortable beds and at a good value for money. I'm sorry that the Ibis standard pillows weren't to your satisfaction. We have taken note of your comments and may get smaller pillows available on request. We look forward to seeing you again in our hotels in the near future. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Good Stay

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Alan W Solo travel - 10/09/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

I have stayed at many Ibis hotels in past 15 years, and most have proved satisfactory, as Indeed Ibis Princess Street Manchester proved to be on this occasion. Evening meals tend to be not so good, but on this occasion the dinner was better than previous experiences.

Many thanks for choosing to stay with Ibis again during your recent visit in Manchester. I'm pleased that you had another pleasant experience as our facilities met your needs once more. I'm thrilled your evening meal exceeded your expectations on this occasion. We can't wait to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Not as good as it used to be

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

jamcer Friends getaway - 14/08/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Was a little disappointed with my stay. Was for a 40th birthday, friends in my party weren't happy at all. One room had a skid mark on the bed. The key cards kept falling, woke my partner up at 2am trying to get in. Felt the bathrooms weren't great either, money has been spent refurbishing the rooms since we last stayed but nothing on the bathrooms. Preferred the reception and bar how they used to look, the new one looks cheap. The breakfast was very hit and miss, cheap bread, the bacon was far too salty.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again while celebrating your friend 40th birthday. I am sorry to hear that, on this occasion, we failed to meet your expectations. Nonetheless, I'm glad you've expressed your feelings as guest feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our products and services. A couple of years ago, our hotel has undergone a full refurbishment. While I am happy that our bedrooms seemed to have fulfil your needs, I apologise if the bathrooms weren't to your satisfaction. Additionally, in order to make the check-in & check-out more welcoming and approachable, our company decided to use the 21st century technology available (i.e. mobile phone) to greet our guests. While we have received many positive comments since its launch, I'm sorry you were disappointed by our new unconventional way. Finally, I'm sad to notice that our buffet breakfast wasn't up to your taste. The products offered are the one recommended by the company. Your thoughts will be passed onto them so improvement could be made in the future. We appreciate you bringing those concerns to our attention and we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.I hope you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back and celebrate more of your life's milestone in a hassle-free experience. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Great staff!

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Lisa M Business - 01/07/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

We had excellent service from the front desk staff here. With Ibis, you always know what you are getting, but the newly refurbished/redisigned rooms were even better. You get an inexpensive hotel - so expect a smallish but efficient space. Always very, very clean! We were at a conference at the University, so the location was perfect.

Many thanks for all your kind words and compliments. I'm thrilled that you found our newly refurbished accommodations above your expectations and still as clean and functional as you previously experienced in other Ibis hotels. I'm also very happy that our central location was perfect for your conference at Manchester University and that you found our services excellent. I'll make sure to share your feedback with the Team as positive comments such as yours always give us a boost. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Excellent service!

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Temenuzhka T Friends getaway - 24/06/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Perfect location, nice comfy rooms and excellent staff!!! What more do you need for a nice stay in Manchester! We would definately go back as we were really impressed by this Ibis Hotel. Breafast in the morning was delicious!

Thank you very much for all your kind words and compliments, they are truly appreciated. I'm thrilled that our found our central location perfect, our rooms comfortable, our Team excellent and our buffet breakfast delicious. I'm delighted to hear you'd definitely stay again. We will be ready to welcome you back and do everything we can to make your next visit as perfect as the previous one. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

visit to Ibis Princess Street

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Seaside59115076739 Business - 17/06/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Excellent stay as always, all members of staff very helpful and efficient, would return without hesitation. Good location near the City centre, and a nice quiet room. Very good and fresh breakfast, with good choice.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, we truly appreciate your trust in us. I'm thrilled that, once more, you enjoyed your visit thanks to our ideal central location, our tasty & fresh breakfast, our helpful & efficient Team. I'm so pleased you'd happily return without hesitation. We'll look forward to being part of your next trips to Manchester and do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

overnight stay when going to show at the arena

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Susan J Couples - 29/05/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

was further away than we thought from the arena. There is transport on the met available. However we did choose to walk. Parking is good the car park is just over the road opposite the hotel which is good. Ten pounds for 24 hours which is not too bad for Manchester prices.

