21c Museum Hotel Kansas City

21c Museum Hotel Kansas City

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 792 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • History Reimagined at 21c Kansas City

  • Contemporary art is the core of 21c.

  • 21c Kansas City is a AAA 4 Diamond property

  • Walking distance from Sprint Center, Kauffman Center, and KC Convention Center.

  • Contemporary art provides the backdrop for events in all of our 6,500 square feet of space.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

21c Museum Hotel Kansas City

219 W 9Th St
64105 Kansas City
United States

GPS:39.103401, -94.586533

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

The Savoy at 21c

Executive chef Brandon Brumback's menu is an intentional throwback to mid-century modern, American classic cuisine - a contemporary nod to this beloved restaurant's storied past

Our accommodation(s)

Room includes sofa seating and table which can double as a dining area or a workstation, and original artwork by Laura Lee Brown. Bathroom includes glass enclosed shower and original sink from the historic Savoy Hotel. 21c amenities - 43 inch HDTV, Malin+Goetz bath amenities, free Wi-Fi, and Nespresso coffee machine.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  792 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  269 reviews

The price did not match the value, cleanliness and level of service.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The first room we were given was missing the cover to the key sensor, the door stopper (for added securing to the door) was broken, the molding was off the wall like someone had tried to kick the door in. We called down to the front desk and he told me “that has never happened but I’ll come look at it” he looked and said it’s not a big deal and then I asked for another room and he said I’ll see if we have one. When we got a new room, it so dusty, I took photos but can’t attach them here. The room was 80 degrees then when the ac kicked on set to 65 it never got below 72 in the room. I had added a dog charge to the reservation and he argued even though it was in my confirmation. the parking situation was less than ideal. We had to drag a luggage rack a block there and back. The art gallery was the only nice part. Being open to the public, I would just come view the art and not stay at the hotel again.

Dear Grace, It was a pleasure to have you with us, we would like to thank you so much for your comment, it really helps us to improve our service and make certain your future visits will be even more enjoyable. I would like to apologize personally for the less than perfect experience you had of our property. The issues you experienced are indeed totally unacceptable to us, and I truly appreciate that you have pointed them out to me. I will take the necessary steps to insure that this type of situation will not happen again. In the hope that we will be able to welcome you again, please accept my best regards. Sincerely, Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager

Memorable time

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Luxurious getaway

Dear Mary Lynn, We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey. On behalf of the whole 21c team, we greatly appreciate your very kind review and are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we all hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager

Very comfortable stay and the room and bathroom were incredibly comfy. Definitely worth the price!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kaitlyn Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a concert so didn’t come in till late but still had great service and different exhibits were explained with detail and overall didn’t feel like we were wasting the front desks time even though it was a late check in. The morning crew were all smiles and didn’t rush us out the door.

Dear Kaitlyn, We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey. On behalf of the whole 21c team, we greatly appreciate your very kind review and are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we all hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager

Comfortable environment

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kt Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

This was the second 21c I’ve stayed in and am still delighted with the experience. I felt safe, welcomed, and comfortable.

Dear Kt, We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey. On behalf of the whole 21c team, we greatly appreciate your very kind review and are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we all hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager

Great location, friendly helpful staff, beautiful hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alice E. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were staying on a girl's trip and it was a great experience. Frim the minute we walked in the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location close to everything! We loved our room and the museums. Will definitely be going back!!

Dear Alice, We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey. On behalf of the whole 21c team, we greatly appreciate your very kind review and are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we all hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Emmanuel Gardinier | Area General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 321 reviews 8.6/10 Location
  • 551 reviews 7/10 Room
  • 521 reviews 8.8/10 Service
  • 10 reviews 6.3/10 WiFi
  • 209 reviews 7.8/10 Cleanliness
  • 174 reviews 7.3/10 Food
  • 172 reviews 9/10 Vibe
  • 87 reviews 7.6/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou