Novotel Hamilton Tainui 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 4,656 reviews

Novotel Hamilton Tainui - Image 1
Novotel Hamilton Tainui - Image 2
Novotel Hamilton Tainui - Image 3
Novotel Hamilton Tainui - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • River-side and city-side rooms highlight the beauty of the region

  • Stylish restaurant and bar on site make getting a drink or a bite to eat easy.

  • Wi-Fi, work area, and cable TV included in each room.

  • Range of versatile conference rooms for effective events.

  • Close to attractions including SkyCity Hamilton Casino and Waikato Stadium.

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers

Discover

Hotel location

Novotel Hamilton Tainui

7 Alma Street
3204 HAMILTON
New Zealand

GPS:-37.785992, 175.282622

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Pets not allowed
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service

RESTAURANT ON ALMA

Restaurant on Alma combines the contemporary fusion of Pacific Rim & European cuisine. With an ambient riverside location, the restaurant is the perfect spot for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  4,656 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,572 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2024

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rob P. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally very good

Kia ora Rob, Great to see you back staying with us again. I'm sorry if there was a lack of service in the restaurant- can you let me know whether this was breakfast or dinner? We're always keen to know where we can make improvements and learn from areas that need more attention or development. Thanks for your time Rob- hope to see you back again soon, Kind regards, Beverley Ball Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Tainui Hamilton

Well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Business T. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming staff, lack of parking at hotel was an issue for us . Good breakfast , very small rooms

Kia ora Amanda, Thank you for your feedback, we can only move forward on our journey to pursue excellence if our valued guests, such as yourself, share their thoughts with us, so thank you. We apologise for the difficulty you encountered with parking - I noted that the period you stayed with us we were fully booked and our valet parking spots had all been pre-booked. I can see that you have stayed with us on a number of occasions and we would be happy to book valet parking for you next time if you reach out to us directly. We are grateful of your time and hope to see you again sometime in the future, Kind regards, Beverley Ball Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Tainui Hamilton

Friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

P K. T. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall stay was very pleasant. Staff was friendly, helpful, and always smiling.

Kia ora Patrick,, What a very kind review - thank you!! It really is good to know that you enjoyed your stay- and especially the customer service. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback - and the fantastic score, we're delighted you chose to stay with us! We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon for another amazing stay! Have a great day! Beverley Ball Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Tainui Hamilton

small room

Customer review rating 2.0/5

D M. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception staff were helpful and efficient for check in and check out. However I was expecting the room to be bigger, the executive room felt very small. The images didn't align with the in room experience. I had hoped this room would be nice given that it was priced as the second best option after the suite. I was disappointed, it felt cramped and I wouldn't choose this again. There was nothing 'executive' about this room.

Kia ora Davina,, Thank you for your feedback, we can only move forward on our journey to pursue excellence if our valued guests, such as yourself, share their thoughts with us, so thank you. I'M. sorry to learn that you didn't enjoy the Executive room that you booked but we are grateful of your time and hope to see you again sometime in the future. Kind regards, Beverley Ball Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Tainui Hamilton

Brilliant location that is assessable to many choices.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

All round Lovely staff, great room, comfortable beds, and a fabulous breakfast.

Kia ora Joanna, Thanks so much for taking the time to respond to us with your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are delighted that you were happy with your stay and in particular with your breakfast in the restaurant! Chef will be over the moon! We thank you for choosing to stay with us Joanna and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Beverley Ball Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Tainui Hamilton

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 1,111 reviews 7.5/10 Location
  • 1,884 reviews 8.1/10 Room
  • 2,188 reviews 8.8/10 Service
  • 29 reviews 4.3/10 WiFi
  • 738 reviews 7.5/10 Cleanliness
  • 436 reviews 8/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

ibis Hamilton Tainui 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 (2072 reviews)

At 42 m

See the hotel
All our hotels in Hamilton