Thanks for writing a review after your recent visit. While your overall stay seemed to have been enjoyable, I'm sorry that our central location wasn't as convenient as you had expected, even though we are still within walking distance to the Manchester Arena. On a positive note, I am happy that the multi-storey Parking situated across the road from the hotel was beneficial. We hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back in the future, maybe for another show or else. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Terrible Management and customer service

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

PersianboyLondon Business - 21/05/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

The hotel is already looking old and in need of some redecoration. The ceiling was full of marks which looked like a cat with dirty paws had run around and the room was facing a car park and quite noisy but all that was passable. What was really awful was the attitude of staff and especially the manager. He could not have been more unpleasant if he tried. Customer service was 0. We had booked a twin room and did not realise that in the confirmation it said 1 person so the manager insisted that we were only entitled to one breakfast! Why would anyone book a twin room for 1 person and Regardless of that, if a price is given for a twin room including breakfast, it should not matter if you are 1 or 2 people.

Thank you very much for letting us know about the inconvenience you've encountered during your recent visit. I am sorry to hear that, on this occasion, you felt that our service wasn't up to your expectations. Please be assured that this is definitely not a true representation of the high standards upon which we pride ourselves and that guests praise us for regularly. As you've mentioned, you had booked a Twin room. While it is true that the price of the accommodation wouldn't changed if 1 or 2 people were staying, the breakfast would be charged accordingly to the number of guests being in the room. As you had booked for 1 person while they were 2 of you staying, the receptionist asked you for the payment for the second breakfast. I apologise if you felt offended by the way we've handled the situation as it wasn't our intention but you then started to raise your voice at her so I decided to intervene. You went on to blame your mistake on our reservation system and demanded a free breakfast which we had no reason to offer as it wouldn't be fair to other guests who reserve correctly and pay accordingly. Thanks again for sharing your concerns as guest feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I truly hope that you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back and better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Speedway Break.

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

TERRY B Solo travel - 15/05/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Came for Speedway Of Nations. Last Min Decision for Hotel. Good Location. Fine Check in & Tasty Breakfast. Been Before. Will be Back Again. Can Be Nosy. Had a Better Room. Away From the Nightlife. Handy for the Railway Station.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again while attending "Speedway of Nations" and for writing some positive feedbacks. I'm very happy that, once more, you found our central location ideal for your visit, our Team helpful and our buffet breakfast tasty. I'm also glad that your most recent experience felt even better than the previous one as you were allocated in one of our quiet room so you could enjoy a good night sleep. When you are traveling back to Manchester, don't hesitate to stop with us again! We will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your trust and loyalty. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Great hotel

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

CapSpectre Family - 15/05/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

The hotel offers the standard quality you can expect from an Ibis. Clean and comfortable rooms, very practical, fast check in and check out, nice staff and good breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

Many thanks for sharing all those positive comments and for giving us the highest rating! I'm delighted that your experience exceeded your expectations as you found our accommodations clean & comfortable, our Team helpful and our buffet breakfast tasty. I'm pleased you'd definitely stay with us again. We look forward to being a part of your next visit to Manchester. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Enjoyable overnight stay

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

stevehI3959LN Friends getaway - 29/04/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

I have stayed at this Ibis hotel a few times before when visiting Manchester Academy and will happily stay again. My latest visit last week was brief but enjoyable. The hotel is well located and comfortable, the staff polite and the breakfast was decent.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us again while attending a concert at Manchester Academy. I'm thrilled that your last visit was as enjoyable as the last ones due to our ideal central location, our comfortable accommodation, our polite Team and our tasty buffet breakfast. We truly appreciate your continued trust in us and we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you on your next trips. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Ulasan 20 terbaru kami

Dalam Kemitraan dengan TripAdvisor

Hotel terdekat kami yang lain

Semua hotel kami di manchester